Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 694 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasantly surprised I attended an annual conference with my place of employment and, frankly, wasn't looking forward to my trip. I had previously stayed at a Sheraton in another state last year (I won't name it now because I've already left them an honest review and don't need to dis them a second time) and suffice it to say I was NOT impressed by THAT facility. But THIS Sheraton in New Orleans was superior to that experience in every way. Great location close to the Mississippi River, Bourbon Street, the French Quarter, and lots of shopping. Shuttle from the airport to the hotel was on time and very helpful and friendly. The hotel was set up very nicely, looked new and modern and had plenty of seating for guests in the lobby and fresh flowers on the tables. The room was very clean and comfortable. The beds are custom Sheraton Sweet Sleepers, I believe, and I had three nights of very good quality sleep. Lovely view of the Mississippi from my side of the hotel. Pros: Good location Nice view Very comfortable Clean Felt safe while in the heart of a bustling city Friendly staff Not badly priced from what I'm used to Cons: Room service the first night was abominable. I was surprised because that was the one good thing about the OTHER Sheraton I'd stayed at. It was very late at night, that may have had something to do with it, but I was hungry and it was too late to go out on my own into the city. I ordered a junior burger and over an hour later receive a cold charcoal briquette on two soggy pieces of toast. Odd. (But I will say my second room service order midday the next day was good and helped make up for the treacherous meal the night before. It was a bleu cheese and bacon burger.) Another con, check in time took forever and I was exhausted from the flight and all. But at least the staff was polite and smiling and there was even a staff member walking around chatting to the guests in line a bit and apologizing for the delay. Thin walls. I woke up a few times throughout the trip from other guests doors shutting or talking in the halls. The doors are heavy and tend to slam if you don't shut them quietly. Teeny tiny swimming pool, no Jacuzzi. In closing, I recommend this hotel and will come here again if I ever return to New Orleans for leisure. August 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE PLACE I was on the 44th floor, TV did not work, Elevators did not work for the entire stay, had to use the stairwell, power was off for full day, could not relax in the room. Management did nothing or offer anything for the inconvenience of the stay! Upon check out, they asked if I was inconvenienced? Then offered some ridiculous points to their club program - REALLY? I said, NO! They then asked what would you like for us to do then? I have yet to see any promised room credit! I will never stay there again nor do I recommend the place! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Needed Cleaning I travel for work and am in and out of hotels all the time. When I went into the restroom to bathe, I noticed hairs on the toilet and in the shower that were not mine. There also seemed to be more scum than normal. My colleague mentioned there was a giant stain on one of the beds (bedding) in his room- he thought it could have been coffee. I'm not totally anal about some of these things, and I did chalk it up to "being in New Orleans," however, that being said, we were in New Orleans, so clean is comforting! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay at Seratan Staff went above and beyond in making this a wonderful stay! Great location. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location But Mixed Experience When we arrived we were given a good room on a high view with a lovely view over the river. Unfortunately, when we arrived in our room, the bathroom was not clean. We called guest services and we were told this would be dealt with immediately. We left for a drink at the hotel bar and returned 90 minutes later to find that no one had been by yet. The bathroom was then cleaned within 30 minutes - after a second call to guest services.The first night we received 3 unrequested wake up calls between 2:30 and 3:30am - so not a good first night. Our only other real issue was a fuse blew in our bathroom while using the hair dryer but this was fixed within 15 minutes. Overall an attractive Sheraton in a convenient location - but needs to iron out the service/ quality control issues. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms - great staff We loved our stay in New Orleans. The staff was outstanding and the river view was fabulous. I loved the technology of the elevators. I recommend that you have a happy hour at the bar like the Sheraton Kilo, HI. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location location of this hotel is great for walking to many of the attractions-also trolley goes right in front of the hotel. breakfast buffet is better than most. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at Sheraton New Orleans June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We got bumped! I know that we requested four nights, but upon checking in, we were only given three. There were several others from our Convention who experienced the same thing. Another huge convention came in on the day we got bumped. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations Perfect location close to everything. The staff is the friendliest and best staff I have ever experienced. Brandon the Bell Captain was absolutely great. My room was not ready and Brandon made sure I was comfortable while I waited - The room was perfect, the AC was quiet and very cool on a hot day and the bed was awesome. Great stay! July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay Great for conventions but nothing else. Beautiful hotel conveniently located. Amenities are highly lacking. Other hotels offer so much more. Why do we have to pay for Wi-fi? Staff was nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement There were 4 persons in our room but we did not have sufficient water, coffee cups, soap, and towels the first day and the room was not cleaned by the maid. When we called and informed guest services and we did not get soap, water and coffee cups to accommodate 4 persons. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Quality of the food and selection is not worth the price. Paid the most I have ever paid for two banquet dinners to receive the worst meal. The pricing for bottled beers and pop was way over priced. Would not recommend this hotel for any food or beverage offerings. Recommend you find an independent food operator focused on improved quality, larger selection and greater value for guests. Great location with very poor food offerings and pricing structure. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay all around! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton New Orleans! In total we had 4 rooms booked for a group of 9 and all rooms were exceptional. Quick and friendly front desk representatives. We also appreciated the security staff checking guest room keys late at night to keep people from wandering up and causing trouble. (We all know how rowdy New Orleans can get!!) Great location and a starbucks in the lobby what else can you ask for!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel We enjoyed a great conference at this wonderful hotel. It was a beautiful hotel, a great location and close to everything. Met and exceeded my expectations. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by food service while everything about my stay was incredible with great staff from checkin to club staff and housekeeping. they all became friends i saw every day and appreciated thier courtesy and concern for making me comfortable. the food service department for large groups needs a lot of help; no imagination, poor training of staff (although the staff was helpful and kind..they need more training or a better trainer. Sorry, i am too busy to help right now.) We ate chicken four meals in a row and the same soup two days in a row. For god's sake, there are books and recipes on line. Get rid of that pricey Starbucks and serve some good New Orleans coffee. thanks for listening June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed here for 7 months...the good and bad I have stayed at this Sheraton almost every week since January of 2014 and by the time my business concludes, will have stayed here over 120 nights total. This is the nicest Starwood property in the city with the exception of the W French Quarter (which is outside my corporate rate policy). I tried the Westin for a week and the other W on Poydras for a week but found the room quality and cleanliness of both to be lacking. This hotel is big. It has around 1,200 rooms and was hosting a large conference (or conferences) almost every week I was there. Overall, the Sheraton is a good, comfortable hotel but is inconsistent in its service. THE GOOD -The Club Lounge on 42 - The staff here is terrific. The lounge is nice and there are always great food and drink options. For breakfast, there are always hot items - oatmeal, eggs, and breakfast meat - as well as fruit, cereal, yogurt, and baked goods. In the evening they have various hors d'oeuvres. You can always pop in and grab a bottle of water or a soda. -The Rooms - The rooms are nice overall and have been renovated fairly recently. The beds are comfortable and clean and the rooms all have great views of either the river or the French Quarter. The suites are nice as they have a kitchenette with a mini-fridge (not found in standard rooms) and a separate sitting area. My only complaint would be the TV and occasionally I'll have a bad shower. -The Gym - Very spacious and has everything you would need. I have never been out to the pool but it looks nice enough. -The Location - Right in the middle of the CBD and two blocks from Bourbon Street. It is convenient whether you are in town for business or pleasure. -The Valet Service - I haven't used valet parking all that often, mostly because of the cost. While, it can take 10-15 minutes to get your car during the morning rush, this is nothing surprising. You should either call ahead or be prepared to wait that long. The valet staff is always pleasant and obviously works very hard to greet arriving guests and bring cars around. -The Staff - Overall the staff is friendly. THE BAD -The Elevators - The hotel has two sets (low and high rise) of "smart" elevators. These elevators don't have buttons on the inside, but instead you punch your floor number in the elevator bay and are assigned to an elevator. I assume that, because of the hotel's size, this is the most efficient and expedient way of dispatching elevators to guests on various floors. It works most of the time but I have had a number of instances - especially in the evenings - when hundreds of guests who are there for a conference either all get out of a session at the same time or are all trying to meet for dinner at the same time. During these busy periods, it can take 10-15 minutes for an elevator to arrive at your floor. -The TVs - They take a long time to turn on and change channels. The remote controls don't work very well as you have to push a button a number of times before the TV responds. This really isn't that big of a deal but it was frustrating at points this year when I was trying to rush back to the hotel to catch the end of a March Madness game or the World Cup. -The Showers - As mentioned above, these are usually pretty good but occasionally I'll get a shower that won't stay at the same temperature. It will either get really hot or really cold and I'll spend the entire shower adjusting the knob. -The Service - The service here can be good but is marred by inconsistency. Some of the room service items are good but I've waited upwards of 2 hours for my food at times and often there's a problem with my order (such as dressing not being on the side). I've had problems having basic toiletry items in my room at check-in and long waits to have these items sent up. I understand that this type of thing can happen in a hotel as big as this, but I've stayed here enough to see that it occurs far more often than it should. There is also pretty poor recognition of platinum status, in my opinion. I have been upgraded to a suite every now and then but I always have to ask. You might also think that there would be some recognition of someone who has stayed 100 nights at the hotel this year alone. Occasionally someone at the front desk will say "welcome back" when I check in but that's about it. All in all, I've enjoyed my stays but am occasionally frustrated by sub-standard service. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice! Upon checking in, I almost immediately left a message for manager Jim Cook to let him know what an excellent impression his staff made on us. Monette was incredibly friendly and accommodating offering a room with a better room and helping us with the military rate. Unfortunately my sig other mistakenly packed the hotel hairdryer as it was not attached to the wall and looks just like one we have at home. We did not realize this until we unpacked back in Florida. When we called to apologize I kind of got the run around about mailing back the hairdryer or paying charges for our mistake. Hopefully we can work that out soon because otherwise it was an excellent stay! May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, awesome view! The hotel was ideally located within walking distance of Bourbon Street, the WWII Museum, and Aquarium. We opted for thr Green Option (no maid service), and promptly got extra towels and shampoo when requested. The room took awhile to cool and the coffee service lacked cream and sugar which were quickly provided upon request. The second night we did not receive our $5 Green Option voucher. When I called, I was told to come to the front desk. But after some discussion, it was finally brought to my room. There was a small dog that stayed in the room across the hall that occasionally barked. I was surprised a hotel of this quality allowed pets. The rooftop pool was lacking a jacuzzi and the view was nonexistent. The mandatory valet parking was steeply priced at $42/night but the service was good. Overall the stay was pleasant. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by National Exchange Club Convetion 2014 Disappointed, better experience in February, 2014 than July, 2014. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great location liked location near French Quarter and on streetcar route July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good convention experience enjoyed my time, elevators took some getting used to July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable rooms Love this hotel's location! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was friendly but getting rooms cleaned was iffy Check in was lengthy because the computers went down just as we arrived but staff worked hard to keep us informed until service was restored. We requested a refrigerator for meds at reservation and again at check in. After calling the next morning we finally got it. For two of three days, our room was not made up until we called late in the afternoons. On other hand we found that all staff was friendly and anxious to help. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Excellent staff service Excellent staff service. Room was very clean. Comfortable bedding. met expectation in every way July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very spacious Some hotels feel very cramped especially in large cities where space is limited but that's not the case here - in the public areas or the rooms themselves. We stayed as part of a conference and pre-paid for our group and there was significant confusion with several members of our group that they had not pre-paid or that they were marked a no-show (we all came in on different days.) July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton on canal I always stay at a Sheraton , but not so sure if this one is up to the standards of the others I have stayed at, Parking is 42.00 Receptionist doesn't communicate with valet and there is no refrigerator . July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a classy hotel that is in the middle of all the attractions Hotel staff was very professional and friendly. Enjoyed the refreshments when we checked in, especially the cookies. I can't wait to return next year. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BIGG EL IN THE BIG EASY GREAT HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WALKING IS EASY.......BEDS ARE GREAT.....NICE PEOPLE BUT BREAKFAST IS WAY TOO HIGH......FROM LAWRENCE IN NEW YORK July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Renovation The hotel looks so much better after the renovations, however we did notice some areas of concern with keeping the product new. Our room, although appearing to surface clean, had black marks on the bottom sheets and food and dust under the beds. There were also hairs in the shower (hopefully from a room attendant but you never know). When we called down from IRD at 10:55pm on 5/1/2014, the service express agent that answered was not polite at all. She did not state her name nor did she seem at all willing to help me. I ordered a kid sized cheese pizza as I had 2 nights before and the pizza that was delivered was not at all a size for a child nor was it like what I recieved previously. Consistancy is key May 5, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 24 next>>