Sheraton Sand Key Resort

  • 1160 Gulf Blvd.
  • Clearwater Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33767
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1043 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Wedding we stayed one night. everything was great May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Away from the winter This actually was a very nice place to stay. Some reviews bashed the hotel on age or it's cleanliness which is not the case. The rooms are clean, beds are way comfortable and the staff here is top notch. I'm a stickler for service so I know what I'm talking about. Do rent a car check out some local eateries it will cost you the same as a shuttle bus ride back and forth to the airport, trust me well worth it. Would definitely come back. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever! This was our best vacation ever! We were treated so good by everyone from waiters waitresses front desk the maids the staff at the pool ect...! Absolutely beautiful and spotless hotel! We will be back for sure!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel to enjoy Florida's beaches With the exception of a noisy person (yelled when talking at 2 a.m. and slammed doors) who stayed in the room next to us ( came in each night after 1 a.m.), the stay was great! Not much the hotel can do about rude guests? The staff were tremendous! You can take towels on the beach and they provide light food and bar service all day. A huge plus! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach We had an oceanview room which was just renovated, very comfortable. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very clean Just got back from a weeks stay at this resort. It was everything they said they were; friendly, clean, accommodating and beautiful. I would definitely recommend this resort. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for families, less for a relaxing get away This hotel is good for family fun, but if you just want to kick back and relax, not so much. The facility is "tired" and needs updating to keep up with the Starwood brand. Food options are limited and there are NO outdoor bar/dining options at night - very disappointing. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by soft mattress Mattress is too soft. I felt that I was lowered into the bed. Pillows gave me a stiff neck. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you I have never stayed anywhere so wonderful you were all the nicest people fro. The front desk to the pool men to restaurants and maintenance,best holiday ever thank you so much from The Fennings Family c u soon April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention To Details (April Visit) We were given a room on the fifth floor overlooking the pool and gulf. Even though that sounds nice. We were unable to sleep or nap because of the extreme noise. We were then moved to another room. Both rooms were very dusty and the second room had mens toe nails on the balcony. Since this is an older resort be prepared that bathrooms are extremely small. The hotel location and beds were excellent. Paying so much to relax. ..we had a lot of hassle. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great The rooms were small and outdated. This is not what I am used to with Sheraton. The staff was frendly and helpful. We had a toilet that would not flsuh and were charged a fee of $5 per night for crib rental-come on. There were also ants in my second bathroom. The beach is beautiful but my view was not a good one. This hotel would be much better if you plan on being away from your room most of the day doing other things. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a pleasant surprise I have stayed at many Starwood properties over the last 10 years..I love the Starwood brand. Often though, especially when booking at a Sheraton, it is very hit or miss. I booked at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort sight unseen for a four night stay with my two daughters who were on spring break. What a great time we had! The facility is fantastic. The amenities and friendliness of the staff went above and beyond our expectations... I would stay here again in a heart beat:) April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Florida Trip Great poolside, wonderful beach. Pool bar was excellent. Concierge was very informed and helpful April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place for Families and Singles I cannot express my happiness with the Sheraton Sand Key. It is a Fabulous Facility, has wonderful features and everyone that works at the Resort is so KIND and helpful from the Front Desk to restaurants, to people cleaning Rooms. Great experience and would come back over and over again. Thank you everyone you all are so professional and NICE! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5��by excellent staff, very friendly It was a wonderful experience. Everyone went outof thier way to make us welcome & comfortable.Front Desk, Housekeeping (Cheryl) and Roberta in the Restaurant for the breakfast buffet. ould definately come again. April 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by below expectation we stayed during the summer week august 11 to 18... we were put up in a room over the restaurant which makes very loud noise due to the airconditioning and was smelly...I frequently asked to be moved but there was no possibility according to the frontdesk staff.. we slept horrible because the airco from the restaurants and frontdesk building make low frequenty sounds that keep you out of your sleep.. I think that the rooms in the front part of the building over the frontdesk should be avoided. As a than gold now platinum member i think you could be put in in a better room than that .... I am never ever ever ever coming back.... April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach location Stayed for 5 nights, first stay was great but this last one was outstanding. I did not receive an upgrade on my first two nights since hotel was sold out but on my third day staff was very helpful (andre) from front desk to make sure that my family and I could move to a better room. Location is great, food prices at the hotel are reasonable and the best part club lounge has an amazing view. All staff on this hotel are very helpful . Hope to be back soon. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always... Everyone did a fantastic job. This is our 6th Spring Break at the Sheraton Sand Key. It’s like our home away from home. This year we brought our Atlanta neighbors and their daughter. They’re hooked! We will definitely be back next year. Special thanks again to Jerry at the front, he is wonderful! We met him 6 years ago when he suggested the Sheraton Sand Key, he’s been a great asset and ambassador to both the hotel and Clearwater Beach. I wish the entire staff a safe and prosperous year. God willing, we hope to see EVERYONE in 360 days!!!! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by KC Great Hotel, Friendly helpful staff, excellent in house restaurant food and service. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An overall great stay A very nice hotel in a good area. The facilities were pretty good, the dining and bar areas were very good, and the quality of food was good too. The staff were generally all very pleasant, especially those in the bar area and we enjoyed our short 3 day stay. The only downside, I found the pool and poolside quite small (and immensely busy) for a hotel of this size, but the grounds and beach proximity made up for this downside. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond expectations From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, we felt as if we were staying with family. The staff always made sure our needs were met and we were having a pleasant experience. This care was reflected in the majority of guests who have returned annually with their family. The food was great in all three restaurants. Whether at breakfast or cocktails, the club was a pleasant experience especially when Nicki was working. All staff was pleasant and helpful but Nicki went a step further in engaging with each guest as if they were a member of her family. My husband was in a wheelchair but there was not a moment that we did not have a staff member or guest to help us or give us a friendly smile. Thank you for a wonderful experience which we hope to repeat next year. April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service As a Platinum member, I've stayed at many Starwood properties around the country. I have stayed at this property many times over the years. I love the location and facilities. That being said, I continue to be extremely disappointed in the customer service. I'm happy to discuss specific areas of opportunity for improvement with the General Manager. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff Just returned from my 3rd stay at this hotel. Restaurants are outstanding and staff is awesome. Returning in June! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continuing education conference Excellent space for conference. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Spring Break Stay This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. The last two times I have booked with points as I am a SPG member. Last year I was put in what I think is the worst possible room I could be put in. To make sure this didn't happen again, I booked a couple of months out and called the hotel twice to ensure I was not put in a room that was on the same side as the year before. Guess what, I arrived and was put in the exact same location of the hotel! I also had reserved a refrigerator and was told when we arrived that the hotel was sold out and we may not get a frige. The hotel did find us one. My question is this - why would I use my hard earned hotel points at this hotel or any Starwood hotel if I am going to continue to be put in the worst location of the hotel? I tried in every way to prevent this from happening on this trip. There were even notes on my reservation with my request. Can the hotel not reserve a room for a Preferred gold member based on two request? I even offered to pay for an upgrade but the hotel was sold out. The hotel ended up moving us after two nights so they did meet the needs eventually but it was not ideal to move in the middle of our vacation. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sand Key Resort Positives: !) Great hotel and excellent location. 2) Staff were great upon checkin till our departure. 3) Nice bar area. Bartender remembered what kind of white wine I ordered my first night there when I went in the second night. 4) Nice Sheraton run snack/drink cart on beach. Lady running the cart was a real sweetie. 5) 2 small water bottles supplied in your room upon arrival but cleaning staff only left 1 after first day. 6) Great restaurant for breakfast (didn't sample dinner there.) 7) Clean beach and pool. Nice bar by pool. Cons: 1) Should have requested a room more than 2 away from ice/snack machines and laundry. LOTS of unwelcome noise ALL hours of the night. 2) Beach is a bit far away from pool area so if you have kids with you, potty them before you do the 5-7 min walk to beach as there are NO toilet facilities down there. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is good value for location Rooms are small but clean. Bathroom is particularly small. Beach and pool are very nice, but pool was frustrating because all chairs were occupied by towels with no one sitting on them. Overall it's a good value if weather is nice and you don't spend time in room April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Priced, Hawaii would have been less exspensive 7 nights stay here was $ 1,100 more than my stay at a comparable resort in Waikiki. Did not know about the $ 40 per night room tax until I checked out. Sports tournament guests very noisy and up to the wee hours of the morning. Should be on a floor by themselves.The staff however were excellent . Extremely helpful and very nice. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service The staff went above & beyond to take care of their guests. It was a wonderful experience to stay there. The rooms were very comfortable & clean! We had a great time & very relaxing too! April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice We stayed there as part of a small group "test driving" the hotel for a larger conference to happen in 2016. Overall I was very impressed with the location. This hotel has been there for some time and has recently remodeled. The beach is amazing - very clean and one of the nicest I have ever seen. The staff are VERY attentive and were quite accommodating and friendly. The hotel is spotless - always cleaning. The food in the restaruants was very good - much better than many other hotels of this size and market size. The bar staff was professional. We need a shuttle van to take 12 people to a hockey game and one of the managers hooked us up with a great deal from a local company. Everything went quite well. I would only have one negative, and it is not a big deal, but due to being an older hotel layout and then being upgraded recently, the bathrooms in the rooms are fairly small by todays standards, and the sink is out in the room, which for me is not preferred. The pool/hot tub area outside is excellent - had drinks out there one day and prices were reasonable, and my wife tried the hot tub and like it. I would definitely recommend this hotel for personal business, groups, and for families. April 3, 2014
  • 2015-04-01T17:24:07.059-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1043, tr_1043
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 36 next>>