Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd et Walnut Street)
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19106
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay but Extremely Good The bedding and room was in immaculate condition. I felt it was very clean and safe. The bathroom was in great shape and extremely clean. The nice feature of a robe was also a treat. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and great facility I stayed at this property for a weekend conference in May 2014. I didn't have much time to explore the historic area of Philadelphia until after the conference, but I very much enjoyed an afternoon walking around the historic areas. I definitely plan to come back with my family some time so the kids can see the sites. The staff was very friendly and banquet food was good to very good. The weekend seemed to be "prom season," but the hotel was very quite in spite of that activity. The club lounge had nice snacks in the evening, and the breakfast had continental items and some hot food (eggs, bacon, etc.). The SPG responsiveness was very nice, and the staff offered an upgrade to a jr. suite. I checked in around noon and preferred to take that room that was available, but it was nice to know that they would make something else available for a future trip. In summary, I had a lovely visit, and it was productive venue for a conference or for business. I'll definitely be back again, and I'll probably bring my kids some time. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is the BEST! We've been staying at the Society Holl for a number of years and always found it solid, comfortable and ver well located for our needs. In 2012, however, this property has made a GIGANTIC STEP UP! The rooms are really elegant now, and still as spacious and comfortable as ever. BRAVO July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I'd expect with SPG! We went to Phily for an Eagles game and stayed at the Sheraton Society Hill. It was just blocks from the subway, so it was easy to get to and from the game. The following day, we were able to see many sites in Phily before returning to the hotel to retrieve our car and go on our way. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Sheraton society Hill, while in hilly, makes you feel like you're not in a city. It's cozy and comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Our stay at the Sheraton Society Hill was far beyond my expectations. It was wonderful. The staff was very courteous and the room comfortable. The large pool was a big hit with my grandson and his cousin. The guest club was an awesome feature. It worked out so well for my family. August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad stay My check in experience was not good. They did not review my profile, placed me in an accessible rm when the hotel was not full and did not offer the Platnum offers. Jordon the manager on duty was very responsive after I reported late room service with cold food. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ouch on prices The Society Hill Sheraton was a lovely hotel, however the prices on everything were excessively expensive. The food prices were especially outrageous. A simple sandwich was $15, a bowl of oatmeal more than $10. Think I would find another hotel that was nice, but not so pricey. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grea place to stay in the heart of Philly ! The Property is beautiful the and the amenities are stupendous and the location is Perfect. The Staff is incredible and the Proximity to Historic areas can't be beat. Yet it seems to be in it's private and safe liitle area. You could not do better ! Oh and a GREAT POOL TOO! August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The overall hotel was great, but there was some miss communication, about the conference pick up area. Recommendation, please provide some kinds of discount for those who are staying at your hotel for breakfast. Promote the GREEN EFFORT more, love that part of your hotel November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great The hotel was kind of loud. Also, the whirlpool wasn't working and hadn't been working for a while. Not many hotels in the area have a whirlpool and we chose the hotel for this reason. The breakfast buffet was truly awful. The hot food was cold and it was very expensive. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice Great location and helpful staff. I really enjoy coming here. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was comfortable and location was perfect for sightseeing. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location was great for visiting museums. The staff were very friendly and helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful stay! What a lovely hotel and friendly staff. The pool was great, the facility very clean and nicely decorated. The location is the best in Philly!! Wonderful neighborhood-close to the water and historical parks. All-in-all, won't be staying anywhere else when next in town!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rooms, location Front desk person Mathew went an extra mile to help me . Very correct, attentive. Concierge not available for 1 hour. My car was parked on the rain and valet did not bring my car to the door, he just told me to go. If I paid 35 dollars per night, I expect full service. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed about the pool My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and for the last 3 of them their indoor pool and hot tub were broken. We would have loved to be able to relax at the end of the day soaking in the hot tub after a long day of sight seeing. Expected more for a hotel like this. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Was Okay The lobby and restaurant were nicely decorated. The room was comfortable; however, the furniture in the room was scratched and there were other details that could have been improved upon. I guess I should, but probably never will get use to the subtle indifferences that are displayed to patrons of black ethnicity although we pay the same amount for the services provided. For example, except for Leticia, the other employees at the front desk (including the black employees) were somewhat curt and insincere in their greetings and interactions with me, but pleasant with people of other races. The young lady of Arabic descent at the Starbucks made every conscious effort she could not to touch my hand when giving my change and her greeting and demeanor was not really sincere and welcoming. I also walked into the restaurant/bar one evening and was not approached until after a caucasian couple came in after me and were greeted and seated first. On a positive note, the doormen/bellmen outside were pleasant and very welcoming and seemed to consistently respect and greet everyone without any disparate treatment and with genuine sincerity. Overall the hotel was clean and I got what I paid for, but I did not feel very welcomed. Maybe next time I am in Philadelphia I will stay at one of the other hotels, where a couple of my co-workers stayed for the same price. I'm not sure employees can be trained to be sensitive to their behaviors with diverse audiences or if they even know it is noticed, but I did. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great wedding weekend We had a number of families staying the weekend for a local wedding and all had a great time. The hotel is very close to many great restaurants and local historical attractions. All had a great time and we would recommend using the hotel as a base for a fun weekend. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel Attended a training seminar that was quite extensive and we spent a lot of time at the hotel. The staff was very helpful, especially the front desk and bellmen. Proximity to Penn's Landing and dining was great. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding accomodations We booked the hotel for my son's wedding. He had looked around at area hotels before deciding on the Sheraton. We could not have been more pleased. The staff were friendly, the hotel immaculately clean and rooms were perfect. The hotel bar was a bit pricey though. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything you need to see This hotel is within walking distance to historical Philly. We stepped out the door onto cobblestone streets into history: Franklin, George Washington, the Liberty Bell, all within a short walk The satff was great, especially the valet who was extremely helpful.. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CCAF Conference The Sheraton Society Hill appeared to be newly renovated. My room was clean and comfortable with what appeared to be relatively new carpet and furnishings. I had no complaints. The meeting space was also well maintained and staffed. I saw no significant issues. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great old town location Fabulous location, great staff, double beds are a bit small for a family of four .. would have liked queens July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Service Should be 24 Hrs I had to wait for food delivery (after hotel kitchen is closed at 11:00 PM) for almost 1.5 hrs. It was a bike delivery and food vas very cold. This will make thinks twice about staying at your hotel if I am on a business trip (and working late into the night). January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review Had a pleasant stay in a SPG room. Received two free water bottles which was nice and different from other hotels. Toothbrush and toothpaste were not provided in the room which was surprising but the front desk had them. Plenty of towels and clean bed spreads. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New years visit Great venune & location to be able to walk around town & attend the wonderful fireworks. only issue is checking out is quick & easy but New Years day retreiving Valet parked car you must be prepared for a wait. Guys were hustleing but everyone is checking out. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This is a wonderful hotel and I would recommend it to anyone looking to travel to the Philly area. I have been staying at this property since Sept 2012 for business travel and keep returning. The staff, from front desk, lounge, restaurant and valet, are great. July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant and Club Room were a disappointment The restaurant and Club Room were a disappointment. The restaurant menu was very limited...and the courtesy appetizers in the club room were nasty. I was also placed in a freeway facing rrom...which was noisey and a surprise assignment for a platinum member. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Time at the Sheraton Society Hill We spent a weekend at the Sheraton Society Hill attending a conference. The accommodations were good. Location near historical sites is a real plus. Places are very accessible and there is excellent dining nearby. Staff was considerate and efficient. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Internet The internet was almost unusable. Maybe you should consider adding Netflix or DVR because no one wants to sit and watch commercials or pay $18 to rent a movie. Don't bother with cable TV any more and improve your wifi. My download speed was less than 1 mps. December 19, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>