Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 717 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Vacation This is the second time that my wife and I have stayed at your hotel. Last year my wife and I were upgraded to a suite and it was great. This year we were upgraded to an Ocean View and it was fine. Very busy at this time of the year but well worth it. The staff was great! There were two individuals that stood out. Stanley at the Club Floor and Brett at the infinity pool. They looked after our needs. It was great to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary at this hotel. 24. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite had great feature The suite we had was excellent. It was newly renovated l believe and everything was perfect. The toilets had automatic BD system, However the breakfast at the lounge could vary a little as for long staying guests we have the same everyday. 23. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, but too food too pricey for a family and for the quality. The pool and outdoor features were top notch! We could not complaint about these, but the restaurants were extremely pricey for the quality of food and for a family. We would stay again, but not eat meals here. My granddaughter loved Peets and their drinks,but again, very expensive. We spent $50 for two for breakfast at the brunch on Sunday and were not aware of the price beforehand or would not have eaten there. The pool was by far the best feature and would stay again just for it!! 21. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff I would stay here again as the location is one of the best and the hotel is right on the beach, which is a big plus. Secondly, the staff was very nice. The only bad thing that happened and I don't think the hotel was able to control, was a guest in our hall who kept smoking and the smell would come into our room every time. Although security was called in to investigate since the hotel is 'smoke free', I think the guest just ignored it and continued on. I spoke with Brian, the manager about the issue and he was very understanding and offered to move our room and also comped our resort fees due to the issue. I think the fact that the hotel had their manager and security looking into the issue really meant a lot to me and because of that, I would come back. 18. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest benefits The Sheraton has really improved in becoming a first class resort with great attention to treating the guest with many privileges. Love the new makana program 18. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great amenities Loved our stay...great ocean view room! Problem with getting the 2 beds requested & had to crowd 4 bodies in a one king bed room with a small roll away. Roll away took several hours & 3 requests to be delivered, though. Neighbors in the room next door were very noisy but didn't complain since our stay was so short. 16. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good, centrally located property We found the hotel to be conveniently located to transportation, shops and restaurants. The view was terrific and we enjoyed seeing the turtles foraging for food every day. 6. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Proper policing of the adult infinity pool is required. Non-guests need to be kept out. Signs stating the eligibility of those that can attend the adult pool should be erected to avoid embarrassment. 6. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ocean View Wonderful hotel at the end of Waikiki Beach. Great access to all the amenities of Waikiki as well as the ability to get away from the madness if you choose. Best pools in Waikiki and a terrific staff that was helpful all over the property. Would absolutely return. 3. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Public areas are great The public lobbies, pools, and restauraunts are created with the consumer in mind. The only thing we would have changed is cleaner carpet in the guest room 3. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent. The hotel location is perfect. The infinity pool was the best ever. Of course, being in Hawaii, there is not much to complain about. However, the absolutely best feature of this hotel is its staff. The staff was always helpful, pleasant, and polite. They went out of their way to accommodate anything that I needed. The only awkward aspect of the hotel is the lack of dresser drawers. Although I understand the lack thereof makes the room appear larger, the room did have an "ottoman" that could have had drawers underneath for use. 1. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Majority of the staff were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly with a few exceptions. My 3-year old granddaughter especially loved the pool/slides and the mermaid experience. One bad experience was at the Rumfire bar. My sister, granddaughter and I attempted to have lunch there. We walked in and although 3 staff members were within a few feet of us, no one looked up to acknowledge or greeted us. We looked around for a posted sign to see if we should seat ourselves and finding none asked one of the servers. We were told to sit 'anywhere' and went out to a table on the patio where we sat for 5-7 minutes. Again, no one approached or acknowledged us. I went to the bar to ask for a kids menu. The bartender said he didn't have any at the bar, but would send someone over. We waited... no one came. We eventually moved inside due to it being too hot outside (no umbrellas for sun at the tables). We took a seat and, again, waited. After another several minutes without assistance or acknowledgement, we left the restaurant (BTW~ we were given a big smile and warm greetings from a staff member when we left the restaurant and, no, my granddaughter was not misbehaving) and had hot dogs from the stand next to the pool. 1. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay We recently stayed at the Waikiki Sheraton and had a great time. The hotel is very nice, offers great views of Waikiki beach and has great beach access. The only negative is that the Wi-Fi is VERY UNRELIABLE. It is everywhere but is constantly dropping and very often you cannot even get in. There is no LAN lines in the rooms so if you need reliability you will need to use the hotels computers. Overall a very good hotel with excellent staff. 25. Juni 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel to spend an anniversary..! The staff was great...house cleaning great...room very clean and comfortable...Our anniversary was great..they bought us two drinks upon arrival....took a complementary photo....gave us a free catomoran ride...and helped in planning daily adventures....infinity pool was just terrific....the only drawback was the buffet breakfast...very expensive...but all in all a wonderful place to stay....!!! 24. Juni 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Stay - SPG Benefits Just "Okay" Hard to find anything tangible to complain about during this two-week business stay. My first room was on a low floor over the RumFire club; too noisy for a guest who needs early bedtime to accommodate 2:00AM get-up time. They moved me; thank you for that! SPG Platinum status got me into Club Lounge; spectacular view, pleasant reception, fine food with varying menu and always something for vegetarians (even it if was only crudites). Room was quite small, and lack of a work table made doing actual work a challenge, but I suspect most vacationers won't mind. Nice fitness center, but it didn't appear to have been cleaned anytime during my 13 days, so I'd recommend wiping down equipment before use. 3. Juni 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Floor Experience The Hotel itself was ok. Nothing great. However this review is directed to the 30th floor lounge, to which we paid for. Club lounges should be, and from previous experiences at other Hotels, make you feel most welcome and the staff are to pamper you, just a little. So you feel special, just a little. Unfortunately, not at this Hotel. Apart from the reception, to which you were greeted with a warm smile, most other staff appeared evasive. As a guest of these facilities, you liked to be offered service. Not to have to go looking for it. And the breakfast offered on this floor was not that spectacular. We tried to gain access after hours but the keys failed to allow access. Why the door is locked escapes my thinking as the floor should be staffed to offer service anyway. In short, the club rooms at this Hotel were not worth the $447.00 per night paid. Std rooms may be a better option. 29. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location My wife and I had a great time at your property. Great location, views, great beach and pool, and great drinks and food...Thank you! 28. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by FOOD OF THE LOUNGE the breakfast of the Lounge need more kinds... 26. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Beach View Great position on point and has therefore best views and most sun. We has amazing views from 25th floor of Waikiki. Rooms and common areas are a bit tired and need refurbishment but it did not detract from the experience. The hotel is also very centrally located. I would definitely stay there again 22. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Special Mention I'd like to commend Jennifer in Guest Services for her exceptional effort in difficult circumstances to rearrange rooms to enable us to be located near to our grandchildren during the AIMS Convention earlier this month. Her diligence and helpfulness was much appreciated. 20. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for Waikiki activities For such a large hotel everything seems to work remarkably smoothly. Breakfast buffet seating very adequate inside and outside on lanai. Check in/out handled very efficiently. Poolside/beach personnel efficient and helpful. 14. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected but resort charge I was there with my fiance last week and I used my points for a stay but I found out that there were $31 resort fee that I had to pay which was disappointing because I was not notified when making reservation. Pool was good but the bar was little overpriced. Late check out was good but I had to change room in the morning. 14. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and convienent property Hotel was in popular area close to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. Facility was clean and offered many extras. Property is worth return stay in the future. 8. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but needs nice restaurant It was a beautiful hotel. Our room, balcony and view was very nice. The lobby and shops were nice. However, a nice restaurant for fine dining is needed. Also, the Kai Market needs to be open for lunch as well. The Rum Fire restaurant didn't have much of a menu, very limited. Get rid of those orange floating bean bags in the infinity pool. They are useless and everyone I saw had trouble getting on them. 8. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good hotel in Waikiki but pricey It is a good hotel to stay but lacking all the personal touch. It is also relatively pricey. The hotel will charge an additional daily charge for the use of Internet in the room, a bottled water, use of towel, etc. it will cost an additional $32 per day on the top of the rate that you will be paying. 2. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suites need remodeling, furniture looked old Originally booked the Malika Suite, rate was $518 per ngt, description says its ocean front etc, but thats not so. My room was on the side of the hotel overlooking pool area, view was somewhat blocked by trees as well. Living room area was dirty, tiles by hallway had stains and it looked horribly dirty, sofa in living room looked old and outdated. Called hotel mgr to complain, he was nice, he did move us to a larger suite called Kai, he explained that some of the rooms at hotel needed to be renovated, The view in this suite was incredible, definitely ocean front, but once again the sectional sofa was old, and it was ripped up. It was so bad that I asked them to cover it with sheets so I didn't have to look at it. The suite def has a lot of potential, it was spacious, but they desperately need to change the furniture and upgrade the bathrooms, the fixtures and tub looked outdated. I stayed in the bedroom most times because i didn't want to look at that sofa, the pillows looked dingy and the sofa had an old odor. Once again, the mgr on duty was kind, he tried to help make us comfortable, gave us a late check out which we appreciated, but for $518 a night, no one should have to cover furniture up with sheets at a Westin Hotel just so they don't have to look at it. This was my second stay there, my first stay was better. This trip I was disappointed, not with the service, but with the accommodations relating to the furniture and the description of the Malika suite being ocean front, when it's really not. 28. April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience If you are thinking about staying here think New York City with a beach (although there is really no beach to speak of in front of the hotel). It is very crowded and busy all the time but most things are within walking distance. We were upgraded to a mountain view room on the 25th floor which was very nice and even had a partial ocean view with great sunsets. Hotel staff were very accomodating and the bar staff were funny and made great drinks. 27. April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Crashers My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times. But the single biggest problem that existed a few years ago still exists and that's the access to the pools. The staff does a horrible job of removing people from the pool that are not guests. I ran into so many people that were staying at other hotels but were using the Sheraton pools. And that makes me angry because I'm paying a hotel resort charge and yet others are using it for free! This has to stop. It cannot be that difficult to control if the staff has a list of guests and their room numbers. If they fix this problem the hotel gets a 5 out of 5. But honestly as a guest, it is very frustrating when you are trying to get a seat by the pool and find out that half the people there don't stay at the hotel! 27. April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference winner Stayed for the AREAA conference and had a marvelous time. Varied amenities were great and my favorite was the koi pond in the evening. 24. April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good family hotel We traveled with 2 young children, ages 5/3. We had a club level room which is very convenient when traveling with children, especially when it comes to meal times. the pool and beach were both easily accessible and also very child-friendly. We also used the children care center, which appeared to be well kept and clean. Our children were happy there. 23. April 2013
<<Vorher 13 14 15 16 17 ... 25 nächste>>