Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 867 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE HOTEL & STAFF I am a long time SPG LIFETIME GOLD and sometimes Platinum member, as well as a repeat guest of this hotel. I found the Staff as Excellent - Friendly, Helpful, Customer Oriented for Service, which reflects on the MGMT which I have to rate as Excellent. Hotel is large but very comfortable and I like the location, a few blocks away from the main business and shopping area but just a short walk to these areas. Its a quiet hotel, even though large. They have a well run Club Level and a very good bar and restaurant for breakfast. The hotel has had some remodeling done, especially on the Club floors. Hotel has a very good view of the City from your room and Club Level. Price wise its a Moderate price vs other hotels. Rate this hotel as a 4 out 5 and would be a 5 with some more updates, otherwise the Staff and MGMT are 10's out of 10. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge The employees working in the club lounge do an excellent job. They are always extremely nice and helpful. They take very good care of guests and I look forward to coming each week. The lounge itself is always kept clean and well stocked with food and drinks for guests. Thank you! May 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by State of decay It is amazing to find in the US a hotel that has been left is such stay of decay. It starts with the sign of the roof that lack two letters "SHERA--N"! Then, when we enter the room, the carpet is all wrinkled, the sheets are too small for the bed and you wake up sleeping directly on the mattress. To continue, the toilets are clogged and the response of Guest Services is very slow. No wonder why the other reviews are so low. This gives a really bad name to Sheraton. I must add that the Sheraton at the University of Pennsylvania also in Philadelphia is barely better. Does SPG plan to close the Sheraton brand and focus on Westin? It looks like that. I will make sure not to choose a Sheraton in my next hotel stays (I spend 60 nights a year in hotels every year!) May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Race For The Cure Wked We stayed overnight, along w friends, for Sunday morning Race For The Cure held annually on Mother's Day at the Art Museum. The Sheraton is an excellent partner w R4C organization, and also a highly convenient location for participants/guests. We have been staying at The Sheraton annually for this event. The Hotel's interior, public areas and rooms, is always in good form w obvious care and upgrades over the years. We enjoy the Lounge in the lobby w our friends after arrival Sat. afternoon, and we always have breakfast after the R4C in the lobby's dining area. All staff friendly and helpful. Our rooms also appeared to have been updated w new carpeting and overall room appearance quite pleasant and comfortable. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Philadelphia Great location, full service hotel however rooms need to be updated. Elevators were quick and always available. May 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by run down and dirty I was shocked to see how dirty this hotel was. I'm an SPG member and have stayed at Sheratons many times before, and have come to rely upon a certain standard. But, not at this Sheraton!! The mattress had a seam that was dangling over the bed skirt. The carpet was dirty. There were spots on the carpet and the corners hadn't been vacuumed in so long, you could have written your name in the dust. I didn't even want to walk on the carpet barefooted. I was there for a conference and figured the rooms were bad, but the other areas of the hotel must be nice. I was wrong again. The chairs in the ballrooms were so soiled, I didn't want to sit on them. See photos, if you think I'm kidding. This place is in serious need of some major cleaning. Even the hallway carpets are neglected. Finally, when I saw hairs in the bath tub, I knew I wouldn't die, but I certainly knew right then and there that I won't be back. Go to my trip adviser review to see actual photographs of the filth. It made for a sad experience!! May 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is aging I wouldn't recommend or come back to this hotel for the following reasons: - Room had cigarette smell - Insulation were poor: I could hear phone conversation from guy next door - Carpet was bulging - Carpet had much stain April 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff. Great location. Staff at front desk, concierge station and restaurant were very friendly and helpful. The location is great for visiting museums and within walking distance to our favorite restaurant in Rittenhouse Square. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We arrived with hopes off an early check in. There was a long line at the front desk. The concierge, Mary approached us and brought us over to her desk. They were unable to check us in early, as the rooms were not ready. So instead she checked our bags, arranged a lunch reservation at a fabulous restaurant and tickets to see Independence Hall. When we returned to check in, our room was ready and had an incredible view of the parkway and art museum. There was some fruit and cheese as well as a note from Mary thanking us for being patient with the hotel. Patient? We were only hoping to check in, not expecting. They exceeded our expectations and we appreciated every member of staff we encountered during our stay. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased! We recently stayed at this fabulous property. Booked a club level room which guaranteed us one of the renovated floors. We opted for the free wi-fi and late checkout (4pm) as SPG gold level members. The room was very nice, quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. The view from the room was breathtaking (Church, Art Museum, etc). The staff was great, and exceeded our expectations -- from the concierge to the front desk. The club lounge was also fantastic. It felt new, and had a great view. The food was very good as well. We will definitely stay here again, if we find ourselves in the area! April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever I travel every week, and every week I disappoint with something, most of the time the key is not working, I have to go back stand in the line for rekey. Funny thing is, they know the system is broken and still there will be one or two staff at front desk most of the time he/she is on the phone regardless of long queue waiting. This building has major plumbing problem. House keeping is worst, always I had call ask things, like soap, towel, etc. Internet sucks, any room you stay it is terrible slow and most of the time it disconnects frequently. Restaurant has very small menu and they don't know how to cook burger. Restaurant is always busy but you will see only one waitress. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Room was clean, beds were particularly comfortable. Room service was good and it was a good location - not far from the convention center. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean and staff was very helpful with some last minute changes, I had a few last minute changes with my arrangements, not only were the accommodating but went the extra to make sure my stay was enjoyable. It was my Birthday and i got a great recommendation for dinner and special gift a special thank you to Concierge Mary Mastrobuoni March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and comfrtable stay Was my 1st time at this location and I had an easy and very comfortable stay. Room was very clean and great. Only had a minor issue with the AC but was fixed right away. Staff were really helpful. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is Nice, Hotel needs Work The Sheraton Philly Downtown has a great staff from the front desk to the "Local" bar area. The problem is that though the lobby area is renovated, the majority of the rooms are not. Some bullet points: -The HVAC systems are the old window units that are noisy when starting up (especially for heat in the winter). Some of them are so loud I blast the heat right before I go to bed then turn the whole system off for the duration of the night. -The rooms themselves are clean but the noise from the surrounding rooms is above average, and if you get an adjoining room it difficult to sleep (even if your neighbor isn't loud... every little sound travels). -The bar/restaurant downstairs has some great staff, but the food is below average in quality (looks microwaved/reheated). Good local beer selection with several wine choices. -Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall, the staff is above average at this hotel, but the rooms themselves need a serious refurbishment to compete with other more modern hotels in the area. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great experience I came down to Philly for a concert at Electric Factory. I have stayed at the Sheraton in the past at different locations, so I had an idea of the great service they offer. However, this time I felt extra accommodated. The representative at the Check-In desk (Asia O.) was very friendly and made me feel very welcomed. I truly enjoyed my first trip to Philly and appreciate the staff going above and beyond to accommodate me. The room was large, the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were amazing. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff My family and I recently returned for a weekend trip to Philadelphia. I want to recognize the exceptional service provided by two bellmen. Upon our arrival we were warmly welcomed by Gregory Martucci who remembered us from our last visit. He asked if his restaurant recommendations last time were helpful for our family (they were). He charmed my young children who were tired and grumpy after a long car ride. When we returned from dinner my children were delighted to find that Mr. Martucci left them a plate of cookies and milk. I will add that Mr. Martucci asked my husband and me if we were ok with this before he left the treats. Due to unexpected bad weather we had to leave Philadelphia early. Our children were heart broken. My four year old daughter noticed that she misplaced a bath toy as we rushed out early. Yet again another bellman came to our rescue. I am embarrassed I did not catch this gentleman's full name. I believe he said it was Layee. But he rushed to get my daughter a couple of sponges to keep her happy and make our unexpected 6 am departure easier. Last year my husband treated our family to a weekend at an exclusive Philadelphia boutique hotel to celebrate my birthday. The stay was fine- but we thought that a boutique hotel would provide quality personalized service and amenities- - we did not find that. We did at your establishment. The exceptional service provided by these two individuals will make The Sheraton Downtown our go-to Philadelphia hotel. Please recognize these gentlemen for their hard work and dedication. Thank you, The Banach family March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traveling for opera I arrived to attend opera at Opera Philadelphia. This property is conveniently located for a traveler who prefers to use public transportation. The Suburban stop for Regional Rail is 3 blocks south, the Broad Street Line SEPTA station is 3 blocks east. This is a beautifully maintained hotel with excellent & professional staff. The convenient dining facility was appreciated as well as the quietness and cleanliness of my room. I will return in June 2015 for my 3rd stay, which I have no doubt will be as good as this and as was my first stay a number of years ago. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Words For Mr.Hansen! After numerous stays in 2014, my last stay in December was Superb! Personal thank you goes out for Mr.Hansen who fulfilled my request and to other front desk staff who went beyond the call of duty. Keep up the good work! Nwinn. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service! During a recent visit in early Nov. 2014, hotel staff at all levels went out of their way to offer assistance because I was traveling with a broken leg. From the front desk and bell staff to the servers at the conference functions I attended, everyone was very helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, whether for an event or an individual stay. The next time I travel to Philadelphia, I will definitely be staying at the Sheraton Downtown. Thanks! January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel, great staff My family decided to spend a short weekend in Philly before they returned to school, and we were looking for a hotel that could accommodate all 3 of our children plus our small (18 pound) dog. This one seemed to fit the bill, with Club rooms that have 2 beds and a sofabed, and a pet-friendly policy. We had some problems on check-in - the room we were originally put in didn't have the sofabed and was extremely tiny (after booking a club room!) - but after speaking to the manager things were worked out and we got a more appropriate room. The phone was cracked and had some problems, but otherwise the room was nice. We enjoyed the pool and fitness center; the fitness center was larger than we expected and that was a nice plus, but the pool was only so-so, with the actual pool room with limited numbers of chairs and minimal decor, no changing rooms (only the single bathrooms), and no food or drink service. It was good enough, but disappointing compared to the rest of the hotel. We had brunch at the restaurant, and that was pretty nice, the kids enjoyed it and the staff was excellent. The maintenance crew in the building was also super friendly and helpful and brought us a pet bed for our dog to sleep on, which was great. The Club Lounge was recently renovated and was a pleasant surprise - large, spacious, nicely decorated, and well furnished. There were fridges full of drinks, a couple of heating/ chafing dishes with warm snacks, and various fruits, dry snacks, tvs, couches, etc. Compared to the Lounge in other Sheratons I've stayed in this was much nicer and the kids had fun with a soda each while my wife and I enjoyed a beer and glass of wine, respectively. The location wasn't perfect but was good. Overall we'd stay again, although if we do I'll be sure to emphasize when booking the room that we need it figured out in advance so it doesn't take us 45 minutes after arriving to get to an appropriate room. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view Great view toward the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Very beautiful at night. Room was comfy. Location was convenient, close to train station, close to the art museum. However, the block itself was a bit less decent compared to Old City and City Center East areas. Also there are more restaurants and bars there. In all it's a good stay. Staff were very helpful. Had a power outage in early morning and was waken up. But that's not the hotel's fault I guess it's an area outage. December 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cozy bed, nice location, but horrible service When I first arrived in the afternoon, everything seems to be perfect. I received warm welcome from the check-in desk staff and a complimentary drink ticket from one of the managers in the elevator. But after I came back from Christmas village at 8:30pm, the room service turned out to be VERY horrible. First I called to order a hotdog and chocolate milk from the room service menu, and the staff on the line said it will come in 45 mins. Then I called the room service to bring me some pen and paper. After 45 mins, I got the wrong food and I still haven’t reveived my pen and paper yet. I ask the food delivery staff, he said he’s not responsible for it and I need to call again. So I did, and it turned out that the room service lady didn’t get my room number right. Then I waited another 10-15 mins, called room service line the 3rd time and the lady seems to be bothered by my call. After one and half hour of struggle, I went downstairs to the check-in desk to borrow the pen. I told the check-in desk staff the whole situation, said I was really tired, under the weather and wanted to go to sleep early. Before I left, I told him explicitly that I hope the room service wouldn’t contact me again. I went back to my room, put the “do not interrupt” sign on my door, took a quick shower and jumped into bed. Then I got woken up TWICE! TWICE!! First someone ignored the “do not interrupt” sign and knocked on my door, I told her that I didn’t need another pen and paper and I just wanted some sleep. Then at around 11:30 pm, another manager called my room line to apologize and offer me a free breakfast. I was furious. I couldn’t fall asleep until 1am and have to call my friend to feel better. I understand that hotels are low on staff during Holiday Season. But I find the general grumpiness and unwelcomed late night call/visit very unprofessional. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!!!! Ok where do I begin? I stayed at this Sheraton location for my birthday this past Friday, and I must say it was a great experience. The staff treated me with so much hospitality I was at a loss for words...Well not really I spent a bunch of time at the desk talking about how much I enjoyed the hotel lol. Misha, Asia, and Rena were the most polite, and fun hotel staff that I have encountered. They were eager to meet my needs, and they more than accomodated me in every way. The room had the greatest view of my hometown, and the sunset from my room was breathtaking. The room was clean, and super comfy. I honestly don't see me staying at any other hotel in Philadelphia after the experience I had this past weekend. The breakfast buffet was great, and affordable. Even though my appetite wasn't the greatest after a night of drinking lol. The food, and coffee definitely revived me the next morning. The bar staff was also great and very personable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the center city area!!! I can't wait to go back!! December 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst experience ever As a spg gold member, I told the front desk upon check-in that I was going to do the 4pm late check-out, and got confirmed. However, on the day, when I and my colleague went back around 3:30pm and we can not get in our room any more. We went back to the front desk and was told that the front desk already checked us out. We was gave a new key to enter our room, however, this new key can not get us out of the sheraton parking lot. We are waiting there for about 10 min to get someone to fix it. This is the worst experience that I have ever have with sheraton and do not know what my gold spg membership means to them. Totally disappointed. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and Great staff especially at a busy time! Had a great stay at the Sheraton on Thanksgiving Eve - the place was a madhouse, but you never would have known it. The staff were all friendly and attentive - they made us feel like we were the only guests there. Definitely will stay again - thank you! December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk was inefficient upon arrival, we were told our rooms werent ready..that it will be 20-30 mins, but we were told by Mr Taylor that he will pre check us in and will give us a call to come by to grab our keys when room is available. since the weather was nice, we decided to take a stroll to the convention center (spent more than 1.5 hours there. kids were tired and wanted to rest up before dinner. no phone yet, but we figured it was ok since we were way pass standard check in time. lines lines lines galore. went back to Mr Taylor who totally forgot about me, checked the rooms and said another 20 mins. Finally waiting int he lobby, we got a call, grabbed my keys waited for the elevators - only to find out that our key cards didn't work. the wonderful cleaning staff on the 24th floor told us to use the floor's phone to call security to come up to open the doors for us. more waiting. 5 mins, 10 min, 20 mins... no luck with the "I'll come right up" went back downstairs to check in and indeed the our key cards were punched in with a wrong code - by now I must've had it. finally got into the room, paid extra for the upgrade and the room is small. with my kids' stroller I can barely walk into the room. went out for dinner, came back toa full parking garage, which we paid for already.. Eric told us after 20 mins wait time, a few cars had left we can go look for a spot now. My kids were screaming, we circled both levels and no spots were found. we made our own spot left our room number on dash. this is THE most disappointing SPG hotel I stayed in. check out was worst, got billed the wrong rates. luckily a competent Jacob S. helped us and reminded me of how SPG works - efficiency and customer client cenetered. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was a great location for our weekend. We were in town for the Marathon and it was so close to everything for the Marathon and also for siteseeing. November 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 19th floor smelled like a ... The 19th floor smelled like a dead animal. The restaurant/bar service was painfully slow. When the food finally arrived it reminded me of a frozen microwave meal served served on a nice plate. November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin Walls We had a pretty decent view on the 24th floor, however the walls were thin and we could hear the people next door for a majority of the night. The people were not shouting, but talking in normal tone, however because the walls were thin, we could hear everything they were talking about. We had to turn on the TV to drown out their conversation. The next morning they checked out and we thought we might be getting a good nights sleep, but discovered that college aged kids were staying next door. In the late evening, we asked if we could switch rooms due to the noise, in which we were denied due to a conference going on and no rooms being available. I wasn't terribly annoyed that we got denied, as people don't always get what they want, but I hope that this is an issue Sheraton can fix in the future. We were also upgraded to the "Club" level at checkin, which I was not aware of. Club includes a better room, breakfast, and an evening snack. Because I was not aware and did not take advantage of it all, this charge was dropped at check out, which I was very appreciative of. Besides the thin wall and little sleep, it everything else about the hotel is good. November 13, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:49:30.893-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_867, tr_867
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>