Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 923 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great We love visiting this hotel. We are treated extremely well...The staff in the Leahi Lounge are extremely customer focused and go out of there way to provide for all our needs. the only comment I would make is Rumfire has dropped the ball. The Happy Hour is very disappointing. It used to be one of the hotel highlights. The staff are only worried about their tip and getting a big order. They have lost the customer focus. Other then rumfire we love the Sheraton Waikiki. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST TIME EVER We had the best 10 nights ever. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Kai Suite. 2 balconies, huge lounge room and loads of seating. Check in - we were checked in well before 3:00pm - around 12:30 our room was ready. Pool staff were so friendly and obliging. Highly recommend hiring a Cabana by the pool. We ate at all 3 eateries and found them to be all fabulous. Will definitely be back to stay again. Jason in Reservations was just delightful, so helpful and informative about room types and bedding configuration. Beds were super comfortable - the noise from the rum fire restaurant didn't bother us - you just close the balcony doors and it disappeared. All furniture was in good condition - generous amount of toiletries were left each day and the Club Lounge was a great experience and the views fabulous. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Vacations I stayed in the hotel from the 4- 9. The staff at the front desk, concierge, the restaurant staff and the pool staff were very friendly and helpful in whatever question we had. The room was an excellent size. At the pool was a bit noisy because kids are running everywhere having fun while at the infinite pool it was the right spot for adults to relax and to have a drink while watching the sun set. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something for All Ages This is the perfect SPG Hotel for a family. There is something for the young and young at heart. Good night life and plenty of kid-friendly activities. The BEST swimming pool and water activities for children plus a separate pool area for adults. SPG recognition perks were a huge bonus with complimentary breakfast in the morning and social hour(s) in the early evening. All top notch not just pastries or cheese and crackers. Rooms are not spectacular but good size and clean. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a pleasant stay ! Everything are beyond our expecations. Room, food, staff, everything is so nice. We were supprised your hospitality. Especialy welcoming room set-up. We expressed our sincere gratitude. Thank you for provideing a fabulous room. We were quite comfortable during our stay without any truobles. We were so honor to stay your hotel. That is what the prestige hotel. We definitely come back to stay your hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous infinity pool We loved the infinity pool and spent hours each afternoon floating on the bean bags in the water. We also loved spotting turtles from our ocean front room balcony. When booking we always make sure we do not have a solid front to our balcony as this restricts the fantastic views. All staff were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Often there were long slow moving queues at the check in, check out desks. Extra staff at busy times would be an improvement. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for R&R I came to Oahu for a high school graduation and I stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki because I had free reward nights. This hotel is not for R&R. I have never stayed in noisier hotel. Our first morning we were rudely awakened by the alarm clock which had been set for 3:30 a.m. NOT by us. The 2nd morning, the alarm clock next door went off at 4:00 a.m. and they did not turn it off. I had to call the front desk and 30 minutes later it was finally turned off. The 3rd night there were partiers next door with children screaming past midnight. No alarms this time but each morning we listened to the beeping from trucks and buses backing up. No good night's sleep here. You have to get to the pool early to get a lounge chair. The up-side here, The Club lounge. You can't beat the view from up there, it's serene, and the food was great. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Vacation This is the second time that my wife and I have stayed at your hotel. Last year my wife and I were upgraded to a suite and it was great. This year we were upgraded to an Ocean View and it was fine. Very busy at this time of the year but well worth it. The staff was great! There were two individuals that stood out. Stanley at the Club Floor and Brett at the infinity pool. They looked after our needs. It was great to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary at this hotel. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BOMA WBM As a building manager I may sometimes be critical of things when I observer them. First let me state the Sheraton Waikiki was a very pleasant stay and with a few exceptions a very enjoyable experience. As a smoker I do realized that we have to be out of the way, but the only three spots to smoke in were very unsatisfactory…the balcony on the second floor over the fish pond was nice, but there was no seating, the other smoking area by the beach at least had seating, but seemed to be in a back area and the area out front, which was actually across the street and not on your property was very uncomfortable. I understand that smokers are a growing minority, but it would be nice to have an area in the shade where we could smoke and be comfortable. Other than that my stay was a very pleasurable and your staff very helpful. January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The pool is the ONLY good thing The rooms look sterile. You don't even have cabinets in the room. It looks so bare, it seems like it's missing furniture. The furniture that is in the room are sub-par at best. The bed is EXTREMELY uncomfortable. My boyfriend couldn't sleep after the first 3 nights. We asked for a roll away bed and that was even worse. Our night stand lamp wasn't working when we first got here. There were no robes in the room. We had to call for them. To add insult to injury our room was NOT even cleaned today. Is this an SPG property? It seems like your service and attention to detail is lacking! The great thing about the hotel is their pool! The pool is amazing!!! Great views and just completely relaxing. The staff poolside and at the bar were also awesome. Overall, great pool and staff experience, but not so good with the room. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home The location and service of this hotel makes it feel like our "summer vacation home" as my wife and I come here every year to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel has the best views of Waikiki beach and Diamond Head whether I'm in my room, having a drink at Rumfire or the Edge Bar, or while taking a dip at the Infinity Edge pool. Also the Guest Experience team managers like Sheri also helped make our stay this year better even before we checked in. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton on Waikiki While the facility is a bit older, it has been well maintained, and the staff and service are very good. The bathroom is a bit tight, and the "partial ocean view" is a misnomer, as you need to lean precariously over the balcony to get a view of the ocean. The location of the hotel is excellent, and the amenities are excellent as well. Overall, we had a great vacation, and the staff in particular went above and beyond. We will definitely be returning there again. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The Sheraton Waikiki was a great hotel to stay at for my visit to Oahu. Every employee that I interacted with was kind, friendly, and made you feel very welcome. The room was really really nice, and I especially enjoyed relaxing on the balcony and taking in the breathtaking views of Diamond Head. Also, if you are looking for a hotel with a relaxing pool area, then this is your place. The infinity pool and lounging area was wonderful and the staff very attentive. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This was my first visit to Hawaii so I wanted to stay at a well-known hotel. After reading several reviews online, I decided on the Sheraton mostly for it's location. Great hotel, great staff, great view. My only qualm is, as others have written elsewhere, the spotty WiFi service. I was only able to connect on the first night of my three night stay. With that said, I'd go back because everything exceeded my expectations. Thank you to everyone who helped us out. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Family Resort on Oahu! is hotel has the best pool for little ones; my son is 2 and daughter is 5. There is plenty of pool area where they can stand and swim without me having to carry them. There is a fun little water slide that my 2 year old loves and a bigger slide that my 5 yeart old and I love. When I am here, I too can really enjoy and relax. They offer great packages with discounts on meals, free photo shoot, and always some extra perks! I think its the best value for the money! October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Our experience working with the staff at the Waikiki Sheraton was delightful and stress free. When planning our wedding, Mr. Ritter walked us through the process and introduced us to Mary, Sheraton own marriage officer, to help guide us through the paper work and to Elaine Eckart in the Event Management Office, who planned and coordinated with the catering staff to give us the most memorable occasion shared with our friends. Mahalo to Sheraton and their staff. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities This hotel has great facilities, excellent pools, staff and restaurants / bars. It is these facilties that make staying at this hotel definitely worthwhile. I did feel the room could do with some work though. The shower was of very poor quality and the bathroom has a very silly window above the toilet that you can open up into the room. Why someone would want to do so when sitting on the toilet is beyond me and leaves very little privacy for those in the room. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Offer Gluten Free food For the many people who require Gluten Free food due to celiac disease or gluten sensitivity, it is very difficult to travel. However, The sheraton Wikiki was more than helpful. We contacted them before we arrived and the chef called us back and verified everything. They used separate utensils to avoid cross-contamination and all restaurants in the hotel were notified and were ready for gluten free options for us. Great service and a great hotel all together. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in procedures We had a wonderful experience except for the checking in process. The line was long and the wait (standing) was not received well. Waited for 30 minutes to get registered. Once there, the process was well done and quick. There were only 4 open receptionists but, I think, there are 8 stations. It didn't make sense to me. If the hotel was expecting a flood of registrants, I would think that more receptionists would be made available...at least during the rush. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family stay My family and I recently stayed 5 nights here, and had an excellent family vacation. We utilized the valet parking, which was fast and efficient, and the SPG Gold/Platinum checkin line was empty, so we were checked in immediately. All the hotel amenities were explained to us, and we were off to our room, which was excellent with 2 balconies. The lounge here is excellent and worth every penny just for the view. The staff for breakfast and evening hors d'oevres was friendly and professional. We spent probably 2 hours/day in the lounge just enjoying the views. The pools here are very nice, with 1 family pool, and 1 adults only pool. Off the right corner of the adults only pool, where the beach meets the retaining wall, every afternoon around 3-4PM there would be 5 or more turtles swimming around that you could swim with also. Be careful though, the water can be a little rough right there. Overall, this was an excellent stay provided by an excellent staff and we look forward to staying here again soon. September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barn-like hotel that lacked atmosphere and quality This hotel lacked any atmosphere. We were staying in a small room at the end of a long corridor. The in room breakfast was small and over priced. We wanted to buy some bottled water and were required to go to three different floors before buying some (the vending machines had run out of water.) The rooms were noisy. Fortunately for our SPG recognition we were able to jump the enormous queue to check in. All in all, this hotel was extremely disappointing. July 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have twice before stayed in the Sheraton Waikiki and this was my wife's first visit to Hawaii. Two days after arriving, we both suffered with allergy and sinus problems. She has recovered and I am still congested, Common areas of the hotel are old, show their age and feel musty. The carpet in our room was very dirty as evidenced by dirt prints in the tub when I entered to shower each morning. I walk barefooted in hotel rooms and at home. I don't have this problems in hotels and we travel 8 - 9 times a year. When the maid failed to replace the tissue paper (kleenex) and provide a new soap bar (one day only) I called the front desk and had to call a second time since there was no delivery by 45 minutes after my first call. When I asked for something at the front desk and stated I was a SPG, there was no reaction or acknowlegement. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for the 'Beach Area' The check-in clerk was excellent in explaining everything - - and very friendly. If you are on the Ocean side- - the view is un-obstructed by any other tall hotels in Waikiki. View of the pool was very enjoyable. I sat around the Koi pool for hours in the rocking chairs and the 'grounds' in the background were beautiful. It was a very quiet area even though you were an easy walk away to all the activities in Waikiki (which can be a 'bit' noisy at times. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy, but acceptable If you want to be in the thick of things, this is the right spot for you. If you don't like a place where you trip over others, avoid it. The hotel rooms are acceptable. Great view. If you book more than one room, watch the attempt to squeeze more money for the lounge. The hotel hasn't figured out that more rooms = more revenue, so they want to compound the charges! Oops they have figured it out. Stayed our second time, but no more. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family vacation Our 3rd visit to this Sheraton for family reunion with 2 young children, parents & grandparents. GreAt location & advantage of both pool & beach. Kudos to Casie Carnate, the "Fun Director", who kept our grand kids entertained at the pool! Would love it if there were some umbrellas in the main pool area. And it's time for some upgrading of the guest rooms. They're looking a little tired. Nice breakfast buffet at the Kai Market. We'll be back next year! December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrade The view is incredible. The staff is so nice. The rooms are in desperate need of upgrading. The lobby looks great but I spend time in my room and its so old and kinda gross. Sorry to say. The lanai was dirty with no privacy. The carpet looked clean but overall the room needs improvement. I would not choose to stay at this hotel again unless its fixed up. The pool did not have enough chairs. So packed. No relaxing and stressful. Happy to go home. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great hotel, but lacking extra mile Amenities were good and grounds were nice, but very disappointed in the staff for not working to accommodate our origins reservation. Had reserved an oceanfront room in series 34 and was given a partial city/oceanview room facing diamond head. When inquiring with front desk, told it was an upgrade and would not accommodate our original booking. We also have a club room reserved 1/27/13-1/28/13. I can only hope the Sheraton will make up for it then. January 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hawaii NGAUS Conference When I checked in I requested a late checkout for Monday. The desk said they took care of this. I was not given the same items at checkin as others who were SPG members. On Monday morning I checked with the desk on the late checkout and they had no record of this and said I had to be out by 11AM. I was unable to finish my time at my booth at the NGAUS conference making our booth down a person. The desk person was rude and unwilling to help at all. September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki - reputation is not worthy! Stayed recently from 8/16-8/23/2012 and encountered numerous problems as follows: 1. Upon check-in, due to full occupancy did not receive the SPG room level upgrade. 2. Rooms were larger than a typical 2-bed room, but there were no drawers to place clothes. There were only shelves in the back of the closet. 3. Beds were only full-size, thus, very uncomfortable to have 4 people sleep in a 2-bed room with this limited size. 4. Cleaning service was not performed consistently. Times varied and on 1 day in the middle of the trip, the room was not even cleaned. 5. The policy for saving lawn chairs by the pool needs work. Many guests would simply place towels to hold beds in the early AM hours by the pool and then walk off to have breakfast, shop, etc. before coming back to expect their use of those beds hours later. Apparently, only until 10AM would sevice workers remove towels to clear for other guests to use. As you can imagine, this made it extremely difficul to have a chair to sit/lay on by the pool. 6. We traveled with another family and made specific requests in advance of our arrival to be near each other in order to coordinate activities and to provide coverage for each other's young kids. So, what does the front desk do upon arrival, place one family on the 15th floor and my family on the 29th floor. Guess there was no sense of calling months in advance to have notations placed on our reservation and we even asked for the reservations to be linked as well. I would never waste my points on this facilty again and would caution anyone else to book this hotel based on reputation only. Do your research and do not think the negative reviews on expedia & trip advisor are without merit. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience If you are thinking about staying here think New York City with a beach (although there is really no beach to speak of in front of the hotel). It is very crowded and busy all the time but most things are within walking distance. We were upgraded to a mountain view room on the 25th floor which was very nice and even had a partial ocean view with great sunsets. Hotel staff were very accomodating and the bar staff were funny and made great drinks. April 27, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 32 next>>