Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 895 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in the midst of busy busy I have to say Hats off to the Downtown Sheraton in Philly!! What a busy busy graduation weekend and also they had the SGK Cancer Walk on Sunday! And that hotel catered to all needs! It was such an exciting weekend. We needed a fridge in the room for my husband's insulin and bingo they brought it up! He forgot his toothbrush and voila the desk gave him one! We were walking all day and to come back to such a comfy bed to sleep soundly was a great relief. Thank you for having pleasant staff and a superior Hotel. It made our son's graduation from Penn a very relaxing one! Thank you for your exceptional service! May 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience The staff bordered on being rude from the doorman to the wait staff to the guest services people on the phone, nobody seemed interested in providing quality service. On top of that the elevators stopped on every floor due to some glitch and we ended up taking the fire stairs from the tenth floor because the wait was so long. The public hallways were poorly kept with trash sitting out for longer than a day. At the club lounge when I asked for a cup of coffee at 9am, I was told there was no more even though they were open until 10:30. What is wrong with the people here? May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, only good facility The staff was phenomenal; the facilities could be nicer; new carpeting, a computer, a standard refrigerator, an unbroken safety locking stop on the door. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems that need to be addressed During our stay, we have experienced a few problems. Unfortunately, this is not the first time we have encountered this. Every year we stay for the Mother's Day walk and the Susan G. Komen 3 day walk for the cure. This is the second year in a row that we have eaten at your breakfast buffet and have been very dissapointed. When we arrived, it took almost 30 minutes to be seated. Then, we waited in line for the specialty eggs and waffles. It took over 30 minutes to have something made because there was one chef cooking. Most of the food was depleated in the rest of the trays, or it was ice cold. Staff was notified by other guests waiting in line, and it still took almost 20 minutes till fresh food came out. So, our breakfast was cold when we ate. Very dissappointing especially since the buffet is almost 20 a person to eat. I was also dissatisfied because the elevators are not all in working condition. There were periods of time, especially right before noon time check out, that we had to wait 20-30 minutes for an elevator because only 3 out of the 6 elevators were working. I was also shocked to hear that one of your employees were rude to my daughter. She was out front smoking and one of your employees flung the door open and said you need to go to the smoking area over there...there is no smoking here" Then flung the door back open and hurried inside before she could say anything. When she had said something to the front desk, the only thing that they would say is that they were sorry to hear. That is unacceptable. There is NO signs that designate a smoking area, nor signs that say NO SMOKING. My daughter has no problem following the rules, but the signs need to be in place, so people know where to go to smoke. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was dingy and smelled of cigarette smoke. Carpet and upholstery were dirty with obvious stains and worn areas. Entryway and bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke. To the staff's credit, they did supply an air purifier upon request, and it made a little difference, but the room overall (and the hallway) just are in need of sn update. Even with the 15% discounted rate I got for paying online upfront, this hotel room was not worth the price. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was lacking in food and beverage area. The hotel check in staff were efficient and quick. The rooms carpet was dirty. The room was clean. We stay here for an event so the hotel can be very busy. The hotel does provide water and soft pretzels on arrival Saturday which is much appreciated. The restaurant is always a disappointment on Sunday morning for the buffet. They never seem to have enough staff, tables are full of dishes so guest are not seated for long periods of time, food is not filled at buffet for a very long time( waited for a bagel,only one piece of bread left, for 20 minutes & no butter), and they have one person making waffles and omelets in the way of other food so guests cannot not get to the food. The lines for the omelets and waffle station is very, very long. There is no one checking to replenish the food and I told three people and it still took 20 minutes for bread and bagels to be put out. I would not recommend eating at the restaurant in the hotel. They seem unprepared every year for the crowd of people. People expect to wait but not when the rest of your party is done eating and your food is cold. Also we were in the bar a couple of times drinking and our servers do not come back for very long periods of time. Bar was not busy, 3 to 4 tables seated. We took our money up to the bar to pay and our server was texting. A big problem is the elevators always have problems. They either do not work at all or they go to every floor even when no one pushes a button and can be jerky going up and down. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother's Day Walk For the last 3 years, my family have stayed @ the Sheraton in downtown Phila, Pa. This is a great group of people. Their focus is exceptional care from the front desk to the maintenance department. All our questions were addressed immediately. Thank you for the exceptional care, May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I am in Philadelphia frequently for business and I typically stay other Starwood properties in the area but this week I decided to try a different hotel. However in hindsight I wish I stuck to my usual hotels. I found my stay at the Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia to be very unsatisfactory. It started with check in. Firstly the front desk could not find my reservation even though I had my confirmation number. Then they tell me that the hotel is packed to capacity so even though I am a SPG Platinum member I was placed on a 1st floor room, not even an Preferred Guest floor. I understood and accepted that but when I got to my room it just felt unclean. There were small scraps of paper on the floor in the entryway and my bed was extremely lumpy. Still I forged on and decided to make my way to the club lounge on the 26th floor for an evening beverage only to realize that I was not given club room access as is standard for Platinum Preferred Guests so I had to make my way to the front desk to have this applied. Individually these things aren't much but together this just left a bad taste in my mouth. I believe everyone has a bad day so I am giving this branch one more shot on my next stay. However if this one is not up to par I WILL NOT be staying here again. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Rating I have chosen Sheraton for my business travel because of the cleanliness of the rooms and the great service I have always received from the staff. Unfortunately, this past experience in the Sheraton Philadelphia was less than perfect. On my second day I decided to get ice for the ice bucket. Being as I had not used it up to that point I was surprised and a little put off to see that the bucket had standing water in the bottom of it. On my third day I found a woman's deodorant under the bed (if you check room 1117 it's probably still there). I was alone on this trip so it did not come from me. On my last night the plastic bags for the ice bucket were never replaced from the night before. I'm not a fan of complainers so I try not to be one but I though these issues should be brought to the attention of the management. I have always enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton hotels. I travel a lot with my work and will continue to stay at the Sheraton. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Sheraton needs soe work This Sheraton is the least of the one's I choose when I stay in Philly. The only thing is has for me is a good location. The hotel needs an overhaul. The carpet in the rooms need replaced/ My room had peanuts on the floor by the trash can. Even the driveway in is marked off because the curb is chipping away. This Sheraton is definitely not up to the standards of other Sheratons I stay in, and will only stay there a my last resort. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by That "Not Really Trying" Feeling We stayed at the hotel as part of a quick getaway from NYC to see the Barnes collection. As usual, I wanted to stay at a SPG chain because of past good experience, so I am overall disappointed by the poor service at this hotel. Pluses: The hotel is very convenient for the Barnes Museum and well situated enough that you could walk to most places/restaurants. Lobby is well lit and maintained, very spacious and comfortable. The room we got was generally nice, not the sleekest for SPG, but modern enough and comfortable. Minuses: - One of my most lackluster check-in experience, especially for SPG. The front desk person was almost bored to see me and couldn't come across caring less about my checkin. Never acknowledged me as an SPG member (heck, even a smile and just acknowledging me being a member would suffice) and really didn't want to talk other than get my credit card and handed me my keys. Ice cold. - The room, as I stated above, is fine. However, the shower/tub in the bathroom had issues. There is a panel (I assume for pipe access) right above where you stand that was leaking while I was showering the first evening, so it was dripping on me. The dripping probably came from outside the room, since the dripping did not happen the next morning. The spigot/diverter is either rusted or lodged and require two hands and firm stance to pull it up for shower. The drainage is poor, so I was standing in soapy water. - The service continues to disappoint. I went down the next morning and informed them of the issues I had with bathroom. I was quite pleasant about it, figuring things do break and as long as they can fix it, whatever. I am on vacation, so let's keep it positive. The gentleman (also very bored) took down notes and told me he'll get an engineer on it. That evening, I return and when I got back to the room, I really don't think anything has been resolved. The diverter is just as hard to pull as before. Drainage still slow. No dripping took place, but I am beginning to wonder if the drip was from above (so maybe I got luck that day). The worst is nothing indicating anyone came to look. Not a note, a message, zip. I checked out the next day (2 nights) and when asked about my stay, I mentioned the unresolved issues. The lady (the first person that was actually friendly) took more notes, but can't acknowledge if any work was done. Overall, I am very disappointed by this stay. The general lack of acknowledgement of the customer or their issues is horrible. The lack of follow-up on issues is just out right unacceptable. Very disappointed with this experience for an SPG. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to work on customer service more! When i was there room service is amazing nice waitress, frontdesk are always busy and too hard to get a hold on, housekeeping are rude, the customer care when u dial 0 is not even pleasant on the phone or polite..over all poor service..worst customer service of all the sheraton ive stayed before. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I was disappointed overall in my stay at the Sheraton. I was in town for a conference being held in the hotel, but it seemed that the staff of the hotel were not prepared for the number of guests who were attending the conference. it took over 2 hours to check in (after standard check in time) to get a room upon arrival (despite being in the waiting area with an infant, who clearly needed to get into the room). also, service in the restaurant was inconsistent at best. the "salad bar" special at the restaurant for the conference was grossly understaffed and underprepared (not enough food for everyone, took over 10 minutes to bring out new plates when they ran out, etc.). staff in the restaurant (with a few exceptions) were slow, unresponsive, and impolite. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is old and shows it - room not ready at check in time, staff said room would be ready in hour later it was. - elevators are horrible - lobby is old and worn - starbucks should be open throughout the day May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were all friendly and helpful I stayed for 5 nights and with out expception the staff from check in to check out and everything in between, went out of their way to assist and did it with genuine friendliness and care. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a pleasant experience When I stepped out of the elevator, I found out this was not Starwood Preferred guest level, nor did the front desk recognized my membership status. The alarm clock was ill set up. I didn't touch anything but the radio was turned on at mid-night, there was also an alarm at 4AM which made my mom could not sleep from then on. I do need explanations or other type of response based on my feedback. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prmier Business Traveler's Location The unfailing positive attitude and friendliness of everyone at this property make my frequent visits to Philadelphia that much more pleasurable. Great location, clean and comfortable rooms, good food, and some of the best views in the City make this a sure hit for business travelers May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty This is the dirtiest Sheraton I have stayed at and the staff makes no effort to clean it either. My room was not cleaned during my stay, carpets are dirty, front desk staff is not consistent, wifi does not work in all rooms (you'll have to speak with att to resolve) and the "Guest Services" phone line is not picked up after 11 PM. Pros - location and club loung. overall, dissatisfied. May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Additional charge I stayed here for a conference and paid the quoted price which was also the price on my check out invoice. Twelve days later an additional charge is on my credit card that I did not authorize. When I called I was told that the original charge was incorrect and they were charging me the difference. I should have at least been notified but they just charged my card and I realized this when I looked at my card statement. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Excellent hotel, cleaniness, staff and amenities were outstanding! May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes a difference I have been staying at the Downtown Sheraton for over an year now and have booked up for the next year with the same. I think most of the similarly ranked hotel would offer very similar facilities and club membership awards are also very similar. What makes a difference is the customer service. If I feel I am treated better here than other hotels, I'd never want to change my hotel. I have this experience over and over at Downtown Sheraton where the management has hired great staff. Last week, I was looking for change in dollar bills when I asked Mr. Tarek S. and he went out of the ways to get me the tip money I was looking for. Every time I even pass by Mr. Tarek greets me with my name and I feel I am treated special here. I thank the hotel management for hiring such great staff. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Found Lacking I made my reservation a month in advance, arrived at the hotel at 4:00 and was told my room wasn't ready. I had dinner reservations at 5:30 and needles to say this situation was very inconvenient. By 5:20 I still hadn't heard from the front desk so my waiter checked for me. The front desk said if I would take a double bed room I could have a room right away, but if I wanted the single queen it was going to take a bit longer. I was NOT a happy camper May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I've stayed here a couple of times and had great experiences but last time was not that great the comforter on my bed was dirty and stained the carpet was dirty the hall carpet was dirty and not vacuumed the whole time we were there the pool had some kind of slime in it and the previous guest left clothes in the dresser I did complain but I may try a different hotel next time I paid approx.$200 for the night and it wasn't worth it April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed for wedding - Hotel was unclean - Reception was unfriendly and spg line took 2 x as long as other lines - staff continually told us to go talk to "x" person (who was busy). April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements. The rooms were not clean, upon checking in I had to have housekeeping in my room to change the dirty sheets and dust ruffle immediately. The elevators in the hotel are both an unpleasant ride and terribly backed up. I was waiting a minimum of 10 minutes to go up to my room or down to the lobby. Guest services never answered the phone. We had to phyiscally go downstairs to the desk for anything we needed. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by In need of a total make-over and a good cleaning This hotel is old and tired. The entire hotel needs a make-over. The public spaces are not being kept clean. The same litter was in the hallways all three days of our stay. The noise levels both from within and out make it a very undesirable place to get any rest. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Sheraton and staff for wonderful hospitality Three of us stayed here, and all commented on the friendly, personal attention provided by the man who checked us in on our arrival, concierge, maid, valet -- it was quite remarkable. We were given a room with a spectacular view, everything was clean and lovely. Also, every phone call regarding scheduling and rooms was handled professionally and skilfully, leaving a very first positive impression. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Old Lady of Philly The Sheraton Downtown Philly needs a complete makeover. They have done a few cosmetic upgrades, but she is a tiered old lady. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I thoroughly enjoyed my 5-day stay at the hotel. The staff were exrtremely nice and welcoming. I haven't had as good an experience in a hotel for some time. The hotel is very conveniently located for walking the downtown Philadelphia area. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms When we checked in at 11pm the room was not clean. They did give us a another room. I was just surprised that it was not ready at 11pm April 23, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T11:18:35.116-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_895, tr_895
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 31 next>>