Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 750 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is nothing more than average. I was not impressed with the hotel. The rooms were not clean. My cleaning person never took the plastic bucket liner out of the ice bucket the entire time I was there. I was there for 6 days! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lights Out This hotel was dirty. Standing water in the parking garage. The lobby was dirty, the staf ignored the guests. The elevator was filty. The room,.. OMG. the lights did not work, the carpet was dirty. The bed had spots on them. Then, on top of all that, you charged for internet. " where they do that at".. I was done. Never again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was friendly and accommodating. Each and every staff member was friendly and so helpful! The young lady is the club room set up and served a fabulous happy hour. Front desk was accommodating of my disability and made my stay terrific. Will be back. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Philly SPG was never mentioned. We had to ask to have our number and points put in. The key did not work when we arrived at our room. The bellman retrieved new keys. The room was small. We had to move sideways to get around one table. We requested a King room and were given Queen without telling us. Our Internet service was intermittent. We were refunded for that. Maid service was great. Guest Services were responsive. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by tHIS HOTEL HAD A GOOD STAFF WITH ONE EXCEPTION OVERALL THE STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL HOWEVER THE BLONDE WAITRESS WORKING NIGHTS IN THE TERRACE BAR HA A TERRIBLE ATTITUDE AND DISPOSITION YOU WILL MORE THAN LIKELY GET SEVERAL NEGATIVE COMMENTS ABOUT THIS ONE EMPLOYEE. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a headache... I was LUCKY enough to stay at this facility for a professional conference and was bombarded by a national fraternity party. The staff couldn't keep up with the incessant party; a garbage can full of chicken bones and catering bins lined the halls. I originally was housed on the 26th floor but called to get the room changed. When the front desk clerk could hear the noise through my call, he upgraded my room but it still was a tragic space. The bathroom was dirty, furniture smeared with LORD knows what and the carpet needed to be washed-- or burned, I'm not sure which. I elected to stay here because of sheer convienance and ended up regretting it. The high note-- the staff were all charming, restaurants very accomodating and tasty, proximity to everything-- sure it was there. Beyond that, it was like a Sheraton and a Motel 6 had a baby... not the quality I was expecting or paid for. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is within easy reach of many museums, Rittenhouse Square, and other tourist sites. The Club Level was great, the view from our 25th floor room spectacular. Everything was clean. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay. My husband & I were very happy with our recent overnight stay at the Sheraton. The staff & room exceeded our expectations. It was a wonderful stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not awful, but mediocre The last two glowing reviews, coming after some quite negative ones, are enough to raise one's suspicions. The real truth is that this is a well located, very large, clearly "middle-aged" downtown convention hotel. Lobby is huge, and quite uninteresting. My room was clean, spacious, but unexciting. Free wi-fi was a plus. Shower was antiquated. Dinner at main restaurant, Phillips Seafood, was a bit cheaper than most hotels, but totally boring. I would not avoid this hotel if I had a meeting there, but would not go there on my own. There are much better around Philadelphia, including Sheraton Society Hill. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay Excellent rooms and convient to many attractions. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special Good location. Property is at least 10 years past its prime. Not bad, but just run down. Needs paint, old carpet, not outright dirty but... and just very average everywhere else. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference facility Just attended a three-day conference here and everything ran smoothly. Was very impressed with the staff as they served 700+ for dinner. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely friendly housekeeping staff Very good hotel with the most friendly housekeeping staff I've encoutnered July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating The rooms was comfortable and the furniture was nice, but you can see that the hotel needs to be updated. It is time for a floor by floor makeover. This could be an excellent hotel. The location is perfect. It is nice place but it is time for refreshing. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by shady hotel I arrived at 1:30am in the morning, having called that I'm going to be late. When checking in I was told that there is unfortunately no room left for me. After pointing out that this is the 2nd time in a row that I didn't get a room despite a reservation and that I called to let them know that I'm going to be late a handicapped room was available. I'm pretty tired of this and not going to stay at this hotel anymore July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July's This would be the second 4th of July we've spent at the Sheraton. Great location! Staff were very pleasant & helpful for the most part (two gentlemen in the lobby, concierge and ladies at Starbucks counter 7/4). Dinner service waitstaff could use some adjusting. The woman waitstaff seemed as if we were doing her a favor and took her sweet time providing service. Thanks to the busboy for his help. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed hotel We appreciate this hotel. Staff are great and we appreciate its dog friendly policies. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was rubbed the wrong way when I first checked in... Downtown Philadelphia location. We arrived very early in the morning. I walked up to one guy who acted like he didn't even see me and later on he did the same thing to my man. The other gentleman was really nice. The hotel was excellent other than the no free wifi. These days that is a must. The rooms were clean, the beds are so comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to my friends. The wifi is a must though....12.95 per day is extreme when most places are offering free wifi. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Upon entering the garage, trash cans were overflowing in and around the elevators, the elevator doors were stained with coffee and drinks most likely from July 4th; we checked in the 6th. The hotel is tired, the floor covering in the main elevators is from a 1960's school house. When you get off at the club level, the foyer chair is missing its cushion. The chairs at the tables in the club are four inches shorter than the table. This place has lived its life. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stuck in the 80's This hotel is in desparate need of a renovation. I was very disappointed with this hotel and my room, which was tiny. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of July Stay The hotel was very conveniently located to everything I needed and wanted to do in Philadelphia. i thought the location of the Pool was a little out the way, especially for someone who has trouble walking. Overall my stay was excellent. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor choice None of the upgrades that we logged on the Starwoods site were honored or even recorded. The staff had no desire to find us an acceptable room until my wife became visibly upset, mentioned our Starwoods membership and the wedding party that blocked the rooms. After that we were given a room with 2 double beds for 2 adults and 2 kids aged 14 and 11 on the first floor while the rest of the party was on the 26th floor. The only compromise the front desk offered was access for 2 to the club level 25 floors above for a $10 charge! No directions were given for the rooms or club level and only when the mother of the bride asked, were we given the gift bag the front desk was supposed to give all members of the party. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work The room was clean and comfortable and the location is great. But there is no real SPG recognition and the lineup at check-in and checkout actually moved faster for non-SPG guests. Philly is a food city but the food here is vile. We ordered "nachos" and we were served a plate of lays potato chips with some white sauce on top of it. I'm not sure how anyone in the name of Christ can call that "nachos." And for $11 no less. Also the "freshly squeezed grapefruit juice" advertised on the breakfast menu was anything but. Stay here, but don't even think about eating here. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to snuff Sheratons in general can be hit or miss — it's the one Starwood brand where I'm not sure what I'll be walking into. The Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown is definitely a miss, joining the ranks of the Sheraton in downtown Indianapolis (circa 2012 - haven't been back since to know if there have been changes) and the Sheraton near O'Hare airport (circa 2012 - also haven't been back since to know if there have been changes). Upon arrival and after much waiting, there was no one to be found near valet due to understaffing. The only place to grab dinner is in the bar, which is the main source of my discontent. The service was almost comically atrocious. The room/facilities were fine, albeit a little rough around the edges. I could very clearly hear my neighbor on his cell phone, and the shower/spigot had some issues. The bathrooms near the hotel lobby were disgusting. They smelled and the dirty film above the water line in the toilet bowls indicated they hadn't been scrubbed in a long while. It's not a roach motel, but it certainly drags the Sheraton brand down. So many other Sheratons have figured it out—why can't this one? June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL's STAFF IS PLEASANT and EFFICIENT I understand that the hotel will be going through renovations. It did not have security box to store valuables although the hotel offered at the lobby level. That is not convenient. The shower pressure is extremely low. People need, sleep, shower and security. Some of the things are missing in those categories. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 14 year anniversary The hotel was great. The staff went over and above to make my 14 year anniversary stay a great one. I recommend this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location First time in Philadelphia. Had a great visit.. location is great to all 4th of July activities. Woodrow from hotel security was great and very helpful.. he is a great employee July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Notch Customer Service The service that I received from the moment I called to make a reservation was excellent. * Reservation agent - took the time to find me the best rate for the room I needed to attend a charity walk in Philadelphia. * Mishap correction - when I realized a week prior to the travel date that the wrong weekend had been booked (99% sure this was actually my fault!), the hotel was quick to make the correction with no questions asked. My rate was kept the same, which was very important to me. * Check in - We arrived weary after a 9hour car ride and were met with very friendly staff. We really appreciated the room upgrade to the club level. I haven't stayed at a Sheraton in a long time, but after this visit and the treatment we received, we will be back! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Comfortable, clean room, attentive friendly staff only complaint wifi $13 a day July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Features First day waited for elevators took long and were over packed. Ice machine not on every floor, had to go up to 4th floor to get ice. Other wise it was a great stay. July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>