Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

  • 370 Canal Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10013
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Das Mindestalter beim Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre und ist durch einen Lichtbildausweis zu bestätigen.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice,Clean Sheraton I initially stayed at this hotel because I received a low rate for a single night stay with my wife. This is a new property. It is on the Tribeca side of the Soho/Tribeca boarder in Manhattan. The rooms are nice and, if you prefer downtown to uptown (as I do), this is a good choice. When you check in, the staff did a good job of recognizing my Starwood status. They upgraded my room and they made some credible restaurant recommendations. The rooms were a good size. The bed was comfortable and we had a great view facing West. 10. März 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to see improvements! The first two times I stayed were excellent, the two abominable and unacceptable. I decided to give it one more try. I'm glad I did. This stay was very good, the staff was responsive and my stay was pleasant. The lounge in the lobby is pleasant, but the furniture is stained and worn. It would help their overall appearance, which is otherwise good, to recover or replace it. 7. März 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location the staff was wonderful and the hotel is in an excellent location. David & Mike D were very attentative and helpful. 18. Januar 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Staff has been great so far. They recognize you if you are a regular. The gym is on the smaller size at this property. They should consider placing some mirrors in front of the machines. When you're on them, you stare at the wall and don't know if anyone is coming from behind... safety thing. 9. Januar 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid, good value Have done a great job with hotel layout on narrow strip. Rooms are small but so well designed they feel bigger. Staff friendly, but not polished. Good location. Only complaint was the elevators, it has been many hotel stays since I had to wait for elevators so long in a hotel. 22. Dezember 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The location is perfect. The room is small and the bathroom is very basic. The room looked a little worn. The lobby and lobby bar are good and the business centre was excellent. Overall good for the price and great for location. 19. Dezember 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff make the hotel Sometimes the way the staff deal with an issue gives the true measure of the hotel and on that we were more than accommodated. I was really pleased with the way Stephen resolved the issue of the club room we booked, not being available on our arrival. Stephen sorted this out expertly and made our stay very welcoming. The beds are divine and we didn't want to leave them we all had a fab nights sleep. 30. November 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tribecca Addition Sheraton Tribeca 's location, straddling SoHo (directly above), Tribeca (directly below), China Town, and Little Italy, (short walks East), make it an ideal setting for exploring these very diverse and fascinating ' real New York City' neighborhoods, with such a wide range of architectures, shopping (international designers to street-corner hat sellers), dining opportunities, (from best-of-NY (e.g. NOBU) - to great pizza-slice joints). And close-by A-C-E and #6 Subway lines offer quick access to the rest of Manhattan. The Hotel is brand new (Oct 2010), with modern and sophisticated design throughout the lobby and the guest-rooms themselves (but not stuffy, families should feel very comfortable here). The staff were very courteous & efficient, genuinely friendly and helpful, from front-desk to housekeeping. (Our transportation arrangements resulted in our arrival several hours before official check-in, but we were allowed immediate check-in to an available room - a blessing as the outside temps were mid 90s). Our 12th fl corner room was directly over Canal St, but extremely quiet, and offered a great view uptown, including the Empire State Building. Room furnishings, bedding, climate-control, flatscreen TV, and bathroom toiletries are very modern and high-quality. The 'Traditional' King (standard) room is typical NYC size (sufficient for two, but not a lot of additional space to move around), has an armoire for hanging clothes, but no chests of drawers for other storage. A single business-type chair offers the only sitting / eating opportunity, other than the bed itself (besides a very low -to-the-floor ottoman). We found the elevators to be very prompt (despite others' reference to the contrary in these posts- and the requirement to insert your key-card to gain access to your floor offers enhanced guest security). We had a decent rate, and highly recommend this hotel, and would rank it at the higher-end of Sheraton quality (solid 3.5 stars), with a caveat that an upgrade in room might be in order if you desire more spacious accommodations. 10. November 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tribeca / Soho spot The hotel is about a year old. Its a nice property and comparable to others in the same price range in the SOHO / Tribeca area. 23. Oktober 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and convenient Close to the office and clean. They should really place some mirrors in front of the cardio machine so you can see who may come up from behind you. You stare at the wall. 22. Oktober 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good overall, nothing special but the view The hotel felt expensive and a bit run down, plus cleanliness could be better for a reportedly 5 star hotel. The club lounge felt small and the food seemed to run out in the first two days of our stay. The weekday attendant did not seem concerned. I was assured that internet access in the room is complimentary and then I got charged for it, some days twice. I am still trying to get it off the bill. The views from our room was great. The maids were friendly and helpful. 5. Dezember 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel for hard-hearing and light traveler! Was Check-in was very pleasant and the staff always very helpful. Was given, upon my request, a "quiet room" with a nice view towards the Hudson. Booked and received a 27 sqm room (no SPG Gold upgrade!). Room was clean and fine but if you book this size room, make sure you open your suitcase in the lobby. It may be very difficult in your room. The major disappointment was that, although the hotel is only 3 year old, the windows are not sound proof and you can hear the heavy traffic on Canal street including the endless sirens and honking! A pity. Finally elevators were not optimal as it took up to 10 minutes to get down in the morning. 22. September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was "okay" The personnel were great. Everyone was friendly and wanted to provide service. I have noting but good things to say about the service and staff. Here is what I did not like at all. The food and dining. The breakfast was extremely average and the ONLY place to get dinner was sitting at a couch with a very small bar table eating food that tasted and appeared to be precooked, microwaved food. Yuck and at a high price. Could not even sit at a dining table. Sad. To be specific about the dinner I had two meals there. The salmon was dry as toast with absolutely no flavor, and the pasta was store bought with a jar sauce and a few slivers of squash thrown in. The chef needs to go and they need to open the dining room for meals. I do NOT want to eat precooked food on a couch with a small bar table for dinner. 14. September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Few glitches in our stay We did not have turn down service our second night, so we had no towels to take a shower in the evening. Second, when I called to find out about parking they told me $55 a night which was fine. When we arrived they told us $65 a night for an oversized vehcile...ok...., however when we checked out we were then told $75 a night!! Unacceptable, at that rate I never would have parked. We called for a manager and had it changed to $65 a night. Received no apologies! 26. August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eddie C. I travel all over the world and stay at many high end hotels in executive suites most of the time. As an executive member and an SPG card holder for years, I have been given the opportunity to stay at the Sheraton with complimentary drinks worldwide in the lounge. I was surprised that was not the case here at the Sheraton Tribeca. I am aware that rules are different in the States compared to overseas but I was hoping that complimentary drinks and better food would have been provided. Having said that, the staff treated me and my son very nice during our two separate stays in August. One person I would like to recognize is Eddie C. He greeted us at the door entrance and continued to take care of us every time we saw him in the lobby. What a great guy and a helpful employee you have there. I hope he is treated well by the Tribeca management. I don't think you want to see this guy get away. I can't say enough about him and was really the only bright spot of our visit to the Tribeca Sheraton. 14. August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by broken bathroom never acknowledged I stayed at the Sheraton Tribeca and after visiting the Sheraton Club Room rooftop area I was sold. I had basically decided that this should be my hotel very time I'm in NYC (3-4 times a month) regardless of the meeting location. The problems started at 11 p.m. when my toilet started constantly flushing. I called down and let the desk know that I was headed to bed but needed it fixed. They said someone would come immediately. I waited 20 minutes and no one came. Then called and waited another 15 after they said someone was on the way. Finally, I took the toilet apart myself and fixed it. I called back and told them not to come but they came 30 minutes later and woke me up. This issue was very annoying but the most annoying was that no one in management would acknowledge my problem. I was told on check out they would call me and I have called in twice. Nothing. No one apologized and I fixed my own toilet. Serious Problem. 7. August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncharacteristic Stay I have stayed at the Tribeca Sheraton several times. This time was a little bit of a miss. I had a great rate but at the last minute tried to upgrade my room as my daughter was going to join me. Although it showed online that rooms were available, I was told when I called that I needed to ask in person or would be charged for the initial reservation. At check-in, an upgrade was not available. The door didn't close properly, the fan was too loud and the internet didn't work well (I had to go down to the business center to work and wasn't able to accomplish what I needed). The room was the worst one I have stayed in at this hotel. I am a Gold member but did not receive any benefits. I thought I was getting free internet but was told that they would take it off the bill since I was unable to access it in my room. I tried to tell them that I already was receiving that benefit as a Gold member. I left early to the airport so I could get some work done there. 30. Juli 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff It may sound silly, but it didn't matter what time it was or where I was in the hotel, every staff member said hello with a smile. When you're on the road as much as I am, it's always nice to be greeted with a smile after a long day of travel. 25. Juli 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Bedding & accessories The comforter at least 5 lbs per piece. its un-considerable and a waste. cant even breath although A/C at high cold. no guess will like it even in cold weather , i.e 10/F below. Replace comforter is a must ! not necessary of expensive quality but COMFORTABLE ! 7. Juli 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location I love Starwood properties, always great staff, front desk, and bell service a+ my room was in need of some work, water leak making the floor/carpet all wet and broken closet door. 29. Juni 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel needs some attention I had not stayed here before. I do not think this is a category 5 hotel. housekeeping is slack at this premisses. the staff in the lobby is very attentive and good. 19. Mai 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff When I got to the hotel with my son I learned that the sheraton site I booked on was for one year later. I was very disappointed as i did not catch that the screen booked me one year out. I feel they should start you in the year 2013 I know I did not request 2014. I was told the hotel was sold out so to get a room we needed to pay much more money. The hotel was not worth the new charge 13. Mai 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Rooms Booked a suite and was disappointed in the size of the room. When I inquire about the size of the hotel room differing from the description online, the staff said they hear that all the time. The second night of our stay the staff accommodated us to a new room but it was still the same size. Helpful staff but the first room was a little more worn than it should have been. Could be a solid hotel but not the best. 22. April 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not first choice in NY While the hotel has been recently upgraded and rooms have been renovated, I can't say I enjoyed my first stay here. My room was positively tiny and felt cramped, even though I was upgraded to a corner room. The location is good for Tribeca, West Village and Downtown, but at the same time the immediate vicinity of the hotel is run down and not very interesting. Platinum benefits weren't great: my room was only ready around 4:00PM despite turning down any upgrades in favour of a potentially earlier check-in, and the club lounge is tiny and frankly a little pointless. For the prices being charged here, I am sure there are much better options if you want to stay in the same area. 19. April 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice and friendly staff This hotel has nice and helpful staff, but the carpet should be removed on the floor in the room. Creates lots of dust and you do not want to go without your shoes. Bathroom was very nice. 16. April 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special. Purely an average hotel with a bed. There wasn't anything spectacular about this trip. It was a hotel with a bed and a shower. I felt safe. I didn't appreciate the lack of black-out curtain since my room was very much in the sunlight, and with NYC lights at night, my room never actually got dark. 17. März 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid option Friendly staff, clean room and comfortable bed. Some noise in the hall was very loud, waking me up. Decor felt a bit out-dated. Solid option in this neighborhood. 4. März 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a great staff From the first Doorman who met us at the curb to the last one who put us into the cab that took us away, what a fine crew at this hotel. Everyone that you encountered gave you a smile and a cheery greeting. Everyone asked if there was anything they could do to make your stay better. I give the highest rating to these great bunch of people. 13. Februar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Previously I had concierge lounge access at this hotel. Not this stay. The room was extremely noise from elevator and the person next door that coughed all night for 2 nights. The door between the rooms (1913, 1915?) leaks sound really bad. I may as well have had my neighbor sitting in my room coughing. I asked to move and it seemed like they were going to do it but they seemed really put out, so I just asked for ear plugs and they did the trick. First time in over 25 years of business travel that I've used ear plugs in a room. Scheduled to stay there again next week and looking at alternatives. I really wanted this to work. 25. Januar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold draft in suits Had to switch rooms twice due to cold draft coming from closet in the junior suites 24. Januar 2013
<<Vorher 8 9 10 11 12 nächste>>