Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd and Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ouch on prices The Society Hill Sheraton was a lovely hotel, however the prices on everything were excessively expensive. The food prices were especially outrageous. A simple sandwich was $15, a bowl of oatmeal more than $10. Think I would find another hotel that was nice, but not so pricey. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grea place to stay in the heart of Philly ! The Property is beautiful the and the amenities are stupendous and the location is Perfect. The Staff is incredible and the Proximity to Historic areas can't be beat. Yet it seems to be in it's private and safe liitle area. You could not do better ! Oh and a GREAT POOL TOO! August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The overall hotel was great, but there was some miss communication, about the conference pick up area. Recommendation, please provide some kinds of discount for those who are staying at your hotel for breakfast. Promote the GREEN EFFORT more, love that part of your hotel November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great The hotel was kind of loud. Also, the whirlpool wasn't working and hadn't been working for a while. Not many hotels in the area have a whirlpool and we chose the hotel for this reason. The breakfast buffet was truly awful. The hot food was cold and it was very expensive. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful stay! What a lovely hotel and friendly staff. The pool was great, the facility very clean and nicely decorated. The location is the best in Philly!! Wonderful neighborhood-close to the water and historical parks. All-in-all, won't be staying anywhere else when next in town!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rooms, location Front desk person Mathew went an extra mile to help me . Very correct, attentive. Concierge not available for 1 hour. My car was parked on the rain and valet did not bring my car to the door, he just told me to go. If I paid 35 dollars per night, I expect full service. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed about the pool My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and for the last 3 of them their indoor pool and hot tub were broken. We would have loved to be able to relax at the end of the day soaking in the hot tub after a long day of sight seeing. Expected more for a hotel like this. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great wedding weekend We had a number of families staying the weekend for a local wedding and all had a great time. The hotel is very close to many great restaurants and local historical attractions. All had a great time and we would recommend using the hotel as a base for a fun weekend. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review Had a pleasant stay in a SPG room. Received two free water bottles which was nice and different from other hotels. Toothbrush and toothpaste were not provided in the room which was surprising but the front desk had them. Plenty of towels and clean bed spreads. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Internet The internet was almost unusable. Maybe you should consider adding Netflix or DVR because no one wants to sit and watch commercials or pay $18 to rent a movie. Don't bother with cable TV any more and improve your wifi. My download speed was less than 1 mps. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding accomodations We booked the hotel for my son's wedding. He had looked around at area hotels before deciding on the Sheraton. We could not have been more pleased. The staff were friendly, the hotel immaculately clean and rooms were perfect. The hotel bar was a bit pricey though. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything you need to see This hotel is within walking distance to historical Philly. We stepped out the door onto cobblestone streets into history: Franklin, George Washington, the Liberty Bell, all within a short walk The satff was great, especially the valet who was extremely helpful.. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CCAF Conference The Sheraton Society Hill appeared to be newly renovated. My room was clean and comfortable with what appeared to be relatively new carpet and furnishings. I had no complaints. The meeting space was also well maintained and staffed. I saw no significant issues. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Service Should be 24 Hrs I had to wait for food delivery (after hotel kitchen is closed at 11:00 PM) for almost 1.5 hrs. It was a bike delivery and food vas very cold. This will make thinks twice about staying at your hotel if I am on a business trip (and working late into the night). January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This is a wonderful hotel and I would recommend it to anyone looking to travel to the Philly area. I have been staying at this property since Sept 2012 for business travel and keep returning. The staff, from front desk, lounge, restaurant and valet, are great. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New years visit Great venune & location to be able to walk around town & attend the wonderful fireworks. only issue is checking out is quick & easy but New Years day retreiving Valet parked car you must be prepared for a wait. Guys were hustleing but everyone is checking out. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant and Club Room were a disappointment The restaurant and Club Room were a disappointment. The restaurant menu was very limited...and the courtesy appetizers in the club room were nasty. I was also placed in a freeway facing rrom...which was noisey and a surprise assignment for a platinum member. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great spot great location for walking to landmarks and nite life. inexpensive compared to surrounding hotels. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff was very helpful The weather was bad and I spend 5 days in the hotel and did not venture out as much as I would have normally. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. I was a bit disappointed with the limited food options, but the food I had was good. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nelson is a gem Nelson at the front desk was lively and helpful and set the tone for a relaxing stay at the hotel. More could be done with the gym. It was pretty bare bones. The hotel was near plenty of kid-friendly restaurants. My kid's goggles were stolen at the pool. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My husband and I stayed last weekend at the Sheraton Society Hill and it was great! Clean, comfortable, staff friendly, lovely decor and I would recommend this hotel to a friend. Located right in the heart of Old City Philadelphia. We had a lovely stay. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and value We stayed here while attending a wedding in Philadelphia. The staff was very helpful every time I called before we arrived and during our stay. The hotel is well-located and our room was extremely comfortable and quiet. I highly recommend staying here. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We always stay here when we go to Phila. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are always clean. And if you want a drink or a late night snack at their beautiful bar Taste Dan & Kate are the best!! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel near Penn's Landing Great staff and nice hotel, good lounge. The only point of criticism is that one of the restaurants on the list of recommended restaurants was rather bad. It is called Positano Coast. It should be removed from their list of recommended restaurants. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel lives up to expectations for a Sheraton. Staff was attentive and professional. Great location for historic sites and great resteraunts. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but... My room (515 sf) was large but very awkward...needed a designer to bring it together. Platform bed (no nightstand), round dinner table that seated six (next to the bed)...very strange. Also...could hear neighbors TV and everything outside my door. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff This hotel was located a few short blocks from the river and minutes from the local bar scene. The staff were dead-on when recommending places to eat or must-see places in the area. The next time I am in Philly, I will definitely be staying there. October 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has staff challenges Staff attitude and approach to guest is not friendly or customer oriented, partly because there is no communication. From the front desk, to bell staff, housekeeping, and banquets, everyone displayed the same disinterest to the guest experience. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Was recently there for my brothers wedding, and I can't say enough about how nice the staff was, and the room s r clean. We had alot of people with us and the valets ere promt and curtious. I will recomended to anyone I know traveling to philly. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valet service scraped my car We didn't notice until we drove home that we had the scrapes. The car is 4 months old. We called the vallet and they said there is nothing we can do. Very frustrating, because we haven't used valet before, so we didn't know what to look for. November 12, 2011
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>