Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff We had a sick kid a year ago while staying at this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to help us move rooms and make us comfortable. They upgraded our room and laundered our personal possessions that had vomit all over them. This could have been a miserable trip and this hotel went above and beyond to make our trip comfortable! Thank you to the Sheraton staff! March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton SLC Check in was a breeze and staff seemed very well trained. Parking was free! Hotel feels very old a rustic yet you can see they have tried to modernize it yet not lose the "charming" mountain vibe. My loft (220) took a very long walk to get to. hall after hall after hall. Room had been renovated but probably one of the cheapest renovations I've ever seen. From the carpet on the stairs, to the cheap, splintery balcony next to the bed, to one of the worst "new" bathrooms I've ever seen. It was worse looking than a cheap four points bathroom. AC?heat was extremely loud and sleep was difficult. Refridgerator interior had not been clean and was dirty with soda spray debris everywhere. I didn't eat at the hotel. Location is 4 blocks to the convention center. Thought the hotel was good enough for the price and everyone was professional. The room was highly disappointing. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a nice stay and a wonderful experience This hotel offers more than I thought it would and I am happy that our company chooses to have our gathering here so I could experience the Sheraton. The staff is awesome and friendly and they go out of their way to make sure you have a nice stay. We look forward to our next downtown adventure. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A solid acceptable hotel....AND MORE! I stayed here for a weekend in 2010 during the Sundance film festival. This is very acceptable and comfortable hotel. While I was there it was pretty dead, only a few people. Also, it was a super close to the airport and for my purpose only 25 minutes to Park City where Sundance takes place. Also, the rate was ok too, however I used points and I was VERY happy with the value I got! For some insane reason this is a category 2 hotel!!! WOW, it can easily be category 4 and get away with it too! I was blown away with how clean it was, how nice the front desk staff were and how nice the rooms are! I mean, I've been to category 5 hotels worse than this! Anyway, stay here!! You won't be disappointed, but you won't be blown away either. Solid C+, but you don't need higher expectations. Nothing is really wrong with this hotel and if you are intending to use points, you will get the absolute best value! This hotel entirely exceeds category 2 expectations! December 9, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton SLC - You need to shape up! I stay a lot at this hotel as it is the only Starwood property in SLC. But, the hotel is getting run down. I am getting more and more disappointed with the Exec lounge on the 10th floor. It is no longer invitiing and does not even feel clean. The espresson machine has not been working properly fo months and you never can rely on them having the teas you want in stock. The hot and cold food also is very basic and not really healthy. The hotel's room service is quite good so in quality and taste, so it is too bad the lounge is not. Overall the hotel can do much to improve quality. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is amazing Staff is amazing and really make you feel at home! The late staff (Night Auditors) were especially nice and very helpful the late hours I needed advice on where to eat. Front office assistant manager was also helpful on guiding me throughout the hotel. Christmas decor was beautiful and I got to take a few pics with my kids. Room service Nicole and Parker were awesome! I wish I tipped them more! All around I had a good time!!! November 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs SPG training Platinum member and booked with points using SPG iPhone app. Arrived after 1am and reception did not acknowledge Platinum status, no welcome amenity, and said that while they have plenty of space she could not upgrade us to club level without 1500 extra points. Thankfully I reached SPG Platinum services by phone who educated the staff. A grumpy security guard delivered new keys to a club room with a giant wet spot/stain by the bed. We got another club room and got to bed after 2am. Upon checkout, we asked for amenity points and reception told us we were not eligible as we booked through a third party. We reiterated booking through SPG and she confirmed the points were in our account. Staff needs help with hospitality and SPG training desperately April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow... a perfect ski hotel We chose the SLC Sheraton to celebrate my 50th birthday with my brother and kids because I am platinum and it was in a terrific location for our ski trip. The hotel is a quick free shuttle ride from the airport. It is close to the highways to go East to Cottonwood canyon resorts or Park City area resorts or North to Snowbasin and Powder mountain. It is a short walk or free TRAX ride into downtown for good food and culture. You can walk 1/2 block to rent a really cheap vehicle at the Downtown Budget (saving 40-70% versus the airport). Plus you are right next door to 3 (yes, three) separate ski shops for getting discount lift tickets and/or ski rental equipment. Given that the reviews are so mixed on this hotel, I thought long and hard about why we had such a great experience. I think the key is to get access to the club lounge and preferably get upgraded to the club floor. If it is available, you can often get the upgrade for $30 per night or SPG platinum status. Even if you have to pay, it is WAY, WAY worth it. The 10th floor has great views on both sides and there is a very good hot breakfast that includes scrambled eggs, cereals, lots of fresh fruit, bagels, english muffins, breads, oatmeal, and a very fancy custom espresso machine that makes all kinds of coffee and hot cocoa drinks on demand. In the evening (5:30 to 7:30P) there are impressive snacks that include one hot item (not my favorite as it is usually fried something or really salty meatballs), a super fresh salad, a vegetable tray, and a cheese tray. Plus excellent beers and wine and even mixed drinks are included. Around 7PM comes out a dessert. We usually missed the dessert because after a heavy appetizer and drink we headed out for dinner. The $30 for the family would be a steal for all this each day. The hotel room on the club level was super clean and stylish with good temperature control and HVAC (heat for us) that wasn’t too loud. It was big enough to hold all our ski equipment each night. A quick note on the shuttle, when I took a day off of skiing, Zack, the shuttle driver was super friendly and helpful and picked me up from Liberty Park, brought me to a grocery store and even waited outside while I picked up a few items so that I could get the ride back too. Really impressive service. So there you have it… a, bit surprisingly, perfect stay. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Hayden Anderson, Front Desk Agent knows how to treat guest especially Starwood's platinum member. He gave me an outstanding service and attention in a professional way. I felt homey staying there for 4 nights (12/19/2014 to 12/23/2014). He always remember my name every time he saw me. He always ask me if I need assistant while I was there. Hopefully he will receive recognition for being a marvelous employee. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge--Great Staff I just wanted to comment on the great service we received from TC. She was delightful and her enthusiasm with all the guests must be commended. She really cared for the people visiting the club lounge. My wife and I enjoyed her company very much and certainly made my visit to the lounge. The food was good, the service was awesome and the coffee strong. Look forward to visit to this lounge again in the future. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Aaron the manager checked me in and he was so nice. He acknowledged my platinum status and wished me a late happy birthday. He upgraded one room to an executive sweet for my birthday. The room was great and worked perfect for our small group to watch the super bowl. When we got into the room there was a huge plate of wonderful desserts and a hand written card wishing me happy birthday. We were also provided late check out for both rooms. Thank you Aaron for making our stay perfect! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Extremely friendly check in staff person named J.B. She was able to handle several people at a time without seeming over extended. I know I didn't feel like she had another customer, even though I saw one. Fast elevators. I was staying on 9, and never had to wait more than a minute in either direction. Comfortable room, and was surprised to be able to open window to balcony and get breeze. Didn't get to experience other amenities because I was with a group that had everything included. However, the staff tending to our event was fast, efficient and friendly as well. Food was very good and nice variety. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only Starwood property in SLC proper I've stayed here numerous times. - Really old building but they've done a great job keeping up with the interior (main area and rooms) - Helpful, courteous and responsive staff (needed things on two occasions and they were taken care of right away) - Nice, clean, large rooms with good beds and a great view (at least from my room) and a teeny balcony to observe from - Didn't hear any noise on my floor the entire time - Decent pool area - free parking - Club Level reception is a bit "unique", but hey, it's free here (booze too) - Comfortable desk chair and desk for working March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You wont be let down. This is an older hotel and the only SPG hotel in SLC. But what the hotel lacks in newer amenities it makes up with great staff!! I have stayed here many times, and they always recognize my Platinum status; they were also good to upgrade me when I was Gold (during the off season). This is a very large hotel, with many common areas; I loved sitting by the fireplace in a cozy chair playing cards with my significant other. The hotel is about 30 min from the Ski resorts, but has many fine dinning and shopping options away from the more touristy Park City. Great club floor to. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant but time for updating Wonderful staff and spacious rooms on Club floor although the only suites are far away from the club and oddly configured. Some additional disappointments: beds are soft, the HVAC is noisy and the windows aren't thermo-pane so freeway traffic intruded on our stay. Time for serious updating. Alas, there aren't better Starwood options in downtown Salt Lake. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I just completed the longest single hotel stay in one place I've ever done. I traveled to Salt Lake City for business and stayed for a week after to go skiing with my wife. When I arrived, there had been a mistake in my reservation, but even though it was the most crowded time of the year for the hotel, they were able to get me into a room on the Club Level. Later in the week, I spoke to Jolene in the office because they had changed my rate when they put me in a night early. Not only was she able to fix the rate for me, but she was able to get me into a suite for my second points reservation (for the vacation) and even move me into it a night early for when my wife joined me in Salt Lake so that I wouldn't have to have her switch rooms. The loft suite was great and my wife and I really enjoyed it. Jolene was a life saver! I found everyone from the front desk staff to the Club Lounge attendants to the shuttle bus drivers to be courteous and willing to help. I was a little hesitant about staying downtown for a ski trip, but to pay with points it was either that or the St. Regis in Park City which was many times more points. Each day we skied, we were able to get to the mountain within 30-40 minutes of leaving the hotel. Location turned out to be great! Thanks to the staff for a great time. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I stayed here four nights. The first room provided had such loud air-conditioning that I had to request my room be moved. The drainage in the bathtub was also not up to the mark. In my second room the drainage in the sink was not up to the mark and I had to physically lift up the drain cover to enable water flow. The service for breakfast was also very slow and one had to constantly ask for the coffee mugs to be refilled. On the positive side, the gym at the hotel is top-class. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NICE HOTEL.....BUT........... Stayed for a total of 3 nights and 2 nites when we returned our room wasn't made up had to call down for fresh towels and everything else. then the second nite same thing? I had to go down to the front desk and carry towels, toiletry, coffee amenities and later had to call for toilet paper cause i hadn't had maid service for two days so those kind of things were not checked on!! They need to step it up! said we chose to go on the green program? which we didn't???? June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed in better The rooms are too far from the lobby. I felt like I was walking through a maze. The maid service was awful. They made the beds with items still in them. They did not clean the bathroom. There was dental floss that was spilled out of the trash left on my bathroom floor from my second day there until I checked out on the 5th day. Dirty glass wertr never removed. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A typical mid-city hotel This was a convenient conference hotel. The facilities and amenities were as might be expected in an inner-city brand-name hotel. The main problem was that restaurant services were quite limited, and without the in-hotel Starbucks, would have been much worse. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check In - Needs Improvement I arrived at the hotel at 2:30 PM and was told my assigned room was being cleaned and to check back every 30 minutes. After 90 minutes (checking back every 30 minutes) I was told that my room was now occupied by someone else. I was told I could wait further or accept a room with double beds (which I accepted). This was way too long for an outcome that required me to make concessions. This experience did not meet my expectations. June 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the $$$ Bed was not comfortable, old Sheets were old and had some black stains. Towels were old and rough. Traffic was annoying, I had no idea it was that busy. No small fridge. The hotel itself is nice, staff is nice, the room was not. I would expect this at a $75.00 per night hotel. October 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anne From Stl Arrived at 11:30 at night and after checking in I returned to the parking lot to park my car and get my bag from the car. I was approached by a man 6'4" who was insistent that I drive him some where and was backing me up to my car. It was beyond scary and not what I expected at a hotel for $200 a night. When another came out to his car across the lot to go home for the night it scared him off and he ran towards a McDonald's. I was terrified and returned to the lobby where security was at the front desk just talking away in a social conversation. Then a couple minutes later he walked casually outside and said he did not see anything and dismissed the situation! I asked for the manager the next morning who showed more empathy. I was on a trip that was going to be demanding and I spent the extra money because I wanted to relax and that is far from what I did at your hotel!!! October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less Than Adequate Front Desk Staff but SUPERB Banquet Staff The Utah State Democratic Party held its election night party here and I was one of the candidates who purchased a meeting room on the first floor. The place was jam packed in rooms and hallways making it difficult to move around, however, our TWO ladies managed to keep food on the trays and the room cleaned in spite of the commotion. Thank you so much for your superb service! Check-In staff gave me a King room rather than the double requested and ask me 3 times how many keys I needed telling me that their focus was elsewhere and not on me since I was the only one at the counter. Check-out was unprofessional - refusing to enter a check number manually to verify if the system would accept it and the staff member in the line over making jokes about the Democratic Party to the gentleman she was serving. The political party that had just paid her salary many times over to that property. EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL Front Desk Staff! November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away Gold member nearing platinum. First stay - crappy room. Fan would not shut off - had to call maintenance. Wireless did not work in room - had to go the lobby to work. Staff not accomadating and did not seem to care. I will not go back. This is a very old and tired Starwood property. August 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude staff, Unprepared for early check-in I requested an early check in for my stay because of a wedding I was attending. I confirmed the check-in time several times, including the day of check-in to ensure there were no errors. When I arrived, I was told my room wasn't ready because they were short-staffed and I should wait in the lobby while they prepared it for me. I was informed it would only take 30 minutes at the most. I waited for an hour and 35 minutes before the room was ready. On top of that, the staff was extremely rude. Nobody apologized for the error, and I was told several times that it was my fault for not calling before I came in, even though I did call before I came in. I explained the situation to the staff at the front desk- I had called a few hours prior to arriving to confirm early check-in, I had to get to my brother's wedding, etc. They told me there was nothing I could do about it and I needed to get out of the way while I waited because other customers were trying to check in. All staff I encountered was extremely rude. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub par The room was nicely remodeled except the bathtub--original with mold in the grout line and repairs There was no hot water the first night. The blanket was covered in dried blood(I discovered the next morning) Had to request extra towels twice Very poor hotel! July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated Hotel Dated hotel but in a central location. Biggest letdown was coffee maker in room was broken. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again This is the worst Sheraton ever. It should be bulldozed and rebuilt. Outdated everything. And it was incredibly crowded with really ttrashy clientel during our thankfully brief stay. At least the staff was nice and friendly. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay Everything was perfect. The staff was helpful, there was plenty of food available, check in and out was painless. The airport shuttle was amazingly convenient. Took about 6 minutes to get to the airport. May 18, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:47:14.384-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_391, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_1327, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>