Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great alternative getaway. We changed our destination trip due to recent Boston events. After changing plans quickly, we booked very last minute and were told there was 1 room available. Sadly, Club Level was filled. We took it and were pleased with our stay. Would have liked to have been made aware of Club room access( we did have access) and had a minor kerfuffle and mix-up regarding being in the lounge that was eventually resolved. Awkward! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm and friendly staff The hotel was sold out when we stayed. The staff appeared well prepared and maintained a service smile throughout the stay. Each member we came across was open and eager to share about the local area. Hotel is beautiful a few minor updates needed in condo units but well worth the stay. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit Exceptional staff thoughout! April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terribly disappointed in a "category 4" hotel The bed in our original room had deep body impressions in it. We asked to be moved to a room with a better bed and because a loud family had been put in the room next to us and the kids were slamming doors and running up and down the hall. We explained to the staff that we came here for rest and they put us in a new room with a better bed. The room had dog food on the floor but the bed was better. At 9:30am someone with a sawzall or something started cutting what sounded like metal pipes or struts in the wall adjacent to our bathroom. The noise was so loud we had to yell at each other to hear each other. We called to complain and were told the renovations were on the website but it was not. They couldnt even find where it was listed. So they offered to change our checkout to 2pm (so we could get more rest) and offered us earplugs. Earplugs?! Having been told we were there for rest why would the staff then move us into a room that was directly underneath construction?! I have had much better stays a much cheaper and "lower ranked" hotels. I expected more from a Sheraton! In the end they refunded our room and gave us points on the Starwood card. But at this point I don't even want to go back to one of their hotels. If this hotel was a category 4 and it was this bad, how bad are the "lesser" categories! April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in the area Nice property in "downtown" Portsmouth. Wonderfully helpful and courteous staff. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to UNH My family and I just stayed at this Sheraton for one night but the room,staff,location exceeded my expectation. Carlos called several days before I arrived and offered his services. He emailed me directions from the sheraton to UNH which were perfect; and he was a UNH grad which was an added plus. The sheraton is about 15min away from campus and certainly a location I would stay at again in the future. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr Haley We were very disappointed with the Hotel. We paid to stay on the club floor and the club lounge was a waist of time and money. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Harborside Never Disappoints! As always, we had a fantastic stay. Everything was perfect on the club floor. A special shout out for Vivian, who runs the club lounge as if it's her own personal restaurant. She greets everyone in the morning with a smile and personal service that starts your day out right! Every hotel staff member we came in contact with was cordial and helpful. For anyone who hasn't had the pleasure of staying here, the location is great...park your car and walk everywhere! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Guest I am consistently impressed by the staff here in Portsmouth and how accommodating everyone is. It's great to know as a weekly traveler for work I can count on the hotel to be a comfortable place to stay. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making dreams come true My daughter recently turned 7. She did not want a birthday party this year, only to go with her best friend to the Sheraton Portsmouth for a night so they could swim. I booked a room with my Starwood points. I called a couple days before we were supposed to arrive and asked if it was possible to upgrade to a suite just so I could give the girls some privacy. I spoke with Emily and she said she would see what she could do. When we got there, Karissa could not have been nicer. She told us that they were able to upgrade us to a suite. Not just any suite, the best suite in the place. The Hull Suite. It had two floors, 2BR, 2BA and a balcony. I wish I had been able to snap a picture when my daughter and her friend saw our room and ran around checking the whole thing out. Also, as an amazing touch, Emily had left a stuffed moose and some hershey kisses for Charlotte. She felt like the most special little girl in the world. I have been a Starwood Platinum member for a long time and am always treated well but this was so far above and beyond I could not have been more appreciative or impressed. This was the most special 24 hours of my daughters young life I believe. I cannot thank the staff at the Sheraton Portsmouth for your kindness to my daughter and I. Best regards, April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic place to stay in Portsmouth We were on a 2 day get away trip and had never stayed in Portsmouth, NH. We took a chance, drove there and arrived at the Sheraton. The desk clerk was very pleasant, she had a very helpful and friendly concierge show us a room on the club floor. It was just what we wanted, the room was very nice with a view of the harbor. It was very clean. Everyone we dealt with was courteous and friendly. We enjoyed the snacks and breakfast in the club room and the women working there were very nice. We did have a drink at the bar one night, service was not great, wouldn't go there again. Also the pool was not working so that was disappointing, I was looking forward to a swim. Overall we really enjoyed the stay and we would definitely stay there again! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biz Trip Winter Stay at Sheraton Portsmouth I just started staying at this property this winter and have been here twice this winter. It was an excellent experience overall and the property/staff were all great. I would definitely stay here again. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beds The queen sized beds are not queen sized. They are double. Very disappointed with the quality of the rooms for the price you pay. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Everything about this hotel is wonderful. Location, food, rooms especially the bed but most significant was the service. Each person wnt out of their way to make sure everything was taken care of. Staff were out going and friendly. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portsmouth area's best hotel Probably the best hotel in the area. As an SPG member I received top floor room. Friendly staff, free coffee and a comfortable lounge and business area made hangoing out in the morning pleasant. The only negative part of the stay was that noisy housekeepers and an ice machine located right next to our room really hindered napping and sleeping. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRIENDLINESS I AM ALREADY BOOKED AGAIN FOR 4/12 - 4/14 March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left some to be desired This hotels a very special place in our hearts as we got married on the seacost and spent a lot of time at the hotel. This was our first stay there in a few years, but just wasn't as we remembered. The biggest issue was the bathroom, it was dirty, and the drain in the tub didn't work. We were just a little disappointed after holding this hotel in such high regard. When we talk about staying in Portsmouth, prior to, we would only look to stay here, but in the future you will look at other options. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, great location We have stayed here in the past but not for several years; great location as it is only minutes walking time to all of downtown Portsmouth. Staff all very nice, we had a king bed on the top floor Club Level - even had a 4 poster bed! Our housekeeper, "Inky" was beyond fabulous. My one comment is about the swimming pool area. It is on the lower level and very dark/dreary as there are no windows and it could use an overhaul. Pool was a bit dirty and although it was vacuumed, the entire pool area was a bit substandard. And I am a total 'pool' person. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Anniversary Evening We had an overnight stay at the Sheraton Harborside in Portsmouth, NH. We stayed Sunday evening which was lovely as the hotel and downtown were relatively quiet. I had called ahead to ensure no add'l documents were needed as we were brining our dog. We were delighted upon check-in to be presented with dog cookies and clean up bags for our pooch. As Lori (front desk clerk) was inquirining about our stay, I mentioned it was our anniversary. We got up to our room, which was clean and well appointed, (if not a bit warm for our liking), set our things down and went out for a walk with the dog around town. When we returned to the room a while later, we found chilling champagne and a delicous chocoale dessert with strawberries. A note accompanied the treat saying "Happy Aniversary' from Lori. It was so nice and set a romantic and sweet mood for our evening. The staff was very accomodating (opening my bottle of wine when our room didn't have a corkscrew), and our room service was prompt, delicious and reasonable priced. I would definitely recommend this Sheraton to anyone who might be in the area, or for a night out in Portland. They also have an indoor pool that we weren't able to take advantage of, but looked clean and nice. The only drawbacks were that the room was very warm, even with the cool air blowing from the vents, and we had to pay for parking ($12). Overall a very nice stay in Partsmouth. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and staff No complaints or issues whatever. Room was clean, bed comfortable and the staff friendly. The bar on the second floor is cozy and comfortable with great service. Prices are reasonable. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service I cannot say enough about the exceptional customer service at this hotel! i think the rooms could use some refurbishing just from wear but overall the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The location is awesome in walking distance of great shops and restaurants. THE STAFF IS TERRIFIC...they went out of their way at every turn to respond to our requests and make us feel welcome. We will definitely stay there again. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Terrible experience. Never again Charged my CC double without consent, even after I paid cash. Pool was broken, then over clorined, sauna was broken. Cannot get any assistance on phone. Will never stay with this hotel again. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Personable Hotel I stayed on a overnight business trip in February 2013. The hotel is right near the water so I asked for a waterview room and was given a nice free upgrade with a view of the waterway. The receptionist was very pleasent. She gave us directions to a nice place for lunch, the Portsmouth Brewery, whcih had great food. The door guy took time to chat with me while I waited for my asscoiate and he told me about the town. Staff over all great, The restaurant has a great view of the water. The gym was very good, it has free weights. I was on the club level. The bathroom had a great three sided mirror and I always like the touch of the bowed shower curtain rod. I hate when you shower and the curtain moves in on you. And I usually have trouble going to bed in most hotels but the bed was just right. Would definitely choose again. Only set back as with most rooms you always need just one more outlet. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by showing its age the hotel is located within walking distance of many great shops and restaurants along the waterfront in Portsmouth. Its restaurant is depicted as having a waterview while dining. We opted for a top floor club level room in the hope we would have some kind of water view from our room as well. WARNING -This is a working harbor and any 'waterviews' you may be fortunate to have will contain more cranes, flashing lights, towers, sand piles and commercial/industrial trappings, etc etc then they will water. Our top floor, club level room ($20 extra) was small and awkwardly shaped with an extremely uncomfortable chair and tired looking bath There are 2 dated elevators that are extremely slow and a bit scary, with only one travelling to the top floor. Wait time was excessive. Access to "the club" allows you to enter a very small, claustrophobic area with a few tables where Continental breakfast is served. The breakfast was sparse and unappealing; even worse was the very small size of the room allows for no privacy whatsoever - when we entered, there happened to be a very loud, obnoxious guest dominating the entire room, making it so unpleasant we decided to go elsewhere and pay for a breakfast where there was adequate space to have some sense of privacy. We noticed a number of areas inside the hotel that needed painting, patching etc. Not sure how old the hotel is, but it is showing signs of age. We were the only 2 diners in the restaurant on Saturday night @ 8 pm. Our 'view' overlooked a mountainous pile of sand or salt directly in front of the hotel. The kitchen took it upon themselves to substitute risotto for potato and brocolli for asparagus without a mention from our server. The seafood itself was reasonably good, but clashed with the substitutes, making the $29 each dinner (no salad) unsatisfactory. Overall, barely an average hotel, not worth the room rate, restaurant and cocktail prices. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Everyone is so friendly and helpful. i always have an amazing stay. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but... The staff were friendly, helpful, and courteous.The room was neat and clean. However; the heating system in the room was very loud. Throughout the night, there were several times that it sounded as if a bus was revving its engine. Could not make use of the darkening curtains because they would have blocked the air flow from the heating/air conditioner unit (very poor planning and design). The bathroom sink faucet appeared cheap looking. Use of the shower was cumbersome because the hot/cold water control needs adjusting. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous service & location Our original plans were changed due to a snow storm, so a romantic weekend for 2 turned into a skiing overnight with kids the following weekend. We were delighted with an upgrade to a suite. It was fabulous! The view of the water was amazing , and we were treated like royalty. Chocolates and a welcome note awaited us after we walked into town for dinner. The breakfast was yummy, and the suite fully equipped. My son and I played a game of chess over coffee in the morning. We were sad we had to leave the next morning to ski! Could have relaxed the morning away! We will absolutely return!! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean, comgortable, beautiful and relaxing We had a lovely experience. I can't think of one thing to complain about February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short visit with the kids We stayed in the Hull Room with our children and were very pleased. Spent a lot of time at the pool. The water temperature was perfect and the pool was clean. If would have been icing on the cake if there was a hot tub. The view was fantastic. I loved watching the boats and cranes at work and so did the kids. We look forward to coming back in the warm weather so we can enjoy the roof deck part of the suite. February 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by update time My fiance and I stayed in the sheraton for a night. A little mini vacation for us, much needed. Gotta say, i think its time for an update. I suppose I expected more for what i paid for. The pool wasnt at all what I expected..the scum build up along the water line was distasteful and the sauna wasnt working at the time we were there. The lamp shade in our bedroom was cracked. The headboard was in our room needs to either be replaced or repaired, we thought how awesome it would be to have a club level room, not impressed. Makes me wonder how the rest of the rooms in the hotel looked, worse than club level? I sure hope not! Not planning on a return visit to this hotel. Please note this are merely constructive comments in hopes that others might have a better experience than we did. I work hard for the money I make and I dont want to feel like I wasted it, which is what I felt I did February 22, 2013
  • 2015-06-27T12:23:21.508-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_468, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>