Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and service! We had two wonderful days in Norfolk, two weeks apart. We were treated with exceptional courtesy, and Joyce Verdi, in the restaurant was a great waitress and became a fast friend. She, as well as the rest of the restaurant staff, remembered my husband and me, and treated us like treasured friends. You can't fake that kind of treatment; not with the convention business that this hotel does. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel takes care of their groups This hotel really provided excellent service to our group, US Tennis Association (USTA) this summer. The provided excellent service and amenities (free parking, ice). Thank you. We will be back next summer. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waterside Regular I travel to Norfolk for business on a regular basis. There is no need for me to stay in any hotel that doesn't have the service or amenities that I need. I always book at the Sheraton Waterside! The Club Floor / Club Lounge are an excellent retreat, and the harbor views are terrific. The staff recognizes my SPG Gold status, which includes complimentary valet parking, and they are always helpful. The restaurant and in-room dining is good, and the proximity to the downtown shops and restaurants allows me to enjoy the evenings in Norfolk. April 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by better place then the Yelp reviews I read We went down there for a vacation and after reading some of the reviews on the web we had some concern. The staff was helpful, attentive, warm and connected with guests. Perfect location, near the water, able to walk to restaurants and other attections not to far of a ride. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was very comfortable The room was very nice, it was only missing a microwave and a frig, i think if you're paying that much for a room per night that those comforts should come automatic, other then that our stay was great and we would definitely go back. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expect of a Sheraton Got a corner room. Room was vary basic, bathroom was not the best. Toilet seemed to run forever after flushing and the tub drained extremely slow, so by the time we were done showering, the water was above our ankles with all of your soap, dirt, etc floating around with us. Also ordered food in the restaurant and we were very disappointed. The chicken wings were not cooked. First one I bit into was still bloody at the bone. Took them back, second batch was better, but still not as done as we requested. The calamari was very chewy and the salad was very bland. The check in/out people were not rude, but not overly nice either. Overall I was very disappointed with my stay. I've stayed at other Sheraton's and have never had this problem. I pretty certain I will not be staying at this one again. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience Excellent hotel. Great staff who were extremely responsive to requests. Bed was super comfortable. Only negatives were unimpressive restaurant and lack of parking. Parking deck was about a block or 2 away from the hotel. Did not feel comfortable leaving my car that far away in an unattended lot. September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some nice features, some not so nice In 6 nights had to call maintenance for commode problem 3 times. Had to call for towels 2X. No standardization of housekeeping? Maintenance came each time as did housekeeping. Should we have to ask each day? Dusting needs improvement.Manager in restaurant should smile more-was there 4 days before saw a smile. Servers great-Sheree exceptional. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great .... but The staff was uniformly exceptional - friendly, not obtrusive and charming, The food at the city Dock was wonderful!! I Especially the she crab soup!! If I were to change anything, the first would be to improve the wi fi and add it to every room, it was weak or nonexistent in meeting rooms and not reliable en the room. My husband loved the TV. I wish there were more of a grab a quick sandwich place in the hotel. Hotel had plenty of ramps for me and my walker. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best part of any experience! The people make the difference. The service received was exceptional. Hat's off to the staff of the Sheraton Waterside. Staff was on task and available to assist at every spot, turn and corner. Seamless coordination. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is mediocre The room facing the habor was not what I expected from a well known hotel. The sheets has stains all over. The spring box sheet has mold stains on it. This was the only factor that will make me stay away from this place. I did not have a chance to use their amenities nor dining facility. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Kyle at front desk and Joyce in the restaurant were wonderful. We had to switch rooms b/c one of the beds was broken, Kyle gave us breakfast tickets for the inconvenience. Joyce waited on us, and she was a delight, loved her. I would suggest adding Chandon or another champagne to the bar drinks, only J Roget was available. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review of Norfolk Sheraton The view from my window was the first thing that impressed me. I took pictures of it to send to my friends and family. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. The staff were MOST accommodating, particularly Doris and her supervisor. I appreciate their prompt, friendly and courteous service. The only negative thing about my stay was that the hotel is difficult to get to if you are not familiar with the area. March 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs repairs. The bathroom sink drain was clogged the first time I turned on the faucet and the stopper was completely missing from it.. The bathroom was really small so the toilet had to be small and short. The walls in the room were scuffed up and needed to be patched and painted and the sprinkler head on the upper wall looked corroded and part of it was missing. The entrance door to my hotel room had a 1/2 inch gap at the top after you closed it. The bathtub faucet was loose and had a poor caulking job around the base. The carpets in the lower lobby area and in the elevator were dirty. I specifically chose a Sheraton because of a standard I thought I would receive, so I am disappointed that the high standard was not met. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay I have stayed in 'Dives" that had friendlier staff, we were treated with rudeness and like being an SPG member was not of any significance, our room was not cleaned, we had to call for towels every night- one night the towels were delivered by a man on his knees- "I have a bad back" who was out of breath- we were only on the 3rd floor and didn't he use an elevator? The valet staff basically ignored us upon arrival and anytime we needed help it was like pulling teeth. The internet was non-existent slow when it was available. The tv would shut of randomly after turning it on. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for tourists. My wife and I attended our 50th high school reunion staged at the hotel. The front desk staff were very professional and helpful during our check in and check out process. We would particularly like to give a high recommendation to both Sharee and Marques at the front desk who were exceptionally helpful and made our stay all the more pleasant. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Updating the rooms We stayed there for our short vacation in mid Aug. The staffs were great, but rooms needed improvement. Our first room smelled like "wet dog". Our 2nd room did not have the smell, but the AC unit was making noise all day and all night. Then, on the 2nd day, it stopped working. When I called they sent someone, who fixed the AC, but the noise was still there. I also heard the same complains from another guest, who was dis-satisfied with the quality of rooms. I had stayed there before few years ago for business and it looked like that the hotel just updated the restaurant and the lobby and did not touch the rooms. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hospitality and hotel services are remarkable. I truly enjoyed the individual attention given to their hotel guests. The food was great and I look forward to visiting again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I had a wonderful time at this hotel. I was here for business but the staff and calming surroundings made the trip pleasurable. Go out and enjoy downtown Norfolk for dinner! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Great time with my family at this hotel. Excellent customer service from the ladies at the front desk/ladies at the restaurant. Made our stay pleasurable. Rooms were clean and neat. Keep up the good customer service! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room excellent stay My wife and I stayed here a few months ago and it was awesome. All the staff was extremely helpful from the doormen to the severs on the club lounge. The views are beautiful on both the city side and the harbor side. The hotel is near several fine eateries including some local restaurants and some other well known high class establishments. This is by far one of the greatest rooms I have ever stayed in, the atmosphere and surroundings are just awesome. I would definitely recommend that anyone stay here. My wife and i make every effort to get here and stay throughout the year. We love it and you will too!!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sept. visit The staff at this facility was very help and friendly. Accomdations were great. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. Great friendly, service oriented staff. Everyone I came into contact with was friendly and service was great. Breakfast buffet great. I ordered a pizza…did not meet my expectation and expensive. Food in restaurant seemed expensive to me. But, that may be average to others. Talked to the manager on duty to tell him what a great staff, from room service to parking..all! Everyone worked great as a team. I talked to tim Peters…very nice and sincere. Hard to find people in service industry who have such a great attitude. To me that is a sign of good managers!!! My bed was not comfortable. That may be just my preference. Nice spacious rooms, lobby and event facilities. Lovely decor in hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for the price We received a low group rate for this room so take that into account on this review. With $8 self parking being so far away we opted to pay $22 for valet and it was well worth it. The valets were the highlight of our trip, and, with us coming and going a couple times each day, the price wasn't bad. The rooms were small but clean and everything worked in the room. The linens were very nice. Construction is going on outside the street side of the hotel but the noise wasn't bad. There are harbor view rooms but no balconies so why bother? Except for the valets, service was spotty. Check-in was handled by an aloof and unfriendly man. We had to have our key reset and he did it without speaking. Next day's clerk was friendlier, when we had to have the key reset again. Breakfast at the restaurant was bad. Food was bad, poorly cooked, service was bad, atmosphere was bad. Seems like a place just hanging on - getting ready to close down - which is unfortunate because the location and view is great. Enjoyed the seating areas in the lobby, which included a good number of computer stations. Location is very good if you need to be downtown Norfolk. It was cold and windy while we were there but its harbor side and so would make for a nice place to walk in good weather. February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff, but rooms need upgrades We stayed at the Sheraton Waterside to celebrate our 7th Wedding Anniversary. All though the room was small and the furniture was in the room was damaged and could use an upgrade, the staff at the Sheraton Waterside made out stay enjoyable especially one of the head cooks in the kitchen named "RENA". She went beyond her duty to make sure the item on the breakfast buffet was want we desired. The Front desk clerk that checked us in did a fabuulous job in accomodating our requestsed room that was not ready at the time of check in. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed for a Sheraton Brand hotel I've stayed at several Sheratons before and was expecting to see a beautiful hotel since the location was amazing, but I was definitely disappointed. We arrived around 10pm in our room to find a dehumidifier running. We were switched rooms and found that room with wet carpet. Switched to another room before settling in. By the third room we were exhausted and just wanted to shower and sleep. The room was ok and comfortable enough but did not have coffee available, bathroom door hook was broken and one of the bath towels had some small stains. The front desk offered us complimentary breakfasts for the inconveniences and was very nice. Just seemed very disorganized and unaware of issues with rooms. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent view great staff, very friendly July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room for a Sheraton Best Sheraton we have stayed at. Room was large and had great river views. Location made it easy to get around downtown and go to McArthur Mall. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking The parking was different. To far to walk to get your car, especially if you were wearing high heels. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>