Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edinburgo,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de 12 años y menores podrán dormir de cortesía en las camas disponibles en la habitación acompañados de un adulto registrado.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar un documento de identificación con fotografía para hacer reservas y registrarse en una habitación.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, great location Lovely modern hotel, recently refurbished. All rooms (even the basic rooms) are modern, spacious, with nice amenities. It has a great location, 5 minutes from Princess Street and the Grass Market. It's set back from Lothian Rd so you can open your windows for fresh air without being woken by the noise of the traffic. Executive Lounge is really good, with friendly, helpful staff.. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Took at Four Star and Made it a Five Really solid hotel and just fantastic staff. Everyone was so kind and helpful. There were only examples of excellence. Bravo! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous ;-) This hotel never fails to deliver ! We have stayed there a few times now and the staff are so courteous; friendly; occasionally asking if they may help you (but not in an over bearing manner or frequency) and with a request - nothing is a challenge. The accommodation from the minute you walk in the door is fresh, vibrant and luxurious and very very comfortable. A great hotel in every aspect ! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Not many people could say that there are not enough stars to rate some hotels. Well i can honestly say there are not enough for this hotel...STAFF went over and above, food was truly delicious, attention to detail is brill, the SPA is Class. We were upgraded to a suite and it was a stunning room. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for an amazing stay and all you did for us on my wifes birthday. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Service & Hospitality My wife and I stayed over the Hogmanay period. We had an excellent Classic Room which was newly refurbished. The arrangements for the Club Room were altered because of increased demand over the holiday period and we were very pleased with the quality and variety of the evening refreshments and bar service. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had excellent food including the Hogmanay dinner and New Year’s Day buffet in Square One. The service was attentive, the staff very welcoming and everyone was professional even though this was a very busy period. We felt the atmosphere was more like a small family establishment, rather than the impersonal service one might expect at such a large hotel. Like other guests, we were disappoint to learn about the £25 per person charge for the spa facilities, which we did not use this time. However, overall, we had a great time and would return again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try one spa ! My husband and myself had a wonderful weekend break,excellent hotel,booking one spa is a definite so relaxing,staff are lovely,a return visit is planned.the location is perfect. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Internet Doesn't work The SPG Hotels in the UK outsource their IT services to Quadriga, and half the time it simply doesn't work. Two of my laptops wouldn't connect to the wireless and the staff was unable to resolve it, nor could Quadriga service in London. Expect to waste hours if you need a reliable internet connection, so it means this is not a good hotel to use for business. Otherwise everything is good. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel The hotel was lovely, with a nice location. One is easily able to walk all over Edinburgh. The concierge staff were fantastic, gave numerous restaurant suggestions, and all but 1 were fantastic. Great experience. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor for such a high rated hotel I recently stayed at the sheraton in Edinburgh. The hotel was very clean and all the staff very helpful. The room I chose was a club room as it seemed to have all the facilities. What I did notice is that I could only check in my room after 3pm and the VIP lounge was only open till 7pm. The spa was open till 9pm but, if done correctly, takes 2 1/2 hours to complete so there would not be time to experience both of these if you only stayed for one night. The wifi in the room, that was also part of the club package, did not work and the only thing that reception could do to fix this was to send someone up to show me how to connect to the wifi. Still did not work. I ordered my breakfast to my room and when it got there not only were the portions not big enough to satisfy a small child but the food was stone cold. Overall my stay in this hotel was not a pleasant one and I will be looking elsewhere next time. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel Excellent lounge, clean modern rooms and a fabulous intentive staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory customer service Beautiful Hotel and I loved my stay, until I had to leave early to fly back to the States due to a death in our family. The hotel staff refused to refund my reservation!!! --- hence I paid almost $350 for a hotel room I never used. I gave them more than 24 hour notice. What a horrible experience that ruined for me what was an otherwise incredible week. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in all ways Just a beautiful hotel with excellent staff in an extraoridinary location. Room was large and fantastic - great view of the castle from our window - the most technically advanced Sheraton we have visited - great location for touring on foot for sites, shopping, restaurants - special thanks to Frances for her greeting upon our arrival and all the staff for making us feel special May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean room, good service but bad renovation Room was clean, quiet and pleasant but bathroom was cramped. Lighting was very confusing to point of being annoying. I hated "mood lighting." i want lights on when i hit switch -- not color choices. Also don't like dark halls where lighting is motion activated. I missed old seconf floor bar area up staircase from foyer. new bar restaurant has all the charm of McDonalds. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This really is an exceptional hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly (especially the person looking after us in the Club Lounge), the facilities were great. I would definitely recommend staying in a club room and visiting the Spa, - I found it difficult to drag myself from it! I make annual trips to Edinburgh and will always be staying in this hotel from now on! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Scottish Sheraton A fabulous return to this classy Sheraton hotel. Definitely at the top end of this brand, stylish decor with Scottish tones and rooms that are very well appointed. Staff excellent at our (very) late check-in, valet parking, and great SPG recognition including suite upgrade to Castle suite. Great location for a very short walk to the main tourist and shopping areas. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing and enjoyable stay I booked a Castle View Club Room as a surprise for my husbands 60th birthday Worth every penny. Hotel and staff are excellent Club lounge has a relaxing feel and the canopies were more than what I expected. So much so we ended up not going for dinner as planned. Will be visiting Edinburgh again in May and will definitely be checking out prices to stay again March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CORPORATE COMFORT WITH FAMILY VALUES Not only does the Sheraton Grand Spa in Edinburgh meet all the criteria for luxury, the people who look after you whilst you are there treat you so well. There is no air of stuffiness just a genuine aim to ensure you have a good time, genuine smiles and great conversation. We had a wonderful time this last weekend and are already planning our next Club Spa visit January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay in Edinburgh I stayed at the Sheraton Grand Spa in March for my wedding. It was the perfect stay. All of the staff were friendly and attentive, and made every effort to make our stay as memorable as possible. I am looking forward to staying here again soon! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met expectations Quite often when we are away hotels do not meet the expectations they have described on their web site. However we felt staying at the SHeraton was value for money as everything was well presented and organised with decor being kept in good order. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Edinburgh Hotel From the moment we walked into the hotel, the service, and atmosphere was wonderful. Great staff and accommodations were just what we were hoping for! Thanks for making our first trip to Edinburgh so wonderful... It really got me in the mood to rent a Full Kilt Outfit and where it out on the town! I even got some compliments on how Scottish I looked.... Eric July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice We had a choice of two hotels for a conference ,I chose the Sheraton as I am SPG . The experience here was as good as I have had anywhere in the world. The staff were efficient and friendly and the room was great ( but a castle view would have been nice). I hope to return for a visit with my wife to see Edinburgh son. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern and well equipped Good room, nicely laid out bath and shower facility, cleverly divided by glass, everything satisfactory apart from the lack of availability of free WiFi which I consider unacceptable in this class of hotel when the local cafe offers it. The Spa is well equipped but access and the labyrinthine layout on several floors must be experienced to be believed! March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features The room was great with view July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal service I have stayed in countless Starwood properties, and by far, the service here has been the best that I have ever gotten. Special kudos to Jamie at the front desk and Bryan and Wayne at the concierge desk. They all went "above and beyond" to make our stay a great one. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic club room This was our second stay in the hotel and our overall experience was extremely satisfying again. The castle view rooms are lovely, clean and fully functional. Staff make you feel welcome and relaxed, particularly Shiva in the club lounge who was exceptional, always smiling, friendly and helpful....the perfect host. We will be back again soon we hope. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel You need to look at taking Maestro card payments being in Europe most people do not use credit cards!!. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel it was a special treat for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The bar has excellent staff, great cocktails. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by john madc everything about this hotel is certainly 5 star, however i must admit as for the staffing it is for sure a 7 star rating....the general manager should be very proud of his people...i travel a great deal fro business here in the States and stay at many what some stay are very exclusive hotels, the Sheraton Grand has surpassed all of them!! Kudos!! November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by check out We checked out at 9am, on Oct. 30. Actually check out desk only one staff was working and a couple of customers were waiting for service. Nobody came to help. I had something urgent to do, had to wait and wait. I wonder how can no staff at back office in a five stars hotel coming to help, let customers wait less time when they check out. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could not have asked for more Right from the first moment I called up to clarify a few points about my trip, the Sheraton Grand Hotel and Spa staff could not be more helpful! Amanda from guest services was wonderful and made my Nannas first trip to Scotland a truly memorable one! From a personalised note upon arrival to a castle view, my nanna said that she had never stayed in a hotel with friendlier staff or as lovely room standards.\ The little things that they did to make our stay special really did make it a wonderful family trip. My nanna felt really special and the whole family want to thank all of the staff at the Sheraton Grand Hotel and Spa for making the trip really memorable! We loved it so much theres a good chance you will be seeing us again soon. From a gorgeous king size bed, to the mood lighting, to the castle view and the spa, the facilities and location made this hotel a great choice for a trip both business and pleasure. Could not recommend this hotel more! July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am shocked by the positive reviews The hotel is ok looking and the staff in the bar restaurant are very nice. My main complaint is the manager,the staff at the front desk and the concierge desk except the main concierge. We were given directions to a restaurant that first night which was no longer there by personel at front desk. We were also almost told to go to the wrong train station, but luckily the main concierge overhead the conversation and corrected the mistake.The first night we got there they upgraded us to a club room which was great. We have been upgraded to a club level numerous times and have never not been given access to the club room. But we found out that we were given a club room but not access to the club facility for breakfast etc. I talked to the manager and he would not budge and was somewhat arrogant about the whole thing. Although he did offer us points ,but wouldn't it have been nicer to given us access since we are such supportive starwood members. I find that sheraton hotels staff are not given high level training on how to treat guests. I would think twice about going to another sheraton hotel and may even opp out to go to another chain if a higher level hotel is not available. Too bad. July 14, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>