Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación válida, para poder registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 712 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, awesome view! The hotel was ideally located within walking distance of Bourbon Street, the WWII Museum, and Aquarium. We opted for thr Green Option (no maid service), and promptly got extra towels and shampoo when requested. The room took awhile to cool and the coffee service lacked cream and sugar which were quickly provided upon request. The second night we did not receive our $5 Green Option voucher. When I called, I was told to come to the front desk. But after some discussion, it was finally brought to my room. There was a small dog that stayed in the room across the hall that occasionally barked. I was surprised a hotel of this quality allowed pets. The rooftop pool was lacking a jacuzzi and the view was nonexistent. The mandatory valet parking was steeply priced at $42/night but the service was good. Overall the stay was pleasant. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is in the Heart of Downtown New Orleans You can not ask for a better location in New Orleans. Everything is within walking distance. Outstanding View Location. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay all around! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton New Orleans! In total we had 4 rooms booked for a group of 9 and all rooms were exceptional. Quick and friendly front desk representatives. We also appreciated the security staff checking guest room keys late at night to keep people from wandering up and causing trouble. (We all know how rowdy New Orleans can get!!) Great location and a starbucks in the lobby what else can you ask for!! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overbooked Elevator system easily displays "System Overload" and is not sufficient for 49 floors of guests during a convention. Luckily on one occasion, we had a supervisor loading us on the utility elevator, which helped get us up faster. The way the clerk at check-in tried to explain that the hotel was overbooked and wanted to shift us to another hotel, did not come out right. Luckily, another clerk jumped in and explained it as an option if we wanted to accept it. There were 6,000 Elks in town and the Sheraton was the only one I heard complaints about.. In addition, all the renovations going on with two conference groups in the hotel and shifting meetings and events to another hotel across the street just doesn't make me feel confident. After all, The Elks plan ahead by five years. We have rooms blocked out all the way through 2018. Sheraton knew we were coming, so why inconvenience your guests. Having the hospitality suites on the 4th floor and the restrooms on 4 and 3 being renovated, leaves people with a two floor trip down to and up from the second floor, both ways. Not good. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food & beverage costs I thought your prices in the bar and restaurant were ridiculously exorbitant. As a result we did not eat at the restaurant . We also did not use the bar facility after a $47.oo charge for 4 drinks on our first day. We were with a Navy ship association, not a corporate expensed trip. The trip was tarnished by your pricing, not to mention the valet parking situation with no in and out parking. and the cost. The positive was your Green program for maid service, even though we had to request coffee and ran out of Kleenex and almost ran out of toilet paper before cleaning day arrived. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel hosts a wonderful conference. The staff at this hotel were genuinely happy to help you and you could feel & see their sincerity. Our room was very close to the elevator which was nice. The food in The Pelican bar was amazing - our hats off to the Chef! And our Gala wait staff was at our every beckon call. An excellent 3 day event place. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was outstanding From the greeting by the Valet to the front desk and the Cleaning staff all were friendly and very helpful. The front desk manager assisted in a late checkout which allowed us to attend a final function- GREAT PEOPLE July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features rooms are roomy comfortable setting. love the view of New Orleans from the rm window. lounge is set out with comfortable seating to relax have a drink or a bite to eat or just relax. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Orleans Vacation I typically stay at Sheratons on business and leisure. I have been to this location before and was surprised at the poor experience I had. There was no one incident but overall, there were just long lines to get check in. My bathroom had terrible water pressure, hair in the bath tub upon arrival. Our door lock consistently had issues with our key even though we weren't putting them near cell phones/credit cards. The door lock would open whenever it felt like it so we had to go to the front desk at least twice a day per our stay. This and the long lines added up a wait time. February 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience I have stayed in many Starwood hotels and the New Orleans Sheraton was not my favorite. The "free" internet speed was equivalent to dial-up and the elevator system was horrendous. I waited one evening for 20 minutes to be picked up on the 34th floor. The following day my colleague and 11 others were trapped in the elevator for at least 10 minutes. Both instances resulted in a delayed or missed meeting. I dislike complaining but not being able to conduct business online and dealing with a goofy elevator system ruined the experience for me. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never had complete service to the room Terrible service to the room July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations Perfect location close to everything. The staff is the friendliest and best staff I have ever experienced. Brandon the Bell Captain was absolutely great. My room was not ready and Brandon made sure I was comfortable while I waited - The room was perfect, the AC was quiet and very cool on a hot day and the bed was awesome. Great stay! July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was friendly but getting rooms cleaned was iffy Check in was lengthy because the computers went down just as we arrived but staff worked hard to keep us informed until service was restored. We requested a refrigerator for meds at reservation and again at check in. After calling the next morning we finally got it. For two of three days, our room was not made up until we called late in the afternoons. On other hand we found that all staff was friendly and anxious to help. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but... No restrooms available on the 1st, 3rd, 4th, or 5th floors. walking long distance to bathrooms not good. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We had stayed at this hotel several years ago and it was good, not great, but good. We go to New Orleans almost every other month. We love to walk down all the streets, eat great food and look at all the old buildings. We decided to stay at the Sheraton because it was a last minute decision and there were rooms available. We were pleasantly surprised. Getting to this hotel was so easy and the valet guys were quick and friendly. The rooms were wonderful. We had asked for a quiet room and it was perfect. We enjoyed it so much, we made another reservation for next weekend. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Location This hotel met all of our needs, the staff from the Bellman to the Hotel manager were outstanding. The only two negative experiences we had was the Lobby Bar did not know how to set a table for an evening meal when the normal resturant was booked for a private party and the other was the kitchen was not well managed. They didn't know what the menu description of a item was and what they served and the were not prepared to meet the needs of the guest at the breakfast buffet as man item were always out or were before the line would get thru. We had a fantastic stay. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Much Hot Water ???? After my first nights sleep ,I attempted to shower at 6:00AM. The shower could not be adjusted so that the water was not scalding hot.I washed up in the sink .and asked my wife to call maintenance while I was at conference. A maintenance man was promt to "look at "the faucet ,but recommended that ifv you barely turn on the water it would not scald. His solution was definetly true , but hardly fixed the faulty anti scald valve ... Shower water pressure was lacking because the low flow solution . This was very substandard for such a hotel !!!! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms - great staff We loved our stay in New Orleans. The staff was outstanding and the river view was fabulous. I loved the technology of the elevators. I recommend that you have a happy hour at the bar like the Sheraton Kilo, HI. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for a convention This hotel was set up nicely for a convention. The convention rooms were easily accessible and there was plenty of space. The room was a good size with a confortable bed. A few drawbacks that I noted were that there were shutters instead of a curtain over the window so it didn't stay dark in the room when I was trying to sleep past sunrise. The hot water was also very sporadic at night when trying to shower. Much better for a morning or daytime shower though. Overall a good hotel and in a great location in New Orleans. Would definitely stay again. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We got bumped! I know that we requested four nights, but upon checking in, we were only given three. There were several others from our Convention who experienced the same thing. Another huge convention came in on the day we got bumped. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement There were 4 persons in our room but we did not have sufficient water, coffee cups, soap, and towels the first day and the room was not cleaned by the maid. When we called and informed guest services and we did not get soap, water and coffee cups to accommodate 4 persons. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review everything was great except the daily auto parking valet of $42 which I think is way too much July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by iYou will enjoy your stay I attended a Convention in New Orleans and enjoyed my stay at the Shardon Hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeeded Expectations The stay at the hotel was great. From the moment you walk in there is a fragrance in the air that makes your feel welcome. Staff was attentive and the location is perfect for the New Orleans experience. I will be back! July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor staff Check in time is 4 pm. We arrived after 10 hour drive at the hotel at 5 pm. Room was not ready and no parking on site. Staff could have cared less. We told they were cleaning the room. In the mean time we drove to a parking garage half a mile away to park. Room still wasn't ready so we had to change and get ready in the lobby bathrooms. Room was finally ready at 630 pm. We arrived at our room to she they were still inside cleaning it. Staff did nothing to help with the inconvenience. Now I am a gold card member and stay a lot of places. This is one I don't recommend January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway From a local New Orleans couple, this hotel always best fits our needs with the fabulous late check out time after a night of partying in the city. Hotel is always spotless clean, with luxury linens, and Starbucks. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location location of this hotel is great for walking to many of the attractions-also trolley goes right in front of the hotel. breakfast buffet is better than most. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dennis PDDGER The Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tameka was very heplfull. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wet floors and waited 25 minutes for security to let me in my room I originally checked into a room on the 40th floor and was really excited to have such a great room, near the elevator with a wonderful view. Soon after unpacking, I discovered the bathroom shower faucet would not stop running. Not just a drip-running. Couldn't turn it off. Then, as I was putting clothes away, I noticed the floor was wet. A huge section of the floor in front of the closet was just wet and gross. I moved rooms to the 34th floor. I locked myself out of my room as I was getting a towel from housekeeping. She was wonderful an called right away for me, however, I waited 23 minutes for someone to come. She was very apologetic but security wasn't. Nice hotel in a great area, but I'd think twice before coming back February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very spacious Some hotels feel very cramped especially in large cities where space is limited but that's not the case here - in the public areas or the rooms themselves. We stayed as part of a conference and pre-paid for our group and there was significant confusion with several members of our group that they had not pre-paid or that they were marked a no-show (we all came in on different days.) July 2, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25 next>>