Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable for Brooklyn, this is a great addition. Please keep it clean. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, clean and comfortable. Extremely well managed hotel. Staff is friendly and capirinjas are delicious. Kudos to the manager Marie. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Service I made a last minute reservation for this hotel and arrived there around 2am in the morning completely jet lagged this past weekend and I must say I was more than impressed with the quality of service I recieved. The staff was very accomodating, friendly, and helpful (Especially Marissa!!) and the facilities were beyond my expectations. Everything one looks for in a hotel stay. The room service was prompt (and tasty!), the valet service was very convenient, the facilities were very cleanly and the bed was extra comfy (a definite plus for me). If I ever need to stay in Downtown Brookyln again this would definitely be my first choice and I would recommend it to anyone who needed a place to stay in that area as well. A Very Special THANK YOU to the staff at Duffield Street in Brooklyn! I'll definitely be back :) February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Brooklyn Check in was great. Stephanie is a gem. Elevators are slow. Stairs aren't really a great option since there's no access to the 2nd floor (pool, fitness, Club). Lobby feels cramped - poor use of space. We booked a Club-access AARP rate which was a great deal to begin with, then the deal was sweetened with an upgrade to a suite! Spacious and well laid out. An absolute bargain for what we paid. Club was just fair. Breakfast pastry was good; oatmeal and eggs were flavorless. Coffee and espresso were great. "Service" in the club was spotty. Overall worthwhile for the rate we had. Parking (off site valet) was not unreasonable (for NYC) at $39 per day for our giant SUV. Arrival was fast and efficient; at departure I ended up walking around the corner to the lot to pick up my vehicle. Not awesome... Can't wait to return as the overall experience was great. We love Brooklyn and this hotel exceeded our expectations. And did I mention that Stephanie is great? She is a true professional and customer pleaser. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was very nice I had greater expectation. I thought there were a few thing that could have been better I paid more money to stay at your hotel because it sounded like I was going to get better service. Let’s start with check in that was great very fast and easy and the directions were easy to follow. We went up to our room and we loved the room then I went in the bathroom and saw someone’s hair on the side of the counter but I didn’t complain because I’m not that fussy. So then my wife, son and I went to the club member room for hors d’ oeuvres and out of all the people that came behind us we felt singled out because the girl working that night only asked us for our room number. Later on that night I went to your restaurant to have a few beers and to watch the basketball game not only did the bartender give me a warm beer I didn’t even get asked to see if wanted another one, the reason for that was the bartender was too busy watching the game from the other side of the bar so when I finally got his attention and asked for my bill I mentioned to him to have someone check the fridge were the beer kegs are stored because the beer he gave me was warm he did not even say thank you wow(first class service). On another note the Brooklyn Terrace was nice and the bar service was a lot better. The only thing about the bar was that I ordered 4 long island ice teas @ 11 each and was charged 54 plus tax and about 10 something gratuity I would have like the extra drink. I wanted to ask for my money back when it came down to the continental breakfast not enough chooses that was the most disappointing part of my stay. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service standards could improve... Stayed here this week for a 3-day/3-night work project. While I would rate my stay between "average" and "good" as to relates to the facilities, cleanliness and comfort, there were misses with service that ultimately soured my experience. This would include wait staff in the restaurant who took 20 minutes to serve me and who seemed put out about the whole thing. It would also include gross miscommunication and misrepresentation about their laundry service, which was 12 hours overdue. Lastly, it would include poor communication about the logistics of their car valet service, which resulted in late departures to business meetings. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice cozy room but disgusting coffee maker staffs were friendly, room was clean, but coffee maker was disgusting. I added water and it brewed yellow and dirty water. house keepers they need to do better job on the coffee maker. I ended up went to McDonald for coffee. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by sheraton brooklyn The room was clean and we had a nice time because we rented movies and brought our own food. The first room we were in had a broken heating system so we were moved to another room. We requested plates, silverware, and toothpaste...we got plastic cutlery, no plates and they forgot the toothpaste and we had to call back. That night, a man walked into our room because because he had been assigned to the same room that we were already occupying... January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way! Clean, great service and the bed / pillows were amazing. The restaurant was delicious.and reasonably priced for a business traveler. Very convenient to the blue line subway. I highly recommend this hotel! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and quiet Very nice, clean, and quiet. Front desk and car service staff were very helpful and nice. My ONLY complaint was the carbon monoxide detector that went off (needed to be serviced/battery changed) from 2-3AM one night. Othen than that, very pleasant stay. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Elizabeth went over the top to upgrade my room and put me into a much better frame of mind! Thank you! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay in Brooklyn The Sheraton Brooklyn is off the main drag of Fulton Street, so it's nice and quiet. The hotel is in excellent condition and the rooms are very comfortable. The furniture, mattresses, televisions and bathrooms are all modern. In fact, the bathroom is nicer than my own bathroom at home! Only complaint: there are two amenities (a second bar and a 'grab-n-go' food shop) listed in the hotel's materials and neither of these places are still open. Also -- Damien at the front desk was very helpful. He provided us with great advice on getting around the area and things to eat / see. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free wi fi in room We would like to have free in room Internet access January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great rate - but did not meet expectations Valet parking was a total hassle - you can't call for your car until you come down stairs which mean that you have to wait for another 20-30 mins for the car. The hotel had a pool / jacuzzi but was not working during our stay - was not informed of this prior to reservation. The evening front desk staffs were very pleasant and helpful - the opposite can be said of the morning staff. January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unpleant staff the hotel staff defenetly needs some improvement. All the guest sholud feel welcome when checking in, staff is what makes the difference, specially when the property doesent have anything special by itself. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at the Brooklyn Sheraton I stayed at the Sheraton for one night and had a great experience. The staff was incredibly helpful. They went out of their way to provide great service. The total experience made me want to stay there again. I went to the bar before check in for an appletini. It was excellent. I would come again or after work drinks. I used the club lounge during my stay and enjoyed the appetizers and breakfast. The appetizers were just what I needed to hold me over before dinner. The room size was better than expected. There was enough room to spread out. It was generally quiet so I was able to get a good rest. Great experience. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton 12/27 This hotel is close to downtown brooklyn, walking distance from many stores. The room was small to have 2 beds, There was no room for the 4 adults and luggage that we had. No complimentary breakfast, No bell hop to help with luggage at 5:00 am in the morning and had only one cart for guest to use this early in the morning. Valet parking was secure, a little pricey but you knew your car was safe. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Brooklyn This Sheraton is located conveniently on the 2,3 subway and you are 8 minutes from Wall Street. The lobby staff, valets and porters are not only friendly, but very helpful. The wedding we attended was a three day affair and a number of attendees stayed here. Parking and shuttles are easily available. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I am an employee for Starwood Hotels and this is a really nice hotel. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is in good condition and a good location to the new stadium. When I was checked in I was upgraded to the Club level which meant that I did get a complimentary breakfast. When I went to have breakfast the coffee was hot, the server was friendly and the bagles and muffins were stale. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Experience The staff was wonderful. They made the stay so pleasant. They went out of their way to provide information for local entertainment and dining options. The hotel is within walking distance to the Barclay Center. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and great management I had reserved this hotel for a week end getaway with my girlfriend. I came from Boston and picked her up in Harrisburg. Unfortunately on our way to NY we had a flat tire and a bad spare tire! needless to say everything was ruined and we ended up spending the night in a hotel along the highway. The next day everything was fixed and we got to NY. However I had forgotten to call the hotel therefore the reservation was cancelled. I can assure you that the person who greeted me Wilson was a life saver. He talked to his supervisor, took off the cancellation notice, reinstated my name and thanked me!! All that that was done graciously and swiftly. He took care of other little issues professionally and with the same smile and great attitude. It was my first stay at Sheraton and I'll be a guest for life and I'll recommend this chain everywhere anytime. I have held upper management positions in the retail industry and I thank the GM Mary for a job well done. And no, I am not a relative of Mary or Wilson :) I am just impressed. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Beds! Overall, the hotel was good. Not much in the immediate area, but the staff helped get a car to go where you wanted. And it's within walking distance to other parts of Brooklyn where you would want to hang out. We arrived 2 hours after check-in time, but the room was still not ready. They said we had to walk 4+ blocks for a drink while we waited - but there was a lobby bar right next door at the Loft. Rooms were nice, beds were very comfortable. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Nice alternative to staying in Manhattan. Quiet, convenient. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel, good location I stayed for one night on a weekend trip to New York. A very convenient location, close to Metro, nice rooms, good service. Will definitely stay again in the future. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT ROOM Loved the comfy king bed and beautiful bathroom. The maids were very helpful . one suggestion is maybe an auto check in so we don't have to wait in line forever behind people who don't have a room and are wasting time arguing over room prices. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by location First time staying in NYC location was great for what we needed. Had problems with the keys and had to make 3 trips down to get a key that would open the door. After a long day of traveling this was a pain luckly the only elevator working didn't need a key to activate. The employees are very friendly and speak each time you meet them. Our bed was made each day and towels replaced but the floor was never vacumed. No drawers to put clothes away was very unhandy. Two days we were there only 1 elevator out of 4 worked. There aren't ice machines on every floor and our soda machine did not work. Reported this on Tuesday and it was not fixed 5days later. Had to take the elevator to second floor to get both ice and soda. We waited over twenty minutes for it to stop on our floor. Staff was not concerned and every single guest was complaining! For the price and being a Sheraton ALL elevators should be working! We will stay here again because of the location but know not to expect much. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Surprise We visit our son frequently in Brooklyn and have stayed at another hotel brand in Brooklyn at twice the cost and less value. We have tried airbnb with bad results. The Autoclub recommended the Sheraton and we are very happy we booked it. Great location for us. Nice quiet rooms. Good people. We now know where to stay when we come back. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Came to NY to watch basketball at the Barclay Center. The hotel location was great for that. It is also a block from the subway for easy access to all of New York. Friendly and helpful staff. We would stay there again. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn is a choice over Manhattan College hoops at the Barclay Center and theater/dinner in New York provided for a perfect weekend by staying at the Sheraton in Brooklyn. Convenient to subway made the travel between venues a breeze. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, great staff Stayed two days recently on family visit. Everyone we met had a smile and a friendly, helpful attitude. Could not have been nicer. The room was plenty large enough by NY standards, and exeptionally clean. Location was very convenient near the approaches to Manhattan. Parking was available on the street. Overall, a very positive experience. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. November 15, 2012
  • 2015-04-18T18:08:16.260-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_426, tr_426
  • loc_en_US, sid_1727, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>