Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Overally, my stay at Sheraton Garden Grove was very satisfying. has good club lounge w/printer and nice breakfast, staffs and many other things. Room was spacious and internet was also good. I would like to recommend my friends to stay here if they have a schedule in Anaheim and Disneyland. Only problem that I experienced was that my keycard was not working well for parking entrance and exit. But I was able to call staffs in the gate and they let me in/out. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff Maria at the front desk was very nice, very engaging! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectation I stay at this Starwood hotel for 3 nights while visiting Disneyland. This by far the most spacious hotel I stayed in the Disneyland. This is also one of the most classy hotel at a reasonable price. Whatever I requested, I got: coffee at all odd hour of the day; free shuttle to the park; extra time parking my car there after check out. Overall, I am very pleased with the hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds were very unfortable The beds were old, hard, and very comfortable. I did not sleep well at all. The linens, too, were rough. The breakfast offered on the Starwood Preferred Floor was just ok; the fresh fruit was good, but the sausage was of poor quality and very fatty. They also did not have any bagels nor a waffle maker. I have stayed at other Sheratons, and this stay definetly caught me off guard. Lastly, the room did not offer enough towels, and the carpet had stains. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handicapped only or handicapped accessible? I was surprised when I booked a "handicapped accessible" room -the only thing available -- that the shower turned out to be handicapped-only with a shower position at belly height and no way to anchor the hand shower up at the normal height. Never encountered that before and hope I don't again. Hotel is a bit far from Disneyland (first shuttle pickup in the morning, last drop-off hotel at night) but shuttle is inexpensive ($3 per person per day). January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I have come to expect from Sheraton While the staff was excellent, the room was average at best. The single chair in the room was broken, the refrigerator didn't work, the carpet was threadbare, and the bed was broken down and lumpy. Then they charge their own guests for parking and for the internet. In every other Sheraton I have stayed at, these services were free. Finally, to top it off, there were unexplained charges on my bill for water and overcharges for in room meals. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom needs & the positive The bathrooms are equipped with a 1 shelf sink/vanity table where the towels & hair dryer are stored. It could have at least a rack for the hand towel since the only place to put the toiletries is on the vanity top along with the glasses, hand towlels etc. The curtains were wonderful light blockers making it easy to sleep in when we needed it. Beds were comfortable & no problem exchanging the feather pillows for something non-allergenic for me. March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many omissions No hairdryer-the one finally brought was very old and sticky (deteriorating material). There were not towel racks in bathroom. Bellman did not get ice--just motioned toward location (he was tipped $5 for bringing up 2 very small bags). Drinks in the bar were very expensive. The included "breakfast" was pretty sad--it was like the guy responsible forgot to set his clock. No napkins, no salt and pepper, very limited food choices, dirty tables. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Room was great - nice, clean, and comfortable. I'm normally very fussy about hotels and honestly the Sheraton's rooms far exceeded my expectations. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful too. My only complaint was the parking - both nights of my stay there were too many empty spots reserved for the valet, with a handful of self-park guests needing to park in the overflow lot next door as a result... $12/night seemed excessive. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend stay 1) Receptionist was very defensive and not willing to accommodate us at all with any of our request. Asked for adjoining rooms when we reserved and he was very defensive and did not check. 2) We reserved 2 rooms, and as a GOLD member have a bonus amenity. Although we had to separate rooms, were only offere 1 amenity and was told we can only have 1 for our membership. In the end, we were not given ANY bonus amenity. 3) The fitness room was not available due to door lock malfunction due to battery replacement. No one, not even the desk could do anything. They need to have a 24-hour person who can be reached in an emergency. 4) The store was not opened at the posted 7am opening time. Opened at 8am. 5) The receptionist gave us door keys that would not work in the backdoor from the parking lot which meant that we had to walk around the entire building. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service! We were completely dissatisfied with the staff and their ability to communicate and serve us. Upon check-in, the front desk representative did a VERY POOR job of explaining the SPG benefits (in-room wi-fi, points, member happy hour, etc.). I had to go back 2-3 times for clarification. I even asked her is there was a breakfast buffet in the restaurant and she said "No", only a full menu. When we arrived at the restaurant the next morning we found a full breakfast buffet offered. However, EVERYTHING was cold; the eggs, bacon, sausage, and french toast. It was the worst $40.00 ($35.00 + tip) breakfast we have ever had. There was one other party having breakfast and I noticed that almost every single table had dirty dishes and the floor needed to be swept. There wasn't an employee to be found and we barely saw anyone while we were eating. The gal that did come by once or twice was very nice and cheerful. When it was time to pay our bill we had to go to the bar, next door, to ask for help. There we found 3 employees chatting. Lastly, upon check out, we were not told what to expect or how to go about exiting the hotel parking lot. When we arrived at the gate it asked for a ticket. Fortunately, we had one, but what if we didn't? It also asked for a credit card to pay the bill. However, we already paid it upon check-out. It seems to me that the front desk person should have said what to do/expect and how to go about exiting the hotel parking lot. Instead she left it up to us to figure out and in the mean time we got irritated because of the delay trying to exit and the gate asking us for an additional $36.00 to exit. I thought we were going to have to park and go back inside for instructions. As it turns out, after a delay, the gate opened without having to pay again or go inside. This is not they way you want to end your vacation at "the happiest place on earth". I think the general manager of this hotel needs to require every front desk employee to be re-trained on how to serve their guests. I mean REALLY serve their guests. Not just act like a robot and check people in and out, but to tell them specifically where things are located, what is included with their SPG benefits, how to get catch the shuttle to Disneyland, and how to get out of the parking lot upon check out! Employees should not be able to serve the front desk if they cannot clearly communicate the SPG benefits. They should be quizzed and the managers should be confident that they know and understand all about the hotels products and services before being placed in that position. I am appalled at the poor quality of service provided by this Sheraton Hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel marginal shuttle service This Sheraton is clean and comfortable. The pool, spa and fitness facilities are in great shape. If considering this hotel for your stay while visiting Disneyland, be aware that the shuttle service is marginal. The shuttle service serves two hotels (and sometimes 3) and we experienced times when the shuttle would show up with a near full bus and couldn't take us all to the park. They were not prepared to quickly order a back-up bus. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent service The hotel has excellent service. The goods is best and bed is comfortable. The shuttle bus is easy to Disney.park September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great group rates this hotel is close to the convention center and Disneyland. The rooms are ok but what the hotel structure lacks the employees make up for. From the reservationist to the bellman to the front desk and the maids. Very courteous and friendly. they go out of their way to help. London the bellman is the oldest of 10 children and was so helpful and polite. Who ever does the hiring does a great job! July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvements there are not enough electrical outlets in the room. When I checked in, there were several issues in my room (the tv didn't turn on, the alarm clock on my room did not have the right time and it was very difficult to change, etc..). Also, I did select the option of no room service in exchange of points, however, the last day that I was there I ran out of some room amenities such as body lotion and shampoo and toilet paper. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great! The staff were friendly and always willing to accommodate our needs. The rooms are in great condition and are very clean. Never had a problem with finding a place to park. The shuttle to Disneyland was on time for the most part, but we never had to wait more than a few minutes. I would highly recommend this hotel! We are already planning a trip to return next year!! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed was hard I rated this hotel as a three star due to the bed discomfort. We booked at this hotel based on comfort of the mattress. However we didn't sleep well the 4 days we were there because the mattress was hard. The staff however was very nice and whenever we needed something they would bring it up right away. We also had an issue with our shuttle passes from the agency we booked with and they issued us complimentary passes. February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by cleanliness? I haven't been to a Starwood property in that deplorable of a shape for quite some time. The room carpet not only had disgusting spots but also stuck on grime/dirt. the whole look/feel of the hotel was below standar. The lounge was a mess every time we walked in. This property is well overdue on a renovation. The staff wasn't too forthcoming either, except for one gentleman at the front desk (early Saturday morning). March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in the area but services need improvement I love the Sheraton and I make it a priority to stay at this hotel every time we are in the area. The front desk and management staff are always helpful and very friendly. However; on this stay things fell below the standards. Our TV remote did not work, the fridge was not cold and the housekeeping staff was rude. If you plan to use this hotel as a family getaway for Disneyland, be prepared to wait for a shuttle that has space both to and from the park. The last two stays we have had problems with this. The shuttle service is a contract company and they do share with another hotel in the area which is the first stop. By the time it arrives, it is usually full. We really wish the Sheraton would look at other options as we plan to visit again next month and again several times after that. Overall, this is a good hotel for the price. Clean facility and helpful staff. March 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton property !!! I had issues issues with my room, the airconditioning was so loud that it was impossible to sleep. The hotel had no internet capacity ie so many people were signed on that I could not logon for almost 24 hours. The Club lounge is pathetic, constantly out of soft drinks, not clean and the only coffee machine they had did not work. I asked to speak to the GM and left him a message but he did not even bother to return my call. The property did not have adequate parking on the first night, finally on the next two nights I just left the car in its spot as I was nervous I would have to park at the Target across the street. When I brought all these issues to the attention of a front desk manager she said there was nothing she could do and just said sorry. I would suggest pick another option if you are in the area. There are two other Sheraton properties in the neighbourhood. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay as a SPG gold member Had a front desk rep who would not upgrade myself as a SPG gold member into the next category which is the club rooms. I asked if gold member can be upgraded to the club room level and the front desk rep said yes. I asked if there are availability in the gold room and the rep also said yes. Then I asked if I can be upgraded he looked at his computer and said no, we don't have enough available rooms left for upgrades. They have to have enough available rooms in order to upgrade gold members, it's not first come first serve as long as there are available club rooms left! To me this sounds like either he doesn't want to upgrade me or this is just an absurd hotel policy. I needed the internet to work so i ended up paying for the upgrades. This definitely made me feel that my gold spg membership is useless at this property. I'm most likely not going to return to this property again. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Stayed frequently at this property and it is well run. The staff is attentive and works quickly to answer questions or resolve issues. The club lounge is nice, though it can be crowded during school holidays. While a lack of suites is a little disappointing, the club level rooms are well appointed and quite spacious. Overall the hotel is a great value and close to the major freeways in Orange County. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service We found the entire staff very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the housekeeping services. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was really good. We ordered room service one evening and that was quick and good and the delivery person was very nice. The room was very clean and spacious. The shuttle service was very convenient and we used it several times a day. Thanks for a wonderful stay. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great! I take my kids to Disneyland every year and we usually travel with other families. The hotel is super clean and very convenient. Large rooms and very comfy bed. All the staff are great and the service they provide is exceptional. Only bad thing I can say is that we pay for the parking but most of the time the lot is full and have no where to park our vehicle. Other than that we love this hotel! February 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible The room was not ready. Beds were poorly made. Towels looked like someone had been through them. The drains did not work properly, 6" of water in shower after 5 minutes. Parking was horrible, we had to park in an adjacent dirt lot that was unlit. It was fenced in but it was covered so you couldn't see into the lot,very unsecure and unsafe. No fridge in room and none available to use. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plantinum status treatment so so at first Juleo at the front desk was VERY good at recognizing how to provide good Platinum status service BUT the man who first check us in wasn't and therefore started the stay off as not very good. I have stayed at this hotel several times and if the front desk treatment of the guy who 1st checked us in was to happen again---I would stay elsewhere. But Huleo made the stay good in the end. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not feel clean the entire second floor smelled like body odor every day I was there. the room did not feel clean. the counters and sinks did not look like they had any cleaning agents applied in a long time. nothing was shiny. there were grease marks and spots all over the place. this is the first time I have ever filled out a survey...only because I felt somebody should know how gross it was. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review I requested an upgrade to the Club Lounge, but it was not in the computer when I checked in. Front desk staff accomodated my request in a very friendly and apologetic manner. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great staff, new beds would be welcomed The staff was very friendly and helpful. I love Sheratons for that reason. Room and bathroom were nice and clean, great amenities. I loved the ipod dock!! My only complaint was the bed. It was very stiff and a bit uncomfortable- which is a rarity at my previous stays at Sheratons. I hate to admit it, but I didn't sleep well. Did appreciate the shuttle to Disneyland though! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, comfortable vacation hotel Hotel was beautiful, very clean and high end. Restaurant was excellent and staff very helpful. Would stay here again. August 21, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>