Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alright for Business Pros: - Comfortable beds - Lounge has decent food Cons: - Small Rooms - Loung doesn't have alcoholic beverages, and sometimes they have a wine guy in there but don't be fooled - he wants to charge you $5 for tasters! - Staff is not always in a rush to help you (lines form, no real line if you are platinum guest), and also didn't honor my reserved room (even though I had a higher status and have literally been staying there for months) July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor location Nice hotel, hard to get to based on local construction and one way streets. Parking was a pain at $45 a day valet with only 1 in/out privilege. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Club Lounge is this hotel's best feature. If the staff at the Club Lounge changes, I will not return to this hotel! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by first,short visit telephone operating instructions are not satisfactory as fine print in upper corner of a stick-on label. should have details in an easy-to-read folder. during night, telephone randomly flashed a white light onto the window curtain. very annoying, July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would've had 5 Stars Everything was terrific overall. Clean room with a very nice bathroom. However, our AC went out on the last day. If there's an issue with ac units freezing the staff should notify guests of this and advise them to turn off the units when they leave. We're from South Florida so, we know this issue all too well but, also how to avoid it. So that was a problem on the last night but the manager and front desk staff were very courteous and helpful in resolving this issue. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing!! This hotel continues to disappoint with every stay. On my last stay there I tried to check in at 6:30pm and my room was not ready! I waited 15 minutes for the room to be 'inspected' and was told to 'wait over there'. I was offered nothing for my inconvenience. The front desk manager was busy on his blackberry and just stood there doing nothing. I'm a Platinum SPG and stay at many different Starwood properties. This location is by far the worst! On a previous stay, the service at the bar (food & drink) has been terrible. The bartender took 10mins to even recognize I was there. A simple 'hello I'll be right with you' would have satisfied me. Overall, very disappointing service everytime I stay there. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge I have no complaints about the current staff in the Lounge. They make my stay very comfortable. My complaints are two-fold. First is the fact that you have been serving pasta in the evening for quite some time. Also the dessert of cookies has not changed. Would appreciate a better variety in the evening. Second, the Lexmark(E260dn) connected to the computer and the Lexmark(X363dn) copy machine are always out of toner on my many visits. Would very much appreciate this being rectified by my next visit. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Very nice hotel 2 major issues. The parking situation is terrible and wifi is not free which I think in this day and age that should be standard July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected We were there for our wedding night and had booked a 1 bedroom suite and when we arrived we were told our room was downgraded because of AC issues. We encountered drunk rowdy people on our floor and the people next door to us were in and out all night and slammed their door everytime waking us continuously. It was not the experience I wanted to have on my wedding night! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay My wife and I stayed at your hotel for a wedding June 29. The hotel was recommended by the brides family, and we were pleasantly surprised by everything the hotel had to offer. Very comfortable and well appointed rooms. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My June stay I was so disappointed in this stay that I am not sure I will stay again. It cost a lot of money to stay and I do not feel you meet the criteria any more.A positive is the beds and linens are amazing!! The air conditioning was loud and did not work properly and I did mention it and it was even worse after that. The staff seemed way too busy to personally help me. The hot tub again was not working and then it was fixed and very luke warm at best and the jets were not working properly so what is the point!! So disappointing. And then none of the tv's worked in the restaurant bar so why go in there and watch the World Cup and on top of that they were out of chardonnay!! A bar out of wine on a weekend what is up with that??!! Unbelievable!!! I do feel that certain employees were delightful and made some of these issues dealable.. It is also impossible to get a taxi and no one is willing to call one!! I think I need to try another hotel on my next visit. And the saddest part not one manager even addressed me on this trip especially after I asked to speak with them!! Very disappointing.. I do love the rooms and the beds are fabulous but since the air conditioning was so loud and then stopped working it made for a very stressful sleeping situation. This hotel is only four years old and I am so sad by all these issues. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incredibly disappointing... My stay at this hotel was nothing but a daily disappointment and let down by management, saying they would fix things and not following through. First, upon arrival they did not have a king room as my reservation was listed, they said I could asked to be moved the next day, I did, still no King rooms. Secondly, I have to call each day to have my room serviced, that prompted the Guest Services Manager "Victor" to call me, he came to my room to move me to a King Room on the 3rd day of my stay, offered me some free breakfast vouchers, which I never received, and Starwood Points for my inconvenience, again, I never saw that or heard from him again. This was such a let down after my stay the previous week at the Sheraton Austin were everything was perfect. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and I am a big proponent of Sheraton and Starwood Resorts. So disappointing! June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is rude and very disrespectful I stayed at this Sheraton on 6/22. I arrived to the hotel after a long day of driving at ~10:00PM at night. They provided me a wheelchair accessible room. I am not handicap and I really did not appreciate that the shower had no door so all the water could leak all over the floor. Secondly, the toilet did not work. I called the staff about requesting another room with a workable toilet. The man, absolutely not a gentleman, told me to wait for the engineer, the hotel was 97% occupied, and it was not his problem if the toilet doesn't work because he would still charge my credit card for the night. My boyfriend went down to the front desk where he talked to the same staff member and another woman at 10:30PM at night. They still were very rude, disrespectful, and insisted that we continue to wait for the engineer. Finally, at 10:45PM a manager was made aware of the issue and switched our room. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Thks hotel has great staff. Very accomodating. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great neighborhood hotel! The rooms are exceptionally clean and the beds are great for sleeping. The rooms are not sound proof so we were very lucky to have our white noise machines with us. We did buy the Club Room package. Appetizers were ok, breakfast is very good. For dinner, We walked to a great neighborhood restaurant "Queen Italian" at 84 Court Street. Great food! Mayor Giuliani, Koch, and De Blasio have all eaten there. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive staff The staff was very responsive and well trained in customer service. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by June 2014 Staff was very cooperative and helpful. I've stayed here before and will do so again. However, the restaurant needs--with all the great food in NYC, why would you even consider Irsih Mexican? June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel AC does not always work We stayed two nights, the first night, we got in very late and the ac in our room did not work, it was over 80 degrees but hotel was sold out. The manager Victor, did move our room in the morning and sent a very nice room service tray to us. He also said he would put 4000 points on my spg account but, he never did. He also offered us free breakfast but their resteraunt on site was pretty bad and the service was awefull. The hallways of the hotel were about 85 degrees and we overheard alot of other guests say their ac was not working either. Also, currently there is construction and the street to the hotel is sometimes closed and impossible to drive to. We had to drive around the block 10 times and finally gave up and went to some parking garage a few blocks away and walked. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge was a zoo. We stayed four nights . The location was convenient to subway lines into Manhattan and Brooklyn Heights. The Club Lounge only had one overworked and distressed lady to do the work of at least two. Last Monday, there was a shortage of food and drink due to 45 people who swarmed the room though not having appropriate lounge pprivileges. This is the busiest Sheraton club lounge I have visited. It needs more staff to handle the morning surge of guests. Also, it needs a better screening system, to keep out people who walk through the door with legitimate club lounge guests. No newspapers in this lounge too! October 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of Starwood's Guarantee on the Lowest Rate I booked this hotel in October for a stay over the week of Thanksgiving. The rate at the time I booked the property was $188.00 plus tax. The second day of my stay I overheard an associate tell a customer that the best rate the hotel offered was $108.00, a rather significant difference from the rate I booked. It was clear the demand for rooms had been overestimated by management. The hotel didn't inform me of the change at check in and when I ask about the rate difference the manager said the hotel couldn't change the rate for the first night but would for the second. I used 12,000 points for the 3rd night which was a bad investment given the quality of the hotel. After reading the Starwood lowest price guarantee I called Gold Customer Service. The agent said they would have the hotel manager call me and copied me on an email to the manager. Subsequently, I never heard from the hotel manager. I would call this bad customer service and discourteous to say the least. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BROOKLYN JUNE 2014 I have stayed at this hotel many times, but the last couple of times it has been an issue with "free" Wi-Fi in our room. But they have always agreed not to charge me. I was suprised to see that this time the chagred me $3.50 for a bottle of water. I don't remember that happening in the past. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sharaton Brooklyn No hot water. Food was not good quality. Stafff was pleasent, but not well trained. Overall, the worst SPG experience I have ever had. This property is not up to SPG standards. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dining The wait staff in the restaurant was very inexperienced. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirty Room I checked into my room (Room 2009) to find crumbs on the table. That really wasn't a problem until the next morning when I went into the bathroom. The toilet was nasty and the shower had hair and bodywash on the walls. I went to the front desk and asked for someone to clean my room because the bathroom was nasty. When I came back to my room after work, my bed was made, the room was neatly straightened up but, the shower was the same as before! Needless to say I cleaned the shower and toilet myself! June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive w/ Construction and Poor Amenities Construction started right outside my window every morning. Food in lounge is removed by 7 in the evening. Snacks are never replenished. No bar in hotel. Valet parker never around (needs to be called by front desk). Staff is nice though. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge rooms by NYC Standards Nearly everything about this hotel was fantastic. The rooms were modern, clean, comfortable, and HUGE by NYC standards. As a Gold Preferred guest, I was upgraded to a suite, although even the regular rooms were quite generous in size. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly as well. The only real drawback was that there's a club located next door to the hotel, and as the crowd spills out onto the street later at night, it can get noisy, especially close to bar time. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff were very friendly and helpful our entire stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms must have been designed by an intern Off to a bad start since I had reserved King suite and was told all they had was suite with double beds, and I should be happy because they usually charge more for double beds (which is nonsense). Suite had no dresser, just a small piece of furniture with shelves. Lighting was terrible, not even good enough to read in bed. Two TVs, but one remote was inoperable. No hook on inside of bathroom door or rack on which to hang clothes. Breakfast in club room was scrambled eggs and oatmeal every day -- no sausage or bacon -- not up to standards of much less expensive motels with continental breakfast. I would never stay there again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I've only been here twice, but the first time was amazing and my second was even better. From the front desk help to the room which is by far one if the nicest I've stayed in and the bed (OMG) just heaven. The club lounge is an amazing added, right along w/ the gym and the pool... They have a nice bar as well. It's all very Devine and I'll definitely be back SOON!!! I love the Sheraton September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient! Biggest bed I have ever slept in and very comfortable too! Alas I didn't understand that the "Green" option meant no refills of coffee, half and half, water in the room. That needs to be made clearer. I am BIG fan of reusing my towels and sheets for a three night stay, but I am NOT a fan of having no replacement coffee, etc. The in-room info does not make that clear. When I queried the staff they replied curtly that I would have to call and ask for replacements. Best of all it was a quick walk to the C train which made my visit to my Brooklyn family easy and safe. Perfect! March 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>