Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edinburgh,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel We stayed a week and had a great experience, exceeding our expectations. Highly recommend. Minor items: shower water pressure a bit low. I was disappointed that my SPG status didn't really count for much at this property (no free internet, no club floor...nothing except points I guess). August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff! Concierge staff Bryan, Satyaman, Lukasz are outstanding- really go above and beyond! Wayne who greets you upon arrival is welcoming and great at giving suggestions for things to see and do! Superb experience at this hotel! Great fish and chips at the hotel restaurant! October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 40th wedding anniversary Thank you so much everyone at the Sheraton grand. From checking in the next 24hrs were exceptional . Staff at all levels marvellous. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by will not disappoint! environment; food; atmosphere; location and proximity - all excellent January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay for business event Hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. Staff were very good, gym and spa were fine. Shower in bathroom very poor flow and the desk in the room too high to work comfortably for any length of time. Shower aside, I'd happily book to stay again for a non-business trip. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Fantastic hotel, staff were friendly & couldn't do enough for you, even when there was a small mix up with our room it was dealt with very efficiently. Can recommend a stay to anyone. Will be going back! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We chose the hotel for a romantic break the secure car parking in the city centre was a deciding factor and we were pleasantly surprised with the excellent facilities, rooms and staff I would highly recommend a visit especially to the Spa! October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Property. Wil recommend it! We had an excellent stay at your beautiful property in the heart of Edinburgh. From beginning to end, we were impressed by the attention to detail. Of course, what made it extra special was all the help we received from your concierge, Stewart. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel in a great city with great people Upon arrival to checkout, our stay was very enjoyable. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful to us. It was a good introduction to the wonderful people of Scotland and also a very comfortable room and bed. Thank you for your hospitality. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a great night This was the first time we had visited the hotel and we will definitely be going back, the staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful and the food was beautiful. The room was one of the best we have been in and we had a great nights sleep. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay We loved our stay at the hotel. It was near the train station and is near the hop-on/hop-off bus line and a airport express bus stop. The room was roomy, comfortable, and modern. The restaurant food is excellent but expensive. The bar is very good. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Accommodation Brilliant Location Was really impressed with our stay at the Sheraton Grand Edinburgh, the lovely rooms, great staff and brilliant location are only 3 of lots of reasons to recommend. Will definitely be staying again when visiting Edinburgh. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa and gin cocktail bar I've been to the hotel before and its always a delight. The rooftop hydropool is a must (but must be payed for extra) and I love the gin cocktail sampling at the bar. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and useful extras in room Central location, with Edinburgh Castle and Prince's Street a short walk away. Concealed coloured lighting in bathroom, with choice of colour for relaxing bath' Interactive TV with panel to link camera, USB and video connections. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Services Ms Sara and Mr. Dean at the front desk was fabulous. The entire front desk team acknowldged us everytime we were in the lobby. Housekeeping cleaned our room so well, thank you. The morning team at the restaurant was excellent as well. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel My wife and I stayed here 3 nights September 2013. The hotel is wonderful. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The hotel has an excellent central location for touring the castle and the Royal Mile. The staff was tops. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Grand Edinburgh My wife and I regularly stay in the Sheraton Grand when we visit Edinburgh, This time we chose a club room, this room was identicle to the others but gives you access to the club lounge and Spa. The lounge although a good idea of over capacity with people standing while eating as there was not enough seats, You cant help yourself to drinks like in an airport lounge and there were people sitting long periods waiting for the waiting staff to become available to order. We also tried the one square restaurant for the first time and we were dissapointed, the menu was a bit limited and the service was awful, we were seated for nearly an hour before the starter arrived, the wine was plaaced into a cooler after it had been sat on the table for 1/2 hour, enough time to warm up, we had to pour our own wine the whole meal, the steak arrived without the extra side I had ordered and I was finished the steak by the time it arrived, they also automatically added 10% tip to the bill for service that I would normally have left nothing. The Spa was excellent as always. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trip with daughter & granddaughter This is a lovely hotel in the center of Edinburgh. The rooms are beautiful and restful. Lunch was very good and dinner was convienent near by. Daughter & granddaughter used the spa facilities and were very please and relaxed after. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay/location we had a wonderful time and the sheraton grand was really well placed for festival venues. great spa. the executive lounge was very convenient but sometimes overcrowded and on a couple occasions understaffed. otherwise, terrific August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Edinburgh Sheraton Hotel was in a great location and accessible to the older section of Edinburgh. Rooms were immaculate. Castle view rooms were great. Spa was very nice but access was a bit expensive. Breakfast was expensive for what was received. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility We had a wonderful stay here in beautiful Edinburgh. The view of the castle from our room was phenomenal. The staff was very helpful and the food was great. If you're in Edinburgh, make this hotel one of your stays. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top marks This hotel is highly recommended. The staff at reception are particularly welcoming and helpful. Do dine in the One Square restaurant, the food has been excellent without exception. Try the haggis as a starter... September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tour package We are excited to stay at another Starwood property as part of a tour group organized by Tauck. We are hopeful that our experience will be as positive as the reviews I have been reading from non-tour guests! June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful facilities and location. This was our first stay in Edinburgh. We are SPG members so this was the obvious choice and we were not disappointed. The location is superb but is matched by the quality of the facilities and the rooms. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Great location in Edinburgh. The same very good standard as ussually visible in Sheraton.hotels with high quality SPA included. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - Recently Renovated The Hotel has been recently renovated with all the latest conveniences including HDTV and the Sheraton Bed. It is in a great location - close to the Royal Mile and the Convention Center. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cutting Edge in the shadow of the Edinburgh Castle wow, who would have guessed this hotel--with every new feature, gadget and control, was great fun. But the bed makes it and it was great--comfortable, luxurious and difficult to get up and leave! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent position Great welcome from staff, everything about the hotel was perfect, no complaints. also in great position, just out the front door and you are only a short walk from the main tourist attractions. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel overpriced The hotel is in a well situated position for exploring the city. The food was over priced and breakfast was below average. The cost of using the hydra pool and other facilities was restrictive. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The thing that stood out for us was the excellent service received from all the staff. Particular mention for the two ladies who staffed the Club Lounge during our stay. They were excellent. May 6, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>