Sheraton Arlington Hotel

  • 1500 Convention Center Drive
  • Arlington,
  • Texas
  • 76011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arlington, TX Great proximity to Six Flags over Texas, Texas Rangers baseball stadium, and Dallas Cowboys football stadium. Nice rooms. Good breakfast buffet. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable property Stayed here several times while on business as well as pleasure. Stays are consistently good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Jesus the bartender was superb. VERY convenient location next to ballpark, Cowboys Stadium, and Six Flags. Depending upon timing, can be busy with family vacationers or sports fans ( not a complaint, just FYI). June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Modern, Outstanding Staff Our room was not ready upon arrival, but Betty & Mark went out of their way to get that sorted and get us into the room we wanted. If you can, book the concierge rooms - a bit small, but worth the view & extra amenities. The beds truly are heavenly. The buffet breakfast in the morning is WONDERFUL & the the wait staff was outstanding. June 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This used to be a great hotel This use to be a great place to stay, but this time maybe it was just my luck of the draw, my tv didn't work, 4-channels only, the floor between the beds was soaken wet. very very different than last year and the years before when i stayed there. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Made our reservation a month in advance. Our Jr Suite ended up being a handicap suite and the hotel was not full at all……disappointing. Room service could not get meals correct. The bathroom had a leak from the floor above. The arm of couch had hair on it from previous guests. April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor p.r. Not pleased. I made a four day reservation for the final four and was told of a three day minimum which was fine. I had to leave one day early an was told I had to pay for four days. I made this through Amex platinum and plan to challeng the fourth day charge. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, can't wait to go back! We had a large group of adults that attended the Ranger game on a Saturday. We got a great deal on the price because we had a large number of rooms. We all stayed on the same floor. It was a great experience and we will definitely stay again! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service Linda in the resurant was excelent in service and help us out alot. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by CHECK IN TIME NOT ACCURATE I CALLED PRIOR TO DRIVING OVER AND THEY TOLD ME THE 2 ROOMS I HAD WERE READY. WHEN I ARRIVED ONLY 1 ROOM WAS READY. THEY ASSURED ME THAT THE ROOM WOULD BE READY AT 3PM WHICH IS CHECK IN TIME. I CALLED 2 TIMES MORE AND THE ROOM WAS EVENTUALLY READY AT 4PM. WE WANTED TO GET THERE EARLY TO CHANGE FOR THE CONCERT AND EAT THERE. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on in a hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. Staff were unfailingly cordial and helpful. The restaurant and snack market offered good selections, well prepared and promptly served. I was very pleased with my entire experience at the Sheraton Arlington. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Not Worth the Club Level Club level is just average rooms. The complimentary breakfest is really low quality and not worth the extra money you pay nor is the 2 complimentary drinks you receive in the evening. The bar at this hotel had great staff and the food was average. I would stay here again but I won't add any extras on its just not worth it. September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconvenience Our trip to Arlington was frustrating when we got the the hotel. The first person that tried to help us at the check in desk did not know what she was doing. When we finally were able to talk to a representative that knew what they were doing; we were told that they did participate a AAA discount however you can only receive the discount if booked online. I don't think that a hotel should promote they accept AAA as a discount and then make the customers jump through hoops in order to get a room. When we tried to book our room online while standing in the hotel lobby, we were never given the option of AAA. I am very upset with the price that I paid. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because they participated with AAA customers. The actual room was okay. It was clean, but some problems that just made things once again inconvenient. The TV did not work. Only some channels every other time you turned on the TV worked properly. The AC unit also was a huge problem. The fan ran and ran all night however the room never got to a comfortable temperature. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice family weekend!! We had 2 rooms and the AC didn't cool right in one of our rooms but the manager took care of us. The rooms where clean and the housekeeping did a great job during our stay. The pool area is great and they played a movie (Charlotte's Web) on Saturday night which was nice for all of the kids. Overall had an enjoyable stay! August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating The hotel seems to be a bit outdated. The walls need a new coat of paint and the room decor needs updating. The shower was stained and there was hardly any room in the bathroom to move around. The marketplace needs healthier food options to make it easy when you are on the go. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great Hotel and the staff was wonderful and helpful Really Great Hotel and the staff was wonderful and helpful.Very convenient to the convention center and location was close to restaurants. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient This hotel is centrally located in Arlington to the Ballpark and Cowboy Stadium. However, it is very expensive to eat here. Dinner is outrageously expensive, nothing on the menu for kids. Find local restaurants before your stay. Also there is no sundry store in the hotel so be sure to bring everything you might need. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs more staff on duty Hotel needs more staff. There is only one restaurant avaialble in the hotel. There was only one server in the restaurant for dinner and cocktail lounge therefore the service was very slow an unattentive. I would think that during a conference when you have a captive audience that there would be more staff on duty. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and facilities Room Needs Work Great Hotel Staff, Lobby, and Pool area best in area. But the room we have had last couple times needs to be cleaned better, bathroom area and all the other counter areas, door handles etc wiped down, stained couch and floors make it seem not very clean. Room Service was a little off 2 different times order wrong. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by .Nice but short stay This hotel has an amazing location, and is a nice place to stay but my wife and I had two complaints. They were the following no safe available and no refrigerator in the room. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Hotel was clean and the rooms were very nice. The best part of the hotel is the pool area. Big outdoor pool with wirlpool. The waterfall and fish pond were a bonus. Great Fitness area. The Pizza Hut in the lobby was great and they stayed open late for those of us that attended the concert at Cowboys Stadium. June 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DFW Staycation Hotel rooms are extremely outdated. They have uncomfortable beds, nightstands and chairs were built in the 60's, the bathroom ceiling was only 6'6"tall (I could touch the top when on my toes). The sink wouldn't drain. DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL. Very overpriced for what they provide. Should be about $39/night. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. This hotel is in the perfect location for Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags, great restaurants, and even Walmart. We have stayed at many different brands of hotels and this Sheraton has the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. We love staying at this hotel and plan to stay here many more times in the future. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by April 2014 Stay Amazing ammenities. Great views. Easy access to and from. I have not stayed in a hotel that i could not find anything negative to write about in a very long time. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for all attractions in Arlington We really enjoy our recent stay at the Sheraton in Arlington. We had an excellent time enjoying the pool, food, drinks and close location to Ranger Ball Park. Once we parked our car we never had to leave the parking lot again since they offer shuttle buses or trollies to all locations we were visiting... August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this is a nice place I injoyed my stay and it was nice. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Stay We found the hotel was very nice, but that they were short on staff causing delays especially with the bell boys and van service. The bell boys themselves were excellent. The front check-in area staff were nice but not real efficient. I was not pleased with having to pay for the WiFi in the rooms. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Dirty room, rude staff I checked in to a room that was musty and VERY dirty (bathroom had toothpaste all over the counter, bed was literally dusty). The staff did nothing to help or accommodate me, and in fact, were incredibly rude. Will NOT be staying here again and would definitely NOT recommend it. February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best The beds are horrible not only hard made weird noise every time you moved or turned over plus it has a mattress pad that isn't tied down or attached so it wrinkled up making the bed even more uncomfortable. The air conditioner pan above the bath tub was dripping rusted water into the tub a maid should easily see this as not only is there a stain of rust on tub it drips directly on the floor mat she placed there daily plus your head when you get in or out of tub. The phone rang every few hours all night long when I called the desk was told no one was calling so I unplugged the phone another quest told me her phone was also ringing all night. When I checked out it took way too long the man working the desk was an idiot or just rude I don't know which first he gave me the bill for a phone call for the room above me then I told him I was a member of the rewards club but instead of getting my membership he wanted to sign me up for a new account. I stayed in his hotel in the past but never again. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel for leisure or family stay Booked our room 2 months ahead of time and when we checked in we were given a handicap room. We were told we had to pay 12.95 extra for WIFI, which was very disappointing since we paid 149.00 for the room. When we went to get a coke from the left! Will probably not stay at this hotel again. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice hotel My family and I stayed at this hotel when we went to Arlington to visit Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor. We really enjoyed the hotel. The rooms were really nice and clean. My girls really enjoyed the pool and the movies at night. We are already planning another trip to visit this hotel again. August 8, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>