Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 857 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by jr suite was a letdown a/c not working properly in either room. bedroom would not cool down. common room was uncomfortably hot (and temp is apparently controlled by the hotel - no separate thermostat). called front desk for engineer to look at a/c who never showed up. housekeeping didn't show up either. oh yeah, i saw a mouse scurry across the room as well. ps. elevators take FOREVER!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older hotel time for renovation to be top notch: elevators are extreamly slow, dinner buffet priced nicely but food i ate was tasteless. Parking is a mess and complicated April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay on April 10, 2013 I was disappointed here. Examples why; Assigned a room that was used as a smoking room, had to change Overcharged for room service, delivery fees were listed twice ($3 each, cost not the problem, fact that it was charged twice) Room service food was mediocre, at best No plastic bag in the room for dirtty laundry Bathroom was not really clean I won't stay at this property again April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to par Room was not prepared properly, used wash cloth hanging on shower rod, No regular coffee supplied just decaf and the windows are hard to see out of. Have stayed previously and same kind of issues. Travel and stay somewhere every week and normally do not write reviews but this needs your attention. Room rate and location to my work was perfect April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I was in town for a convention so I spent little time at the hotel. The facilities were nice and the staff was eager to please. A nice view at night would have been great since I did not get to see the city during the day. Comfortable bedding, clean facility, nice place to stay while attending meetings. By the way, the elevators were not slow during my stay. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service, kinda grungy accomodations Every staff member I encountered was wonderful..very helpful. The structure inside is crumbling, carpets were not cleaned, just grungy. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay with the Sheraton Downtown I would recommend this hotel & I would revisit. It was a very safe environment and friendly staff. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generic Stay if you must for business, avoid if you can for pleasure. Not worth the cost. Inconvenient for visiting as a tourist. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Check in was speedy and efficient, the staff was friendly. I was a little disappointed when I drove up there was no staff to greet and direct me to the parking garage. I'm not certain when next I'll visit but I hope that doesn't happen again. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement on cleaning The hotel was overall pretty nice. However, the cleaning staff is either understaffed or needs more training. I didn't feel my room was "cleaned" the one day I chose to have it serviced. Also, two room service trays were left outside my door at 7:00am on a Monday, they collected other people's trash throughout the day, and they remained there still when I checked out on Tuesday at 9:00 am. Made the entire hall way look trashy. I can't believe no staff every picked it up or reported it. They were there over 24 hours!!!! However, I did stay on the club level and the benefits of upgrading to club status were well worth it. Very pleased with the club room. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no free wifi?!! can't remember last time I had to pay for wi fi access at a hotel, especially when it costs $200 a night to stay there. We had a reception the last night and water cost $4? Really?. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Long waits for an elevator . Can't take the stairs to the 20th floor... April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has professional customer service. I'm looking forward to arriving this weekend and also expecting that my request for separate beds or an addition will be arranged .As the occasion for our visit is both personal and professional I'd like our hotel experience to be perfect. I spoke with reservations today about my request and received excellent service from a professional customer agent who was polite and cooperative. My previous Sheraton experience at a different location was memorably good. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was a great hotel! But needs to be updated! Before I booked, I checked out several sites that had reviews, most stated the same great location, and staff, but rooms need to be renovated with this knowledge I booked the Franklin Institute - Titanic package, anyway. We arrived at the hotel early, we were greeted by both the valet and the front staff warmly, we weren't expecting our room to be ready, but we were surprised when it was! When we reached our room, I was amazed at our view, it over looked Logan Square, Franklin Institute and the city! When I looked at our room, I was disappointed, not the usual quality of Sheraton that I expect! The room was well-worn, there were multiple stains on the rug, the beds appeared lumpy and half made and bathroom was worn with stains on the tile and dirt in the corner, additionally, the whole room had a smell of antiseptic. Because we were limited on time, I didn't bother to complain, knowing it was just for one night! Before, we left for a day of adventure in Philly, we checked with the Concierge, she was amazing, giving us both directions, recommendations and suggestions! That evening we returned to our room and had dinner at the Phillip's Seafood restaurant; we were treated to a wonderful meal and had great service! After dinner, we went to the pool, it was great, clean lots of towels, and lounge chairs we had a blast! The next morning we did the Hotel Breakfast buffet, for the price it wasn't worth it....but it was convenient, next time I will go to the Museums for breakfast! I did have to go to the front desk several times to get our package tickets as they were never given to us, which was disappointing as in the past we usually received everything at once! As well as maps and coupons and goodies for the hotel. Overall, the staff and the location were outstanding, Phillips was great dinner choice, Hotel breakfast buffet was not! Rooms are not the usual quality of Sheraton, as they are well-worn! April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Easy off/on access to 676, short walk to multiple dining and shopping options, and parking on-site. Has a wonderful fitness center. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The location is great but... Average experience due to the fact that they have a big problem with elevator (20 minutes waiting time!). Just not enough elevator for the amount of room. Ben, restaurant gm, is an outstanding hospitality team member....make sure to meet him during your stay. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is very accomodating I enjoyed being there with my granddaughter who is an artist and my son and his wife. hhe doorman and consiere were very helpful. The service was excellent. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is just Ok Elevators are terrible! I have never been in a facility where the elevators were this atrocious. Each trip was an adventure in futility and frustration. It was so bad we stayed away from the room or the bar and restaurants in fear of having to use the elevators. Sad SPG Experience! April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! This is only the 2nd time we stayed here and we were not disappointed. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Philadelphia Hotel I read the reviews prior to making a reservation and the current reviews were positive but those dating back to 2012 were not. I took a chance as it was the location we wanted as a family. Mistake. The room was not ready until 4 so I placed everything back in the car and went out to explore. On returning absolutely no smiles from the staff, young personnel but burnt out and tired. I requested the club floor as a starwood member and then my cards did not work so I had to go back to the desk and have them recoded.People who were there for a convention were booked on the floor who were not members as I discovered in conversations waiting for the elevator. There was absolutely not even hot coffee in the club room at 4pm or for that matter the rest of the night nothing absolutely nothing and I was told well it is Easter...now what does that have to do with it as this is a Sheraton club floor....we were told to come downstairs....the following morning 3/31...there was only watered down oatmeal so thin if you held your spoon down it just ran off no scrambled eggs etc many disgruntled families who are frequent Sheraton club members with no adequate response from staff....the elevators ...six in all....required excessive patience...sometimes a ten to fifteen minute wait with stops at every floor....this is a hotel which seems to be just barely making it....outdated lobby, dirty smelly elevators, teenagers jumping in and out doing back flips off the side of the pool in four feet of water with no monitoring...what would be the issue if one was hurt...no one around.....so who is the manager for this poorly run facility by the basilica....and for this poorly run facility one is also charged for parking....underground lot hot noisy and also smells with large ventilator exhaust fans...what a disappointment....no thank you...shame on you downtown Sheraton for your management issues and lack of customer service and concern...never again.........New Jersey March 31, 2013 March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Yikes ! I called the hotel to make a reservation and asked if there is a room available for 3 adults in which all 3 adults have a separate bed. They said there was only 1 room that allowed such accommodation which was a 2 double bed club suite which had room space for a rollaway bed. I immediately booked the reservation with the pleasant representative. The next day I reviewed the confirmation to see a rate for 1 adult and no rollaway bed for the room. I called back and spoke to someone that said they apologize for the first representative not adding the bed and right number of guests, however, the charge would be extra because there is an extra guest and rollaway. OK, I can see an the minor mistake by the first representative and was ok with the newer rate. The second representative made changes and sent a second confirmation email. Upon receiving it, it read 3 adults, 1 child and no rollaway bed. I called back the third day to speak to a representative. They apologized for the mistakes of the previous representatives have made but promised everything would be fixed to say 3 adults, 1 rollaway in the double club suite but told me it would be even higher, not only for the extra person and but also for the rollaway bed. What started at one rate for this room is now much higher because these upcharges that previous representatives mistakes? Employees should not be pointing the finger at each other yet not correct the problem. In need of finalizing a “correct” reservation I went ahead with it. The reservation stayed the same as the original error, 3 adults, 1 child, no rollaway but with the higher rate. I called to speak to a supervisor on the reservations hotline who read through all the notes and confirmed that I was not receiving anything I was asking for. She was fair, considerate and expedited my request. She called the property manager and explained the situation. She apologized like everyone else and said the property manager has OK’d the original rate based on Sheraton errors. She upgraded me to gold status because she felt bad which was nice of her and explained the benefits of it. This supervisor sent an updated confirmation of the reservation which had the original rate but still 3 adults, 1 child and no rollaway. I’m not sure where this 1 child came from? I called back to speak to a reservation specialist who called the hotel itself and said that there systems cannot show my reservation to the specification of the rollaway, however, the hotel internally has everything noted and not to worry. Upon checking in, I asked about the room accommodating 3 adults and 3 beds. The representative said she knew nothing of this and it wasn’t possible for that room. The supervisor came by and said there was nothing noted on the reservation. She told me the best she could do is give me a deluxe room for 2 beds that has a sofa. So 1 adult slept on the pull out sofa on the 8th floor. She said it was a better room than the club floor suite. I’m skeptical as to how this deluxe room was better considering it was on the 8th floor, not the 26th floor overlooking Philadelphia and the carpeting was frayed in some areas. Seeing as we wanted 3 beds, we stayed with this deluxe room. They told me that I could still have access to the club floor lounge at night and breakfast in the morning. I called the gold preferred guest line who confirmed with me that I had gold status account and said I should receive a “welcome package” when arriving. When I told the lady on the hotline I never received it, she said that maybe they’ll give it to me when I leave, depending on the hotel?? The next morning at 9:30am, I called the front desk to ask about getting access to the club floor to have some breakfast. She said that room does not allow permission to the club floor. I explained everything to her about the changing of my room but would still be given permission and she said no. An hour later around 10:30am to check out and talked to someone else about my missing welcome package for gold status and being denied club access for breakfast. This person was able to find my gold status and apologized for not receiving it upon arrival. She said gold status included free WIFI, which would have been nice to know since 1 of the guests paid for their laptop to use it. She gave me a card to the club lounge but when I arrived up there at 10:45PM Sheraton employees were throwing all the food out so we returned the card and left. The representative apologized again and said she would waive 1 night’s parking for that mixup. Errors do happen, but this is was a headache with errors on top of errors and no justification. I am disappointed to see such confusion. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a comfortable stay The bed and pillows are very comfortable but the comforter had a faint odor. There was a air purifier which was nice. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has some real issues When I pre-ordered my breakfast to be delivered between 8:00 am and 8;15 am my breakfast did not arrive until 9:00 am. I never received a breakfast menu for my entire stay of 6 nights, 7 days. When I called for room service they estimated a 30 minute wait and it was always over 1 hour. If they would have be truthful and said it would be over an hour, I would NOT have ordered room service. I understand that they are busy but this is unacceptable. Many times I was unable to eat my meal because of the late delivery. The purpose of room service is to allow you to enjoy a relaxing meal in your room. Never happened at this location. Housekeeping - I had to call numerous days to have my room cleaned, they kept asking if I wanted housekeeping in my room. I never indicated that I did NOT want housekeeping. I was attending meetings and would be out of my room from 9:00 am to 4:00 pm and the room was not cleaned. They would park a cleaning cart outside my room with no one assigned to the cart. Funny, the only day they came early to clean my room at 9:00 am was the day I was checking out. Go figure. There was a hole in the wall in my room where an electrical outlet should have been for my coffee maker, therefore in order to use the coffee maker, I had to take it into the bathroom because I was unable to use it where it was placed. The drawers in the room would not stay closed, no matter what you did, they would slowly open. So I had to walk around 2 out of 3 drawers that would remain open. Again, unacceptable. My room was on the Club Level. Last but not least, upon arrival, no one greeted my car, I had to go into the lobby to search for someone to valet park my car and help me unload. I know that everyone is cutting costs but this hotel might have cut back just a little too much. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Service, Nice Stay Everything about our stay was excellent, from the SPG recognition to the amazing 24th floor view, to the comfort of the room. But the staff REALLY makes this place special. From the front desk to the helpful doormen, everyone was efficient and friendly. Topping our list: housekeeping. An hour after we left, my wife discovered she had left in the room an antique pin that meant a lot to her. I called, and the housekeeping coordinator was wonderful, kind and thorough. 15 minutes later, she called to say Derricka (spelling?) had gone in and tracked it down. Thanks to all. March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a cleaning crew Dirty. That's how I would describe the hotel. Hallways looked like they had never been vacuumed. Bed skirt was filthy. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location Hotel staff was very helpful at check-in. The room was clean and comfortable. Location of the hotel was great. Stayed 2 nights on business and would definitely stay again. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & friendly staff We loved the location of the hotel and the comfort of the room. It was clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I've already recommended it to frequent Philly visitors. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room internet The stay was great but the wirelsss internet that I pay $10 per day for constantly drops. My connection was extremely bad even after midnight. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel in great part of town Great for walking to the Franklin institute, Art Gallery and other smaller museums. 20 mins to independence square. CLose to highways and 5 minutes to University City. Overall satisfied with the time we spent here. The staff were very attentive to our needs and should be praised March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worst SPG properties After staying at better facilities all over, this disappointed. First I never signed up for go green and the hotel was confused about this. We get to our room and freshen up and find that our sink is leaking profusely. I ask them to come by and fix it and have housekeeping at least pick up all of the towels we put on the floor so water is not everywhere and all they do is put some new towels on the desk for us. The next morning, I asked the front desk to have HK clean our room when we leave at 12:30p to see Philly and no one has come by when we arrive back at 6p. I call front desk and tell them and a lady calls back and says " u signed up for go green" and I told her I had not. I told her that I would take the SPG points tonite and that we would need room cleaned the next day. 5 mins later a nice lady came by to clean the room while we were in it save the beds. The carpet in our room is filthy. The end tables are filled with dust that I had to clean myself. The iron and board were never put away. Lotion and mouthwash never stalked. The soap is ridiculously small. The front desk staff is overall disinterested and not Friendly. Only Mary the concierge and one doorman went out of their ways to help us and were extremely nice (for which they received tips). For $581 for the three nights I paid, this was not a good experience. The hotel is rundown and it shows despite whatever renovations have been made. The conference room liberty is big and chairs nice but there is one small bathroom to serve 300+ people which is unfeasible. I would have not stayed here had my conference not been elsewhere. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel restaurant excellent!! The restaurant was a big surprise for my colleagues and me. We ended up eating there both nights instead of heading out in to the rest of Philly. The food was 5 star and the staff were delightful. March 14, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:43:51.713-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_857, tr_857
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 30 next>>