Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel

  • 1825 Griffin Road
  • Dania,
  • Floride
  • 33004
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected:( Not a good first impression. My check in was at 5pm instead of 3pm. The front desk clerk was sarcastic and I had to wait 30 minutes for 2 coffees....not what I expected at all!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Service is unique We chose this hotel because it was so close to the airport in Ft. Lauderdale, but we had a nice experience. For us the concierge service is the best ever. We were welcome by Rich in concierge who tried from the beginning to make us feel like VIP's, and he did it right! Whatever we needed he would arrange for us so I appreciate the service I got in my stay. When we left I had a package from Fedex delivered at the hotel which was late before I checked out, so Rich helped me to send it where I needed and he even went to the Fedex office to post it. Great Service! May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old This hotel is definately old and has a very strange smell to it. It does the job of having a bed and a bathroom, that's about it. I can't say that either one felt clean. The toilet had yellow stains on it. and the floor was dirty in the bathroom. The bed was well done but there was dust on it and even the side lamps. So I definately made sure I checked for bed bugs. The walls are crackling on the bottom and the decor can use an upgrade. October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirtiest Hotel Ever After our cruise, we stayed one night for our flight out. The exterior of the hotel was shabby, stained, missing logo letters, heavily rusted metal doors and an exterior light hanging by its wires. The room itself was very dirty with heavy dust on the dresser around the TV, lower body hairs were on the tub and bathroom floor, two huge stains in the carpet which was very dirty overall, the fabric pillows were dirty. The internet area in the lobby looks like it had not been vacuumed in weeks and the furniture was too dirty and dusty to sit in. I will not recommend this hotel nor will I stay there again, On the positive side, the employees were all very nice and easy to talk with. Except the bartender who, using his bare hands, picked up the french fries and sandwich from the kitchen plate and placed all into a takeout container. He then presented the food to the customer who was unable to see what he did. And no, the bartender was not wearing gloves. This hotel is a disgrace to the Sheraton name and desperately calls for a visit from corporate inspectors. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice layover We stayed here coming from the ariport, going to the crise and then came back fom the airport to go back to the cruise, the gust services staff on the early morning on the weekdays was very nice ppl, they even remembered me by name when i came back that was a very nice touch, made me feel like in home, i think the there names were Terry and Oscar very nice ppl like i seaid beore. also the bed was very confortable an the shuttle was always timely and clean May 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Accommodating We were headed to the Bahamas and needed to layover in FLL for one night. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY! Free shuttle pickup from the airport, upgraded room, free appetizers, free breakfast buffet and club lounge. Talk about recognition for Platinum status. The pool was great for the kids since there were lots of other families in the same situation either getting ready for a cruise or just returning. It might not be the fanciest Sheraton, but they know their market and accommodate it perfectly. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better TV remote didn't work. Removed & replaced. Then TV volume levels went from low to screaming channel to channel. It's this type of little thing that makes or breaks a stay. Electrical outlet next to bed was inop. Annoying! Hairdryer was covered with sticky stuff (hairspray?) and subsequently with dust, dirt, hair, and very gross. Other than that, oh, and 2 broken elevators, it was a lovely layover. Other guests also had the TV volume swing problem. December 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ancient jacket and indifferent front desk manager. Never had such a negative experience with any other SPG hotel. We were left out in the rain for circa an hour waiting for a promised airport shuttle pick up. At the front desk, I met an arrogant, ice cold and indifferent Robert wearing an ancient, worn out Jacket and a tie that looked like a piece from an old brochure. This manager denied us check in and kept us waiting even that he knew about the shuttle delay incident. He could not care less for whatever we went through to reach his desk nor he called us up after a couple of hours. I learned later that there has been a clear possibility to check us on our arrival but the manager in the ancient jacket wanted to show power not help. Did not even care the least about my Platinum membership, nor he offered any welcome amenities or points. The guy has probably been there for many years that he forgot that the customer is a bit important next to himself. The Customers service guy was polite and offered free drinks to compensate the trouble. Other staff were kind and responsive. No offense, but if this guy represents the hotel then you really need a serious renovation. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average As a Platinum member I have come to expect above average for all of the Sheraton Hotels. This hotel and staff did nothing to impress, nor can I speak ill of the hotel. I was upgraded to the club floor, but once again everything about the floor and lounge was just average. I did dislike the cost of parking. I stayed at this hotel as a layover for a cruise we were taking the next day. I would stay here again for that convenience. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! This hotel is a very short distance from the airport and provides shuttle service to and from the airport. November 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You pay for Beer in the Club lounge! What a shame that they want to charge you almost $5 for a beer in the Club Lounge. The variety of snacks is very limited too, as is the food choice in the lounge for the evening. It really does make the hotel seem 'cheap' when compared to similar facilities in competitor hotels. I would certainly look elsewhere if staying in the area again. Quality of the breakfast was really good though. They did not have a Club Level room available for us and had a room on the 10th floor. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold SPG Stayed here twice in May first stay was perfect second stay not so much, but I will give them credit when it comes to upgrades for Gold SPG they did a nice job with that. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bet by FLL Here on business again and the stay was typically great. Excellent recognition for Platinum level, including the beautiful upgrade to a bi-level Suite. The convenience to the airport and highways is good, and it is a perfect hotel for travelers. Chris and Taylor were awesome at the front desk. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by typical sheraton property close to the airport.... had a nice short one night stay here in may, 2012....upgraded to a very spacious bi-level suite on a cheap corporate rate.... breakfast in the club lounge was ok....a few hot & cold items....there are lots of restaurants in the area that deliver to the hotel & the front desk has a number of menus to chose from....we ordered dinner from a mediterranean restaurant & the food was pretty good.... i wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if i have an early morning flight out of fll.... May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Carpet in room is filthy The carpet in my room was absolutely filthy, with a large wet spot underfoot near the desk. Upon advising Guest Relations of the problem I was offered a free breakfast - not at all an acceptable response considering my concern was with the unhealthy condition of my room. As well, I could clearly hear entire conversations of the couple next door. I would never, ever recommend this hotel to anyone wishing a clean, quiet rest. April 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by JTF Hotel rooms, hallways, club room are all in need of an extreme makeover November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 out of 3 elevators broke The hotel is conveniently close to Port Everglades and the airport but there is no good reason to stay here. There is nothing around the property to do other than go straight to the airport or the cruise ship. 2 out of 3 elevators were broken which made the stay even more difficult. The carpets and rooms need upgrading. The beds were fine. The only concession. Very disappointed. January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Slightly above average hotel but makes up for it in staff/service. If you are going on a cruise in Ft. Lauderdale, this is the place to be. Convenient shuttles and friendly/helpful staff. One guest services rep, Adam, was especially helpful with our stay going well above and beyond to help make our child comfortable when issues arose. Will definitely stay here again. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical Airport Sheraton Hotel I have stayed here numerous times when travelling to Fort Lauderdale on Business. Staff are good for the most part, restaurants are decent, rooms are clean and club lounge is average. My biggest pet peeve with this hoel, and it will prbably prevent me from staying here again, is the bell desk. For some unknown reason they will not call cabs for you, but seem to have a network of their friends that they get to drive you ether in a 15 pax van, or in their personal vehicles, and it is always more expensive than taking a metered taxi. Having been taken for a ride before by this service, and really not liking not having a choice, I pushed a little harder for a metered taxi at which point the bell desk jut got rude with me. Again I consider this unacceptable for a Sheraton. I'm not sure what kind of kickback they are getting from these people in their own vehicles, but I feel like I am in some 3rd world country, not in the US. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Senior Meetings Manager Facility needs renovation it looks a little run down. Shower head in my room DID NOT WORK so had to take a bath in a tub that didn't look too clean. I tried flipping the gadget from tub to shower, shower to tub, for a good 2 minutes and couldnt' make it work so a bath tub it was -- Room 520! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great friendly staff but not quite clean at the check-in, i had a great time talking to the receptionish which was extremely helpful with all information. i was upgraded but was not much. the room was ok but the hotel looks dirty and elevator was broken. so it was a little uncomfortable stay. though they offer free fresh brew of starbucks. January 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to Detail As a long time SPG traveler & almost lifetime platinum status I have been to numerous Sheratons and attention to detail was lacking. From missing TV remote, no in room coffee or extremely poor water pressure for the shower. Internet charges that should have been automatically removed as a platinum consideration had be brought to the attention of the front desk. The Club lounge attendant used the stack of breakfast plates that would normally use as serving plates as the place to store the serving spoon from the goo/casserole that was being served that morning. Needless to say we chose not to use any of those due to the mess that the spoon had created August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for pre- or post-Cruise stay My experience has always been great at this Airport Hotel. Great to have FREE transfers to or from the Fort Lauderdale Airport and the have a transfer to the Cruise Terminal for $10 each. Enjoyed the open bar area in the Lobby of which you can order food November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton reputation I was very disappointed with this hotel. Front desk staff made us feel like an inconvenience. I understand they were busy. We arrived on Sunday when they were busy with cruise departures and rooms were not ready; however, we were told we "would have to wait", guaranteed check in was not until 3 pm. I did not feel comfortable going back to ask if our room was ready and they did not bother to advise us. We waited almost 3 hours. The room was equally disappointing. The bathroom needs renovations. Tub had mildew. Fabric on desk chair was worn through and furniture and flooring needs to be replaced. Old hotel in need of updates. I would not recommend. Bed sheets were clean which is a big plus and the reason we stayed. We expect better from Sheraton! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice in Fort Lauderdale Enthusiastic, professional staff and immaculate, comfortable facility. Julio, Trudy, front desk staff, both very professional, customer service oriented. Appreciated their help with special requests, transportation, faxes. Restaurant had very good food and reasonable prices. This road warrior spends over 150 nights per year in hotels and would recommend this one enthusiastically. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features we stayed here waiting to take our cruise and the service and food was excellent. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff This is a great location for airport to cruise. Staff is very accommodating and helpful. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by deluxe room????? booked a deluxe room at this hotel and stayed feb. 5 and 6th. room was weird, cupboard for toiletries in bathroom warped and paint coming off, chair bedroom worn completely thru. Bathroom totally not in sync. may have been a room for handicapped person, so we feel discriminated against as we were not handicaped. Had a hot rate first night, so maybe tha is what you get for hot rate, but paid full price and then some for deluxe. also only 2 double beds--no queens in this day and age. left note for manager with front desk re the lack of deluxe acc. for SPG stay. no response whatsoever. food was fine, pool isde good, but smokers foil it up. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise I read the reviews for this hotel and was expecting a delapidated unmaintained facility. I was pleasantly surprised to find an updated facility with a staff that is genuinely pleasant and helpful. The shuttle driver handles your luggage without being asked. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was very neat and comfortable. The only reason the room gets four stars is because of the sheraton tub. That 4 foot sherarton tub just does not cut it. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was not happy with my stay Some of these things may be unavoidable....the pillows were all very mushy and I appeared to be hot and cold all night. The small fridge in my room although very nice to have was very noisy and woke me up. My coffee maker did not work and I had to have my room rekeyed late at night...it was also very noisy at 5am...I may have been near some flight attendants but the doors were slamming a lot both nights and it interrupted my sleep. April 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>