Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y una identificación vigente con fotografía emitida por el gobierno para reservar una habitación y registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 745 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay all around! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton New Orleans! In total we had 4 rooms booked for a group of 9 and all rooms were exceptional. Quick and friendly front desk representatives. We also appreciated the security staff checking guest room keys late at night to keep people from wandering up and causing trouble. (We all know how rowdy New Orleans can get!!) Great location and a starbucks in the lobby what else can you ask for!! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Hotel??? As a convention hotel, the facilities were lacking, i.e. No restrooms available on ballroom and meeting room floors (4th and 5th floors). Food provided to convention-wide meals were bland and lacked diversity, I.e. Had almost same salads & vegetables for each meal and entree was not warm, and with beverage service slow or non-existent. Guest rooms were adequate as were common area amenities and services. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by John Review The pool environment needs to be more closely monitored. There was lots of drinking and bad language at the pool and my 8 year old daugher and wife had to leave because it got so bad. i was dissapointed that there were no Sheraton staff to monitor this area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A big corporation should be good with 2 reservations room nice,comfy beds,very clean. + green rewards. Great location. staff friendly. work conference then decided to stay extra night with my dad to sight see (two reservations). His name on second reservation. But the front desk would not check him in, maybe misunderstood 2nd res. So we got it sorted out, another two nights keep us in same room obviously. If in computer should be good, so why next morning I have to remind front desk again? staff not clear on where use green rewards for also. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning staff issue I had one issue with my stay. I had a 4-tooth bridge break off a tooth while in New Orleans so I wrapped it in a napkin and left it on my dresser. One of the cleaning staff threw it away when they cleaned my room. As I told the manager, they should not be throwing away anything on the dressers or vanity counters until people check out of their room. I now have to go through the expense of replacing it with implants, but they can't use the old bridge to help with making the new teeth. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator disasters The elevator system is terrible, people stuck or could not get up or down. The "going green" was not fully explained and living in a room full of trash was not desirable. On the 4th day, when someone finally came in they did not even change a dirted sheet, or leave the proper linens . The tour desk lady was excellent and very helpful. The front desk people were courteous and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amenities I have stayed at this particular hotel a few times (Sheraton New Orleans). I always stay on the club floors at hotels and the service/staff there were great and friendly. My main issue was not being able to get through to departments and being put on hold for a long time. At one point I was on hold for 20 minutes just waiting to connect/call to another guest room and also a 15mins to reach someone in housekeeping (and then had to end up calling back two hours later because my requested items still had not arrived at room). My suggestion is that the hotel come up with a workaround for being able to directly call whatever number/dept you need instead of going through guest services. e.g. If I want to call room 4218 I should be able to dial 8+4218 on the room telephone instead of having to call guest services and then waiting for someone there to answer the phone to connect me. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms. I really enjoyed my stay. I was there for a conference and the facilities were excellent. It was easy to navigate to the different areas and all the staff I dealt with was very helpful. Lastly, the food that was served at the meals was very good. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location that makes it easy to see New Orleans; however, having two double beds instead of Queen sized beds for 4 people makes for poor sleeping. There was no place to put your luggage except on the floor. For older people that is difficult. Also, one morning the pool was green with algae but was fixed the next day. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicapped Room The bathing was difficult as one had to step into the bath tub Better would have been a walk in shower but there was none with two double beds .. There were two chairs both to low for me to get up from .. The entrance door with an automatic opening door which did not work thus the door was very heavy to open As our room was being taken care of by Jazz Fest in New Orleans we chose not to complain . Easy fixes for the chairs higher seats and arms would really help Thank you May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was friendly but getting rooms cleaned was iffy Check in was lengthy because the computers went down just as we arrived but staff worked hard to keep us informed until service was restored. We requested a refrigerator for meds at reservation and again at check in. After calling the next morning we finally got it. For two of three days, our room was not made up until we called late in the afternoons. On other hand we found that all staff was friendly and anxious to help. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Orleans Hotel is centrally located for tourists. Staff is very helpful. Hotel is clean and has a fun atmosphere. But the city is a mess. Roads and streets are deplorable. General population in area very rude. Trash everywhere. Does not feel safe. Such a sad state of affairs. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great If you are looking for a place in central new orleans, where you have amazing views, and great comfort, go to the Sheraton and you won't be disappointed! August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice building, but room service issues Room was nice, but the rover-facing windows were really dirty. Bad enough that it wasn't worth opening the shades :( We ordered room service twice: #1 4/17 breakfast pre-order via the door-hanger card. breakfast didn't show up on time, so we called to learn they'd never gotten our order. Offered to send up a small coffee and bowl of oatmeal for $35 (pass, thanks). #2 4/18 early dinner order via phone call to room server. no problems, food was good and delivered on-time April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff need a lesson in hospitality... Although the comfort of the room was really good, the hotel staff from the front desk clerk who checked me in to the security person near the elevators left a lot to be desired. The security person went so far as to tell us our room key was not for the Sheraton Hotel and asked if we were lost...Really???? I also really disliked the way the elevators work in this hotel. Super annoying that you have to enter your floor and wait for a specific car to arrive...Took forever..... April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and service Originally, I scheduled to check in Sheraton New Orleans on May 30. However, due to flight misconnection, I arrived at New Orleans on May 31. When I checked in at Sheraton New Orleans, the counter staff kindly offered me adjusting the original reservation from 3 nights (from May 30 to June 02) to 2 nights (from May 31 to June 02). The room is clean. Housekeeping do a good job. Location is excellent and is very close to French Quarter. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations I attended a conference in this hotel. I originally reserved a king bed room, but was placed in a double bed room. I had to wait for the room for over two hours upon arrival. The room was so small, that I couldn't easily move between the desk and one of the beds - of which I needed to use since this was a work trip. Half my outlets didn't work, and the ones that did blew a fuse any time I tried to use a hair dryer. The conference spaces were not ideal as many had to be turned away from sessions because the rooms were too small. The restaurant was only open for breakfast and lunch, which were provided by the conference, so I was forced to find food elsewhere. Transportation to and from the airport was not very convenient. Compared to other Sheraton Hotels I've stayed in, this was far below my expectations. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd visit wasn't as nice as the first I stayed in the New Orleans Sheraton a few months ago and had a wonderful experience. My second visit wasn't as nice. There weren't enough outlets in my room. Although the night stand by the bed was equipped with built in outlets, the cord to make the work wasn't long enough to reach the plug. And, most important, the water temperature was insufficient; it was lukewarm at best. I prefer a hot shower over a cold shower. On a positive note, the bartenders was friendly and helpful. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton at Mardi Gras We had a wonderful time staying at the Sheraton on Canal Street for the weekend before Mardi Gras. The facility and staff are first rate, and the location is perfect. Access to our vehicle was always prompt; checkout on Sunday morning, while chaotic at other hotels in the area, was very fast and smooth. My only complaint was the charge for internet access. We paid premium rates for this time block and a minimum stay; loading internet fees on top of this is just a bit greedy. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Off their game I have stayed at this property before without these problems, but my one-night stay this week was marked with problems. 1) The toilet had not been cleaned since the prior guest and had old urine stains on the bowl. 2) When I asked for someone to clean this up, no one showed up the first time (after waiting 30 minutes). 3) All three coffee packets in the room were decaf. 4) I told two separate people I would be checking out around noon, yet was interrupted again after that prior to noon the morning that I left (I was on calls). 4) I had to call to have an internet access fee removed from my invoice after that was chosen that as my Gold SPG membership perk at check-in. Staff was unfailingly pleasant, but training or procedures clearly need work - this was the most hassle-ridden hotel stay I have had in years. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience The hotel itself was great as far as the rooms and service are concerned. The only negative aspect of my stay was the food provided by the Sheraton at the conference. One would assume that any item an organization chooses from the menu would actually taste good regardless but that was not the case. The continental breakfast should include at least 1 hot item. Lunch/Dinner plating was not plating and further more lacked flavor. Honestly, I've had better food from Sodexo. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Very nice stay I was sort of hesitant about this hotel after reading some of the reviews...but I can honestly say most of the reviews on here are not correct. The hotel was very nice, the room was clean and also very comfortable. The only negative I have about this stay is the buffet breakfast price...it was almost $50 for 2 breakfast buffets...that was crazy in my opinion...very OVER priced...but other than that...I would stay here again, and find another place to go eat for breakfast! February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to expectations Our recent stay at the Sheraton New Orleans left me a little disappointed, primarily because the service in the lobby bar area was very slow and the food was just OK. The hotel also apparently has no large-sized suites to use for hospitality rooms. On the positive side, the club lounge on the 42nd floor served an excellent breakfast daily, with comfortable surroundings. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet expectations I made my reservation at least a month in advance and when I arrived late in the afternoon, our room was not ready. We had to wait around an extra 90 minutes before we got something close to what was our preferred choice of room. In addition, there was a power failure in the hotel which knocked out the elevator system. This resulted in long waits to get to the 36th floor. I also thought that $42/day for parking was excessive. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again Construction noise woke up us at 4:30 A.M. on two mornings! Every day I had to chase down a maid to obtain something that wasn't replaced when the room was cleaned. One morning I returned to find the Maid staring out the window while she was on her "Pink" cellphone! I also didn't care for the fact that some maids closed the doors when they were in the room. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to stay in. This hotel was very nice and clean. Was located next Bourbon street. Hotel staff was very helpful. We rented two rooms and both were very nice and roomy. We did not get to use the pool, but it seemed very nice. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location and staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was outstanding The front desk was great and went out of there way to to help with any request, and where quick to solve my internet problem. The Club room staff Robert and Mika where the most courteous and professional people, they would do anything we requested with a smile. and follow up to make sure we where satisfied. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIce, but... The hotel was nice, but I didn't feel it was very clean. The pillows looked stained and dirty, there was an annoying pecking sound that went on three nights, the dog across the hall would bark, and even thought I used the Green initiative, the staff did not supply wash cloths, coffee, and cups as they should have. I had to call them two different days to ask for supplies. The food prices were too high, especially in the bar. $12 for a house wine is a bit much! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Extraordinaire Staff members from the assistant manager, front desk representatives, concierge, everyone working in the Club room that served breakfast and evening meals, and housekeeping were pleasant, helpful and accomodating. We enjoyed our stay largely due to them even though the meeting rooms were always cold. July 28, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 26 next>>