The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3,1 out of 5 by 581 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shabby but great location The Park Lane is in a wonderful spot in the city-- right opposite Green Park, etc, and the rooms, especially the suites, are of good size, BUT the furniture is shabby and needs replacement, as do the lamps, etc. The staff was not super friendly or helpful, though did provide information on request. My bill was inaccurate. 13. Juli 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but... Nice old hotel, great location. If it's hot in London you won't be comfortable in the rooms - air conditioning is poor and to get fresh air from the window means a lot of street noise. I always want to come back to this hotel, but the last two times the service has been hit or miss. Nice people, just don't seem to coordinate well on requests. Price is typically best for SPG in London. 28. Juni 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible The staff & Room service is terrific. Absolutely zero SPG recognition and the rooms allocated to us are always terrible old squeaky and not fresh at all. I'm an SPG Platinum and that's what you get at this hotel. It's simply pathetic! 20. Juni 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but many inconsistencies I'm currently working on a long term project in London and try to stay at the Park Lane each week due to its ideal location and for SPG points. I've had approx. 5 to 6 stays at this hotel so far and must say that some stays are very good (nice room, friendly welcome, helpful staff...) but I’ve had a few dreadful experiences as well: - For the exact same price as I always pay, I was given a tiny room with no fridge once (although I need one to store medication) - I had to wait 45min for a fridge and then there was no room on the floor to put it (very tiny room…) so the staff member placed it right in front of my closet so I could no longer open it and had to step over the fridge to leave the room - I had toilets which didn’t flush properly twice – I understand that the plumbing is very old but being able to flush seems like a minimum - I was given room keys once which were apparently only activated for 24 hours at a time (for some odd reason) so I had to pass by the reception 3 times in 3 days to have my keys reactivated – twice the receptionists simply reactivated the keys without even asking for my name, ID or personal details (such as my phone number, address…) and once I was told I’d have to wait approx. 10min for someone to escort me to my room to check my ID (which I didn’t think of taking with me for breakfast) which I feel makes more sense than not checking anything but is a bit too extreme – one of the many examples of inconsistencies I’ve experienced at this hotel - At check-in, sometimes my check-in form is already filled out with my SPG account details (my home address in the US, SPG number, etc.), sometimes it’s filled out with my current address in Paris and sometimes I’m asked to fill out the form and show them ID – I find this quite confusing since I book my rooms through the very same travel agency each week - At check-in, I was once reassured that I was given a smoking room knowing that I had never asked for that, my travel agent knows I always request a non-smoking room and the Park Lane should know it too by now – luckily for me, there was another non-smoking room available - I order room service frequently and the experience is good overall except for one time when I waited approx. 30min for someone to show up with the wrong order (fish and chips instead of the salmon and lentils) – they assured me that my order was ready but I still had to wait an additional 10min and my food was cold I’m staying there again this week and so far, besides the fact that my bathtub is so tiny that I feel like I’m wearing the shower curtain when I shower and the horrible view from my room, my stay is going very well! 22. Mai 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent but definately not 5 star The hotel is in a good location, staff try to be friendly and helpful. no tea/coffee facilities in the room. room fairly comfy but very old. Bathroom very badly laid out, has shower in tub so u flood the bathroom when u shower and you wet all your towels.Most 5 star hotels offer free wifi in your rooms but costly at this hotel. overall, hotel isclean and pleasant. 14. Mai 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by very noisey room On April 19 stayed at the ParkLane hotel and as a Platinum guest I was upgraded to a Studio room. Unfortunately i was given a very noisey room (111) facing the street and was not able to sleep all night. I called the front desk about 2 am and asked if they can move me to another room but was told they could not. In the morning when i complained to the front desk I was told they did not have any complaint about the room although the person i spoke in the night told me he will let the managment know when they arrive that morning. I am suggesting the hotel credit my account with the 12000 points i used to book the room. 23. April 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been a great stay... Great upgrade to a studio suite overlooking Green Park and very pleasant staff at check-in. We took advantage of a special offer of 50% off food and beverages on in-room dining and the food was delicious. This stay was all set to get a five-star review, but then... the a/c didn't work and, because the walls lean inwards, the curtains do not hang flush against the windows resulting in lots of light coming in as soon as the sun was up. And when I complained that it was misleading that some of the food and beverages costs were not discounted by 50% -- no exclusions were listed on the offer -- I was told simply that it was not misleading. Clearly I must be stupid to be so misled! 18. April 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Average The top positive thing is the location. It's less than 5 minutes walk from Green Park tube (subway) station (Piccadilly line) and about 10 minutes walk from Buckingham palace. I stay for the location, price and very solid gym facilities. The rooms are very stylistically dated, and could do with a total refresh. If you want a decent Starwood property to sleep in when you're in town doing stuff from early till late, this is your place. No coffee / tea makers in room. Just be prepared for that. 9. April 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff and Rooms Beware not all rooms are equally kept-up some show more wear than others. Otherwise, central local and great staff. 6. April 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love Hate Sometimes this hotel can do no wrong but sometimes they can really screw it up. I either love this hotel or really dislike this hotel. This time somewhere in the middle. Got there at 2 30pm room not ready the front desk very seldom recognizes the Platinum status. Didn't offer coffee or drink there is no sympathy just go wait come back at 3pm that's check in. You can understand my frustration arrived in London at 6 am. 12. März 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Points stay Stayed at hotel on points. Room not available on arrival, despite request,(though Hotel was full), but was fresh and bright once inside. amenities for an exec room, a little on the basic side. No cotton buds, shoe cleaning kit, available. Was kept awake by kids in room next door belting out Abba songs late at night and early morning. Could hear a lot of what was being said too in that room. Hotel bar staff friendly and efficient, though a strange (cleaning like) smell lingered in the bar during the time I was there. Internet worked efficiently, though object to having to pay GBP 16 per day for its use. Hotel location good, which is a major plus. 27. Februar 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard hotel This hotel is OK, but doesn't equal the price. Unless you are collecting points, stay somewhere else. 31. Januar 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could do better We were impressed by the location - a good central position. We liked: positive check-in experience warm room clean room very comfortable bed efficient check-out we didn't like the aged decor and furniture ( we had 2 large tables in our small room) the large air-conditioning unit taking up even more space no complimentary water in the room expensive wi-fi charges no tea and coffee-making equipment in the room breakfast hot buffet - leathery bacon, pale sausages, tasteless mushrooms and soggy hash browns and why doesn't the hotel have an egg chef? We had a good weekend but aren't sure that we would choose to stay in the Park Lane Hotel again unless improvements are made. 25. Januar 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Was there 1 night last week. Definitely not a 5 star as advertised! Very old and dated. Room was not very clean, especially the bathroom. Staff was OK but when I went to talk to concierge at 6 pm no one was there. the bellhop guy told me he went on a break...he tried to help me, and was very nice, but he did not know much about restaurants, etc. I can't believe they had no one at 6 pm! Location however is fantastic! Will stay there just for that... 9. Januar 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tattered Hotel needs major investment. The ground floor areas are fine but the upstairs is old and needs work. The staff is doing the best they can do with what they have to work with. This is a corporate thing to fix. Location is absolutely top notch. 21. Dezember 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Park Lane Sheraton, London i asked for bottle of water and it took almost 30 minutes to get it. The remote control for the TV was not in the room and it also took about 20 minutes to get one. The bath room was outdated and was very cold as the cold air from the outside was getting in into the bath room. 14. Dezember 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid hotel in a great location This hotel is not plush but it is in a very convenient location. We were not happy with the initial room we were assigned but the hotel was responsive and moved us to a much nicer room in the same category. The rooms were clean and well maintained - the windows worked - an even though it was on a busy street the rooms were quiet. We also found the room service food to be quite decent and a good alternative to a restaurant when we didn't have much time for a meal before going out to a play or event. The front desk staff were very responsive to requests and went out of their way to accommodate us. I would definitely stay here again. 13. Dezember 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating The lobby of the hotel is nice and warm however, the rest of the hotel needs a face lift. My room desperately needed a paint job and the furniture was dented and splintering. I asked the front desk if my room was indicative of the rest of the rooms and received a "Yes, that is our standard room". The concierge was less than helpful when I was asking directions to make a client meeting, Overall, I would not stay at this hotel again except the location was not bad. 12. Dezember 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stayed one night which was quite enough. Whilst the property had clearly once been a grand old building, apart from the room where afternoon tea was served, it had seen better days. The staff on a bleak reception were surly and the 'Classic' room was small and certainly not up to 4 or 5* standard. The bathroom was old and fairly grim. This was in fact a room we had been given because we had complained about the size of the first one. All in all, a very disappointing stay and surprisingly so for a Starwood property. 7. Dezember 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Park lane? Try the ZOO Lane! C'mon you were suppose to be the one hotel in the London SPG roster that we can count on. But you let me down. I stayed there for 3 nights in 2010 but never returned! What sucks about you is the frond desk staff (Minus the bell hops and concierge, they were good). No upgrade at all is not cool, but telling me lies about the occupancy is even worse. I have eyes, I see the empty hotel lobby at noon (prime time for check in and check outs) and what's worse about lying to me is having your co-worker come and tell you that you can upgrade me because there are rooms available. BUT what's even worse than that is to not have still been upgraded, I ended up in the same room, but on a higher floor! That's not an upgrade, it's just moving up! Anyway, this is what these hotel managers don't realize. If the check-in experience sucks, no matter how good everything is, we tend to remember that part and write two paragraphs saying how horrible it was and one sentence saying how good everything else was. Good: food, service location. Bad: re-read the first two paragraphs and pound your desk as you read it! This hotel should be a category 3 at best! At best! 16. November 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 STAR ROOM IN A FIVE STAR PROPERTY WE BOOKED A 5 STAR PROPERTY BUT WE GOT A 3 STAR ROOM. WHEN WE ASKED ABOUT IT, WE WERE TOLD " IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT YOU GOT STUCK IN ONE OF OUR UNRENOVATED ROOMS" WE ASKED TO BE MOVED BUT THEY DEMANDED ONOTHER $100.00 PER NIGHT!! THIS ROOM HAD A PORTABLE A/C UNIT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FLOOR!! 8. November 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointment Dark rooms with dated furniture and carpets. Dripping faucets in the bathroom, lights not working properly, refrigerator not working at all. Staff looks tired and doesn't offer assistance promptly. 17. April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs updates The hotel needs major renovation. The carpet, upholstery, and furniture is musky and dusty. The bathroom has cracked sinks and the tub/shower is uneven. There is no way of controlling room temperatures except opening a window with no screens leading to bugs into the room. They will provide a fan upon request. Overall, think musky, dingy, dusty, and old. The hotel staff were not very friendly, helpful, or accommodating. I think it they know you are a captive audience and don't really try to go the extra mile. 15. April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad service from the start After 12 hours flight plus 1.5 hours drive to the hotel, the worst thing any traveler want to receive is bad service from the hotel. It would be most unfortunate for any visitor (especially one who has just travelled thousand of miles) to feel unwelcome at the hotel. The staff that I met was rude and unhelpful. It was not about me not getting the type of room that I wanted, but the way and manner that she responded to me. It was totally disgusting. She even inputed my name wrongly in the system, and that caused me a lot of troubles when I was trying to get on to the internet. I have been a faithful supporter of the SPG hotels for a long time. This experience has changed my impression of the SPG hotels completely in a negative way. 6. April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel, worst breakfast experience Locations is convenient to visit London, w Green Park station 5 minutes away. The hotel itself looks very old from the inside. Rooms are ok but amenities / bathroom / floor are old and poor quality (not user friendly)... Beds are comfortable. We had the worst breakfast experience ever during the Valentine's day week end. Workload had not been anticipated by the staff: we had to wait outside for 15 minutes before getting and table. Then the hot buffet was completely empty and when we ordered eggs & bacon; it arrived more than 20 minutes after the order... On top of that the breakfast waitress was not nice at all. For these reasons we do not recommend this hotel. 16. Februar 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work I stayed at this hotel a few times over a couple of months but currently would only consider it if the price made a lot of sense. Some stays were exceptional, others however were terrible. The rooms are very hit and miss, even when upgraded to a suite some are far better than others in terms of upkeep! The main issue with the rooms however is the beds, they are sweetsleeper, but nearly all of them are twins made into kings. I have never noticed it at any other hotel using the sweetsleeper but the join between the beds is very noticable and uncomfortable so to me anything but a sweet sleeper bed in the true sense of the word. The breakfast seemed to go downhill as well, the good thing is a Full English for Plats, the downside being less was put out, so if you wanted beans you had to request them, by the time they arrived everything else was cold, or if you were in a rush no chance as they were never quick. The staff in general at the hotel seemed to take little pride in their work, despite returning several times over a couple of months rarely was there recognition of this and even less of SPG status. There was a couple of front desk staff who did make an effort but it was far to hit and miss to be reliable. On the plus Citrus is very good and I enjoyed eating there several times, food quality is generally very high and seems reasonable value. The bar area is actually a walk through area for people from the main street to reception, so while it looks very nice there is a high amount of foot traffic and at night it always seemed full of children so certainly not somewhere to enjoy a relaxing drink after a meal. Overall it could be a very good property, I can see why the Sheraton badge has been removed and generally until the owners see fit to spend some money on it I would only consider it if the price was very good. 13. Januar 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at The Park Lane Hotel I was able to get into my room at 9:00 am on the day of arrival which was really nice. However, i wasn't recognized as a gold SPG member, wasn't offered any of the benefits and had to ask for them myself. I wasn't given a room with a view as requested nor was I offered an upgrade. 24. Dezember 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not 5***** not even 4**** Shabby, old and far, no internet for free. Checkin was too long, although very friendly. No coffee or tea availability in the room Will not recommend it, 11. Dezember 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel falls short I booked this hotel due to availability issues at Le Meridien close by. The hotel set up is odd in that you have to pass through the tea room restaurant to get to registration and lifts each time. Upon check in as a platinum, my room was not ready even at noon. I ended up waiting to get in until after 330 pm. After having flown all night prior and calling to request the room early, this was frustrating. I then asked if there was a gym shower to clean up without a room and there was nothing. During my stay I had issues in my room. I used my suite awards and was put in a suite where I had leaky faucets in my bathroom which I had to have fixed each day. The Internet was terrible. Hardly worked in my room at all. When I reported my issues to the front desk, the staff were pretentious and offered no real solutions except to say we will have maintenance look into leaks and Internet I could call the supplier. No remedies were really found my entire stay. I was truly disappointed at the lack of customer service and at the lack of compensation back for the amount I spent for the product I received. The only real benefit to this hotel is location to sites and to the underground if travelling in from/to Heathrow. It's easy to find. 9. Dezember 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the Frustration The hotel has a good location, but is "hit and miss', with both the quality of the rooms, services offered and billing. You can have a great room or a tiny cramped room with limited internet access. I noticed a major error in my credit card charges that teh hotel had made and had to bring it to the attention of the hotel where they were not very prompt at all in correcting. 8. Dezember 2013
<<Vorher 11 12 13 14 15 ... 21 nächste>>