Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

  • 205 East Houston Street
  • Santo Antônio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER So, apparently they had some issues with both the rooms I rented on the same night, All the rooms on our Floor according to the staff were having hot water issues. Neither of my two rooms had hot water so we took cold showers in February before an important meeting (at least I was awake now). I was more disappointed in the staffs reaction when I told the front desk staff, while checking out, that I discovered this morning that there wasn't hot water and had to take cold showers. Her response "Yeah sorry about that we are working on it, how did you want to handle the room charges". WOW she sounded really concerned... According to the Valet guy they were having issues the day before as well. Very disappointing and unfortunately I had two rooms affect on this stay which made it just a little more upsetting. Overall the Hotel was nice and in a perfect location to downtown. I did find some great restaurants in the and even had a good meal at the hotel. However certain things can really ruin a trip like a cold shower. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service and stay My wife and went to San Antonio to watch a concert at the Majestic theatre. We decided to stay at the Gunter Hotel. We were surprised to find out that we were given a complimentary upgrade that allowed us to have free parking, free breakfast, and a larger room. Everyone we talked to from the valet, to the front desk, to housekeeping, to the Operations Director were top notch in their professionalism and courtesy. My sincere thanks to all concerned. I would definitely recommend this particular hotel to all my family and friends, and we will most definitely be back again February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Jewel I found this heritage hotel to be charming, I did ask for and received a inside room that did not face any of the streets, It was very quiet. Room and bed comfort were great. The Club Lounge had a good quality of food in it. This Lifetime Platinum Member would return again. February 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by To the "new" regimen. We couldn't understand what was happening at the hotel, until we were told that "new buyers" had taken over. You took away the "workers seniority". That's is a NO...NO. You are in the "hospitality business". You of all people need to treat your workers fairly. The skeleton crew did an awesome job, but the new regimen needed to give up their New Year's Eve and be there. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This is a great location, across from the Majestic Theatre, within walking distance of the Alamo, the River Walk, close to many restaurants, fast food, and drugstores. The room was very comfortable and roomy for 4 adults (we were four female family members. There is a parking garage on the street behind the hotel which was inexpensive and convenient. Our only disappointment was the upgrade to Club level. Food was skimpy and selection was limited for anyone who eats a healthy diet. Vegetables were non existent, except for one evening. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by November Wedding Went to this beautiful for my familys wedding. I loved visiting the city, its beautiful. The staff here was so friendly. I just couldnt believe how helpful the staff was from Victoria, the young fellow on the pm shift and Mark who covered at night. There was a little mix up when I first arrived and Victoria gave me access to the club lounge. That was so nice but the older woman who works in there needs to be replaced ASAP. Very rude lady. She spoke to my mother who is i her 70's like we were stealing the snacks set out and asked very rudely if we were only going to eat that for dinner because she could recommend a restaurant that's not expensive. I was so offended. I have called coporate to make sure that woman will not be working there when I return to that beautiful hotel in January. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN FUN ALWAYS LOVE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. SATFF AND ROOMS ARE ALWAYS GREAT. ALSO THEY HAVE EXCELLENT FOOD AND 2 BARS December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by got incorrect room reserved and confirmed a king size bed. At check in the representative confirmed King room. Our room (901) only had double bed. I would have complained but I found the hotel itself so beautiful and interesting that I couldn't complain about a minor inconvenience. We don't get down to San Antonio often but We are looking forward to returning to The Gunter. November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice lobby and rooms, rude staff I stayed in the hotel twice, the accommodations are very nice and the Club Lounge is great. However the people working here are not particularly polite. When checking in the woman at the front desk was extremely rude and rolled her eyes at me. The next morning when I got into the club lounge, the woman working there was also not helpful and rude. As an amenity the Club Lounge should be an area where guests feel not only welcome but comfortable. This was not the case. I will say the people at the bell desk were very accommodating but I will not be staying here again. November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs Dusting was needed behind the bed and in corners. Dusty air blew in through the heating and cooling vents. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Hotel is newly renovated it is really nice I really liked it. The valet service is a joke though. I had to wait over 15 minutes several times for my car. It was not the valets fault it was just to busy. I know some locations need a valet and this did not just charge me for parking and let me park my car. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! From check in to check out the staff made this visit very enjoyable! First rate service from every staff member we encountered. Facility was great also, but the staff is what made this visit memorable. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Time Spent 2 nights at the hotel. Great time, comfortable and friendly staff. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old Hotel, interesting happenings My overall rating is pretty high, but there were a couple things that were a little odd about our stay. The first was that when we or the room next door flushed the toilet, water started coming out of our faucet. The second was that house keeping knocked on our door at 8:30 wanting to clean our room on the morning of our checkout. Overall, it was a charming hotel in a great location and I would come back. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay I had several room requests prior to my arrival, all were met without hesitation. Valet parking attendants were very helpful in getting us heading out in the right direction. Front desk to housekeeping all are very pleasant and friendly! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bathroom too small The hotel was beautiful, the only downsize was the bathroom. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Free" bottled water First time I had stayed at the Sheraton Gunter Hotel this past weekend (for 37th Wedding Anniversary). I had every intention of writing a very positive review, along with sure-fire plans to again stay at this facility. But not after just receiving my final bill with a $2.17 charge for water. SAY WHAT?!?! Turns out you camouflage a chargeable bottle of water into looking like one of the two free 2 bottles that are clearly complimentary. Instead of simply not putting a 3rd bottle in the room that has a fee, or putting bright red warnings that the 3rd bottle that it is NOT free, you no doubt plan to re-coup 500% of the two free bottles by hood-winking your guests into thinking the 3rd one is free also, and then charging them. Yes, it is only $2.17. But i won't tolerate such a blatant nickel & dime scheme. There are several other SPG choices in San Antonio for a Gold-For-Life member like myself to choose from such that I will never have to give the Sheraton Gunter Hotel my devoted SPG business again. How's your business plan working now??!! November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyment Had my family reunion in San Antonio and everyone had a Great time!! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Very nice hotel and great location. Staff was very helpful. Food and beverage had many options at a reasonable price with good quality and great service. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay if attending Majestic event We always enjoy staying here when we go to the Majestic. October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ruined History Who paints beautiful hand carved wood white? This WAS a historic hotel which now looks like any other new hotel. Very disappointed. October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice place Nicely renovated & decorated. Bathroom area could've been nicer...but it was clean. Bed linens were super soft, but mattress was just ok. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gem! I had stayed it this hotel prior to the big updates and can say this new version is much better. Loved everything about this hotel and will definitely be back! October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Staff Responsiveness The HVAC system in my room did not allow the fan to be on constant, so each time it came on, there was a loud clicking noise followed by a loud boom that made it impossible to sleep. Unfortunately, it came on very frequently. Finally, at about 1:00 AM, I called the front desk to see if there was anything that could be done, other than having me pack up and relocate, which I didn't want to do since I had to get up at 4:30 for a flight (that option wasn't offered, in any case). Other than an apology, there was nothing suggested by the front desk. When I went to check out, the front desk agent offered a sincere apology for the situation, but offered no compensation, and continued to process my bill. After several minutes of being on the computer to do this, I finally asked if he could at least take off my parking expense. He said he would do that, so it took several more minutes on the computer. Because I had called valet for my car to be brought up prior to leaving my room, I had expected that by the time this unusually long check-out process had finished, that my car would be waiting for me. It was not, and when I asked the parking attendant (sitting in his booth) about my car, he said that there had been a "miscommunication" and then brought my car. From when I left my room until I was in my car, it had been almost 30 minutes, so I arrived at the airport just as the flight was boarding. When I arrived home and checked my on-line bill, the parking had not been taken off of my bill, so I had to call the front desk and explain the situation. The agent on duty immediately adjusted my bill and sent me the corrected copy. This is not the typical service that I have experienced at full service Sheraton properties, so I was very disappointed. I had stayed at the Four Points near the airport the night before, and only moved to the Gunter so that I could enjoy an evening with friends at the Riverwalk for my second and final night in San Antonio. I will not do that again, and will stay at the Four Points on future visits to this city. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Want the "Old" Gunter I have been staying at the Gunter hotel for 30 years, but had not stayed there since 2013. I was very disappointed that the new owners decided to put white paint on all the old dark wood that I loved so much and then made the entry into a Las Vegas style showroom. The staff was excellent as always. I would recommend it only because of the staff. The "updated" decor has ruined that nostalgia of wonderful old building. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location convenient to downtown sites, river walk, clean hotel...a/c was loud in our room, bathroom outdated, no refrigerator! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Gunter. San Antonio is full of friendly people! Our room was clean and spacious. If we return, we'd definitely stay here again. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dancing in San Antonio Great location if you are attending the Majestic Theater of going to River Walk, however, the hotel has under gone a complete renovation that did little to add to the value or ambiance of the location. The rooms are very nice with ample space but the lighting is dim and the bathrooms have little storage space for the ladies. The dinning room is small and not well lit so do not plan on reading the newspaper at breakfeast. The food is above average and the bar service and availiable beverages are excellent. The staff did not know what channels were on the room TVs and when I called to ask about FOX news the desk clerk said they would get back to me, I am still waiting for the call back. We have stayed at this hotel several times and liked it just fine, but this stay did not measure up to the standard which we have come to expect out of the Gunther. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond While we only live 20 miles outside San Antonio, my wife and I made a reservation at this hotel to celebrate our 31st anniversary. Location was key as we were going to take in a show at the Majestic (across the street). I was initially concerned about the mediocre reviews however the staff went out of their way to make us feel special. Customer service (on the phone) took my special requests and Jacques (at check-in) confirmed that all was in order. We were booked in a club level corner room that was large, tastefully decorated and had quality linens on the bed. Definitely a touch of class. The only shortcoming during our stay was due to street noise. Although we were on the 11th floor, street noise was still quite loud.....but that is to be expected with any hotel in the heart of the city. Thank you for making our stay special. October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit or Miss Our stay started with the incredibly unhelpful woman at the front desk informing me that the suite I believed I had reserved was just a living room with no bedroom. Even though we had also reserved a bedroom. She moved us into a regular king size room, without any discussion as to the availability of an actual suite we which had obviously been trying to reserve. My problem with this is two fold as (1) I felt she was incredibly short and not accommodating at all (my husband and I were traveling with our four year old and two year old) and (2) I am at a loss for why your website would have ever advertised a living room without a bed room. There was no clear mention anywhere that there was no bedroom with this living room. I have stayed at many hotels and booked considerable number of rooms online and I have never experienced anything like this. Onto the next problem, we were moved into a room that had standing water on the floor. Standing water. Thankfully, everyone of the bellhops we encountered at the hotel were outstanding and he helpfully had our room changed and moved all our belonging to it. The restaurant in the hotel is another example of the downfalls of the hotel. The service was nonexistent and our bill was incorrect twice. On an up note the valets were fantastic. They were quick with the car or an apology for the wait, and just generally delightful. My sisters wedding was also well done. We cannot say enough good things about Mustafa. October 7, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:51:21.432-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_453, tr_453
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>