Sheraton Garden Grove Hotel - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92840
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalterregelung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The front desk staff are very responsive to customer requests. They do their best to serve all guests regardless how busy they get. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite place to stay The staff is always friendly and service with a smile. The breakfast was wonderful. This is my favorite Sheraton hotel in Anaheim. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I thought I was a Preferred Guest Booked a King online and called to see if it would accomodate a child rollaway after seeing in the posted terms and details that it was no charge (see below). The reservationist confirmed no charge over the phone but upon arrival was told that there was an extra charge for childs rollaway "unless I could prove it said 'No charge" when I booked. Took a two bedroom instead to geet the family out of the lobby before going back down to show Roccio the online policy on I had pulled up on my laptop. She apologized saying she didn't know the policy had changed and asked if I now wanted to move into a king room with a roll away. After the 7 hour drive wo wants to go through the hassle. On the bright side, room service was great food delivered in under fifteen minutes. Thanks Julio!!! "Extra Charges Extra rollaway: No charge Child rollaway: No charge Crib: No charge Note: not all rooms may be able to accommodate rollaways or cribs. Please contact the hotel directly for more information." June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We were sooo grateful that the spa/pool were open 24 hrs after our marathon day walking in the heat at Disneyland all day! Fitness center great & refreshing that it didn't include a TV. Only complaint was confusing info re: breakfast hours but they were very nice in the dining room & honored our ticket. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient. Marginal value for SPG points. Nothing special. For a long time Gold SPG member, service is subpar at best. Employees barely friendly. Lack of attention to detail in room prep and cleanliness. Overall, barely passes for Starwood experience. Needs some work. I will assume the hotel gets away with it because of location and proximity to Disneyland. September 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience at a Sheraton ever I have stayed at many Sheratons over the years and have always experienced exceptional customer care. This hotel failed miserably in that area. Martha the hotel manager is one the rudest people I have ever encountered in my life. While constantly misinforming guests of amenities the hotel has to offer, she also made it necessary to make guests feel as if they were beneath her. Almost as if she got enjoyment out of seeing her guests miserable. Staff at the front desk left my personal information available on the counter for guests to see for a lengthy period of time. Sadly this was brought to my attention by another guest that had access to my information. I was charged double the amount of my room rate and did not recoup the money for a weeks time and this was only due to my constant attention to it. The restaurant staff was incredible but sadly the pain of staying at this hotel is not worth one good meal. While I would always recommend any Starwood property it would not be sad to see this one close. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was okay Hotel seems to be renovated recently. Check-in was fast, but not giving you a welcome-feeling. Room size is okay, beside stains on the carpet it was clean. Altough Starwood Platium, smallest category and room next to elevator was given. The club lounge is small, items at breakfast very limited. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff This was my first time at the hotel and we had a great time. It is located central to everything and a great value for the quality of the hotel and staff. We stayed on the club level and had a great breakfast every day and their nightly snacks even fulfilled our dinner needs! Can't wait to return. July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Amenities Disappointed that when I made reservations I was told breakfast and other amenities were included. Paying for parking and internet is ridiculous - I would have rather paid $10 more per night to have more features and benefits than feel like my business is not appreciated. Staff was the only perk. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the $$ The hotel itself was nice but all the extras that went along with it were not. The hotel needs to get their own shuttle to Disney, have a continental breakfast. I would prefer to stay a mile closer and pay a little more because we literally were never in the room but I would pay for convenience. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disneyland Stay The room was great, the view not so much and we did not have a hair dryer in our room so we had to call down for one. The concierge upgrade food was marginal and very crowded. overall we had a good experience though. Dinner we had to wait 40 min and there were only two tables with people. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Disney We enjoyed the Sheraton. It was clean, rooms were spacious; staff were friendly, informative and helpful. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anaheim Convention Could not work because the WIFI signal was so week it kept dropping you off. Could not pull up spreadsheets. too slow. "Club" was not very nice. Hot water for shower took so long to get warm. Wasted sooooo much water. Crazy for a state in such a drought condition March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by MY VIEWPOINT ON THIS FACILITY Whereas the Restaurant staff seemed trained and eager to please, the front desk was exactly the opposite. On the last day (Saturday) we finally had 1 person on the FRONT DESK who seemed like he deserved to be there. I think you folk should look at HR a little more seriously. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent location from Disneyland (close)/ Comfortable The hotel's location from Disneyland was excellent, the rooms were very comfortable, the shuttle was great, the staff at check in made you feel welcomed, and the room service for food was excellent! Will stay there everytime we go to Disneyland. The pool and spa were great! September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room The room had numerous stains on the carpet, mounds of dust in the corners on the floor (hasn't been vacuumed thoroughly in a long time) and the furniture looked like a truck ran into it. A waist of my points, wish I could get them back and use them in a different hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Absent Housekeeping Housekeeping was either understaffed or incompetent. Room service tray remained uncleared from the hallway outside my room for close to 24 hours, and despite leaving my room at 7:30am and returning at 1pm, no housekeeping visited my room - and this was on the Club Floor. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience The hotel is conveniently located near some good restaurants, has a shuttle to Disneyland, and near shopping malls across from Target. The room is comfortable and clean and the service is good. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very small room First time at this hotel. Arrived at 9:00 pm, left at 7:15 am. Facilities were fine, but as a PLAT member on the Club Floor, I was surprised at the small size of the room. One night was fine, but I'd get claustrophobic if I had to stay two or more nights. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location The hotel was clean and close to local attraction May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and quiet Stayed for the weekend and this hotel was nice and quiet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is a Target right across the street in case you forgot something. Dining is within walking distance and you really don't need your car. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Services The waste basket in the bathroom was sitting on top of the closed toilet seat. Is that nomal? The receptionist asked if I wanted my hotel bill emailed to me. I said yes and confirmed the email address. I did not receive the hotel bill via email. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty! The room is really dirty! It is the most dirty SPG hotel i ever stayed at! I saw potato chip remnants on blanket. The pillow was really dirty as well. I doubt the room was cleaned! I will never stay at this hotel any more! February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room and Friendly staff. As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a very nice, large room. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food left a bit to be desired and the Club Lounge, although very spacious and nice, did not serve any wine or other libations. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was clean, efficient, and the staff was very attentive. The location was excellent and within walking distance to many restaurants. The food at the hotel restaurant was sub-par, but with so many local choices you have options. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel is still in a good condition the room is clean and still new. However, the breakfast and food at club lounge on the 7th floor are too simple and not attractive. The breakfast main food is the same for three days I stayed there ! There is no safe box in the room. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodations Issues I recently booked two rooms there as I was traveling with my family. This was the host hotel for the convention we were attending. I traveled with four young girls. I specifically requested adjoining rooms. I understand that these cannot be guarantted. However, I specifically called the hotel early in the morning the day we were checking in to explain we would be there late in the evening, and that my daughters were young. When we got there of course, no adjoining rooms. There were honestly some really helpful front desk clerks. Sally was completely awesome, compassioniate and understanding. However, Julio the manager, he was AWFUL. He was completely unsympathetic to my situation and walked away. He left Sally the front desk clerk to deal with me. He never came back to help her, or us for that matter. He never expressed any sympathy and just said there was nothing we could do, but we could check other area hotels. Are you kidding me?? If it wasn't for Sally, we would have been in serious trouble. But she was at least helpful, nice and understanding. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Clean Staff was friendly, room was clean. Had a little problem with housekeeping leaving enough towels for 4 people. Front desk personnel very accomodating willing to resolve towel issue quickly. Carpet was damp and sticky when we arrived. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Convenient place to get in and out of Disney Resorts using their shuttle at a reasonable price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room Service forgot to clean our room one day which was quickly addressed when I called front desk. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff shouldn't be in the hospitality industry I've been staying here fora bout 16 days a month for the previous 4-5 months and I believe I've spent my last night there. When there's a credit card issue they have told me to go stay at a different hotel rather than allowing me to leave cash for incidental. Two weeks ago they checked me out early even though I had a "do not disturb sign" on the door and their excuse was that they checked and that there was no one in the room. Im guessing they do not understand what do not disturb means. They checked me out of my room, stored all my personal belongings somewhere and took them about 30 minutes to find. I had 3 vouchers for "going green" that was thrown away while housekeeping was in the room when they shouldn't have been. I have followed up about 5 times and still no resolution. The staff are nice but they are not qualified to be in this industry. The morning housekeeping round is loud as air horns and is inconsiderate towards others guest that might be in the rooms close by. Theres two other sheratons within a 5-10 minute drive thats about 15-20 bucks more a night. Its worth not dealing with the continue frustration. April 5, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>