Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel I luv this Sheraton. They've finally improved their parking situation. There were never enough spaces to park. We stay here every year..& this yr we noticed more spaces. Their bathrms are always very clean & they have the coffee makers "outside" the bathrms! Its disgusting 2 see hotels have them in bathrms! Tlk about unsanitary! I did notice the elevators were dirty inside..doors & floor. And the carpet in hallways & room could use a good cleaning..but no bed bugs! A HUGE factor! Very nice & great job Sheraton!! October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location The hotel is very conveniently located down the street from Disneyland. I stayed here on two consecutive weeks for business and found it to be adequate. The lounge is nice and the attendant was friendly. It is tough getting an upgrade as a Platinum and even though suites were being shown on SPG.com, I was not given one. The front desk clerk was adamant that they were not available. The rooms are modern and very clean. There were a lot of families here and I think it caters more to them than business travelers. April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel with some caveats I've stayed at several of the Starwood properties and found this Sheraton above average in regards to newness and cleanliness. However, it's disappointing to have to pay for internet as well as parking. As someone who frequently travels on business, internet is now critical and I will probably find another hotel that provides free internet. Also, $12 for parking was also an unwelcome surprise. While I could recommend this hotel for some reasons, I would try to find another one to better meet my business needs. February 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GG Sheraton inept staffer I have stayed here before and excellent service, but this trip room and facilities were great but the desk staff was inadequate, they could not give me the room requested "near the elevators", but The staffer told me that the room I was in was just a 'few doors' from the elevator. I actuality it was 11 doors away, but with a bum leg the extra distance is painfull, especially when you go to pool, then dinner, then to Disney, etc. The staffer needs to take a basic math course and map reading course s September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I have come to expect from Sheraton While the staff was excellent, the room was average at best. The single chair in the room was broken, the refrigerator didn't work, the carpet was threadbare, and the bed was broken down and lumpy. Then they charge their own guests for parking and for the internet. In every other Sheraton I have stayed at, these services were free. Finally, to top it off, there were unexplained charges on my bill for water and overcharges for in room meals. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and staff were great! Didn't have to worry about anything. The staff met any request that I had. I would stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and clean The hotel looks very new and clean! The staff are very friendly! I would definitely come back October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality throughout We had a GREAT stay at this hotel!!!! Friendly desk staff, immaculate room, pool was great.....couldn't have been more pleased. Plus, it's close to many restaurants, Disneyland and other things to see, within walking distance. Will DEFINITELY stay here again!!!! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great hotel I was visiting with my sister and daughter to go to Disneyland. The staff was so helpful with the tickets and shuttle to the park. I love that it is not to big, we had a wonderful time. Loved the fitness room and pool and spa. Met some great people also staying there. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Room was great - nice, clean, and comfortable. I'm normally very fussy about hotels and honestly the Sheraton's rooms far exceeded my expectations. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful too. My only complaint was the parking - both nights of my stay there were too many empty spots reserved for the valet, with a handful of self-park guests needing to park in the overflow lot next door as a result... $12/night seemed excessive. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The front desk staff are very responsive to customer requests. They do their best to serve all guests regardless how busy they get. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Garden Grove Very comfortable, modern, and clean room. I was disappointed to be placed next to the elevator as a Gold SPG member. Many families stay at the hotel, so there was both elevator and children noises. I'm sure rooms away from the elevator are very quiet. The staff was also confused on the internet service. I was told I would be refunded the daily charge and was not. Other than the room placement and internet confusion, it is a very comfortable hotel for business people and families. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite place to stay The staff is always friendly and service with a smile. The breakfast was wonderful. This is my favorite Sheraton hotel in Anaheim. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Stayed frequently at this property and it is well run. The staff is attentive and works quickly to answer questions or resolve issues. The club lounge is nice, though it can be crowded during school holidays. While a lack of suites is a little disappointing, the club level rooms are well appointed and quite spacious. Overall the hotel is a great value and close to the major freeways in Orange County. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business traveler Staying at a high quality resort with accommodating staff is a must when you have to travel every month. This venue is great to have family with you and taking advantage of the "Big D" and other quality amusement activities. has something for everybody! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beds are super comfortable! We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past three years. We stay 3 or 4 nights at a time and the service, comfort and cleanliness has been consistently excellent! The staff is especially helpful and kind!! May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is a filthy room a Sheraton Standard? Room was a good size but very unwelcoming due to the filthy stained carpet and soiled furniture. Club lounge was of the same condition with staff during the breakfast hours unengaging and rude. The whole atmosphere was a bit trashy. The front desk welcome and recognition was positive, and appreciated. The check out person did not know what to do when I told him the room was filthy and unacceptable during the checkout process... keep on your Visa sir was the only reply.. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Disney We enjoyed the Sheraton. It was clean, rooms were spacious; staff were friendly, informative and helpful. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So, so…. I indicate I would not recommend this hotel, but not for anything extremely bad. I would just recommend other hotels instead. A few things that could use some improvement: 1) They only had the very, very, soft pillows. I don't know about you but I like to feel like I have something under my head when I sleep. All the pillows they have are fluffy but when you put your head on them, they completely smash to nothing. After several nights of that my sleeping experience was anything but restful. I asked for other pillows a little more firm and there were none to be offered by the hotel. 2) Our t.v. had several channels on a few different days that had a big message that covered more than half the screen indicating that an update was required for that channel. Speaking to the front desk it sounds like this is an ongoing problem they have and are very aware. From what I gathered it has something to do with the provider. Regardless, nothing they could do about it. I think I would recommend they go with a new provider. 3) They did not offer a breakfast, continental or otherwise. Now we new this and it did save some money on the room, but had they offered the breakfast it would have made things easier and I probably would have paid a little more. To many other hotels offer it. 4) our room only had a cooler, not a mini fridge. The cooler looks like a mini fridge but it only keeps food cool, not cold. We called and they said they could provide us a mini fridge, which they did while we were out for the day. We came back and it was there. Why do they just not put all mini fridges in the rooms instead of coolers. We had a half gallon of milk and it didn't keep it cold at all. 5) The swimming pool was very warm, almost "hot tub warm". My wife and I actually enjoyed it only by getting in to get wet, immediately getting out and then letting the slight breeze cool us down since we were wet. You would think that most hotels in the area, Disneyland area, would do something to moderate the temps of their pools year round to be swimmable. Enough said. You get the point. Nice hotel, responsive and very kind staff, but just needs to work on a few things. Nothing was offered to offset the t.v. problem nor anything else. Not a big deal, just wanted to make other guests aware. I think I will pay just a little more and go back to the ####### or ######## ###### or try another hotel instead. One thing to mention, they did have a semi decent work out facility. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handicapped only or handicapped accessible? I was surprised when I booked a "handicapped accessible" room -the only thing available -- that the shower turned out to be handicapped-only with a shower position at belly height and no way to anchor the hand shower up at the normal height. Never encountered that before and hope I don't again. Hotel is a bit far from Disneyland (first shuttle pickup in the morning, last drop-off hotel at night) but shuttle is inexpensive ($3 per person per day). January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Overally, my stay at Sheraton Garden Grove was very satisfying. has good club lounge w/printer and nice breakfast, staffs and many other things. Room was spacious and internet was also good. I would like to recommend my friends to stay here if they have a schedule in Anaheim and Disneyland. Only problem that I experienced was that my keycard was not working well for parking entrance and exit. But I was able to call staffs in the gate and they let me in/out. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds were very unfortable The beds were old, hard, and very comfortable. I did not sleep well at all. The linens, too, were rough. The breakfast offered on the Starwood Preferred Floor was just ok; the fresh fruit was good, but the sausage was of poor quality and very fatty. They also did not have any bagels nor a waffle maker. I have stayed at other Sheratons, and this stay definetly caught me off guard. Lastly, the room did not offer enough towels, and the carpet had stains. December 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by cleanliness? I haven't been to a Starwood property in that deplorable of a shape for quite some time. The room carpet not only had disgusting spots but also stuck on grime/dirt. the whole look/feel of the hotel was below standar. The lounge was a mess every time we walked in. This property is well overdue on a renovation. The staff wasn't too forthcoming either, except for one gentleman at the front desk (early Saturday morning). March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom needs & the positive The bathrooms are equipped with a 1 shelf sink/vanity table where the towels & hair dryer are stored. It could have at least a rack for the hand towel since the only place to put the toiletries is on the vanity top along with the glasses, hand towlels etc. The curtains were wonderful light blockers making it easy to sleep in when we needed it. Beds were comfortable & no problem exchanging the feather pillows for something non-allergenic for me. March 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed was hard I rated this hotel as a three star due to the bed discomfort. We booked at this hotel based on comfort of the mattress. However we didn't sleep well the 4 days we were there because the mattress was hard. The staff however was very nice and whenever we needed something they would bring it up right away. We also had an issue with our shuttle passes from the agency we booked with and they issued us complimentary passes. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many omissions No hairdryer-the one finally brought was very old and sticky (deteriorating material). There were not towel racks in bathroom. Bellman did not get ice--just motioned toward location (he was tipped $5 for bringing up 2 very small bags). Drinks in the bar were very expensive. The included "breakfast" was pretty sad--it was like the guy responsible forgot to set his clock. No napkins, no salt and pepper, very limited food choices, dirty tables. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location The hotel was clean and close to local attraction May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend stay 1) Receptionist was very defensive and not willing to accommodate us at all with any of our request. Asked for adjoining rooms when we reserved and he was very defensive and did not check. 2) We reserved 2 rooms, and as a GOLD member have a bonus amenity. Although we had to separate rooms, were only offere 1 amenity and was told we can only have 1 for our membership. In the end, we were not given ANY bonus amenity. 3) The fitness room was not available due to door lock malfunction due to battery replacement. No one, not even the desk could do anything. They need to have a 24-hour person who can be reached in an emergency. 4) The store was not opened at the posted 7am opening time. Opened at 8am. 5) The receptionist gave us door keys that would not work in the backdoor from the parking lot which meant that we had to walk around the entire building. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton property !!! I had issues issues with my room, the airconditioning was so loud that it was impossible to sleep. The hotel had no internet capacity ie so many people were signed on that I could not logon for almost 24 hours. The Club lounge is pathetic, constantly out of soft drinks, not clean and the only coffee machine they had did not work. I asked to speak to the GM and left him a message but he did not even bother to return my call. The property did not have adequate parking on the first night, finally on the next two nights I just left the car in its spot as I was nervous I would have to park at the Target across the street. When I brought all these issues to the attention of a front desk manager she said there was nothing she could do and just said sorry. I would suggest pick another option if you are in the area. There are two other Sheraton properties in the neighbourhood. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel marginal shuttle service This Sheraton is clean and comfortable. The pool, spa and fitness facilities are in great shape. If considering this hotel for your stay while visiting Disneyland, be aware that the shuttle service is marginal. The shuttle service serves two hotels (and sometimes 3) and we experienced times when the shuttle would show up with a near full bus and couldn't take us all to the park. They were not prepared to quickly order a back-up bus. October 17, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>