Sheraton Arlington Hotel

  • 1500 Convention Center Drive
  • Arlington,
  • Texas
  • 76011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific pool & short walk to Rangers stadium The only place we want to stay for Rangers games. Short walk to the stadium. Terrific pool area with beverage service. Family focused pool party atmosphere, complete with a movie to watch while in the pool or relaxing in a lounge chair. We saw Happy Feet Saturday night. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to rest I have stayed at the Arlington Sheraton twice a year for business for seven plus years. Staff is always helpful and takes care of any special requests. Rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. I will definitely stay again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Arlington Hotel Excellent facility. Pool area was great for relaxation. Food is a little overpriced. Not a lot of area choices for food. Staff was excellent, very polite. Shuttle service was excellent and free. Nice easy walk to Texas Rangers Stadium, the reason why I was there. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Getting shabby I have been staying at the Arlington Sheraton and whatever it was called before Sheraton Hotels acquired it. The first time I visited the hotel, about 10 years ago, I was impressed with the room: the furnishings were top-class. There was a modern glass business desk with a Herman Miller Aeron chair next to the window. The furniture and decor exuded class and sophistication. On this and my last few trips I was very underwhelmed by the state of the room. On this trip, the furniture in the room was scratched, the lampshades were askew, the ceiling above the shower/tub was rusty and paint-chipped, the tub's drain was clogged, the "saloon doors" of the guest closet were almost falling off the wall-frame, the curtains were hard to draw and one curtain was missing a pull-wand. Honestly, I've stayed in Motel 6's that had neater rooms. The only reason I will continue to stay at the Arlington Sheraton is because of it's proximity to the guitar show venue and because of it's very convenient shuttle service to and from DFW airport October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor p.r. Not pleased. I made a four day reservation for the final four and was told of a three day minimum which was fine. I had to leave one day early an was told I had to pay for four days. I made this through Amex platinum and plan to challeng the fourth day charge. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just cant ever get it 100% This hotel can just never get it 100% right. Its little things like a leaky tub and a nametag left on the floor, or opened lotions.. etc... Just doesn't pay attention to the details. And always loud people in the halls or rooms next to me, July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, food, bed good but room needs improvement Location for baseball, food, bed good but room needs improvement. Floor looked dirty and chairs had spots on them. I was suppose to have a king bed but was provided 2 double beds. Bathroom was small - door got in the way. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Property Meeds Help This property seems overwhelmed. They need more staff and more facilities. Fifteen chairs around the pool. One person working the market at breakfast. Ordered a frozen drink at the pool and it had chunks of ice in it as big as grapes. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff!! We were very pleased with the staff at this hotel - they were very attentive and helpful when our cards didn't gain us access to the Club Room and our floor. Very friendly, very helpful and service oriented!! Would highly recommend this particular Sheraton!!! July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations met! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel. The staff was superb! Everyone was kind and friendly. I ate breakfast and dinner in the City House Restaurant and they were attentive and friendly. I look forward to coming back and enjoying a longer stay. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement overall it is a good place to stay. need to improve on replenishing the room with necessities and complimentary items. The beds are not comfortable! Several things are broken through out the hotel keeping you from ordering what you want or using the area. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dinner Menu was Excellent The Alaskan Cod dinner was the best fish dish I've ever had, seriously. From the flakiness of the fish, to the cream sauce, to the vegi assortment. It was a 4 star dish. The service by our waitress, Linda was top notch as well. We were very impressed. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAN'T BE BEAT! WE HAVE STAYED HERE NUMEROUS TIMES NOW AND THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST, BUT IT IS HARD TO BEAT GOOD SERVICE, GOOD ROOMS, NICE FACILITY AND EXCELLENT STAFF WHEN THEY ARE THAT WAY ALL THE TIME. I WISH THE STARBUCKS RESTAURANT WOULD STAY OPEN LATER THOUGH. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good customer service Very nice time. Linda in the dinning room was exceptional. Only negative was the waiting time on hold when trying to get a shuttle back from dinner on sunday night. Was put on hold and never picked up after 3 minutes. I hung up and we walked back. March 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This used to be a great hotel This use to be a great place to stay, but this time maybe it was just my luck of the draw, my tv didn't work, 4-channels only, the floor between the beds was soaken wet. very very different than last year and the years before when i stayed there. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place! This hotel is wonderful! It is nice, clean and the beds are awesome! The location is wonderful for families as well as business stays. It is located very close to nice restaurants and family activities. The pool area is very, very nice. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by STEELERS1FAN Dawn and Skylar of the management staff went out of their way to make sure my stay was perfect !! Its a pleasure when a business trip is flawless largely due to a great hotel helping out. An appreciative client. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected alot more I was surprise to see that the carpet in our room was dirty w/stains and the two chairs had alot of stains on them. Did not expect this from this hotel. Beside this the front desk staff were friendly and it was close to the Texas Rangers ballpark. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Made my stay enjoyable. Staff was great, amenities galore. Pool area very nice. Gave us something to do between our planned events-Rangers games. Great place to stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, can't wait to go back! We had a large group of adults that attended the Ranger game on a Saturday. We got a great deal on the price because we had a large number of rooms. We all stayed on the same floor. It was a great experience and we will definitely stay again! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very friendly As a lifetime Gold SPG member, upon check in I asked if I was in a CLub Floor room. The lady at check-in said no, but I could buy one for $30. I said that didn't make sense, and then she said now no rooms were available. She was not very polite. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great spot The hotel was comfortable and in a great location September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy access to Stadium we had a great stay at Sheraton Arlington. Marwan from the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Easy access to both stadiums... pool area clean and great for drinks. thanks for the great birthday weekend June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Arlington is the Best Hotel Sheraton Arlington is the best hotel that I have ever stay at. The entire staff was very friendly, caring and helpful. It was easy to see that the staff enjoyed doing their jobs. They treated you as if they had been your friend for years. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is somewhat above average Club: Breakfast skimpy by comparison to other hotels. Evening oers pretty light., and had to pay for cheap wine and beer. The hotel has one big plus: if you are attending a baseball or football game at the nearby stadiums, its location January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconvenience Our trip to Arlington was frustrating when we got the the hotel. The first person that tried to help us at the check in desk did not know what she was doing. When we finally were able to talk to a representative that knew what they were doing; we were told that they did participate a AAA discount however you can only receive the discount if booked online. I don't think that a hotel should promote they accept AAA as a discount and then make the customers jump through hoops in order to get a room. When we tried to book our room online while standing in the hotel lobby, we were never given the option of AAA. I am very upset with the price that I paid. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because they participated with AAA customers. The actual room was okay. It was clean, but some problems that just made things once again inconvenient. The TV did not work. Only some channels every other time you turned on the TV worked properly. The AC unit also was a huge problem. The fan ran and ran all night however the room never got to a comfortable temperature. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The rooms need remodeling The hotel itself was very nice. The lobby, the staff was great. The rooms however were dated. The carpets are stained and the ceiling in my bathroom was chipping off. I stayed in room 908. The bedding was fantastic as was the pillows April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip I visit this hotel frequently on business. The staff - front desk, restaurant, club room, bellmen, and van drivers - are all very welcoming, courteous, and helpful. I always feel well cared-for when I visit the Sheraton Arlington. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room not ready Was attending baseball game and room not ready until after 5pm. We really wanted to freshen up before game, but instead had to check luggage at desk and finally get room after 11pm. Was disappointed. Everything else was fine.7 August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class Starwood should consider giving this hotel a promotion to a higher level. Everything was first class during our six day "baseball" stay. We have stayed at Starwood properties world wide and this was one of the best. May 24, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:14:34.263-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_435, tr_435
  • loc_en_US, sid_3175, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>