Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 868 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large Hotel This is a very large hotel, lots of people. Check-in long line as was check-out. Close to shopping & restaurants. Bell people were very helpful and nice. Friday night the RumFire Bar is very loud we were on 8th floor and the noise was over the top till late that night. Saturday night, there was a prom and late at night 2 prom goers pounded on our door giggling and saying they were 'room service' plus they were running up and down the hallways later. Our friends down the hall from us called the front desk but didn't seem to help. Adult pool nice if you can get a chaise lounge. Family pool didn't seem to have any empty lounges either. We went over to the Royal Hawaiian for lunch one day and they can do a direct room charge there. Had breakfast there following morning. Decent food and service was good at RH. Not so noisy. Only had 1 meal at hotel -at theEdge Bar (lunch) pleasant enough, service satisfactory. Drinks at RumFire, service a bit inconsistent. Enjoyed the hula and lei making classes. This hotel doesn't have a gym or I didn't find it. Good hotel for families, very busy. Would maybe stay there again. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good enough Not the 5 star experience I expected, more like 3.5 stars with a 6 star price tag. Club floor experience is ordinary. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaii 2012 Vacation We stayed in the Sherton for 4 nights and 5 days. This hotel is Beautiful and we had a wonderful time in this resort. The pool area and the beach area at this hotel are gorgeous and fun!! The poolside restraunt/bar was also a fun hangout area. Staff was wonderful and our room was cleaned very well daily. Would highly recommend this hotel for vacation! Also, I do not have kids, but this hotel is Kid Friendly. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! 'Looking forward to our return visit. From check-in to check-out, the staff and management did all they could to ensure a comfortable, no-hassle stay. The choice of pools and their locations were excellent, and were well-supported by towel and cabana services, and a variety of restaurants and fast-food services within easy walking distance. Combined with clean, comfortable rooms, as well as an excellent downtown location, this hotel is a winner! October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The view was worth the price! The view from the lanai on Diamond Head side was fabulous! Cleansed all the troubles and frustrations as I sat there on the deck chair and drank a bottle of Hawaiian beer! April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ENJOYABLE STAY This was our first stay at the Sheraton Waikiki - our booking was for the Club Floor! We thought it was a good deal, even though pricey, we stayed for five nights and paid for four nights and could use the Leahi Club Lounge 30th floor for Breakfast and Eve Hors D Oeuvres. The check-in was smooth/normal but we were rather disappointed at not getting a visible upgrade on the Club Floor. In-fact the room was very sparingly furnished, no drawers to organize our things and did not even have a sitting corner to relax in. We used with pleasure the Leahi Club Lounge, 30th floor every day of our stay and enjoyed uninterrupted/unlimited Waikiki’s breathtaking views. At the time of check-in we were given a “Welcoming “letter from the General Manager welcoming us to the Sheraton Waikiki in the true Hawaiian spirit! The letter included 1 time evening pass to the exclusive Leahi Club Lounge, 30th floor, the use of which was already part of our Club Floor booking package. It took me a while to understand this superfluous letter of invitation! All was sailing smooth – we enjoyed being at the Sheraton Waikiki, the pool, the beach and the food at the Rum Fire restaurant till the very end. On the last day of our stay, in the morning I was at the SPG Front Desk to get a preview of our “Bill” and also ensure that the room key would be functional till the end of our stay (4 PM late check out). I was assured that it would be! Sure enough the Front Desk “SCREWED UP”! On our return from the Beach around 2PM we were unable to enter our room – LOCKED OUT! We kept waiting for the SECURITY to come and open but the response time appeared to be too long. I had to personally take another trip to the Front Desk to have the keys reprogrammed. We lost valuable time, almost an hour which we had allocated towards getting ready, packing-up and vacating the room on time. This episode, needless to say was very annoying!. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT christmas holiday 2011 WE stayed at this hotel for christmas 2011 they gave us an upgrade of an oceanfront room it was beautiful best christmas in the island of oahu . It was Awesome. the shopping center and facilities at sheraton waikiki are wonderful. the hotel has a wonderful buffet The Hotel is centrally located . you can walk everywhere to the beach the shopping Planning to go back and stay there in spring of this year WOW March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great Sheraton! The location of this Hotel is excellent. As a platnium, I used the Suite coupon to upgrade and the Suite was awesome! It was a getaway for my wife and I but we had to go get the kids in the morning so that we could all enjoy the room. Only negative was the check-in agent in the Preferred desk, she was very inexperienced and they need to place a more experienced people there. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Staff Ever I come to the Sheraton Waikiki 2 to 3 times per year and why...because of the staff and the amenities the hotel offers. This team is focused on providing the best service possible, and I observe this same behavior with other guests consistenly. Whether you are relaxing or conducting business, the Sheraton Waikiki knows how to ensure that your needs are met and mostly exceeded. Thank you Sheraton Waikiki. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but needs nice restaurant It was a beautiful hotel. Our room, balcony and view was very nice. The lobby and shops were nice. However, a nice restaurant for fine dining is needed. Also, the Kai Market needs to be open for lunch as well. The Rum Fire restaurant didn't have much of a menu, very limited. Get rid of those orange floating bean bags in the infinity pool. They are useless and everyone I saw had trouble getting on them. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaii Getaway First time we stayed here and it was great. We were able to a get a partial ocean view from the balcony as an upgrade, the infinity pool was fantastic, the grounds and surrounding what you would expect for a 5 star hotel. We stayed with cash & points and thought the place was great. Hope to return. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and pool This hotel has a lot of great features, the infinity pool is amazing and our room was nice. The hotel itself seemed extremely busy, there were a lot of tour buses and tour groups around, and had a conference going on, so it was definitely full a lot. Also, small bit of feedback on one of the stores that is located in the hotel, Lawson Station, it smells horrible and the smell goes into the lobby and every time we walked passed my husband and I would remind each other to hold our breath. Also, in the store I went looking for some pharmaceuticals one day, and hardly anything was in English. I was really disappointed that the store couldn't have a better English selection since we are in America. This hotel is gorgeous with a great pool and location, however it definitely is maximizing its tour bus potential which makes it seem busy and not as friendly to the independent traveler sometimes. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work While the hotel's common areas have obviously been upgraded, the rooms have not. The Texas phrase, "It's like putting lipstick on a pig" definitely suits this hotel. If the staff had been the least bit friendly and accomodating, it might have made up for the sub-par rooms, but sadly, I did not encounter one staff member who was polite, let alone friendly. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several Dissappointments we didn't get 3 rooms on the same floor with ocean view as requested. Cleaning left curtain open several days and room was hot when we returned. We didn't get our SPG recognition or points last year or this year. requested a pen. Not pen left in room so we purchased one. No new ice bucket liner twice. Couldn't believe you charge $5 for an extra bottle of water. One bottle was not enough for 2 people. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Waikiki Hotel I have stayed at GOOD: Convenient location. The view from the ocean room is breath-taking. The Inifinty Pool is un-believable. If you are Platinum, you get a special wristband and get great amenities at this property. I have never felt so privilege being a Platinum member then at this property! Lounge access is great, and the view from the lounge i also amazing! BAD: Room is run-down, outdated and needs a face-lift April 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The infinity pool is the drawing card! The pool area is amazing. We stay @ the Sheraton every February, our 5th time. I was @ the Sheraton in 1973, and have to say that the rooms are basically the same, not a lot of upgrading done in that department. The breakfast buffet is spectacular. Greater supervision must be given to the pool area and restricting use to sheraton vacationers only. Too many outsiders take lounges and pool bean bags February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early morning noise Our room was very nice. The view was awesome. But unfortunately the neighbors were terrible. I was awakened at 1:30 a.m. by slamming doors and loud yelling. I finally called "0" at around 1:47 a.m. and security came up to quiet them down. It worked; there was no more noise, but I couldn't get back to sleep until around 4! I was so disappointed. Other than that, everything was excellent as always. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton we ever experienced We had a family trip with 4 rooms reservation. The rooms had no shower gel, shampoo and conditioner set at all. My own room had it only on the first day. We had to call every night to get the set. I didn't get refill even we put the bottle up side down. Stain on the table and bed sheet on the check in day. The used glasses weren't been replaced the clean one. Slow check in/out process. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay of My Life I am a Platinum member and the Sheraton Waikiki is the place to stay. The quality of the hotel is only exceeeded by the quality of the staff. They are committed to customer service and want to ensure guest have a great time. This is obvious from the moment you check in, to housekeeping, guest services, the Leahi Club and the pool. I will make this hotel my second home. Mike from New York City March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! Loved our stay here! Resort amenities and pool were fantastic. Staff is super friendly and helpful...everyone was constantly greeting us. Room seemed a little bare...minimal modern-ish furniture and our view was terrible (we saw the rooftop pool and parking garage of the hotel next door). This was my only complaint given that we are SPG gold members I expected a better room since other SPG hotels always gave us a decent view. On a positive note, the beds were awesome and very comfortable, my kids especially loved them. We had a mini fridge in the room which was fantastic to have. Rooms were superbly cleaned. We've seen other hotels and we are so glad we chose this one! High end shopping all around as well as restaurants and the International Market place (pearls and Hawaiian souveners). Resort fees and parking was actually lower the other hotels. Thank you for an great anniversary experience! May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was great - though I was only there for a night. nice upgrade, good facilities...only issue was that the wouldn't recognize my platinum status with the welcome amenity, because they said I'd booked through a 3rd party. However, I ALWAYS have to book through a 3rd party (company requirement)...and every other SPG hotel I've stayed at gives me the welcome amenity (gift, 500 points, etc) July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LL Great pools and proximity to beach. Staff excellent. Dated but clean. Noisy at night due to function/partygoers, not completely resolved after alerting front desk. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Resort Living Great location and amenities. Kai Market was a great breakfast buffet option. Dole whips around every corner. Convenient shops for needs and gifts. Resort fee a little high, but take advantage of all that it offers. Lei making class was fun. Khakari Spa - excellent. Gorgeous infinity pool. Extremely close to everything in Waikiki. Only down-side - sheets had stains or odor on fresh change. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected I was expecting an extremely nice hotel from top to bottom. However, the rooms were not anything like the other hotels I've stayed at in the area. The carpet had a tear in it. The sheets had holes in them, and when the staff was told, they changed them but the next day put new sheets on that once again had holes in them. There were ants on the balcony that worked their way in to the room and the A/C would take itself off of the manual setting I put it on and change itself back to auto so the room was not at the temperature I preferred. When the hotel staff was informed that the A/C was doing this, they told me all you had to do to change it to manual was press the fan button which I obviously know but that does not address the fact that it changes itself back to auto and turns itself off. Also at one point after the maid had come through our A/C had been changed from 72 to 60. Not satisfied at all. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5��by This Hotel Gets My 4 Mai Tais UP Award! I normally rent a home in Lanikai for my annual trek to Oahu. Purchased 3 nights stay at a great Charity Auction and bought 2 more nights for my stay. Checked in, got the "Guest of the Day Award and abundant perks", that was awesome but more awesome was the Staff who always remembered me by name, & knew I was there for my birthday celebration. Staff is amazing - kudos to Management & thank you Lynn in KAI restaurant for making my morning breakfasts memorable! I'm no longer renting a home on Windward shore & always going to be spending my October birthday at Sheraton Waikiki! PS - might we see some more "tropical events in evening" instead of the disco? And more fish dishes on EDGE menu - some of us just don't do "Fried" when we're fried from the great sun:) AND next door to Halekulani's "House Without A Key" which is fab for 5pm Mai Tais with setting sun and no problem getting back home to Sheraton! October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Staff provided outstanding service from check-in to dinner to check-out. Everyone was courteous, friendly, and helpful. Only disappointment was our room and the non-view we had. We live on Oahu and decided to do a staycation in Waikiki. The room we had overlooked the roof, did not have a balcony, and could see a little bit of ocean if you looked out the window at the right angle. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNBELIEVABLE LUXURY THE HOTEL WAS ABOVE OUR EXPECTATIONS. THE INFINITY POOL & POOL SERVICE WAS AMAZING.....FLOATING AROUND IN BEAN BAGS WITH A COCKTAIL.....SEEING TURTLES IN THE OCEAN! DOESNT GET MUCH BETTER. ALSO WE ARE NEW TO STARWOOD AND ENJOYED OUR EVENING ON THE 30TH FLOOR ....THE VIEWS ARE STUNNING. THE STAFF ARE SO WELL TRAINED , SO FRIENDLY , ALWAYS HAPPY TO HELP. WE CAN T WAIT TO COME BACK! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation Ever The Sheraton Waikiki Hotel experience was off the chain. Everything was wonderful from check in to valet parking to the lounge experience to filling our gift bag with goodies and the upgraded suite room was breathless. I would do this again. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SCrocker Great hotel, Staff are the best in the business. From Flippo on the pool deck to Stanley in the lounge amazing service. 3rd visit can't wait for number 4. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel One of my favorite things about this hotel is the view and the comfortable beds. I also like the fact that everything is there at your finger tips, such as shopping, restaurants etc. It's a perfect place to stay if traveling alone as a woman and wanting a safe get-a-way. March 30, 2014
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 30 next>>