シェラトン・ガンターホテルサンアントニオ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78205
  • テキサス,
  • サンアントニオ
  • 205 East Houston Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢制限ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valentines Day Visit We chose the Sheraton Gunter for our overnight stay while attending the San Antonio Rodeo on Valentines Day. Checkin was quick and easy, valet parking was painless and quick, room was clean and fresh, restaurant breakfast buffet was good and service was also. All in all, a good value in downtown San Antonio. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom needs improvement I had a cold shower and was given very few points to accomodate. If I was lodged there for more than one day I hope they would have moved me to a new room. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to improve service Asked for shows in the city, clarity on service provided by club lounge, breakfast when club lounge was not operational ... Hotel did not know about shows, no one available at club lounge during hours of operation ( had to call and ask for something to drink), restaurant was confused on what to serve with provided cupons as club lounge did not work on weekends. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updates The staff is great and courteous but the rooms need updates. The rug needs to be replace or at least restretch to eliminate the bumps in the middle of the room. The lamps are coming apart and the bathroom feels old and moldy February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend getaway We had issues with the hot water one morning so they moved us and upgraded our room which was nice...the second morning there was no water but that only lasted 30 min. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheermom Booked this hotel for our stay during a cheer competition. It was a great stay the room was huge, beds where sooo comfy. The breakfast was delicious as well as the room service. Another perk was the Starbucks! The Concierge Steve gave us coupons each night for a special treat while sending us to great places to eat. Loved our stay:) We even left with two National Champions! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Historic Hotel This is a lovely old hotel just off the Riverwalk. It is well maintained and updated.The facilities are enhanced by a superb staff of very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable individuals throughout the hotel. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and well-located hotel This is an old and gracious hotel that is located near the River Walk and Alamo, and close to several fine dining options. My room was part of an interconnected suite and was poorly sound-proofed. The bed was comfortable and the staff were very attentive. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter Getaway My husband and I just returned from the Sheraton Gunter Hotel in San Antonio and we were so impressed with the staff, amenities and location. Everyone of the staff were friendly and helpful. We found out some of the local places to eat from the housekeeping staff. The front desk clerk, sorry I cant remember his name made, getting around easy, even printing us directions to a local store that sold cowboy boots! The breakfast buffet was awesome and they had an omelet station that the chef would make them to order. I cant say enough about the hospitality of the staff, the beautiful historic facilities and of course the upgraded amenities like the pool on the second floor, the Club floor lounge, ( Thanks for everything Benjamin) and the Sweet sleeper beds. This was my first trip to Texas but it wont be my last. Thank You Sheraton for another fabulous stay! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond our Expectation We were celebrating my husband's birthday and had the added challenge of needing a wheelchair accessible room and roll in shower. Every single member of the Sheraton Gunter Hotel made sure we were more than satisfied in every aspect of our stay. The hotel was beautiful ( and just redone) and it was the perfect location to site see. A special thank you to Willie! February 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements The room was poorly cleaned with several stains on the carpet that appeared to be blood. As a SPG member I expected more. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Historic Hotel I love SPG Hotels. This is a great location and very close to historic sites. It is also the location of the founding of USAA. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below my Expectation Upon checking in I waited to be recognized for my platinum status, I was not. I mentioned to the woman I'm platinum, when she did recognize me and she said yes I know. I was not told about the internet. I was then asked if I wanted points or a movie. The room was definitely NOT an upgrade. It was old, dingy, needed paint and the shades were very dusty. The desk chair showed much wear beyond the leather. The plate of salad I had in the bar the evening I checked in had stains on it and I had to send it back to be cleaned. The following morning at breakfast the waiter brought me cold coffee in a pot half full clearly used by another guest. The oatmeal was also cold and had to be sent back to be reheated. The put in the microwave instead of dishing a new bowl. There were two small towels left in the bathroom, the bathroom had no fan and the shower curtain smelled of mold. The toilet was institutional, without a seat. The best came when checking out at 4:00 am on a Sunday, no other guests in site, the gentlemen at the desk never said two words to me, not a thanks, not a how was your stay, nor was I asked if I wanted those points, since clearly I did not watch a movie. I stood in the lobby waiting for the very nice valet and the desk clerk went back in his office while I stood there alone at 4:00 am. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SACC This is a beautiful classic hotel rich with history and I always enjoy staying at this hotel. Linens are lovely. The deli is very good with amazing pastries and Starbucks coffee January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful OLD Fraternity House ! Thank You for your Polite Service from the front desk to the valet.Our stay at the location was convenient to all of are activities in SA. The only probelm was we were not able to get any sleep after 2:00am because the Halls and rooms around us were filled with partying loud "kids".Will consider other location for quietness next trip. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff was wonderful. Hotel is interesting with a great location. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by surprised On all my trips to San Antonio I had never used this hotel and I hesitated because it had a low star rating? What a delight--the lobby was great, my room was large, well decorated and had real wood shutters! My dinner one night was a sandwich in the bar very late and all was very good. The front desk representative who checked me in was the most delightful friendly person I have met at a front desk in over 40 years of traveling--Victoria! I will definitely return here. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Nice people there. Our great stay at the Gunther started with a very friendly and nice front desk person named Veronica. And, we had a very nice stay. Thanks January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but will not be staying any longer... My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times (4) but this will probably be the last. The hotel is good overall, great value, great location and fantastic staff that meet our needs/ concerns. We were highly disappointed that they greatly reduced their SPG club lounge hours and it has become a hangout for kids and loud groups of younger adults.. There is no longer breakfast or evening reception services on the weekend; including Friday when the majority of people stay at hotels. This policy has recently changed in the past 2 weeks with new ownership and because of this, we will be staying at other hotels that have better values for SPG members. We were very disappointed with this change.... January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your wedding destination I was a guest here for a wedding my best friend was having in the hotel. The facilities provided for the ceremony and reception were among the best I have personally experienced. The guest room I was provided was excellent. Water pressure in the shower was not an issue, even on the fifth floor. The guest services were top notch. I was very impressed with their performance. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to San Antonio. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOISY, POOR SECURITY Two doors down, there was police involvement with a couple who were in trouble with the law. Seemed like a theft right there in the hotel. Next door, there was way too much noise up until 5 am. Could not sleep. I paid extra to use the club lounge, but it was way too congested. And there wasn't enough food/drinks. Overall, would not return to this hotel. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Brought in the new yr at your hotel and I enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff and rooms were very welcoming. I will definitely be visting with my family there again soon. Thank you January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming Historic Hotel Beautiful lobby with nice bar, delicious restaurant and the famous Sheraton Gunter Bakery. Old style switchboard exhibited in lobby is a cool historic feature. Our room was comfortable and roomy. Bathroom was small. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Reactions The lobby area is beautiful. Our room was lovely but small. For the rate, $200, we wouldn't have expected such a small bathroom, with no area to put any cosmetics or toiletries, etc. While the desk staff was very helpful, I had to wait quite some time for them the morning of December 31 at 8:30 a.m., there was no one at the front desk for about 5 or 10 minutes. I had to go asking for someone. The bellman who had our luggage left it and went home, so the other bellman had to track us down to find out whose luggage it was. For the price, I felt the service should be better and the bathroom bigger. I did appreciate the pet policy, and if I were traveling with a dog, I might look at this hotel again. The location is also quite excellent. Room service was timely and attentive. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical Hotel and Great Service Great experience with front desk. Stayed twice. Once we tried to check in early. The room was not ready, so we went to the Gunter Bakery to eat lunch (great food) and Chris came and brought us our keys. Next time it was very busy. We had a connecting room which was not yet ready, but Amy came up to our room when it was ready and brought the keys. She even checked the key to make sure it worked on both rooms. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel old ideas The Barrons Restaurant was excellent. The hotel lacks cleanliness in the rooms...we found unvacummed human hair balls in the bathroom and the facilities were atrocious. The biggest surprise was the $ 28.00 night on site parking fee in addition to the overpriced room. Not a great experience overall. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is ideally located .... Just spent two days in this hotel and i must say i enjoyed everything there . will be back soon and will definitely tell friends about it . thank you very much to the hotel personnel who helped us with everything . December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needs maintenance Lots of maintenance needed in rooms. Tub wouldn't drain, carpets stained, dusty, etc. Lobby looks great, but rooms are lacking. The air conditioning was not working in our friends room. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Old Historic Property With GREAT STAFF Sheraton Gunter is a beautiful old historic property, wonderfully restored. The location is superb, a block from the Riverwalk and walkable to all the downtown sites. Staff is outstanding, exceeding expectations in every respect. The front desk, concierge, reastaurant staff and bell staff were ready and willing to do all they could to make our stay the best it could be. They only criticism might be that the street noise at times was an issue, but ear plugs were provided in the bathroom and only were needed for a very brief time one evening. We thoroughly enjoyed evverything about the Gunter. If you want a cookie cutter hotel, this is not for you, but if you want to enjoy old world flavor, the Gunter is exceptional. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind Staff We stayed at the Gunter for 2 nights. The staff if the Club Lounge was so nice. He made us feel at home. He was also very knowledgable about the San Antonio area. We could not have asked for a better host. December 23, 2012
  • 2015-05-03T19:06:19.422-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_449, tr_449
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>