Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren und einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 745 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convention Although I had a great time at the convention we had many issues at the hotel. I personally had no working TV the entire week. My room wasn't properly cleaned and keys worked when they wanted to. I think the best comments made to me were from the housekeeping staff when she said she had to call engineering to fix the TV while she was in the room because it wasn't working. (How did she know? It wasn't on.) Whenever I came back in after she was there the Trymon Martin case was on. Guess she didn't want to miss a minute of the case. She also slipped up and made a comment about how they knew the room had issues they just don't want us to know. I ended up dusting the room myself since I coughed the entire time I was there. Room service was excellent but afternoon service in the restaurant was so slow many had to leave without their orders. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweating in NOLA Nice property and great location...for NOLA. Lots of homeless and panhandlers right outside the hotel but...it is Aug in the South so...who goes outside August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bar Experience in Years The hotel itself is great - location, facilities, staff. But the reason I wanted to write this review for my 9 May stay is to praise bartender Del. Del's great personality, wit and humor made for a great evening. We were planning on just having a drink and then heading out, but we had such a great time with Del at the bar, we stayed 'til the wee hours. Many thanks to Del, and I hope to see him again next time I'm in town. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy hotel needs attention Stayed in room 3214 heard elevator motors stopping and starting all day and night long, could even hear the electric contractors on motors changing directions. faucet in bath tub dripped constantly. Notified front deck of trouble and was told nothing could be done that they usually don't get that complaint from that part of the hotel. Just expected more for 600.00 for 2 night stay. Sorry for the negative feed back, but we were really disappointed. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of history Beautiful facility in the center of New Orleans excitement. Gaming, great food, amazing history surround this property and all are outshined by the service quality of the hotel staff. This is THE place to stay in New Orleans. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a complete package. The staff, room, and food & beverage were all quality items. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay. We are already trying to make plans to bring the family for a visit around Christmas. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet I recently stayed at the sheraton for a conference. I was very impressed with this hotel. My ONLY problem and the reason for not giving it 5 stars was the wireless internet. I had to purchase the internet which was annoying but then the wireless internet I purchased didn't even work in any of the conference rooms. I was very annoyed with that especially since I purchased it to obtain the conference slides online. That was a waste of money. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but cleaning could be more thorough All staff were welcoming and polite. The hotel is very nice. One thing very disappointing was the cleanliness of my room. The ice bucket was never emptied or cleaned from the previous guest - the stagnant water remained for the duration of my stay, needless to say, I had no ice bucket to use. I also noticed there was trash on the floor under the chair ottoman and hair in the bathroom sink on my arrival. The bathmat in the tub was slimy. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor accommodations The accommodations at this hotel are poor. I had to change rooms because of a leaky shower which followed a night of no sleep because of thin walls and a very noisy neighbor. When I moved into the new room, I noted hair in the bathtub and requested housekeeping come and clean the bathroom. This did not occur. I did not change rooms again as I figured this was the quality of the hotel and I was not going to get better. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy We were there for a 4night/5day stay. There is something going on in the walls there that make this annoying swooshing noise. There were large thick cable wires that banged against the side of the building ALL NIGHT LONG!! I called the desk who informed me of what it was. I asked to be move and they said we would be first on the list and would call when ready. Call never came and I had to physically go down and demand another room March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I expected great service and got it along with a personal touch. I injured my arm and couldn't get my clothes on. A staff member came up to help me get dressed. Definitely embarrassing, but end the end I looked good. Thanks! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dropped the Ball Great Location but kept making promises they could not seem to keep. Staff were nice and tried but were clearly understaffed for the busy weekend. They needed to hire more housekeeping for the weekend when they were totally full to get rooms cleaned and turned over. Restaurant took over 30 minutes to get our food after we ordered and it was nothing special. Overall, they did not plan for well for a busy and very visiable weekend. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of glitches but overall a pleasant stay The club upgrade is worth every penny! Bartender in lobby bar (Pelican) ignored me for quite some time (solo woman traveler), when I reported to management I was offered (and declined) a comp drink. As a solo woman traveler, I did not care for the auto elevators. When the hairs on the back of neck signal me, I get off of an elevator quickly at a floor other than my own. These elevators do not permit this and on some floors a voice announces the floor you selected before you enter the elevator. Housekeeping decided for me that I did not wish room serviced (they hung the "green" card on the door). I was attending a conference and at the usual banquet the décor and food far exceeded expectations. I normally avoid the conference hotel and stay at a boutique type facility nearby. Tulane's graduation at the time of my stay prevented this in NOLA. I was pleasantly surprised by the Sheraton. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had great amenities The hotel was centrally located. The lady at the guest desk was very helpful. The elevators were readily available. Our room bed was VERY comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sugar Bowl Stay Increased rates for the New Year's & Sugar Bowl week. For the rate I was charged, the hotel was a disappointment. The room was not vacuumed or dusted the entire 4 days of my stay. $45 per night for parking, $15 per night for wifi - there are NO amenities offered for a very expensive hotel. The night of game, it took 1 hour to get the elevator to our room. No mgmt in sight to ease the wait or make the lobby comfortable for the wait. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Sheraton Once again I enjoyed my stay at the New Orleans Sheraton on Canal. I must comment and say "Thank YOU" for revamping your Valet Service. It has GREATLY improved! We had a nice suite on the 48th floor - with an incredible view of the river. The location is perfect - just ad the edge of the French Quarter on Canal, so you can be close, while enjoying the privacy and the modern amenities, like Starbucks - in the hotel and in the rooms. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a generally excellent one week stay our king size bed was excellent, the room was spacious. i wish we could have gotten an upgrade with our spg preferred guest rating but we were told that due to how we booked, we were not eligible for the update. also, wifi was only free in the lounge area. not a deal breaker but not as convenient as it could have been. great location sitting on the edge of the french quarter. wonderful view of the river and all its river traffic. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SScott The check-in was a night-mare. I would suggest you have a cue to line up so everyone has a chance to check in when the next agent is available. Some of the lines moved very quickly and some took for ever. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Valet Parking The first time we tried to get our cars to drive around, we had to wait almost an hour so we decided not to drive around anymore and just walked. We were charged $42.56 + tax just to park the car there. When we checked out to leave, it again took almost an hour to get our cars. I'd recommend the hotel for the folks who don't drive. Everything else was very good. The room was nice, clean and had good view of the Mississippi River. January 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement There were 4 persons in our room but we did not have sufficient water, coffee cups, soap, and towels the first day and the room was not cleaned by the maid. When we called and informed guest services and we did not get soap, water and coffee cups to accommodate 4 persons. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time impressions For a hotel with over 1,000 rooms, the staff here made us feel as if we were their only guests. From the car valet to the outstanding check-in experience, the staff at this hotel does an outstanding job of personalized service and attention to detail. In particular, Mika, the Club Concierge Supervisor, was most gracious and made us feel at home. We simply can't commend the management and staff enough for a wonderful time. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference option The food was way better than typical conference food. The drinks were good but very expensive. Easy walk to just about everything. Loved the decor! The light closest to the closet was out in my room for 2 days (reported multiple times) before I finally caught a room attendant who just traded my burned out lightbulb with my neighbor. Hopefully, they got it serviced quicker than I was able to! May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not accommodating Staff could have been more accommodating. When making reservations the guest should be informed of the charges for daily parking and should be informed of charge for wifi. Other hotels on my trip which were very comparable to this hotel did not charge these fees. This is ridiculous for people who save & save to have one nice trip get hit with charges likes these and were not informed of them at the time of making reservations. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overbooked Elevator system easily displays "System Overload" and is not sufficient for 49 floors of guests during a convention. Luckily on one occasion, we had a supervisor loading us on the utility elevator, which helped get us up faster. The way the clerk at check-in tried to explain that the hotel was overbooked and wanted to shift us to another hotel, did not come out right. Luckily, another clerk jumped in and explained it as an option if we wanted to accept it. There were 6,000 Elks in town and the Sheraton was the only one I heard complaints about.. In addition, all the renovations going on with two conference groups in the hotel and shifting meetings and events to another hotel across the street just doesn't make me feel confident. After all, The Elks plan ahead by five years. We have rooms blocked out all the way through 2018. Sheraton knew we were coming, so why inconvenience your guests. Having the hospitality suites on the 4th floor and the restrooms on 4 and 3 being renovated, leaves people with a two floor trip down to and up from the second floor, both ways. Not good. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute getaway I truly enjoyed this location and I will return. It is in walking distance of nearby restaurants. It rained the entire weekend and the hotel handed out umbrellas for the guest to use. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has really poor service. The room service was really poor. I was waiting on the phone for 10 mins each time. I was then told I could not order breakfast without using the card (but there was there was no breakfast card in the room and no one would take the order without the card). I rang Guest Services and they took the order, but the breakfast was not delivered. I had an important meeting with analysts and had no food until 2pm due to this. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This room was nice The bed in my room was the most uncomfortable bed I have had at any hotel. It was sinking in the middle and almost felt broken. Our room also wasn't cleaned until after 7pm the first night and we had to ask for it to be serviced when all others on our floor had been done. The pool and pool area are much too small. Not enough room to relax and not be bothered by other guests. LOVE the lobby bar, but the service is very slow. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good with a few exceptions..... Overall , I had a good experience however their are a few things that stand out and they are as such: The valet team have a tendency not to answer the phone which is frustrating...I experienced that on friday I called and Nikki answered the phone the first time and I asked for valet she transferred me but no answer so I called back , Nikki answers the phone again and I told her no one is answering the phone so she took m my June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was outstanding From the greeting by the Valet to the front desk and the Cleaning staff all were friendly and very helpful. The front desk manager assisted in a late checkout which allowed us to attend a final function- GREAT PEOPLE July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Might as well been in a motel Check in was easy. The elevator system wasn't explained and I had to seek someone to help me. You have to pay for internet service and it was slow and not available when I was attending my conference in the same building! The room had no sound proofing. I listened to the TV next door, the ice machine and other patrons in the hallway, the alarm on the person below me. Oh and there was a prong stuck in an outlet. April 7, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 26 next>>