Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd and Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Count on every memberof the staff while enjoying the location The concierge, doormen, desk clerks, restaurant staff -- every one of our contacts while here was positive, generous, and friendly! The location proved to be ideal: a quiet, almost suburban-feeling hideaway but a very short walk to a good variety of restaurants, the river-front, and the most important historic and scenic sites. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Breakfast Breakfast buffet in Taste Restaurant at 9AM featured cool to lukewarm French toast, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and oven roasted potatoes. None of the chafing dishes appeared to be heated. Coffee was hot, though. Bell service and garage valet were quick, friendly, and efficient. I appreciated the dog friendly policy. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Society Hill gem, great staff and amenities, near all A second visit to this Society Hill gem was worth coming back to! Great staff, amenities, comfortable Club Floor lounge, nice bar. This hotel is a short walk to all attractions and is the perfect hotel when visiting Phlly. Great for all looking for excellent value and all that a great hotel has to offer. We will return again. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is located within walking distance to Independence Hall Stayed for one night. The staff was very helpful and polite.The room was clean and satisfactory. The valet service was helpful as they were asked to retrieve some items from the car. Enjoyed access to the club lounge area. Very relaxing.I would stay here again because of the location and the experience we had staying here. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Our room was beautiful but the furniture had not been dusted recently. The rest of the room looked cared for however in the middle of the night my husband saw & captured a huge roach in the bathroom. Upon showing it to the front desk staff half of our room charge was deducted. Fair enough. All staff courteous & friendly. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience This was my first time staying at this hotel. I was attending a wedding nearby. The check-in was completed quickly and the staff very friendly. I attended a breakfast the following day at the hotel and besides the delicious food, the service was exceptional. I definitely want to stay at The Sheraton Society Hill again. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The pool was out of commission! Nice renovations, friendly staff, perfect location. We spent very little time at the hotel, but were so very disappointed to not be able to jump into the pool after a long day on busy tourist feet. I honestly think compensation is due. The lack of working pool far outweighed the construction underway in the entrance. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great but.. Everything was great: staff courtesy, comfort, cleanliness, services as gym and bar/restaurant. Unfortunately the air conditioner of my room was noisy forcing me to switch it off during night. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Bed Bed comfort great. SPG is of no benefit for a preferred status unless you add 50 dollars per night, then the receptionist said that will put you in a preferred room. So, SPG was of no use. The housekeeping staff were nice. There was only one person at the reception desk when we checked out, none for SPG, of course. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs more friendly staff Very good hotel location, however through out the year I only stay there if other SPG hotel has no availability. The main reason is the unfriendly staff, not rude, but you just don't feel welcomed there. The only exception is the young valet parking staff Gunther. They offered no amenity for life-time gold member. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great potential, but noise and service delivery issues. I love the location in historic Society Hill. The hotel is in walking distance of many attractions. The room was nice, but my king sized bed had a queen size flat sheet on it. After a call to Guest Services the problem was quickly fixed by a very congenial attendant who put the proper sized sheet on the bed. However, no apology was offered. Early in the evening there was a large formal event in the atrium area. The roar of the crowd and the band could be heard even though I closed the vestibule door in my room. Plus, the smell of garlic and other cooking from the various food stations was overwhelming. I left the room for dinner and returned to find that party wrapping up and the smell diminishing. I thought I was set for the night. But unfortunately, after a period of quiet in the mid-evening hours, noise again ensued after midnight and continued to 4AM. My sleep was disrupted at 2, 3 and just before 4AM by people (who sounded like they were intoxicated) loudly talking, laughing, yelling and even screaming in the atrium area. Things finally settled down about 4AM but I have to say my night's rest was ruined. The hotel is really beautiful, the location is great. I'm sure banquet revenue is important ..as is late night bar revenue..to the whole business case of profitably operating a hotel. But, that said, I'll think twice before giving you any hotel revenue in the future. After all, facillitating a good night of sleep is the central value proposition of that same business case. Kind regards to all in the City of Brotherly Love. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay The hotel was perfect for our needs. One day, the daily room service was done a little too late in the day and when they did do it, it was not the complete job, but was satisfactory. The concierge was a little difficult to contact. He was very nice and helpful, but not always at his desk during working hours. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service at this site Upon arrival, no SPG rooms available. My room was dusty, the carpet was dirty and the toilet was dirty. I had no room service menu in my room and it was a 45 minute chore to get a menu in the am. Service was so bad, I did not have the opportunity to order breakfast. I would not stay here again September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by feedback from Feb 2013 The property was lovely and staff were pleasant at all times. My issues were with access for room service on both days. I experienced a very long wait before the phone was answered for food orders. I was also disappointed at finding a dirty sock by my window curtain and used napkin under the desk. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was beautiful. Unfortunately due to a death in my family I only got to enjoy the accomodations for one evening but it was very beautiful, clean and was decorated very stylishly. I can't wait to have the opportunity to visit your wonderful city and your beautiful hotel in the near future. Thanks much. Don August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Internet The internet was almost unusable. Maybe you should consider adding Netflix or DVR because no one wants to sit and watch commercials or pay $18 to rent a movie. Don't bother with cable TV any more and improve your wifi. My download speed was less than 1 mps. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The overall hotel was great, but there was some miss communication, about the conference pick up area. Recommendation, please provide some kinds of discount for those who are staying at your hotel for breakfast. Promote the GREEN EFFORT more, love that part of your hotel November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aday in philadelphia Excellent locationfor visits to historicaly important sitein Philadelphia. convenient location to airport and central city. facility is very comfortable . February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay The room was comfortable and clean. The only downside was the absence of refrigeration. I have a medical condition that requires me to keep some meds in a cool, but not freezing, place. It would have been more comforting not to use ice. I expect to return to other Starwood facilities. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is the BEST! We've been staying at the Society Holl for a number of years and always found it solid, comfortable and ver well located for our needs. In 2012, however, this property has made a GIGANTIC STEP UP! The rooms are really elegant now, and still as spacious and comfortable as ever. BRAVO July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I'd expect with SPG! We went to Phily for an Eagles game and stayed at the Sheraton Society Hill. It was just blocks from the subway, so it was easy to get to and from the game. The following day, we were able to see many sites in Phily before returning to the hotel to retrieve our car and go on our way. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review Had a pleasant stay in a SPG room. Received two free water bottles which was nice and different from other hotels. Toothbrush and toothpaste were not provided in the room which was surprising but the front desk had them. Plenty of towels and clean bed spreads. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Our stay at the Sheraton Society Hill was far beyond my expectations. It was wonderful. The staff was very courteous and the room comfortable. The large pool was a big hit with my grandson and his cousin. The guest club was an awesome feature. It worked out so well for my family. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff was very helpful The weather was bad and I spend 5 days in the hotel and did not venture out as much as I would have normally. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. I was a bit disappointed with the limited food options, but the food I had was good. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ouch on prices The Society Hill Sheraton was a lovely hotel, however the prices on everything were excessively expensive. The food prices were especially outrageous. A simple sandwich was $15, a bowl of oatmeal more than $10. Think I would find another hotel that was nice, but not so pricey. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grea place to stay in the heart of Philly ! The Property is beautiful the and the amenities are stupendous and the location is Perfect. The Staff is incredible and the Proximity to Historic areas can't be beat. Yet it seems to be in it's private and safe liitle area. You could not do better ! Oh and a GREAT POOL TOO! August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful stay! What a lovely hotel and friendly staff. The pool was great, the facility very clean and nicely decorated. The location is the best in Philly!! Wonderful neighborhood-close to the water and historical parks. All-in-all, won't be staying anywhere else when next in town!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great The hotel was kind of loud. Also, the whirlpool wasn't working and hadn't been working for a while. Not many hotels in the area have a whirlpool and we chose the hotel for this reason. The breakfast buffet was truly awful. The hot food was cold and it was very expensive. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rooms, location Front desk person Mathew went an extra mile to help me . Very correct, attentive. Concierge not available for 1 hour. My car was parked on the rain and valet did not bring my car to the door, he just told me to go. If I paid 35 dollars per night, I expect full service. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed about the pool My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and for the last 3 of them their indoor pool and hot tub were broken. We would have loved to be able to relax at the end of the day soaking in the hot tub after a long day of sight seeing. Expected more for a hotel like this. December 3, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>