The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • Londra,
  • Inghilterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • REGNO UNITO
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Norme sul pacchetto famiglia

I bambini di età inferiore ai 12 anni dormono gratuitamente nei letti presenti in camera con un adulto pagante. Letti a scomparsa, letti a scomparsa per bambini e culle possono essere soggetti a costi aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 646 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards Worst and most expensive Sheraton I've ever stayed in. My room was clean but very small for a "suite". Internet access for $67/day. You've got to be kidding. 1 Restaurant, meager meals and poor value for the price. Sheraton Club is a joke. They definitely need to step back and look carefully at their hotel and benefits. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement. This hotel should not be considered SPG. The facilities are old and need to be updated. The room rates are too high for this level of quality. My room was so small I could barely get in and out. For guest who are prefer to shower, the bathtub is very narrow and dangerous to shower in. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel for 2012 it is equally important that we stay in a good place when you want to feel great London 2012 festivities . we were there in july 2nd week and this hotel gave us what all we wanted in a " great home " for london 2012 celebration participation . I greatly liked the martini at the bar...truly English ( Bond) martiini. July 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old school It's a classic London hotel but some aspects seems 10 years behind the competition. The first is a common curse: only one mains power plug available in the whole room, and that was hidden behind a table. The second is WiFi. In 2013, a business traveller expects this to be free. Paying $20 is no longer acceptable. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An old hotel I picked this hotel because their staff said the rooms were air conditioned. However, upon arrival and checking in, I discovered that the air conditioning system is antiquated and lacks capacity to properly condition the rooms. The public spaces are not air conditioned at all. The hotel badly needs renovation. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel with a view? In a fantastic location opposite green park. the reception staff are very helpful and the rooms large and comfortable. Unfortunately the bathroom needed updating as the bath had chipped enamel and the shower was out-dated. Also the view over green park is only available at extra cost. November 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, terrible everything else Old building, ancient rooms, dark and gloomy, the ancient elevators make loud noises all night so if you are lucky enough to be next to one then dont plan on sleeping. The staff is not that helpful and do not know how to treat Platinum SPG members. This place is awful and not worthy of being called a Sheraton. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refurbish now..! The classic hotel could and should have a decor and feel that matches its architecture. That is not the at all the case. The hotel is worn down and tired to such a degree that you feel the broken floor under the carpet for every step you take. The smell of old moist in my upgraded suite was almost unbearable. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel in the Center of London The hotel has a great location within London city. Rooms are spacious and clean, but a bit tired in looks. The hotel employees overall had been very helpful. Reception in the morning is understaffed with long queues. That should not happen. Breakfast was of good quality with friendly service I will be back May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star hotel Location location and location,that's it in regards to Park Lane hotel,agreed with other travelers review,hotel needs to be closed for huge remodeling,hallways have very bad odor,if you booked regular double room it is very,very small, they did upgrade us to larger size double room but it had 2 beds not king size,closet light did not turned off which is directly where I slept could not fall asleep with light in my eyes from the sides of he door,only 1 robe for 2 people,bathroom needs complete redo.The most not nice thing was when we asked to get tickets to the show and they said it was sold out so they tried broker,the price was exactly double of the regular priced tickets at the theater,which we decided to take a chance and guess what they had available tickets for 1/2 of the price they told us("great concierge service"),do not get tickets through them,they will rip you off. Not a pleasant experience with Park Lane Hotel,but location as I stated B/4 is great, that's about it. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is the only good quality about this hotel As a platinum member, I was not given any room upgrade, which was quite a disappointment, especially since my room was dark and had a view of a wall of the adjacent building. Perhaps that was because I've asked for a room away from the lift. I was given a King Bed room as requested but found out quickly that it's basically 2 twin beds next to each other, which makes for a rather uncomfortable night's sleep. The bathroom was rather old-fashioned, similar to the rest of the hotel. The shower head is placed awkwardly in the middle of the tub, which does not allow much room to move about. An electric kettle for making coffee and tea is not in the room unless requested. The quality of the buffet breakfast at Bracewells was below my expectation and it was over-priced, even with a 20% off coupon offered to all guests at the front desk. Bracewells is in a very dark room, which seems counter-intuitive for a breakfast place. I do not plan to return to this hotel next time I am in London. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by London in October - 2013 Room was adequate, clean and usable. Plenty of hot water Breakfasts were outstanding. Staff was friendly and very helpful in all matters. Location to sites, tube and busses is unbeatable. At the price charged per day, the extras (wi-fi, local phone calls, etc.) were a surprise and disappointment. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location We stayed for 3 nights in September. This hotel is VERY convenient to major attractions, as well as being close to tube stations. The room was spacious. However, the bathroom was the MOST poorly designed I have ever seen - someone must have been asleep at the wheel when they did up the renovation plan! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I always choose boutique hotels when I have the option, and this one was a doubleheader being a vintage hotel in a perfect location near everything. I loved all the marble in my room, the incredible view, and the top shelf dining in the Palms and breakfast room. A trip to remember in a fabulous place. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A classic in London that keeps getting better Don't expect a modern hotel with modern niceties. And don't expect a historical hotel in a state that time forgot. But do expect a pleasant staff, a perfect location, unique rooms left with reminding you your in one of the oldest cities of western civilization. There is charm waiting to be recognized. November 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Not at Sheraton level at all. While staying one night for business purposes, the hotel doesn't meets the expectations of a Sheraton. If you are accustomed to the real Sheraton quality, this is far way below. Even the location and entrance to the hotel is absolutely a joke, but everyone's got different opinions. Won't come again. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a 5 star Poor service from check in to check out. room was tatty and dirty. (dead flies in the ceiling light shades) Bathroom smelled of sewarage No music in room or facility to dock an i pod - i called reception and asked for one , answer was "no" - no effort made. Definately would not reccoment this hotel. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great place to stay This hotel was a great place to stay. They upgraded me because I was a spg memeber. Explained my benefits to me and gave me options. Room service is a little expensive but the staff was very friendly. Concier was always willing to help and giving us advise as to where to eat what to see. Great Hotel January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faded Glory? I have to confess that I didn't take up the option at arrival of paying an extra £40 for an upgrade so I ended up in a non-refurbished room. It was /very/ tired looking but I won't dwell on that because I knew it wouldn't be refurbished. But for anyone else booking one of these rooms, just be aware that you're very much stepping back in faded time if my experience is anything to go by. What did disappoint me was I asked for a cool quiet room. It was certainly quiet until I switched the aircon on to try as best I could to get the high temperature down. It wasn't until morning that I was advised by the receptionist that the room aircon didn't work in the older rooms - temperature was now all centrally controlled :( So cool/quiet doesn't seem to be a combination available in the older rooms. Buyer beware... Breakfast was good and restaurant staff were very attentive. I'd still recommend it but purely on the basis that the price I paid was less than some 3 star hotels in this part of town December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by we had a most enjoyable stay at the Park Land The hotel is in a great location near a tube stop and Green Park. The staff recognized my starwood level and we received a room upgrade to a suite. The staff was very attentive and we had a lovely time having high tea in the Palm Court restaurant. There was a harpist who played during the tea. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Very nice overnight stay. The only concern was the bathroom which was a littkle cramped making the bath difficukt to get in and out of. This would be a problem for someone who was not aguile. However, every expectation was met bearing in mind the small price we paid for a room in a 5* hotel. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hotel We stayed for only 1 night, but would definitely come back. The location was perfect, and the "old world" ambiance the perfect touch. As always, beds were comfortable, and all services as you would expect - stellar. When we come back to London, we will definitely stay at the Park Lane again. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need a lot of improvement!!! The air conditioner is very noisy which affect my ability to sleep. Despite my numerous requests and my Platinum membership, the hotel refused to change or upgrade me to another room that has no such problem. My two nights stay become a nightmare for me and I checked out totally exhausted!!! October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not meet minimum standards I stayed in room 157. It is down a long corridor away from the main area. It is very dark and the low wattage lamps did not help. The room dates from the 50s or 60s and does not meet any business traveler's standards. Ithe staff were gracious but I was told there was no other room available September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor service and ill-equipped facilities really disappointed with the poor service and lack of facilities. staff not helpful at all. old hotel lacking the character for a building this age. the charges for internet and breakfast were ridiculously high. not particularly close to the main streets and attractions. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly value for money After moving rooms twice the reception manager kindly offered to upgrade me to a quiet studio suite with a view. I am an SPG member and was staying for 8 days so felt I deserved it after being allocated two noisy rooms with no hot water and no view. By the third day the studio suite sufficed nicely but ...nowhere to plug in hairdryer except right by the door. The phone buttons don't work so phones should be upgraded - how would I know to dial 7001 to get messages - there's a button for that but it doesn't work. The water power in the shower was not good. There could be a blackout blind on the windows - the curtains let the light in. Only 2 radio stations available - no BBC stations and lengthy process to get to TV channels. The lounge was not always available because it gets booked out so there's often nowhere to get a snack in the daytime. On the positive side, the bed however was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were spacious. Breakfast is very good and staff are excellent in Bracewells. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by inconsistent experiences. Had a wonderful experience here 6 months ago but was not so lucky this time. Was put in a very small smoking room (had requested nonsmoking when reservation made). Moved at my request to a small dirty room & had to request another room. When checked in was not recognized a spg member. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smashin' Hotel Location great. Breakfast great. Cocktail bar and harpist absolutely fantastic. All staff very nice and welcoming. room beautiful (suite 548 I think) - only negative was that the air conditioning didn't work properly (warm air when it should have been cold, and the knobs not working). April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great staff A really beautiful hotel and the staff could not have been more accomodating. We enjoyed our stay and would go back to the hotel again. The room was a very long walk from the elevator and there was only a single easily available plug with which to charge cell phones and computers September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but shows it's age. Good location. Walk or short bus to many sites/attractions. Comfy beds. Could do with sprucing up - looking very worn. Strong smell of smoke in the hallway but thankfully not in the room. Service was fine but not what we have come to know and appreciate from other Starwood hotels. June 6, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 23 next>>