The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 738 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tryed to give me an inferior room I booked this room well in advance on points. My husband and I were to have a special night in London When we were checking in the attendant said there were no upgrades available, and I said that was fine as long as we got what I booked.. We were given a very smal room with a double bed when I had booked a King size. I called down to remark this was not what I booked, and we were changed to the appropriate room. I got the impression they were trying to get one over on us. I also met another group of Americans thet they had done the same thing to but they did not get their rooms changed. SPG needs to look into this as I see it as a very serious offence, ie the customer is only given what they booked if they have the nerve to complain. I was very unhappy with them, as we have been with SPG a long time and I do not believe this is how it is or should be run. October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expectations not met Really surprised by the law level of this hotel. Thought that Sheraton would have a minimum level of facilities to offer. Room was surprisingly small and old. No fridge in it. Very few elements for guest comfort. Really not worthy at all the money that should be paid for a room. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired hotel but good service Good service as you would expect, but the rooms are dated. They have no Air-con built in, but to fix that they have standalone units which are vented to the window which means the secondary glazing doesn't close!! That means that summer is fixed, winter is broken!! What do we get more of? the need for air-con in summer or the need for secondary glazing to keep the heat in and the noise out for the other 11 months of the year!! December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, still needs some upgrades The free standing air conditioner in the room was inadequate to cool the room. It was cooler outside than in the room and we opened the windows to cool the room but this made the room more noisy. The water in the bathroom needs improvement,a temperature regulated fixture is really needed to prevent scalding, we had to be very careful to set the cold water on full and turn on the hot water just enough to make it comfortable. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement This hotel is in a great location, however does not offer the amenities as expected. There is no coffee machine or iron in the rooms, and the staff does not respond timely. Outlets are minimal and at inconvenient places. Checkin times can go well past 3pm, we could not get a room until 6pm. The rooms need major upgrading as the thermostat would not work properly and the room was extremely stuffy and hot. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff but overall not a 5* by a long way. Firstly, great location, the staff were super friendly and very helpful across all areas of the hotel, the Italian restaurant was OK. On arrival I was upgraded to a suite which I was very grateful for (thank you) given the condition of the classic rooms. I had originally booked a classic room and my colleague was staying in a classic room (not an SPG member). The classic rooms are not only dated but really worn and uncomfortable, the room quality is more of a 2* hotel. The separate air conditioning system, very noisy and understand broke down half way through the night. The suite was larger and more comfortable however still very dated and carpets stained and worn etc… The entrance hall and lounge area are very elaborate, sadly no reflection of the guest rooms unfortunately. Possibly the most un 5* standard hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel is in rather desperate need of a refurb. Such a pity Sheraton have such a huge gap in quality standards across their chain. I would not encourage anyone to use their points on a stay here, there are other Starwood hotels in London of better quality. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Enjoyed my stay at the ParkLane. Very helpful staff. Comfortable and spacious rooms. It's a modest hotel by London standards, not as new as the N. American Starwood hotels in the same category. It's an old timer on Picadilly so be aware. Some rooms are renovated. The offical entrance is in a back lane (Brick Street) so that the cars can stop. Great location right across from Green Park. Walking distance to Knightsbridge (Harrods, Selfridge, Harvey Nichols) and Buckingham Palace. Next to Green Park tube station and Marks and Spencer simply food store. Extremely convenient! My main suggestion? Please install a few international power outlets on the desks or bureau. My first room desk had a N. American outlet but it was plugged up by glue. My second room desk did not have a N. American outlet - but the front desk provided a step down adapter. I brought my own power cord to plug into that adapter.... thus was able to charge up my 2 iphones, 2 ipads, laptop, portable iphone battery and camera. Had a great stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel will benefit from its scheduled makeover in the fall I am a platinum star woods guest - used upgrade to a suite. Although I had read the reviews about tired furnishings, I had assume that the suites would be better than they were. My suite had a vague view of the sky (very dark overall) and VERY tired furniture. Unfortunate because the location is very nice. Stuart the concierge deserves a shout out for helping. The rest of the staff not so much! May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A/C needs work The first night the a/c didn't work at all, the second and third night were better in a better room but still could use some upgrade. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel An old but very nice hotel! We stayed here for 3 nights. Ask for a room with AC, our room didn´t have that but after complaining they arranged a fan instead, worked just fine! If you only coming for shopping at Oxford street the htl might be a little far away (20 min walk) but ut it´s only 15 min walk to Harrods and 5-10 min to Buckingham Palace. I strongly recommend having dinner or afternoon tea at the hotel lounge!! April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run-down hotel with good location The hotel really didn't meet my expectation and it isn't worth Sheraton brand. Pros: - hepful staff (for platinum guests at least) - central location - nice, art deco interior (but old run-down furniture in certain rooms) Cons - wifi connection is really bad inrooms overlooking to green park - rooms overlooking to the inner yard (more percisly overlooking to the roof of the lobby) has no central a/c, only standalone machines with pipes going thru the windows - in rooms on the 8th, one can hear the central a/c on the top of bulinding non-stop, the a/c vent in the room is in front of the bed (the air comes into your face directly), whenever you or your neighbor open the tap or flush the toilet there is a very loud noise coming from the pipes for a minute long. Imagine what if your neighbor comes home during the night and goes out to the bathroom when you are asleep. - airco issues inthe lobby and restaurant. I was actually sweating one morning as the a/c didn't work at all and no windows were open - everything is very old in the hotel and it really needs a full renovation July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Second stay in 6 months because it is the corporate hotel. Front desk staff could do with more smile and warm. Both time was told it is fully booked so did not get upgrades. Room is clean nice but lack temperature control, sinks was rusty and I do not understand why there are no toothbrushes in the toilets? The hallway creaks when you walk and it is not nice when you return late as you do not want to disturb others. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Convenient But Tired The property is very tired and in need of a major remodeling. While a bargain for using SPG points, rooms and common area facilities are extremely old and not very clean. Service is very inconsistent, with some staff offering outstanding service and others best suited for another profession. The GM was very responsive to a complaint but is nevertheless tasked with guiding a badly damaged ship into port for repairs. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel 1. All the staff was very cooperative and attitude was to be of help. 2. Ancient building makes it quite different from the modern hotels. Inside provides all facilities of a modern hotel. 3. Practice of Green Choice by SPG needs to be expanded by other chains. 4. I was disappointed that in spite of being Life Time Platinum Member I could not get any upgrade. 5. I had to wait very long before I was given a room. I am aware that check-in time is 3 PM but most hotels make special efforts to reduce the waiting time. 6. While waiting I left my bags with the concierge on which they put a sticker for identification. While taking it off the adhesive being strong left a lot of torn paper on the grip which was almost impossible to remove. Quality of adhesive needs to be improved or the adhesive should not touch the handle by providing a big adhesive free loop. 7. Breakfast room is rather small for the size of the hotel. If any special request has to be met most probably kitchen is not close by which slows down the service. This further increases the waiting. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Enjoyed the stay - a bit expensive but nice location. The staff helped with good suggestions of restaurants. Only disappointment - we booked a car to the airport and they were to be 20 minutes late the morning of our flight. We ended up taking a taxi. Less expensive, faster, more reliable. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by American Traveller Overall, we found the hotel to be quite nice. It is in an excellent area and the staff is excellent in all respects. Our room was quite large and had all of the amenities which we needed. There were a few drawbacks. The bathrooms are quite antiquated with only one small sink and no counter space. The shower had good water pressure but the overall space is very tight and at times I felt like an acrobat while trying to shower. We also had hoped for a better view than the building next store. Finally, and this one bugged us because it's so easily correctable, the only way to get ice was by calling room service. This is quite petty for a major hotel chain. The heavy daily charge to use the internet seems like gouging, especially when smaller, less expensive hotels provide it as a free service. The plusses outweighed the minuses, however, so we would probably stay here again. September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel seems a little tired could use some refurbishing. Room next to dumb waiter, so noisy. Shabby that there is no in room coffee maker. Don't advertise a room as having a fridge if it is jammed full of your sales items with no room for customer use. Very inconvenient entry with luggage when coming from the Tube. Large suitcases in revolving doors a pain. Room needed paint, curtains were rotting, carpet needed cleaning May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay and excellent service! I had a wonderful stay at the Park Lane Hotel, which was a surprise for my wife. The room was great, and very spacious, and the staff were very very helpful in assisting with my efforts for surprise - From the waiters in the bar, the concierge, and restaurant gave me fantastic treatment, and made sure we were looked after! What a great stay, and I am certainly in the good books with the wife! Thanks very much! February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated and inattentive My room was very dated in décor, had an old TV and even tea and coffee had to be ordered - don't see many hotels that don't provide this in the room. In the bathroom the toilet had a wooden seat and that just seems wrong to me for a hotel. The staff were very slow and at times inattentive. I spent 15 minutes waiting for someone to come and see me and take an order. For the price I paid I expected a lot better. May 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Significantly below my expectations After a 10-hour flight, I was hoping to go to my hotel, sleep and recover energies. Unfortunately, my room was not ready, so needed to wait for more than 2 hours. Then, the room was VERY small and had an odd smell. The faucets at the bath didn't work and the shower was broken. Finally, the hotel staff didn't seem to care. I will never go back to this hotel and would never recommend it to my family and friends. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by welcome in the hotel was very poor I was immidiately feeling un-corfortable - I have been asked to paid in advance for all my stayng. Never happen before. I have been promised to get a room upgrade as soon as was avalilable: no upgrade >no answer I was charged of the breakfast while I was told that was for free for two of us. I had to make escalation to get it.. I was really un happy and it wasone of the few stay I am doing with my family :-( May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A London Experience Beautiful architecture from London buildings at their best. The staff are some of the friendliest of any hotel (a feature of Sheraton Hotels around the world in my experience). After a hard day in Bond Street we were ready for bed to watch The Voice at 7pm and ordered room service. Second to none! Beautifully served and we giggled like children and will go to bed early next time just for the same experience. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience The Park Line is no longer a good place for business trips. Too noisy when events are organized downstairs as this old venue is absolutely not soundproof and that happened twice during the week I spent there. While being a regular and what I thought was a good customer of the Sheraton Park Lane, I am not happy with the new positioning of the hotel, and will avoid going there after this terrible experience. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, thats about it really I have to say that I have been somewhat disappointed with this hotel. I love the location, the great room, the breakfast room and the some aspects of the "victorian" image of the hotel. In Particular Mr Newton, a server during breakfast was wonderful and I commend him for a job well done. I am a lifetime Platinum and its always nice to get that as a perk. I do like the Victorian aspect of the hotel but in the end things have to work especially when you are paying the rates that I paid for my 5 day stay. Most outlets don't work - They had to send me a transformer to charge my electronics No Water in the room - I am a lifetime platinum guest and should have water Minibar was never re-stocked Carpets are very old and musty Bathroom is extremely dated and in need of updating while keeping the old look I was also rather surprised that when I reported a couple of problems to the front desk that nobody called me back to apologize or offer an explanation. This is the very essence of poor customer service. from a rating of 1-10 I would give my stay here a 3. That just ain't good! Hopefully this will help you address some much needed customer service issues. Certainly not worth the money...... August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation Staff was very nice and helpful and provided me with everything I asked for, although they did not ask me how my stay was (since I had a few improvement comments) Bathrooms are very very old as well as old fashioned, paint has disappeared in some places and is bladdering in others, mirror with black spots, flush was not working The rest of the hotel is also old ( pattern on the carpet has become invisible) June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been here before.........what happened? As SPG Platinum guest I expected more from this stay. We were given room 710. The non functioning air condition. Despite two requests and the reception confirming personally that the turn down was noted.....nothing happened. The 25 minute wait for the car from the garage. The dilapidated condition.ok perhaps tired condition of the room. The receptionist arguing that the discount I had applied for when booking parking online was not valid.....despite there being differing invoices sent post the visit stating otherwise. The two invoices showing different amounts.....I can continue but whats the point...... When reception staff are argumentative, don't listen and make a simple issue a problem....you need to walk away. With more than 650 nights in a SPG hotel.......I believe I can differentiate when my custom has a value .......I was very much left with the feeling that this was not the one. I stay in Hotels about 80-100 times a year and this is the first time in a long time I regretted the experience. Thats exactly how I feel..... i stayed here before.......I have had a very different experience...what has happened! PDW July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Antiquated bathroom and heating/aircon The bathroom was very tired. Fittings were ancient and clunky. Bath plug hole (?) was rusty. Using the mixer tap resulted in scalding hot or freezing cold shower. Bathroom door would not stay shut on it's own. Towel rail was on full blast and could not be turned off, making the room uncomfortably hot. The "aircon" was an old stand alone feature. Too noisy to use. Would I pay £200+ to stay here ? No way. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but Tired The location couldn't be better. The hotel itself is tired. The A/C wasn't up to the hot weather. Was not recognized appropriately as a VIP Platinum SPG Member. Been here many times before, unlikely to come back. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heart of London This hotel was right in the heart of London. We were able to walk to many parks, restaurants, even Buckingham Palace. The concierge was a great help in guiding us to things we needed and wanted. The view from our room was lacking, we overlooked a roof top, and faced another building. The room had kind of an old world charm about it, which was nice because it did NOT feel like a cookie cutter hotel room. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Unique English Hotel The PLH is the consumate English hotel situated in Mayfair/Picadilly and walking distance to great restaurants and museums. Though the facilities of the hotel are limited vis a vis swimming pool or oversized rooms, the location adjacent to Green Park and Buckingham Palace and the flavour of the hotel trumps any deficiencies. It is a fun and unique hotel with attentive and professional staff. Thank you January 22, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 26 next>>