Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1078 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel is beautiful with friendly, helpful staff. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole Family was very impressed.. Overall great experiences. We really wished we could have stayed a few days longer. The Sheraton team staff were very helpful and imformative. I was really surprised at how fast the services were upon request. Thank you for making our stay memorable. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but... I love the Sheraton Waikiki. Great location, amazing amenities, restaurants, and beautiful hotel. Fabulous pool as well! While the hotel itself wasn't an issue, I did come across a few challenges with very impolite front desk staff. I called on a few occasions (to reconfirm, etc..) and while one employee was very helpful, every other time I called, each person I spoke with was quite rude. I work in the tourism and hospitality field so, I know what it's like to make sure to make visitor's feel welcomed to our islands, and these employees sure did not show the "Aloha Spirit". It's unfortunate. Not sure if they were having an "off" day, but it is unacceptable. I even told the staff that I was a local (from Maui) and I was a relative (daughter) of a Starwood associate, yet was still treated poorly. When checking in (on July 26th), the front desk agent wasn't the friendliest, but wasn't rude either . Our check out experience (July 29th) was a lot better, though. One department that showed Aloha and were friendly and helpful the whole time was the Valet & Bell Desk staff. Kudo's to them. They are constantly always busy, yet I noticed that they made each visitor feel the Aloha. :) Hopefully, others will not receive the service (or dis-service) that I was given and that proper training and/or re-training is given to your front desk team. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visit to Honolulu Family spent 6 nights in Honolulu at this hotel. Overall, the strength was the staff; check in went well and the staff did a few extras since my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary (room upgrade; lei's, etc.). For relaxation, this may not be your place; in a very active and hectic part of Honolulu; at night, the bar band is pretty loud and goes until near 9:30 PM; pool crowd can be out at all hours. Only issue was staff said they could not tell pool crowd to be quiet which we challenged; if loud to level of complaint, especially after midnight, you tell pool crowd to quiet down. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant indeed! Everything about this stay went beautifully; no kinks, no disappointments. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent service. Front staff was very helpful. HKids loved the pool. Bands for towels were cool. Better tab cards!!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pool! This was my third visit to Sheraton Waikiki. I chose this over other properties mainly for the Club Lounge access (lovely spot for breakfast or to chill in the evening) and the pool. Having an adults only pool is a brilliant idea! The pool attendants were great too, especially Filippo. The rooms are basic but have what you need. It's a large hotel and you're always in a crowd once you leave your room. That said, the facilities are great and the staff is very friendly. Restaurants are ok but there are plenty of other options nearby. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great For Kids Our week at the Sheraton was overall great. We enjoyed the location, water slides, pool area, Maitai catamaran, and the turtles. We had one hiccup in our trip when one morning after breakfast, we came back and our room keys didn't work. The maid was right there and told us that she just left our room. When her key didn't work either, she called security. We had to wait a while for security to come. Kudos to our housekeeper who gave my daughter some juice while we literally sat in the hallway waiting. Once he came, he told us that the door needed a new battery and asked if we could wait for the locksmith. An hour and a half later, I called the front to see if they knew how long the wait would be. They said that there was only one locksmith for two locations and they would call me right back. 30 min. later, and no response, I had to physically walk down to the front desk and make myself known. We wasted a half of a day waiting. One other comment, more server staff is needed by the kid's pool area. It was extremly difficult to order a drink while the kids were swimming. Only one or two girls were working the entire area each day that we were there (most days only one). August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful stay at Sheraton Waikiki As an SPG gold member, I was upgraded from a city view to an Oceanfront King room with Club Lounge access, a very nice gift to celebrate our 26th anniversary! Other than the continental breakfast daily in the 30th floor Club Lounge with sweeping view of the city, the ocean & Diamond Head, we were selected to be the guest of the day and were greeted with leis, a catamaran sail for 2, free sparking wine and a complimentary beautiful portrait taken at the hotel studio. The hotel manager even sent us 2 free breakfast buffets at the oceanfront Kai Market as an Aloha amenity. The daily $25 resort fee includes complimentary self-parking in the garage nextdoor, 60-minute long distance calls and free local calls daily plus 2 free drinks at the lovely Rum Fire Bar. The infinity pool was lovely and the main pools with a water slide were huge. Though the room was smaller compared to most hotels, I loved the perks that I received and the friendly hotel staff. Highly recommend this hotel with a reasonable price in the Waikiki area! July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location at the end of Waikiki Beach could not be better for beach lovers. Great views. Room comfortable and staff friendly. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by STILL a GREAT choice when stayin in Honolulu... The Sheraton Waikiki is STILL my favorite choice when staying in Honolulu. It's a great value for the location and awesome views.from its rooms. I particularly like the "Adult" Infinity Pool. It allows for a little respite from the noise and activity of the family pool. (NOT to mention the amazing views from the poolside chairs and cabanas!). This hotel DOES have quite a bit of "conference business"...and the hotel may be full...yet you still feel like there's plenty of space. Great shopping and the RUMFIRE Bar/Lounge is a special treat at sunset! July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Wakiki The stay was very enjoyable, my only complaint was the wifi, it was a terrible disappoinment as it was a constant struggle to obtain a connection and stay connected. I should have not been charged the daily resort surcharge of 31.00 I tried calling to report teh problem but the wait times were extensive, over twenty minutes. July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Very disappointed with motel. this was our 5 time staying there.our city view room was of a concrete carpark & roof won't be back July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delay cheak in time We had a excellent time at this hotel. The view is in front of th diamondhead,two balcony,big room. But I have one point unsutisfied. We cannot cheackin the time promised. We can cheak in 3pm past 25minits. Except this I'm very sutisfied. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel food this is the worse food in all the starwood hotels that ive stayed in before. it was terrible. absolutely horrid. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort Perfect location. Great Service July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous infinity pool We loved the infinity pool and spent hours each afternoon floating on the bean bags in the water. We also loved spotting turtles from our ocean front room balcony. When booking we always make sure we do not have a solid front to our balcony as this restricts the fantastic views. All staff were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Often there were long slow moving queues at the check in, check out desks. Extra staff at busy times would be an improvement. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Front Office Staff and manager I would not ever stay at This hotel ever again until it has been fully refurbished and the staff and manager at the front office are replaced by staff that actually help their guests. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10 nights at Sheridan Waikiki Overall a great experience. As a previous hotel manager my suggestion for improvement falls in the Food & Beverage area. Specifically, Rumfire. The service during day and evening is simply terrible. Send in a few test guests during lunch or again between 5-8pm to see first hand. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed, but mostly positive feelings The hotel is very good - location, comfort, cleanliness. However, the staff would forget to bring new cups and tea bags even after repeated reminders. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the view The best part of this hotel was the great view. The staff in the Club Lounge was very friendly and a very nice place to hang out. Housekeeping deteriorated the longer we stayed and one day they totally forgot us. The furniture was very sparse, left much to be desired (one chair for a $600 room) July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay Hi Sheraton, My girlfriend and I couldn't have been more pleased with our visit. From check-in to check-out everything was exceptional. It's been a long time since either of us have been treated by a hospitality service in a way that shows their gratefulness for our business. You're doing a good thing, so please keep it up. Mahalo! July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by locked out of room on the lanai One evening we went out on our balcony and when we closed the door the latch dropped into place and locked us out there. It was fortunate that I had my phone. Security was able to let us back in. Then that night the AC failed and we sweated out our last night. A major downside of this hotel is the number of small children July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki My Favorite Hotel I love the location of Sheraton Waikiki & the infinity pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Several staff members(Jessica at Club Lounge on 30th floor, Logan & Filippo at Infinity Pool) remembered me from my visit in May... I also had a very pleasant experience with Sana at the front desk. Overall, service at the hotel is incredible. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Vacation This is the second time that my wife and I have stayed at your hotel. Last year my wife and I were upgraded to a suite and it was great. This year we were upgraded to an Ocean View and it was fine. Very busy at this time of the year but well worth it. The staff was great! There were two individuals that stood out. Stanley at the Club Floor and Brett at the infinity pool. They looked after our needs. It was great to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary at this hotel. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite had great feature The suite we had was excellent. It was newly renovated l believe and everything was perfect. The toilets had automatic BD system, However the breakfast at the lounge could vary a little as for long staying guests we have the same everyday. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, but too food too pricey for a family and for the quality. The pool and outdoor features were top notch! We could not complaint about these, but the restaurants were extremely pricey for the quality of food and for a family. We would stay again, but not eat meals here. My granddaughter loved Peets and their drinks,but again, very expensive. We spent $50 for two for breakfast at the brunch on Sunday and were not aware of the price beforehand or would not have eaten there. The pool was by far the best feature and would stay again just for it!! July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The pool areas and the location of this hotel with its amazing views were its best features The views Oceanside were amazing and the cleaning, tour and bell desk staff were excellent. The reservation staff were obviously overworked as they were not customer focussed and in many instances unhelpful and bordering on rude. The staff members who served us in Rumfire ensured that no tip was left and that we would never return there to dine (strange as there were very few diners in there anyway). Some of the pool / beach team were really good and others could do with some of the same training. The rooms were very average and in need of updating to warrant the room rates charged. Holes in Curtains and sheets is not a good look. There are many improvements needed but as this hotel has a large volume of occupants due to its location it is not likely that anything will happen soon. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location and our room had the best views ever. You could see the turtles swimming below and all the ships, boats and surfers only a short distance away. We were also able to see the entertainment in the bars below and listed to the lovely music. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff I would stay here again as the location is one of the best and the hotel is right on the beach, which is a big plus. Secondly, the staff was very nice. The only bad thing that happened and I don't think the hotel was able to control, was a guest in our hall who kept smoking and the smell would come into our room every time. Although security was called in to investigate since the hotel is 'smoke free', I think the guest just ignored it and continued on. I spoke with Brian, the manager about the issue and he was very understanding and offered to move our room and also comped our resort fees due to the issue. I think the fact that the hotel had their manager and security looking into the issue really meant a lot to me and because of that, I would come back. July 18, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:44:15.676-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1078, tr_1078
  • loc_en_US, sid_377, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 37 next>>