Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things to know about staying here The hotel is above average. Our experience had a few challenges but nothing that was the fault of the hotel. Our room wasn't cleaned one day due to a early cleaning schedule. One thing to watch out for is the shuttle service to Disneyland, it appears to be a separate company and are less than desirable. First of all get to the shuttle stop 15 min. prior to departure and try to get on in order of how you are lined up. Rude people will get there the last minute and jump in front of you. It's worse getting back from Disney. It's a mad rush with lots of pushing. The hotel is better than any of the other cheaper hotels. We stayed with star wood points, if I were to pay cash, I would have stayed closer to Disney but for keeping in the star wood family, this is the place to stay. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel I luv this Sheraton. They've finally improved their parking situation. There were never enough spaces to park. We stay here every year..& this yr we noticed more spaces. Their bathrms are always very clean & they have the coffee makers "outside" the bathrms! Its disgusting 2 see hotels have them in bathrms! Tlk about unsanitary! I did notice the elevators were dirty inside..doors & floor. And the carpet in hallways & room could use a good cleaning..but no bed bugs! A HUGE factor! Very nice & great job Sheraton!! October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location The hotel is very conveniently located down the street from Disneyland. I stayed here on two consecutive weeks for business and found it to be adequate. The lounge is nice and the attendant was friendly. It is tough getting an upgrade as a Platinum and even though suites were being shown on SPG.com, I was not given one. The front desk clerk was adamant that they were not available. The rooms are modern and very clean. There were a lot of families here and I think it caters more to them than business travelers. April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel with some caveats I've stayed at several of the Starwood properties and found this Sheraton above average in regards to newness and cleanliness. However, it's disappointing to have to pay for internet as well as parking. As someone who frequently travels on business, internet is now critical and I will probably find another hotel that provides free internet. Also, $12 for parking was also an unwelcome surprise. While I could recommend this hotel for some reasons, I would try to find another one to better meet my business needs. February 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed was hard I rated this hotel as a three star due to the bed discomfort. We booked at this hotel based on comfort of the mattress. However we didn't sleep well the 4 days we were there because the mattress was hard. The staff however was very nice and whenever we needed something they would bring it up right away. We also had an issue with our shuttle passes from the agency we booked with and they issued us complimentary passes. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GG Sheraton inept staffer I have stayed here before and excellent service, but this trip room and facilities were great but the desk staff was inadequate, they could not give me the room requested "near the elevators", but The staffer told me that the room I was in was just a 'few doors' from the elevator. I actuality it was 11 doors away, but with a bum leg the extra distance is painfull, especially when you go to pool, then dinner, then to Disney, etc. The staffer needs to take a basic math course and map reading course s September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and clean The hotel looks very new and clean! The staff are very friendly! I would definitely come back October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handicapped only or handicapped accessible? I was surprised when I booked a "handicapped accessible" room -the only thing available -- that the shower turned out to be handicapped-only with a shower position at belly height and no way to anchor the hand shower up at the normal height. Never encountered that before and hope I don't again. Hotel is a bit far from Disneyland (first shuttle pickup in the morning, last drop-off hotel at night) but shuttle is inexpensive ($3 per person per day). January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton property !!! I had issues issues with my room, the airconditioning was so loud that it was impossible to sleep. The hotel had no internet capacity ie so many people were signed on that I could not logon for almost 24 hours. The Club lounge is pathetic, constantly out of soft drinks, not clean and the only coffee machine they had did not work. I asked to speak to the GM and left him a message but he did not even bother to return my call. The property did not have adequate parking on the first night, finally on the next two nights I just left the car in its spot as I was nervous I would have to park at the Target across the street. When I brought all these issues to the attention of a front desk manager she said there was nothing she could do and just said sorry. I would suggest pick another option if you are in the area. There are two other Sheraton properties in the neighbourhood. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great hotel I was visiting with my sister and daughter to go to Disneyland. The staff was so helpful with the tickets and shuttle to the park. I love that it is not to big, we had a wonderful time. Loved the fitness room and pool and spa. Met some great people also staying there. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Garden Grove Very comfortable, modern, and clean room. I was disappointed to be placed next to the elevator as a Gold SPG member. Many families stay at the hotel, so there was both elevator and children noises. I'm sure rooms away from the elevator are very quiet. The staff was also confused on the internet service. I was told I would be refunded the daily charge and was not. Other than the room placement and internet confusion, it is a very comfortable hotel for business people and families. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great! I take my kids to Disneyland every year and we usually travel with other families. The hotel is super clean and very convenient. Large rooms and very comfy bed. All the staff are great and the service they provide is exceptional. Only bad thing I can say is that we pay for the parking but most of the time the lot is full and have no where to park our vehicle. Other than that we love this hotel! February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds were very unfortable The beds were old, hard, and very comfortable. I did not sleep well at all. The linens, too, were rough. The breakfast offered on the Starwood Preferred Floor was just ok; the fresh fruit was good, but the sausage was of poor quality and very fatty. They also did not have any bagels nor a waffle maker. I have stayed at other Sheratons, and this stay definetly caught me off guard. Lastly, the room did not offer enough towels, and the carpet had stains. December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is a filthy room a Sheraton Standard? Room was a good size but very unwelcoming due to the filthy stained carpet and soiled furniture. Club lounge was of the same condition with staff during the breakfast hours unengaging and rude. The whole atmosphere was a bit trashy. The front desk welcome and recognition was positive, and appreciated. The check out person did not know what to do when I told him the room was filthy and unacceptable during the checkout process... keep on your Visa sir was the only reply.. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great staff, new beds would be welcomed The staff was very friendly and helpful. I love Sheratons for that reason. Room and bathroom were nice and clean, great amenities. I loved the ipod dock!! My only complaint was the bed. It was very stiff and a bit uncomfortable- which is a rarity at my previous stays at Sheratons. I hate to admit it, but I didn't sleep well. Did appreciate the shuttle to Disneyland though! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Overally, my stay at Sheraton Garden Grove was very satisfying. has good club lounge w/printer and nice breakfast, staffs and many other things. Room was spacious and internet was also good. I would like to recommend my friends to stay here if they have a schedule in Anaheim and Disneyland. Only problem that I experienced was that my keycard was not working well for parking entrance and exit. But I was able to call staffs in the gate and they let me in/out. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anaheim Convention Could not work because the WIFI signal was so week it kept dropping you off. Could not pull up spreadsheets. too slow. "Club" was not very nice. Hot water for shower took so long to get warm. Wasted sooooo much water. Crazy for a state in such a drought condition March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom needs & the positive The bathrooms are equipped with a 1 shelf sink/vanity table where the towels & hair dryer are stored. It could have at least a rack for the hand towel since the only place to put the toiletries is on the vanity top along with the glasses, hand towlels etc. The curtains were wonderful light blockers making it easy to sleep in when we needed it. Beds were comfortable & no problem exchanging the feather pillows for something non-allergenic for me. March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many omissions No hairdryer-the one finally brought was very old and sticky (deteriorating material). There were not towel racks in bathroom. Bellman did not get ice--just motioned toward location (he was tipped $5 for bringing up 2 very small bags). Drinks in the bar were very expensive. The included "breakfast" was pretty sad--it was like the guy responsible forgot to set his clock. No napkins, no salt and pepper, very limited food choices, dirty tables. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvements there are not enough electrical outlets in the room. When I checked in, there were several issues in my room (the tv didn't turn on, the alarm clock on my room did not have the right time and it was very difficult to change, etc..). Also, I did select the option of no room service in exchange of points, however, the last day that I was there I ran out of some room amenities such as body lotion and shampoo and toilet paper. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend stay 1) Receptionist was very defensive and not willing to accommodate us at all with any of our request. Asked for adjoining rooms when we reserved and he was very defensive and did not check. 2) We reserved 2 rooms, and as a GOLD member have a bonus amenity. Although we had to separate rooms, were only offere 1 amenity and was told we can only have 1 for our membership. In the end, we were not given ANY bonus amenity. 3) The fitness room was not available due to door lock malfunction due to battery replacement. No one, not even the desk could do anything. They need to have a 24-hour person who can be reached in an emergency. 4) The store was not opened at the posted 7am opening time. Opened at 8am. 5) The receptionist gave us door keys that would not work in the backdoor from the parking lot which meant that we had to walk around the entire building. November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience at a Sheraton ever I have stayed at many Sheratons over the years and have always experienced exceptional customer care. This hotel failed miserably in that area. Martha the hotel manager is one the rudest people I have ever encountered in my life. While constantly misinforming guests of amenities the hotel has to offer, she also made it necessary to make guests feel as if they were beneath her. Almost as if she got enjoyment out of seeing her guests miserable. Staff at the front desk left my personal information available on the counter for guests to see for a lengthy period of time. Sadly this was brought to my attention by another guest that had access to my information. I was charged double the amount of my room rate and did not recoup the money for a weeks time and this was only due to my constant attention to it. The restaurant staff was incredible but sadly the pain of staying at this hotel is not worth one good meal. While I would always recommend any Starwood property it would not be sad to see this one close. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel marginal shuttle service This Sheraton is clean and comfortable. The pool, spa and fitness facilities are in great shape. If considering this hotel for your stay while visiting Disneyland, be aware that the shuttle service is marginal. The shuttle service serves two hotels (and sometimes 3) and we experienced times when the shuttle would show up with a near full bus and couldn't take us all to the park. They were not prepared to quickly order a back-up bus. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in the area but services need improvement I love the Sheraton and I make it a priority to stay at this hotel every time we are in the area. The front desk and management staff are always helpful and very friendly. However; on this stay things fell below the standards. Our TV remote did not work, the fridge was not cold and the housekeeping staff was rude. If you plan to use this hotel as a family getaway for Disneyland, be prepared to wait for a shuttle that has space both to and from the park. The last two stays we have had problems with this. The shuttle service is a contract company and they do share with another hotel in the area which is the first stop. By the time it arrives, it is usually full. We really wish the Sheraton would look at other options as we plan to visit again next month and again several times after that. Overall, this is a good hotel for the price. Clean facility and helpful staff. March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lunch to small Hi, I will recommend that Hotel need to put attention on their club lunch, I was very uncomfortable with the amount of people on there. The hotel is selling rooms with breakfast included and all the guest are coming to the Club lunch. The hotel need to care more about the quality of this access. For a platinum member is not acceptable this kind of things. Thanks. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay as a SPG gold member Had a front desk rep who would not upgrade myself as a SPG gold member into the next category which is the club rooms. I asked if gold member can be upgraded to the club room level and the front desk rep said yes. I asked if there are availability in the gold room and the rep also said yes. Then I asked if I can be upgraded he looked at his computer and said no, we don't have enough available rooms left for upgrades. They have to have enough available rooms in order to upgrade gold members, it's not first come first serve as long as there are available club rooms left! To me this sounds like either he doesn't want to upgrade me or this is just an absurd hotel policy. I needed the internet to work so i ended up paying for the upgrades. This definitely made me feel that my gold spg membership is useless at this property. I'm most likely not going to return to this property again. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service We found the entire staff very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the housekeeping services. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was really good. We ordered room service one evening and that was quick and good and the delivery person was very nice. The room was very clean and spacious. The shuttle service was very convenient and we used it several times a day. Thanks for a wonderful stay. July 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty! The room is really dirty! It is the most dirty SPG hotel i ever stayed at! I saw potato chip remnants on blanket. The pillow was really dirty as well. I doubt the room was cleaned! I will never stay at this hotel any more! February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Southern California choices Not the best choice for the area March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plantinum status treatment so so at first Juleo at the front desk was VERY good at recognizing how to provide good Platinum status service BUT the man who first check us in wasn't and therefore started the stay off as not very good. I have stayed at this hotel several times and if the front desk treatment of the guy who 1st checked us in was to happen again---I would stay elsewhere. But Huleo made the stay good in the end. October 14, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>