Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Get Away The hotel has the perfect location, the staff is friendly in nice. No upgrade for platinum status, but club access was nice. I travel a lot for work and wanted my girls to get away for fourth of July. The staff was super friendly and this hotel is lovely. Only flaw was my room had a terrible smell coming from the HVAC unit if turned on. So we had the AC off a lot and it was 90 for both days. We will be back!!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Harborside Beautiful hotel; great location. Check-in was not as efficient as I would have expected. The room was well appointed but the size of the room did not meet my expectations, July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel price point ($300/night) did not meet my expectations. In-window HVAC, dated and noisy. Room very small. Top floor lounge food choices limited. Not indicative of restaurant offering, thus went off property to eat. Parking off-site and gate operation spotty. Pool under construction, no notification to booking guest of construction activity. Overall, not a good deal for $300/night! If you like single ply toilet paper, stay here! July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some mistakes/conflicting information Booked an overnight with Robert. Saw pet friendly indications on hotel web site for every room; was told NO pets allowed at their hotel. Made arrangements for pet to have care at home and did not take him with us. When checking out at front desk, saw a woman with her dog on a leash entering the elevator; spoke with the front desk clerk and asked ARE pets allowed? She said YES, of course, every room. Told her we were told by Robert, there were no pets allowed. We paid for a club level non refundable rate room, king size heavenly bed, bath had granite single sink, clean bathroom, internet included in price. We asked the clerk to mention complaint regarding this conflicting information. After we got home we went on CHAT live with hotel customer service and spent a half hour talking; first they just looked up and quoted the hotel policy line information on the web site that PETS were allowed and we saw and knew that already then she said she would credit us 500 points; then apologized because she couldn't verify who we were online and took them away because I was the one who wrote (wife) and not my husband, who had the rewards number. We stayed and were there together. Another mistake by Customer Service and waste of both our time. We had a mistake on our bill for a gift shop item, (magazine), we did not purchase; and hotel made adjustment when checking out. Parking in Portsmouth Sheraton costs$18 for valet or $15 self parking across Russell street. The hotel restaurant menu choices could be better and simpler. Even though from Cape Cod, wanted to take a break from our busy schedules and take a drive to Ogunquit, Kennebunkport and Portsmouth for a few days of R & R. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool under renovation July 4th weekend? Reservations for a wedding were made over a month ago for a KING bed adjacent to our friends. The hotel did arrange an early check-in but for a double room & at the other end of the floor from friends. There really wasn't a gathering area like the POOL area that was under renovation on a holiday-July 4th- weekend!!!! July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel ok...Staff accommodation not so much My wife whom is 8 months pregnant and I decided we wanted one last getaway before the arrival of our first baby. We initially booked one night anticipating on staying two if we were having a good time. We solely chose the Sheraton Hotel because of one reason, the indoor pool. My wife being 8 months pregnant cannot for obvious reason handle the heat as normal right now. Upon our arrival we immediately went to our room, put out bathing suits on and went to the pool. When we arrived to the pool it was empty with a sign that stated it was under renovation. I immediately went to the front desk as they told me a few days prior when I booked the hotel that they had a pool available. When we spoke to the front desk staff how sorry they were for the inconvenience and that we could cancel our reservations and look for another hotel! Cancel our reservations on the fourth of July? Yes, there obviously were no other openings at surrounding hotels. When I started to get frustrated they said they had an option for us. They gave us two tickets to the pool down the road (outdoors) the pierce island pool. With that my wife and I were so frustrated we figured we would cut our losses and go to the pool in the morning. So the morning came, we once again put our bathing suits on. I said to myself I am going to call the pool to make sure they are open. When I did at 9:00am they told us that they are open from noon-5pm. I was once again furious, why? My wife and I went to the front desk at 5:30pm on the 4th of July and were checking out at noon on the 5th. So that tickets were absolutely pointless. The front desk staff had no words for this scenario. I really couldn't understand how we were not notified when booking that the pool was closed, especially when we stated that was the reason we chose that hotel The second issue which arose and bothered me more then the pool issue was that of the AAA discounts which the Sheraton Hotels offer or don't offer I am actually still confused. When my wife and I initially booked the room we were told that they did not offer AAA discounts. When I was standing in line to check in, a gentlemen in front of me opened his wallet pulled out a AAA card and WAS GIVEN THE DISCOUNT. I watched it play out. I initially didn't say anything as I didn't want to start the trip off on the wrong foot. We went out to dinner that night and on our way back in I stopped to speak to the front desk. I simply asked the gentlemen if they offer AAA discounts and he said YES. I said ok, I pulled my card out and said I would like it applied to my bill. The tune of the song changed. He said he thought I was a new customer coming in, and didn't know I was already a guest. He had to check with his manager. Needless to say we never received the discount. I was given numerous run around excuses and unfortunately zero of them could explain how they could give someone standing in front of me the discount and not myself. In closing, I have stayed with the Sheraton Hotel Company and Partner hotels all throughout the country and world. I have never written a complaint. This time I could not resist. My wife and I were so much looking forward to this final getaway before a new chapter was going to start for our family and it turned into a very disappointing mess. We chose to only stay for the one night and leave the following morning July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel in a great location We spent 3 wonderful days at this hotel. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by the excellent valet/bellmen staff everything was first class. The hotel is in a great location easily accessible from highway 95 and all the Portsmouth historic sites and restaurants are within walking distance. The rooms are large and the beds and linens very comfortable.THe housekeeping staff maintains a high level of cleanliness. We will return. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent staff!!! We are a family of 4 and this was our 2nd time in 6 months back at the Sheraton Portsmouth. That right there say's a lot! We were greeted by Micah at the front desk and his knowledge and super personality were very welcoming! Our stay this time was in a Port of Call Suite and it was amazing. The amount of space of the rooms and the views were spectacular. We will be back!!! Thank you!!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff couldn't be better The staff was phenomenal. I can't say enough about them. One of the most important things to me when staying at a hotel is a friendly, helpful staff and I wasn't disappointed. From the gentleman that checked us in (John) to the valets the staff was exceptional. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Class 1 Appearance for Class 4 Price I'm a Starwood fan and extremely loyal. Thus i book via pay or points to a Starwood if at all possible when travelling. In short, this hotel is Class 4 in location only as you can walk to downtown. The actual hotel is not worth staying at unless you're flush with points and refuse to try another hotel. We went to Portsmouth for a wedding and stayed at the Sheraton. It's sadly dated throughout. The rooms were tattered and worn in all aspects - furniture, bathroom, wallpaper. I almost expected to see a tube television instead of a flat screen. That's the one upgrade in the last twenty years I'd say. I did not use the pool/spa so cannot comment other than public areas and the rooms. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG platinum? What's that! No SPG recognition. Did not offer any choices either bonus nor amnesties. I am still waiting for SPG credit. Usually I get them the next day. I had to negotiate a 1PM check out - thought platinum would get 4PM without a hassle. The best experience I got in this hotel was from valet parking - they were awesome friendly and generous June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant This is a very nice hotel in a great location, it is in walking distance to all that Portsmouth has to offer. staff are very helpful and efficient. Overall a very pleasant stay. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amanda My husband and I visited Portsmouth for our 45 wedding anniversary. Upon check in he mentioned this to Amanda. That evening we received a bottle of champagne....what a wonderful surprise. She also upgraded our accomodations. This helped make our anniversary a wonderful day...thank you Amanda. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Port of Call suite is In need of Dry Dock Waterstain on Living room Ceiling..dusty book shelves, dirty windows...bath room very far away from master bedroom...got this suite because of elderly grandmother and her needs...reservation gal did not explain this. Air did not operated in the night, and the 2nd floor of the suite was hot and stuffy...uncomfortable...bathroom tiles uphigh have not been clean for a very long time...closet doors could not open... June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff and location. This hotel is in a great location to be able to explore a great city. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Emily at the registration desk. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Triangle We used SPG points at this hotel, so we had an SPG room, which now I am guessing the smaller rooms. Our room was shaped at a triangle, which was a little odd but the bathroom was way to small because of it. The wall is right in your face as your using the toilet .Our a/c unit in our room was a bit noisy and it never really kept our room cool even at 60 but I think it's because the shape of the room. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Townhouse We stayed in a townhouse, and it lacked the amenities one would expect in a hotel room; for example, it had no luggage racks, and there were no hooks on the backs of the bathroom doors. Little things like that make things easier on a trip. Was disappointed that they switched to valet parking only for both the underground lot and the area in front of the hotel and townhouses. After 3 times staying there, we might try another place in Portsmouth next time. Very convenient location, though - walking distance to downtown. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs renovation The rooms desperately need renovation. Our bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was very old, grimy (not housekeeping's fault) and desperately needs to be renovated. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is eager to please. Upon check in I asked if we were eligible for free upgrade. We were upgraded to the club floor where Christine went above and beyond to bring me some tea and ice cream as I wasn't feeling well. At checkout we requested a wheelchair and after waiting 25 min. I called again. The host was very apologetic for forgetting about us and added 500 points to our account June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Sheraton My wife and I spent three days at the Sheraton while visiting Portsmouth. We had a one-bedroom suite complete with kitchen, dining and living area that had two floors! It's the most amazing accommodation we've had, in terms of space, in all our extensive travels the past two years. The food was also excellent in the restaurant, although the view of debris piles in the harbor outside was a downer. Also, the "wines rated 90+" was a disaster. There were only two wines--one of which was rated only 88 and was clearly bad. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location and great staff! This hotel is in great central location. There are so many great restaurants and shopping within a short walking distance. Unfortunately, I was only there for 1 night on a business trip, but the staff was excellent in making recommendations to fit in as much local fun as possible in the short time frame that I had. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by District Conference Facility and food were great! Fire alarm was special, too! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD LOCATION THE HOTEL IS A SHORT 10 MINUTE WALK FROM BOW STREET WHERE ALL THE PORT SIDE RESTAURANTS ARE LOCATED. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an update Don't stay on the 4th floor until the upgrades are done. The rooms really are shabby and you pay the same price. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The bathroom seemed smaller than I remembered. Not much room from the door to the toilet. The room entry also seemed cramped. Maybe it was just an odd room! I didn't love it! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was wonderful!! Our company had a clambake - that was superb!! Overall food and service was great. Thanks!! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great vacation after a great visit last year, we returned to this hotel and were not disappointed. the staff were great, the location is perfect and they even surprised us with sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries for our anniversary. we'll definitely be back next year. my only issue would be the noise from a prom event going on below our room, but it was fine after midnight. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff support Given our late arrival, the need for us to get into our rooms, and the stress of having maneuvered a UNH Honors Convocation, we were not what one would call the calmest of guests. Having said that, the registration staff and the night manager did everything possible to make our stay comfortable and memorable. We found that attititude to be true of every staff member we encountered. This hotel brands the Sheraton as a place to go. Thanks to all. LK May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel for not average price Our AC would not work, but we didn't complain because it was late at night when we turned it on. The room was old and smelled funny. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tries to be nice but fails This hotel tries to be nice but fails. Here are just a few examples: 1. I attended for a business conference held at the hotel. The room where we met was nice, but one of the exits opened into a hallway that was full of old furniture and other random junk. I guess they were using the hall for storage. Not the kind of impression that a nice hotel wants to make. 2. Maintenance does not focus on the small details. For example, there were places in the room where the paint was chipped or cracking. Places where you could see where the ceiling was repaired and when they repainted, they used semi gloss instead of flat. You could also see a number of places where they had painted trim without taping (and without being careful). These are not things you find in nice hotels. 3. The walls in this hotel are incredibly thin. I am always astounded when I stay in a hotel where there is no soundproofing between rooms. In this particular instance, I was kept up all night long by a couple in an adjoining room who were getting to know each other in very intimate ways. I heard everything, and at one point they were so energetic that my own bed was shaking. Needless to say, the following day of my conference was less than productive due to sleep deprivation. May 11, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:02.494-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_477, tr_477
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>