The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel right in the middle of London Hotel is conveniently located right next to Green park and Hyde Park and very close to Oxford street, Buckingham palace and many other great places July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Antiquated bathroom and heating/aircon The bathroom was very tired. Fittings were ancient and clunky. Bath plug hole (?) was rusty. Using the mixer tap resulted in scalding hot or freezing cold shower. Bathroom door would not stay shut on it's own. Towel rail was on full blast and could not be turned off, making the room uncomfortably hot. The "aircon" was an old stand alone feature. Too noisy to use. Would I pay £200+ to stay here ? No way. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by had a better stay this time The previous occasion I stayed at the hotel I commented on the fact that I thought the hotel was getting dingy and needed a face lift. The room I had this time was a lot better. It was bright and airy probably because it was highr up than the floors I normally seem to stay on. Please can you put me on the 6th floor or above from now on? June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heart of London This hotel was right in the heart of London. We were able to walk to many parks, restaurants, even Buckingham Palace. The concierge was a great help in guiding us to things we needed and wanted. The view from our room was lacking, we overlooked a roof top, and faced another building. The room had kind of an old world charm about it, which was nice because it did NOT feel like a cookie cutter hotel room. May 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine room, great location, Would definitely return. Nice room, convenient location, beautiful lobby/bar/lounge. Stayed. 5nights. Did have to cal room service the first night to get te service for the next morning. Then 4 of the next mornings had to follow up to get the tea service refreshed. Didn't really detract from the overall experience, but was a. It disppointing that they didn't handle this detail. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Unique English Hotel The PLH is the consumate English hotel situated in Mayfair/Picadilly and walking distance to great restaurants and museums. Though the facilities of the hotel are limited vis a vis swimming pool or oversized rooms, the location adjacent to Green Park and Buckingham Palace and the flavour of the hotel trumps any deficiencies. It is a fun and unique hotel with attentive and professional staff. Thank you January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay in room 326, Oct 20 through 22 Room was small, and close to elevators and noisy service area-when we asked to be moved we were told they would get in touch with us next day-never heard a thing despite asking several addiitonal times. A/C switch didn't work, faucet and shower leaked and room was very tired. We have three rooms reserved in June 2013 for a family trip, but are probably going to try smewhere else based on this visit. October 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Rooms are of decent size and the staff somewhat helpful. But the hotel failed to deliver the morning newspaper I had ordered, the prices for breakfast are obscenely high, and the charges for internet use are extravagant. There are also essentially no meaningful or useful benefits for SPG members. With the exception of a couple of airport hotels I shall not be staying at Sheraton hotels in the future. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by London stay The hotel has a wonderful lobby that is very large, lots of comfortable sofas and chairs, places to talk, have high tea, supper. Best meeting place. Room was small and old. Staff was attentive and efficient. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel Experience I have spend a total of 374 nights at Starwood hotels and your property in London was terrible. The room had an incredibly noisey portable AC unit that made horrible rattling noise all night. I even checked out early wasting my "Free 5th night" just to get out of there. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste extra points on a Park View Executive room I used points for a 3 night stay, and used extra points to book a Park View Executive room for the stay, instead of getting stuck with a back alley view classic room at the standard rate. We arrive a bit ealier than check-in time, the rude French receptionist tells us to come back in an hour or so and it would be ready. We come back 2 hours later and wait another 20 minutes for a room that we get switched to. Both original an new rooms were facing the back alley of the hotel. Completel opposite of what I booked and used extra points for. Completely unsatisfied with this, the rude French lady couldn't care less, and said it was an Executive room and Park View is not garuanteed. She did switch us to an apropriate park view room for the 2nd and 3rd night, but only after myuch protest. Would not recommend this property. Old, and there are plenty of other hotels closer to the action in London. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Air conditioning Air conditioning not working July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by park lane stay room 341 as a platinum member with 28 stays this year at starwood properties I would rate this hotel at the bottom of my list. I was upgraded to an executive room. The room though large was sparsely decorated lacked amenities ie drinking glasses etc furnishing were basic ikea type no temperature control other than opening window. I feel this hotel does not live up to the standards I expect from sheraton November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Outstanding Service Our stay began before we arrived. While in Rome for Christmas, I sent an email to the hotel asking them to put 2 large bottles of water in our room and to make us a dinner reservation at a place close to the hotel that would not require us to change clothes, as we were going to arrive around 7pm. The Concierge responded within the hour to tell me that all was taken care of and asking if we needed anything further. The hotel proved to be the perfect location for us. All of our needs were met and then some. The big treat at the hotel was meeting the hotel's Executive Chef. He is such a gentleman and a kind and caring professional. He has been awarded the MBE from the Queen as the result of his outstanding service to the community. This is a man and a hotel that gives back and that is very important to us. The hotel gave us an outstanding value for our money and we highly recommend it to you. January 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No doubt owners are happy about their profits ... At the cost of service and maintenance to customers. Every morning and evening we couldn't get anyone to answer the phone and lines were long in the lobby. Room cleaning was shoddy. Rooms are badly in need of refurbishment. Our shower leaked, bathroom floor chipped, carpets worn. The worst was when checking out the desk person was yelling at a guest who was very politely, but clearly in a July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom The bathroom in room 417 wasn't big enough to swing a cat. Anybody slightly overweight would have massive difficulties to get the plug into the plughole as the toilet was situated so closely beside the bath. We would compare this hotel to an "old well worn" hotel in Torquay, not a major hotel in a Capital city. We expected better for the price paid. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A grand and gracious hotel The Park Lane has plenty of old-world style and comfort in a superb location. It could use a little sprucing up in places. Ask for a park view and you'll be happy. The Palm Court has been kept in pristine condition, exquisite and distinctively London. A great place for afternoon tea or late-night cocktails. The staff works hard to honor requests. If you get a good room, you'll enjoy the stay. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice Thoroughly enjoyed this quaint hotel while in London. Staff was friendly and rooms were very large and nice. I especially liked the tall ceilings and the period bathroom fixtures which were a nice touch. The hotel lounge was classy and was consistent with the photos online and of what you would expect in a high-end hotel in this part of town. Excellent concierge desk. I recommend this hotel. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a shame The Park Lane has an exceptional location but clear underinvestment has left it with dingy rooms (no color/decorations/minimal paintings), obsolete bathrooms and some alleged doubles that would be considered small as singles. With reasonable investment, the location would make this very attractive London destination. Now it wouldn't be on a recommended list except at a very attractive price. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Our Best Visit, But Still Our Favorite London Hotel We have stayed here many times before and written reviews about several of the previous stays. This time I was tempted to down-rate stay to 3 stars, mostly because we had the most modest room that we have stayed in at this hotel (queen sized bed, at end of long hall, no view room barely fit bed, poor cooling controls etc.). However, considering we arrived at 11:30 AM and, as a Platinum, were offered a better room if we waited a few hours, I decided to stay with 4 stars. Also the bed was quite comfortable, I figured away to keep room adequately cool by opening enough windows and (most surprisingly!) my wife liked the nicely sized bathroom and was able to control lighting to her satisfaction (a rare combination indeed!). The breakfast buffet was very good and featured some great freshly baked muffins and even pancakes (from a strange little self-serve machine). I just hope next time they can offer us a better room when we arrive! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by October 2013 This was our second stay at the Park Lane. The property is quite nice and we love the ambience. I would avoid room 821 if you one of those who needs quiet at night. It is adjacent the service elevators and the mechanical noise from the elevators was quite loud sometimes. Love the neighborhood, particularly the Mayfair area a block over from the hotel. Wonderful, small restaurants and shops. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but... Nice old hotel, great location. If it's hot in London you won't be comfortable in the rooms - air conditioning is poor and to get fresh air from the window means a lot of street noise. I always want to come back to this hotel, but the last two times the service has been hit or miss. Nice people, just don't seem to coordinate well on requests. Price is typically best for SPG in London. June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrades I was greeted with a non welcome, welcome. Our rooms were not ready, told one hour, when we returned one was ready the other took another hour. I was told they would call me when it was ready but they didn't. One elevator worked but the othere didn't. The one that did tried to close the doors on me. The floors in the halls and rooms squeaked so lould I thourght I woould wake everyone. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Not So Great Hotel I stayed at an Executive Room for slightly under 300 GBP. The room was good size but quite old. The bathroom was updated but the carpet and curtains were old and needs to be cleaned. Location is great but suggest other hotels in the same location. BTW we complained about tobacco odor coming into the bathroom. Apparently the hotel is not smoke free. Most other Starwood properties are. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs a makeover the hotel would have been grand in its day, but is looking tired, Very odd when arriving with cases and having to walk through the room where people are paying good money to have afternoon tea...no platinum recognition whatsoever (rooms and suites were all available that night) Ate in the Italian restaurant which was average hotel food. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect London sightseeing Not one of the newest or most appointed SPG property, but it is the perfect hotel to base yourselves out of.You couldn't ask for a better location and friendlier staff. Concierge is first rate. Had a problem with first room due to wear and tear but was upgraded to a better room after discussing with staff. Would encourage anyone to stay here during there visit to beautiful London. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations The room was really worn down. The tiles on my bathroom wall were loose, the painting had come off on some places and the carpet was dirty... The scrambled eggs on the breakfast buffe were grey, there were no fried eggs and only one kind of tea. You charged me an incredible GBP15 per day for WiFi access which is included in most other competitiors offering or room rates in Europe. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is what it is Despite a number of awful reviews, I booked this hotel on points due to the location and the number of points per night (1/3 of the next lowest). Given the previous reviews, our only expectations were a clean bed, hot shower, and air conditioning in a great location for tourists. We got 2/3 plus some other good things. This hotel is an older property in the middle of London that can't measure up to modern standards without a complete gutting and rebuild. The rooms are small, but they do have all the Starwood appointments. Our biggest problem was the air conditioning. It was a slow dribble out of the vent. Turning the fan to "high" made no discernible difference. When I asked the bellman, he said he'd send engineering right away. 15 minutes later, they delivered 2 small oscillating fans to the room. After explaining the "fan" problem to that person, he said he'd send someone from engineering asap. 90 minutes later, I got a knock on the door telling me that engineering was finishing a project, but would be there shortly. Over the course of our 3 night stay and 4 requests for engineering, I realized that the slow trickle of cool air was the best they had and I never saw anyone from engineering. However, aside from that problem, the staff was quite cordial and helpful. Overall, while the hotel has inherent drawbacks, I'd stay there again (though maybe not in July/August). July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind and helpful staff unfortunately slipped on the stairs while entering the Tube and broke my elbow. Hotel Manager Andrew and Concierge Jolanta were exceedingly helpful once I returned to the hotel. They called around to various hospitals and arranged for a taxi to take me to St. Thomas' emergency room. They were most kind and helpful in assisting a foreign visitor suffering from a painful fracture. April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has 30-40 year old furniture and bathroom facilities Carpet, furniture, bathroom facilities are from the 70ties, windows do not isolate - you can hear the air conditions and party noise from surrounding buildings all night, air is totally sticky but window opening is not an option due to above mentioned noice. Rooms are tiny, also walls to neighboring rooms are not isolated, so you can enjoy the cough of your neighbors with them. December 2, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 26 next>>