Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • Califórnia
  • 92840
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice building but serious parking shortage The hotel was nicer than I expected. It was too bad the parking was full. Had to wait a while for somebody to drive out in the evening. The coffee maker had moldy used bag that was unremoved. I wanted to have coffee but soon as I saw this, I changed my mind. On the day I arrived, The bed sheets looked like somebody already slept in it. Also had some foot prints on my pillow. I had a meeting coming up. Didn't have time to ask the front desk. For both mornings, the housekeeping lady kept on knocking on the door at 8:00 AM. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Anaheim area Hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. Rooms were immaculate, staff was super friendly, and the point redemption was amazing for the quality of the hotel. We will definitely be staying here again during our visits to Disney and Knotts Berry Farm. Great hotel! May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more training Check in: process to slow. the lady who check us in was friendly but need more training. The rest of the FD agent that was working that day was not approachable at all. they look so serious and not making any eye contact. They supposed not to say your room out loud that everyone can hear for security purposes. Business center: Need to upgrade the printer. I used it twice and it always having issues printing out document. Rooms:stain in the carpet Room service; I order chicken wings and the wings look and taste old December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Room was great - nice, clean, and comfortable. I'm normally very fussy about hotels and honestly the Sheraton's rooms far exceeded my expectations. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful too. My only complaint was the parking - both nights of my stay there were too many empty spots reserved for the valet, with a handful of self-park guests needing to park in the overflow lot next door as a result... $12/night seemed excessive. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good nights sleep My family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. After a long day at Disneyland we slept comfortably in our beds. Breakfast in the lobby was delicious and the coffee was perfect! The good nights sleep and great breakfast got us ready for the day. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent all around Overall we have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Employees are very attentive and what help. Rooms are clean and very kid friendly. Close To Disneyland and across the st from target perfect if you are with your family for last minute shopping. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We had such a wonderful experience at this hotel, we are coming back in June! The shuttle is easy and picks up right out front. The club level is the way to go. Great and helpful staff made our stay even better! May 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things to know about staying here The hotel is above average. Our experience had a few challenges but nothing that was the fault of the hotel. Our room wasn't cleaned one day due to a early cleaning schedule. One thing to watch out for is the shuttle service to Disneyland, it appears to be a separate company and are less than desirable. First of all get to the shuttle stop 15 min. prior to departure and try to get on in order of how you are lined up. Rude people will get there the last minute and jump in front of you. It's worse getting back from Disney. It's a mad rush with lots of pushing. The hotel is better than any of the other cheaper hotels. We stayed with star wood points, if I were to pay cash, I would have stayed closer to Disney but for keeping in the star wood family, this is the place to stay. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel I luv this Sheraton. They've finally improved their parking situation. There were never enough spaces to park. We stay here every year..& this yr we noticed more spaces. Their bathrms are always very clean & they have the coffee makers "outside" the bathrms! Its disgusting 2 see hotels have them in bathrms! Tlk about unsanitary! I did notice the elevators were dirty inside..doors & floor. And the carpet in hallways & room could use a good cleaning..but no bed bugs! A HUGE factor! Very nice & great job Sheraton!! October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location The hotel is very conveniently located down the street from Disneyland. I stayed here on two consecutive weeks for business and found it to be adequate. The lounge is nice and the attendant was friendly. It is tough getting an upgrade as a Platinum and even though suites were being shown on SPG.com, I was not given one. The front desk clerk was adamant that they were not available. The rooms are modern and very clean. There were a lot of families here and I think it caters more to them than business travelers. April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel with some caveats I've stayed at several of the Starwood properties and found this Sheraton above average in regards to newness and cleanliness. However, it's disappointing to have to pay for internet as well as parking. As someone who frequently travels on business, internet is now critical and I will probably find another hotel that provides free internet. Also, $12 for parking was also an unwelcome surprise. While I could recommend this hotel for some reasons, I would try to find another one to better meet my business needs. February 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusted I found a pair of underwear under the bed that was not mine, and the night manager tried to offer me a free breakfast. Denise, was the the only manager that seemed to even care that I was upset. She should be praised for her efforts to try and make me feel better. The rest of the staff acted like this happens all the time. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GG Sheraton inept staffer I have stayed here before and excellent service, but this trip room and facilities were great but the desk staff was inadequate, they could not give me the room requested "near the elevators", but The staffer told me that the room I was in was just a 'few doors' from the elevator. I actuality it was 11 doors away, but with a bum leg the extra distance is painfull, especially when you go to pool, then dinner, then to Disney, etc. The staffer needs to take a basic math course and map reading course s September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and clean The hotel looks very new and clean! The staff are very friendly! I would definitely come back October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great hotel I was visiting with my sister and daughter to go to Disneyland. The staff was so helpful with the tickets and shuttle to the park. I love that it is not to big, we had a wonderful time. Loved the fitness room and pool and spa. Met some great people also staying there. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience The hotel is conveniently located near some good restaurants, has a shuttle to Disneyland, and near shopping malls across from Target. The room is comfortable and clean and the service is good. April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Business Traveler The staff was all very friendly but the hotel is not conducive for business traveler due to very poor internet service. No one at the hotel was sure how to correct but to say "it looks OK on our side". I had to check out for another hotel to get consistent internet service. Great Staff , Poor Internet April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Garden Grove Very comfortable, modern, and clean room. I was disappointed to be placed next to the elevator as a Gold SPG member. Many families stay at the hotel, so there was both elevator and children noises. I'm sure rooms away from the elevator are very quiet. The staff was also confused on the internet service. I was told I would be refunded the daily charge and was not. Other than the room placement and internet confusion, it is a very comfortable hotel for business people and families. September 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by cleanliness? I haven't been to a Starwood property in that deplorable of a shape for quite some time. The room carpet not only had disgusting spots but also stuck on grime/dirt. the whole look/feel of the hotel was below standar. The lounge was a mess every time we walked in. This property is well overdue on a renovation. The staff wasn't too forthcoming either, except for one gentleman at the front desk (early Saturday morning). March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handicapped only or handicapped accessible? I was surprised when I booked a "handicapped accessible" room -the only thing available -- that the shower turned out to be handicapped-only with a shower position at belly height and no way to anchor the hand shower up at the normal height. Never encountered that before and hope I don't again. Hotel is a bit far from Disneyland (first shuttle pickup in the morning, last drop-off hotel at night) but shuttle is inexpensive ($3 per person per day). January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is a filthy room a Sheraton Standard? Room was a good size but very unwelcoming due to the filthy stained carpet and soiled furniture. Club lounge was of the same condition with staff during the breakfast hours unengaging and rude. The whole atmosphere was a bit trashy. The front desk welcome and recognition was positive, and appreciated. The check out person did not know what to do when I told him the room was filthy and unacceptable during the checkout process... keep on your Visa sir was the only reply.. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed was hard I rated this hotel as a three star due to the bed discomfort. We booked at this hotel based on comfort of the mattress. However we didn't sleep well the 4 days we were there because the mattress was hard. The staff however was very nice and whenever we needed something they would bring it up right away. We also had an issue with our shuttle passes from the agency we booked with and they issued us complimentary passes. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds were very unfortable The beds were old, hard, and very comfortable. I did not sleep well at all. The linens, too, were rough. The breakfast offered on the Starwood Preferred Floor was just ok; the fresh fruit was good, but the sausage was of poor quality and very fatty. They also did not have any bagels nor a waffle maker. I have stayed at other Sheratons, and this stay definetly caught me off guard. Lastly, the room did not offer enough towels, and the carpet had stains. December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton property !!! I had issues issues with my room, the airconditioning was so loud that it was impossible to sleep. The hotel had no internet capacity ie so many people were signed on that I could not logon for almost 24 hours. The Club lounge is pathetic, constantly out of soft drinks, not clean and the only coffee machine they had did not work. I asked to speak to the GM and left him a message but he did not even bother to return my call. The property did not have adequate parking on the first night, finally on the next two nights I just left the car in its spot as I was nervous I would have to park at the Target across the street. When I brought all these issues to the attention of a front desk manager she said there was nothing she could do and just said sorry. I would suggest pick another option if you are in the area. There are two other Sheraton properties in the neighbourhood. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Overally, my stay at Sheraton Garden Grove was very satisfying. has good club lounge w/printer and nice breakfast, staffs and many other things. Room was spacious and internet was also good. I would like to recommend my friends to stay here if they have a schedule in Anaheim and Disneyland. Only problem that I experienced was that my keycard was not working well for parking entrance and exit. But I was able to call staffs in the gate and they let me in/out. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom needs & the positive The bathrooms are equipped with a 1 shelf sink/vanity table where the towels & hair dryer are stored. It could have at least a rack for the hand towel since the only place to put the toiletries is on the vanity top along with the glasses, hand towlels etc. The curtains were wonderful light blockers making it easy to sleep in when we needed it. Beds were comfortable & no problem exchanging the feather pillows for something non-allergenic for me. March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many omissions No hairdryer-the one finally brought was very old and sticky (deteriorating material). There were not towel racks in bathroom. Bellman did not get ice--just motioned toward location (he was tipped $5 for bringing up 2 very small bags). Drinks in the bar were very expensive. The included "breakfast" was pretty sad--it was like the guy responsible forgot to set his clock. No napkins, no salt and pepper, very limited food choices, dirty tables. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great! I take my kids to Disneyland every year and we usually travel with other families. The hotel is super clean and very convenient. Large rooms and very comfy bed. All the staff are great and the service they provide is exceptional. Only bad thing I can say is that we pay for the parking but most of the time the lot is full and have no where to park our vehicle. Other than that we love this hotel! February 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend stay 1) Receptionist was very defensive and not willing to accommodate us at all with any of our request. Asked for adjoining rooms when we reserved and he was very defensive and did not check. 2) We reserved 2 rooms, and as a GOLD member have a bonus amenity. Although we had to separate rooms, were only offere 1 amenity and was told we can only have 1 for our membership. In the end, we were not given ANY bonus amenity. 3) The fitness room was not available due to door lock malfunction due to battery replacement. No one, not even the desk could do anything. They need to have a 24-hour person who can be reached in an emergency. 4) The store was not opened at the posted 7am opening time. Opened at 8am. 5) The receptionist gave us door keys that would not work in the backdoor from the parking lot which meant that we had to walk around the entire building. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel marginal shuttle service This Sheraton is clean and comfortable. The pool, spa and fitness facilities are in great shape. If considering this hotel for your stay while visiting Disneyland, be aware that the shuttle service is marginal. The shuttle service serves two hotels (and sometimes 3) and we experienced times when the shuttle would show up with a near full bus and couldn't take us all to the park. They were not prepared to quickly order a back-up bus. October 17, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>