Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1033 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 Some small issues noted that need addressing. My room constantly smelled of body odor after being serviced. And it wasn't a pleasant smell. It was one that lingered. Also, on the third morning, my alarm clock "mysteriously" went off at 5 am, which was really inconvienient since I hadn't been sleeping well and this was the first night I had fallen asleep at a decent hour. I called the front desk to inform them about it and got accused of setting it myself and forgetting. I'm pretty sure I would remember, especially since I was in a room with two queen beds and it was on the nightstand of the side of the bed that I wasn't using. I was also left a message to come down to the front desk to leave a credit card for them to charge my room to because apparently they had lost everything that I had made my reservations with and checked in with. When I got to the front desk, I received blank looks as there was nothing wrong with my credit card that was on file. Very unorganized. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun in Denver Whether sunny summer or frigid winter, the staff at the sheraton denver downtown will warm your heart with excellent service and a great drink in Mix by Kim. My first gustroom had a broken heater, so I was promptly moved to another room, which was wonderful! The staff was very helpful and the hotel is in a great location for the 16th street mall and green space. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Servcie cleaning was poor One day we had to wait until 5:30 for cleaning. Another day we did not receive any towels. The television did not work when we arrived. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff support I recently attended a technical conference at the hotel. On the first night I noticed the iron in my room was dirty and made marks on my clothes. I left a note for housekeeping the following day, and Jessica provided a brand new iron along with a nice note hoping that the new iron met my needs. It certainly did. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! I would like to make sure the following people get recognized for their great work. Kristi from the Club Lounge was absolutely wonderful. I inquired our first morning if they had hard boiled eggs available which she informed me they did not, but went out of her way and made sure we had them for our second morning. As someone that works at a 5 star hotel in Chicago this was very impressive. Linda in Engineering showed us one of the suites as she was doing room inspections as we let her know we were in town booking our wedding. She shared a wonderful piece of information about the 16th Street design, that is is a diamond back snack. She was very kind and loves working for the hotel and shows in her actions. Abby in sales was very helpful in arranging our room block for our wedding in 2014. She has been very quick to respond to emails and requests and look forward to having our friends and family stay at the property next year. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Post New years eve stay I stayed here with my two boys ahead of a trip to Breckenridge, nice hotel but really disappointed that the room constantly smelled like smoke, we complained about this 3 times and eventually someone came up and sprayed the carpet. We are due to return today for 3 nights and am really hoping it wont be the same...shame as the facilities and location are great January 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel lacks one of the most "common" free features I was very disappointed there wasn't free wireless access in the rooms. I understand there was "limited" free wireless in the lobby but that was not very convenient. I was there to attend the country's largest Information Technology conference and we had to pay for wireless access in our rooms. My colleagues who stayed on surrounding hotels had free wireless. November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing stay I stayed at the Sheraton Hotel Downtown Denver, COthe room was very small, no firdge, no free Wi-fi in the rooms had to go to the lobby and did not give us notice that we would have to payer to self park in their parking garage.We will never stay at that hotel again. We didn't find out that the pool was under repair and could not be used until our second day. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel; Great Location We were very pleased with the hotel; it's staff and the accomodations overall. The only disappointment was that the room was very small, especially the bathroom. Two persons could not be in the bathroom at the same time. It was very claustrophobic. The bed was awesome. We slept great. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable I came to this hotel for a conference and the location was great. It was walking distance from wonderful restaurants. The food/beverages/snacks served at the conference were really very good. The room was nice and comfortable and I slept well with the bed being very comfortable. My only complaint would be to number the tower rooms and the plaza rooms differently as there was a lot of confusion among me and my coworkers because we were given unclear directions as to how to get to our room and we ended up at the wrong room even though the room numbers were the same. And then my coworker was woken up at 6:00 a.m. because someone in the same room number in the other side of the hotel ordered room service. Then to top it off, when she checked out the room service was charged to her bill. But aside from the confusion with the rooms, I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was quiet and comfortable. And the food served was great. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Mix Up I was given a room, upon check in, that was already occupied. The #was printed on my card and when I tried to enter (fortunately) the key did not work. The occupant was disturbed by the noise at his door and opened to check on what was happening. Slightly perturbed, I returned to the front desk and was given the correct cards and different room number. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 night stay on Club floor We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Downtown Denver hotel very much. The room had great views and was very comfortable. The location was just what we wanted one the 16th St. pedestrian mall but also within easy walking distance of the Capital Building and other interesting buildings. There was lots to do right outside the hotel door. The Club was very nice. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms smell like mold Overall this hotel fell short of my expectations. The location was convenient for my business travel to Denver and the staff was friendly but the good news ends there. I was assigned a room on an SPG floor in the tower that had a strong mold smell. Rooms are the size of a college dormitory and in need of refurbishment. Better alternatives exist in the area. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Considering that I was part of a very large convention, I was pleased with the way all the staff actually did their jobs. Unfortunately, due to some events not getting over until really late, the hotel restaurant was not ready or capable of taking care of an influx of very hungry people and there was no way we had the time to wait to be seated in The Yard. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Infrastructure issues are significant This hotel works as convention location. Rooms are renovated but small cy comparable standards. Bathrooms are at best unfortunate. Fitness facility is excellent. Breakfast package did not include breakfast. Parking is for precision drivers. It is a lottery to determine if your car will be unscathed. Housekeeping is poor. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend This was one of our most enjoyable hotel stays ever! We did choose the upgrade and loved the Lounge Benefit, as well as the room upgrade in the Tower. Fabulous stay! Perfect Location! So much to do! The only recommendation would be to have a hot tub put in by the pool area. If a hot tub had been there, we would have gone in. Just don't enjoy pools much. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Great - But Don't Ship Anything to The Hotel The hotel experience was good for the most part, HOWEVER, they have a 3rd party company that manages shipping and receiving. It costs about as much to get your package from then as it does to ship the package...It is a TOTAL Rip-Off...... June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed. The hotel is not good. During my stay, my room is not cleaned in a day and not completely cleaned on a few days. Also, I stayed for conference, and the conference provide free WiFi-access, however, when I checked-in the hotel, the staff didn't say the free WiFi and I asked for the other staff on next day, the staff provided me the WiFi free access code. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver Delight Great hotel, quiet room, located well. One of the best places to sleep on the road I have been to. My only objections are that it seems as though not everything was updated in the last remodel. The light switches need cleaning (there's long-term grunge) and the tub had chips in it. Odd because everything else was great including those oh-so-soft sheets! February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fees Please make sure when you stay here the holding fees they tell you match exactly what is held on your card, especially if you're using a debit card. Other than the fees the stay was nice, we went to the taste of colorado which was only about a block or two from the hotel. And with the free mall ride it's easy to get around the main attractions downtown September 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The sink made weird gurgling noises all night, the hallways were full of drunks yelling and laughing until all hours...hard to sleep. No coffee filters with the coffee asker in the morning. The concierge had no idea that the Amtrak Station was temporarily moved and could not help us. With so many other hotels nearby, I would not recommend The Sheraton. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid Hotel - location terrific, amenities great, food fabulous This Sheraton Hotel is fantastic. The staff understand and display fabulous customer care in everything that they do and how they act. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor customer service The hotel is average overall. My biggest issue was the lack of customer service. One example of this was their refusal to bring a wine glass, or even a water glass, to my room unless I ordered room service. They said they could only provide plastic cups. I have never been denied this at any hotel I have stayed at. And for a hotel to refuse a platinum guest something as simple as this speaks volumes to the poor leadership and management at this property. The property in general was just average. The rooms are older, dark, and the bathroom was the smallest I have seen. The lounge was nice, but the breakfast options were awful, and the espresso machine was out of order, which again speaks to the poor management and lack of focus. The location is probably the best feature. It is right on the 16th St Mall, so there are plenty of food and shopping options. So all in all, it is just an average hotel; do not set your expectations too high. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A tired property Very much in need of rehabilitation. Broken sink, inoperative diverter valve in shower, tub didn't drain. Giant water blister on sleeping area wall from long standing leaking in shower. Stained carpet in need of replacement. Confusing lobby with poor to absent signage and no visible security anywhere especially in deserted garage. Pass this choice up. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going to Denver This Sheraton is in the heart of the 16th Ave. shopping/business district. You can walk to t he Capitol Bldg, museums, Coor's Field, and Many good eating establishments. Free bus right outside the hotel takes you back and forth an approx. 15 block route on 16th. It goes within 3 blks of Coor's Field and the Larimar reat. district. Very nice property. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in downtown Denver Could not be a more perfect location for a visit to downtown Denver. Hotel rooms are extremely clean and comfortable for such a massive hotel. Staff are pleasant, and the facilities are very good. Minor disappointment was the broken tv in my room and the failure to deliver on bonus Starwood points. Overall excellent choice if you are visiting Denver. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff an restaurants The place is awesome, not only are the restaurants(yard house and Mix) awesome, but the staff there are really nice. Kristen at Yard House is really nice. Inspite of the crowd, she would remember the names of a lot of customers, exisiting and returning. It gave a good feeling. Gabby at mix makes one want to go back to the restaurant again and again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by super experience I thought the staff was wonderful. I wish I would have had a room with a view...but with a convention in town...it was not possible...still...very clean and smelled great. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Stayed here for 2 weeks for a convention. The staff really went above and beyond to accommodate my every need. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, despite awkward room Perfect location, just a short walk to the State Capitol, Denver Art Museum, Colorado History Center, and many more cultural attractions. The free public bus service ("Free Mall Ride") stops in front of the hotel and offers service all along the 16th Street Mall. We stayed in the older part of the hotel, which is enormous. Clean and quiet, it is connected to the newer part of the hotel, which is where the main lobby is located, by an underground complex of conference and meeting rooms, and by an enclosed above ground walkway. Of course, at street level, guests can simply walk from one building to the other. The main lobby hosts several bars and restaurants, to include a "Peets" coffee shop, all of which we sampled and were superb. Our only issue with the hotel is that we were given a handicap-accessible room which has a predictably awkward layout for people who are not handicapped. As an example, the room doesn't have a dresser, instead there are small movable boxes used to store clothes, and what appeared to be a wooden cabinet intended to hold a refrigerator was instead filled with these small boxes for clothes and personal items. As an "SPG Member" I'm sure my account doesn't say that I'm handicapped, so I have no idea why the young lady at the front desk stuck us with this strange room. July 27, 2014
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 36 next>>