Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from Home I have been living (I say living because I have been staying at Sheraton Pelikan almost on a bi-weekly Basis) for the last 2 years due to my business here in Hannover. So it is only natural to want a Hotel that is not just going about business every time I am there, rather a place where I can feel at home. This is possible only through the employees...... oh sorry.... I meant family-members working there. It has gone so far now that I make the extra effort to book the occasional weekend at the end of my workweek just to take in the Hotel leisurely with my girlfriend. So...who says that staying in a hotel is not like visiting the Family??? July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service First time in Sheraton Pelikan Hotel and the experience was outstanding, from the moment we arrived to the counter until we got to the rooms. People was also very friendly in provifding support and help to know the city. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel meets all my needs Travelling in my profession this hotel provides everything I need. Very comfortable bed and pillows, fridge and kettle, good shower and toiletries, windows that open, a safe and overall very clean as hotels do vary! The gym is very good as well. And finally staff who are extremely polite and accommodating. I look forward to my return soon. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended It's just simply a perfect hotel, with perfect personnel, location February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, clean, and quiet Very nice hotel for business travelers looking for a nice place to stay outside of Hanover. Staff is pleasant and helpful, and they serve a great breakfast. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting property, friendly welcome Terrific property, imaginatively converted into a comfortable, stylish hotel September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay I just stayed here for 2 nights with my family and enjoyed the big room and a nice breakfast. The bar area and the XII Apostel restaurant nearby were good places for a yummy dinner. Minor hiccups, the shower tube got disconnected (mmm) and the door handles are a challenge... were mastered and I hope to come back soon for another nice stay in Hannover. The morning we left new sweet sleeper bed mattresses arrived, so the next stay will be even more comfortable. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Eckleben I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The facilities are modern , the staff is friendly , helpful and knowledgable and the hotel is in a good area. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gr8 hotel This is really good hotel. Only pluses, no minuses. Such a pleasant surprise after a few disappointments in Italy (Sheratons in Bologna and Firenze were awful) Staff+ (friendly and helpful) Location+ (renovated old factory) Breakfast+ (delicious!) Room+ (spacious) SPG+ July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly Professionals at work. From the moment you step inside you have special feeling for the building it`s history and the city. The staff is highly professional all our needs were fullfilled. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Room design... The room I was allocated to included a large staircase, on which a light is permanently on (I guess for safety..). The result of which was that it was impossible to have darkness at night. I asked the hotel staff twice over three nights to do something. Nothing was done... Much publicity is done around the fact that this hotel stands in the old Pelikan factory... yet very little inside distinguishes-it from any other Sheraton... June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pelikan Hotel Hanover Great building converted with the rooms with lots of character and they are different from each other, great plus if you have to be here often. Good offer in the fitness centre with plenty of machines and help from the staff. Good sauna facilities and staff very helpful. The only downside is that there are not bars around the hotel and the hotel bar has restrictive times May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the style of the hotel This is something to remark, I am used to go to the Sheraton hotels around the world, and most of the times I find a sober hotel, old fashioned but this one in Hannover is absolutely great. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood experience yet this year We stayed here for one night during our driving trip from Berlin that included overnight stays in Dresden, Leipzig, Weimar, Hanover and then back to Berlin. Of them all, this hotel was our favorite one. The overall layout of the "Pelican Plaza" is a little confusing and definitive signage to the hotel lobby itself is a bit lacking. I understand that this may be due to the whole building complex being a conversion from the previous pelikan pen factory. This may also explain some of the negative reviews about "unusually designed" rooms in the hotel, We found the conversion extremely well done. Once into the lobby, everything was great for us. Check in was quick, efficient and friendly. It was quite warm outside, and we noticed immediately that the common areas inside were much cooler. We finally had found a place that had good working air conditioning! We were upgraded to a junior suite due to our platinum status. Thank you very much. The room was very spacious, with high ceilings and was attractively furnished. The bathroom had an unusual lay-out that was very convenient and worked well, especially when my wife and I were both getting ready to leave the next morning. The A/C in the room was EXCELLENT! There is a club lounge here, but interestingly, it seems to be converted from a previous room that was part of the dining room. The club room itself and it's offerings are very basic. But during happy hour and for breakfast you can also obtain some items from the restaurant for free and others for a charge. I did note in another review that there was a complaint about the parking area/access. Best way to self park is to (1) leave the car on the side of the drive-way in front of the lobby - go into the lobby and check in first and then take your bags to your room. (2) Then go back to your car and drive down the ramp to the underground parking lot (which is on left corner of the building as you face the lobby). (3) After parking, there is a door on the right side of the exit ramp that leads to a long corridor and then an elevator. (4) Take the elevator up to the marked floor for the hotel (5) exit the elevator and take the marked door to the hotel (across a walkway) (6) open the door at the end of the elevated walkway (bridge) and you are then in the lobby. Sounds complicated, but the route is marked and fairly simple once done. Other positives - (1) The hotel is in a suburban neighborhood, easy to get in and out of town! (2) It is close to the metro. (3) At night, it was very quiet and peaceful in our room (4) Self parking lot was convenient and cost 17 euros ( which was about the average during our trip for parking) (5) My wife uses her ipad up in the room, but I still appreciate and use the free computers in the lobby - again, thank you Sheraton for this! (6) Soups (one tomato and one asparagus with bacon) from the restaurant were excellent. (7) Finally, I must give the highest compliments to Volker, who was taking care of us and another couple in the club lounge, while at the same time he was having to attend to the patrons in the restaurant. He is a real "people person". He was extremely engaging, pleasant and personable in his dealings with us and with everyone else that we could observe. His mastery of English is excellent. He was very efficient, professional and knowledgeable. He is a definite asset to the Sheraton Pelikan. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and if we are ever in the area again, will make it a point to stay here once more. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by they fixed everything!! Yesterday, when I checked in, i received a horrible room with steep stairs dividing the bathroom from the bedroom and a very odd layout. Today, the very kind staff moved me to a normal room--great high ceilings, quiet, good size, very clean, everything great. While I didn't like the original room at all, staff were fantastic in listening to my complaint and making it right. Great work sheraton. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has good location Location is good and quiet place Little far from the city Center but is good Room is small not for family but ok for one person only March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Wonderful room, high ceilings, full of light. Great service from friendly hotel staff. Excellent restaurant perhaps the best meal I had in Hanover. Convenient - a block from the metro stop. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hannover Everything was very good! February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good, the bad, the ugly Couple things to say: 1. Entry from Parking Garage: You have to follow a complicated path through a tunnel, up an elevator, across a "bridge" to get to the lobby. After 2300, the door from the bridge to the lobby is closed for "security reasons". You only learn about this once you get over the bridge. You then have to walk back all the way, then up the ramp where you drove your car into to get to the front entrance of the hotel. This is pretty absurd, and the worst thing is that they only tell you about the time that the door closes when you reach it, not where your long path begins. 2. Food after 10:00pm. Restaurants are closed by the time; room service and limited menu at the hotel bar are all you get. Worst: limited selection at bar was even more limited last week at around 2300: None of the salads, none of the burgers were available anymore. 3. Room Atmosphere: Some kind of "smelly" material (plastic? cloths?) has been used in the setup of the room. The room had a certain smell and it wasn't very natural or nice. 4. SPG: I'm platinum; no presentation of local amenities at checkin, probably just got the points without choice. No room upgrade. Verdict: Very nice building, interesting location, amenities and service really not up to the level. Florian. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Architectural Gem OVERALL IMPRESSION: One of the most successful conversions I have seen; this complex of buildings was formerly the Pelikan Pen Factory. The building is extremely interesting as 19th century industrial architecture and the adaptation has been done with sensitivity and style. High ceilings, glorious, huge windows and high-design fixtures and furniture definitely give this place an air of chic. SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent. Upgrade to a Junior Suite with separate living area. Access to the Club Lounge. Breakfast is full beautiful buffet. THE ROOM: Spacious and elegant with wood paneling, gorgeous fabrics and a virtual wall of windows. LOCATION: A bit away from the centre but there is a tram line right outside the door which brings you to the train station in a couple of minutes. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Service was professional, kind and courteous in every interaction. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Wonderfull hotel with great rooms. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GDNÄ Friendly reception as always, feel at home September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Room... I stayed in room 320... very Small bed.... stiff hard bed. My neck and back is still hurting from the hours i rested during my visit( to Cebit).... i had to go to down on the stairs everytime i needed to use the rest room.... emagine how hard is that if you are half asleep.... I couldnt wait to leave to another hotel in Brussels (my next stop....) March 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel mit massiven Hygieneproblemen Wir verbrachten ein Wochenende im Sheraton Hannover Hotel und wurden negativ überrascht. Beim Check-In wurde uns ein (sehr kleines) Executive Zimmer zugewiesen. Das Zimmer war nett eingerichtet jedoch mit einer Staubschicht überzogen. Im Badezimmer angekommen musste ich feststellen, dass mehrere schwarze Haarbüschel und ebenso eine klebende Flüssigkeit am Boden lagen. Am Eingang zur Duschkabine konnte man einen Schimmelbefall der Silikonverfugung wahrnehmen. Als wir das Front Office mit den "Entdeckungen" konfrontierten fragte man zuerst ungläubig nach, konnte dann aber doch noch eine andere Suite für uns finden. Diese war soweit in Ordnung, jedoch erinnerte auch hier das Badezimmer an längst vergangene Zeiten... Die Clublounge im Hotel gehört definitiv zu den Schlechtesten in Deutschland. Es gibt weder eine Kaffeemaschine noch alkoholische Getränke. Dafür begrüßte uns am ersten Tag eine Etagere mit Obst, angefaulten Erdbeeren und einem Heer an Obstmücken. Alle Punkte wurden beim Front Office vorgetragen, ein Vertreter des Managements sah es jedoch während des gesamten Aufenthaltes nicht nötig mit uns zu sprechen oder sich zu Entschuldigen. Alles in allem eher enttäuschend. Speziell das Desinteresse am (Platinum)-Gast seitens des Managements habe ich bis dato so nicht erlebt. August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If rates are ok I would stay again I like the rooms, the Internet speed was sufficient for me. Associates are friendly. I wish Hotel would give a piece of paper to Club guest and SPG Platinum members where the benefits are written and explained. How is one that travels frequently to remember all the different Hotels. Happy hour at Lounge was meager. (small and not great food offerings) There were zero alcoholic drinks and no associate to ask. One of the associates approached me right in the beginning when he saw me walking into the lounge and ask for my room number. I wish he would have had the curtesy and ask me if he can bring me a drink or something, but no. Was in lounge for 1 hour and no associate was ever seen again. Breakfast the next morning was nice. Hotel is about 30 min walk from city center. Tram stop right outside Hotel. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immer wieder gerne Für mich eines der sehr guten Sheraton-Häuser. Ich komme immer wieder gerne. + Sehr schöne und saubere Zimmer + Freundliche Mitarbeiter + Gutes Frühstück June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Besonderes Flair in diesem Hotel Das ehemalige Fabrikgebäude von Pelikan verleiht diesem Hotel etwas besonderes. Die hohen Decken geben den Räumen Größe und Luftigkeit. Die Rampe im Zugangsbereich ist ein kleiner Schönheitsfehler. Der Empfangschef, Herr Nattermann, ist ein herausragend freundlicher und engagierter Mitarbeiter des Hauses und man fühlt sich willkommen wie ein alter Freund des Hauses. Als SPG Mitglied erhielt ich eine Suite als Upgrade, die sehr komfortabel und ruhig war. Das Hotel werde ich allen Freunden empfehlen. Harry's New York Bar rundet den Eindruck noch ab. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Das beste Hotel in Hannover Rundum zufrieden gewesen! Ein sehr freundliches und aufmerksames Team! Vielen dank. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angenehm und Freundlich Das ist ein wirklich angenehmes Business Hotel. Kann ich nur emphehlen. Besonderer Mitarbeiter diesmal: Frau Julia Kempin, Club Lounge Service. Besten Dank und ich freue mich schon, wenn ich im nächsten Jahr wiederkommen werde. Bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt alles gute. December 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dieses Hotel sollte sich nicht nur um Veranstaltungen bemühen obwohl wir unser Zimmer ca. 5 Mon. vorher gebucht hatten, mussten wir in den 4. Stock in ein "Studio" mit nur einem Stuhl (obwohl genügend Platz). Wir hatten 3 Kleiderbügel im Schrank und 1 Kaffeekapsel für 2 Personen. Eine Bedienungsanleitung für die Kaffeemaschine fehlte. Der Safe funktionierte nicht. Der Hotellift ging nur bis zum 3. Stock. Die Zimmertür ging nur ganz ganz schwer auf. November 17, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:48:48.806-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_124, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_1117, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>