Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not enjoy this hotel Paid way too much for the service I received. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dr. J I was ignored at check-in as a SPG Gold member. They did not value my membership nor money... I will return to Atlantic City. However, this will be one of the cities in which I will spend my money at another hotel in order to feel appreciated! I did not even get my SPG welcome gift! July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute Nightmare My stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City was, without question, my worst hotel experience to date. I was placed in a room that was absolutely filthy - dirty towels, dirty carpeting, dust caked onto the telephone and other fixtures. I immediately requested a room change, which took about 30min - 45min to get relocated to a "pure room." Keep in mind, this was at about 9pm on night before I was set to take the NJ Bar Exam next door at the Convention Center. After being moved to the Pure Room, I immediately put in a request for breakfast using the card located outside of the door - I requested that breakfast be delivered no later than 6:45am. Despite calling hospitality & guest services at 6:50, 7am, and 7:15am, explaining to Sheraton staff that time was of the essence because I had to leave by 7:30am to take the bar exam, and being assured that the meal was on its way, breakfast was never served. I was informed by the individual staying in the room with me that it was finally delivered (and promptly turned away) at 8am. When voicing my complaints, hotel staff at the front desk was dismissive and of no help. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Stay There were so many bad reviews about the casino hotels and I needed to get a great deal...WELL THIS SHERATON FILLED THE BILL! I absolutely loved the roominess & cleanliness of my room and the whole hotel...NOT TO MENTION THE PRICE WAS RIGHT and it was directly across the street from the train station! July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Experience I travel frequently for work, and I have to say that this is one of the worst Sheratons I've ever had the misfortune to stay at. The room smelled of smoke covered up by cheap perfume. The telephone didn't work. The outlets in the bathroom didn't work. There was no wifi. The shower barely worked. And the best part of all was that when I brought this all to the attention of the manager, he simply said "Sorry". If I were Starwood, I would seriously consider removing the Sheraton name from this hotel. It's dragging down the brand. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay in Atlantic City We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City. The hotel and staff were very accommodating. The only critique I could give is that the staff should be more knowledgeable of the local ongoings - that is, being able to give basic information regarding local transportation (eg. Jitney line) and were local places of worship would be located. In both instances, the hotel staff at the front desk did not know the specific information when they should have. Otherwise, the stay was great. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the travaler61 easy to spot & in a well visabal area so as to find othere areas of intrast with littel or no haseal. visabal from mager high way coming both in & out visabal if travaling from any area of othere intrast on going & reterning no mater what the wethere or time of day on a scal of 1 to 10 regarding parking on or near the hotel & geting to & from id give it a 7 over all if given the next viset & ease of getting to the hotel from the high way & over all $ i would 100% dfinatly choose this locasion for my next viset. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accessibilty It would have been better if there accessibility on the other side of the hotel coming from the Outlet store instead on going around the building to get to the entrance of the hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice This hotel is very nice. All of the public areas are clean and well taken care of. The rooms are very nice with a good flat screen tv and comfortable beds. The shower is very good too. The location is very close to the highway that takes you to the airport. You can walk to Starbucks and several restaurants in an outdoor outlet mall right down the street. The only negative was the restaurant. We had breakfast there one day because we did not have the time to go somewhere else. The prices were ridiculous so it made sense to get the buffet. Very disappointed. The food was not kept hot and the eggs and french toast were tasteless. Unless you are rushed, do not eat the breakfast buffet. They do not put a lot of effort into it. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to the train but that is the only positive First room the toilet didn't work. But had a nice view. Second room they said had a view, sure did, of the highway, and the shower made this god awful noise every time we turned it on. Beds are incredibly uncomfortable. Had to call security because the people on our floor were so loud for well over 30 minutes. Cab fares from hotel to Boardwalk are ridiculous. Breakfast from the 2nd floor cafe was disgusting andn over priced. We had them remove the buffet and left. When I went down to ask the front desk a question on our 2nd day the lady at the desk, who's name I couldn't pronounce "told me to hold on that she was busy." The other lady helped the person behind me. Pay a little more and stay on the Boardwalk. February 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome but BE CAREFUL! !! Memorial Day Weekend 2014.The rooms were very comfy and clean. The view of the city was fantastic. The price was great. The location as opposed to the other casino hotels this spot gave a great secluded feel..Why do I say be careful? Well to be short it all started at check in..the "excuse me sir your card is not working"...so EMBARRASSING and Mohammed whom called it out loud in front of my girlfriend on our 5 year anniversary and his colleague and other guest waiting behind me. Not discreet at all and it was his mistake after having me call my platinum status credit card company in front of him and on speaker phone to prove more than enough funds were available to cover my stay. As most hotels a hold was put on for $100.00 in case I had incidents or ordered room service. Room service was called on I believe day 3 into my stay for a small order of say $26.oo ..why did the food come n delicious might I add along with a manager of some type stating my food was not paid for or covered and that it needed to be paid right away .. EMBARRASSING! Found all this out via my girl because she came out of pocket while I was getting ice ...What was the deposit for ???? Lastly checked out.. they said drop off key your all set n paid for..Great! NOT ...called about my deposit that was supposed to be on hold n was not used due too room order incident....another slap in the face by Danielle(with company almost 7 years) in accounting stating that the Sheraton was keeping my $100 and they were going to take another $155.00 out of my account because there was an over site and that my rooms were in fact not paid for.. Yeah CRAZY!!...She was rude , unapologetic, kept saying my card was declined, made me feel like I was broke and with no actual funds to pay .. as if she was a debt collector harassing someone for thousands of dollars. I was appalled , and disgusted, shocked and totally pissed because I was no longer in AC. Nadir hotel manager was not available for comment. She wouldn't even let me speak to him. She would nt even provide her last name.. just bad ..you can feel my frustration. Other than that spot was totally Awesome!! .. p.s Yes they got their money but wait till I visit again :):):) Hotel has not gotten back to me since and trust me I was calm and collect the whole time. Michael August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good hotel for an overnight stay! I've stayed at the Sheraton AC on more than a few occasions and for an overnight stay it's a good choice. This hotel has great city views and is within walking distance of a lot of shops and restaurants. If you plan on going to the casino���s you can take a quick drive (under 5 mins.) or grab a cab. I have never experienced bad customer service and am always greeted with a friendly smile at check in. My only negative comment about the hotel is that the property already seems to look a bit dated and most rooms I have stayed in are starting to show some wear and tear. I hope a remodel is in the near future for this hotel. June 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE HOTEL STAY EVER!!!!!!! My family and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and had to change rooms 3 times only to discover a DIRTY USED LOOFA in the shower WHILE MY WIFE WAS IN THE SHOWER. I have never been more disgusted in my life. In our first room the bedding was dirty (footprints and dirt on the bed skirts and black marks on the white comforter), an exposed wall outlet with an unscrewed faceplate, there was gum on the headboard and wall and worst of all there was mold in the lid of the ice chest. The front desk was very nice and apologetic and moved us to another room. Walking into the second room we were greeted with a horrible foul smell and a filthy carpet. There were crumbs in the desk chair, dust on the tables, a blunt cigar in the safe that my four year old son picked up, a non-working lamp and stains on the sheets. The front desk was very apologetic and once again moved us to another room. The third room we thought was okay when we walked in and inspected. The lamp was not working and The bed skirts had a few stains but all of the sheets and comforters were clean and overall the entire room looked clean. Late that night my wife got in the shower and yelled for me. To my surprise there was a used loofa/sponge hanging from the shower curtain. I could not believe that my wife was in the shower looking at a dirty loofa with hairs in it that didn’t belong to me or my family. At that point we didn’t want our children to touch anything and wanted to leave the hotel completely. While collecting their shoes we found a McDonalds Happy Meal box with trash in it behind the chair. My wife and I are beyond disgusted. I had a better experience in cheap highway motel and expected so much more from a Sheraton Hotel. We have stayed at many Sheraton Hotels and have never had an experience like this. The lobby, gym and pool are nice but our rooms were HORRIBLE!! How can you send a customer to 3 dirty rooms and still not get it right?? The cleaning staff needs to be properly trained or fired and management needs to enforce company standards or be replaced by managers who will. My opionion has forever changed about the Sheraton Name. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This place was great it's my second time staying there everyone was very friendly who was working , they are pet friendly my cairn terrier loved it . The room was very clean and nice it's only a short walk to the casinos and the broad walk. And you are right next to the tanger outlets. They have a Starbucks in the gift shop which is great. You have to pay for parking, to self park it's $15 a day and valet parking is $25 a day. I like how this hotel is not so busy but you are still near all that AC has to offer. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff neither professional nor friendly My stay was an overall good experience, except for the neither professional nor friendly front desk staff. When I checked in and asked for access to club lounge, I was told the charge is $50 per person. I was surprised since I got free access or mild charge at other Sheraton hotels. Instead of explaining the different standard, the staff simply shrugged and said "Oh well welcome to Atlantic city." The next morning I ask the front desk which bus to take to go to casinos, The response is simply: "Go across the street and look up to the signs." Is it that hard to tell us the bus number? At all the other spg hotels I have been to, the staff always patiently introduce the local transportation. This is absolutely the worst I have ever experienced. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was close to the area golf courses We enjoyed our stay. The wi-fi could have been in the rooms. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good enough. Except for the bed (we expected Sleeper bed which is a trademark for Sheraton hotel) everything was good. The beds in our room were too soft. Also the room key which had an access to the Club Lounge didn't work in the elevators. We tried 3 different elevators several times until it worked. (I still don't know why the room key didn't work. Other people had the same problem tool). But we will go to this hotel again next time. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just got here today So far our stay has been Horrible!! We are Spg gold members. Seems so far that this hotel picks and chooses who they want upgrade. When we got here today, The check in guy didn't even let me get out my mouth good before he told me no club rooms were available because they were sold out to a large group that was comming, he didn't even show me which way the rooms were, he checked me in like this place is a hotel 6. We came upstairs and checked to see if i could purchase a club room online and rooms were open. Called down stairs and was put on hold for about 5 min and was told the Club Rooms were on hold for maintenance to get them ready for the weekend. Um, I believe today is Monday, do they always get the Club rooms ready a week ahead of time??? Never ran into that issue. So was told the pool closed at 10pm, so at 8, we put our suites on, go to the pool, oh, closed early, sorry!!! We work out instead, call to order room service at 1120pm, oh kitchen is closed, when all the menus say order until 12pm. This has by far been our worst stay in a starwood property, how in the world will we enjoy our stay until Thursday!!! Whats next??? Ive never complained about a hotel ever, we vacation about every 4-6 weeks, this place is nothing like a normal starwood hotel!!! June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel we liked this hotel very much a little bit far from the beach but it was ok, a lot of shopping at the outlets ,it was a great week ,we will go back !!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel's close proximity to shopping and boardwalk Hotel staff appear caring and helpful. Rooms definitely could use updating. Housekeeping was good. However, one duvet cover appeared to have just been washed, and was completely wrinkled. Coffee vendor which had been in the lobby in the past was gone - that was a loss. In order for the Atlantic City area to be a success story, everyone needs to upgrade their properties. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected The only thing that truly impressed me was the valet parking attendant who brought my cash to me that I accidentally left in my Jeep. I asked to have a gift placed in my friend's room for his arrival. They placed it in the wrong room then lost it and it never turned up. The food was far from great. I was there for a conference. The only meals that were good were the lunches. Breakfast was mediocre and dinners were terrible. I have always had high expectations of Sheraton Hotels, this was far from what I expected when traveling to Atlantic City. November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slept like a baby The minute my head hit the pillow after a long day of meetings I was fast asleep in a comfortable king sized bed! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's just an OK hotel The location of the hotel was great, the lobby was very nice but once inside my room, I was disappointed. Having been either a Starwood platinum or gold member for many years, I have seen a lot of properties. My room was worn and tired. The carpet had, what I hope was only coffee or soda stains all over it. One side of the bed was sagging. The night stand was dirty on top, the tv had something splattered on the screen....overall the room was in worst condition I've seen in any Starwood property over the last 12 years. From the looks of the other reviews, maybe my room was just execeptional worn. I have no complaints of the staff, it's just time for a room remodel. After only 20 minutes in the room, I remember saying to myself, I won't stay here again. March 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by In need of a face lift Very disappointed in the condition of this location. The experience was unexceptable, loud and in need of cleaning. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL LOCATION THIS IS AN EXCELLENT AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL. THE STAFF ARE ALL VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL IN EVERY WAY. THE LOCATION IS PRIME, 4 BLOCKS AWAY FROM THE HUSTLE AND BUSTLE OF THE BOARDWALK AND LOCATED IN A GREAT OUTLET FOR SHOPPING. COULDN'T OF ASKED FOR ANYTHING BETTER. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT 2 DAY STAY..... July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Improving Rooms especially bathroom not cleaned well. previous guests hair on bathroom floor. Strong bleach smell from sheets and pillow cases. A/C would not keeps us cool while sleeping and would go on and off frequently. Vending machine not working on our floor and the floor below us. Vending machine needs updating and sells caned sodas. Fifteen dollars to watch a movie that is on red box already. Have to pay for WiFi . July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is one the best We had a leak from the bathroom toilet tank, the response to fix it was excellent. Thanks. Best Stay at a Hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Memorial Day Weekend I recently stayed at your Atlantic City Sheraton with my family and I felt uncomfortable the entire time. Why? Because of the uncleanly matter of everything. We encountered dirty dishes stacked up on the floor upon entering our room. Our room had noticeable smudges on the mirrors, TV, dressers, just about everything. The room had been serviced by housekeeping but they did a poor job! The bathroom floor looked dirty. The shams on the bed were dirty. Our comforter had a stain on it. The knob on the thermostat was dirty. The carpet was filthy. I have never stayed in an establishment that was so unkept. When my family and I went to the club lounge it got worse. The floors were sticky. The tables were dirty. The small coffee and tea pots with the hot water were so marked up I was afraid to eat or drink anything. I did attempt to eat some cheese and sliced peppers but when I took a fork out of the caddy I drew a dirty fork with chocolate residue. On the next day the club lounge was in the same condition. I don't think I could ever stay at this Sheraton again. I think the problem is the staff doesn't care anything about how the consumer(I) views the hotel. I realize you get pretty sizable business being only a stone throw away from the convention center, but it shouldn't be a pass to provide substandard service, all around. I have stayed in many hotels over the years and I have never seen anything like this. Not from a hotel that's suppose to be 3 stars or better. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel for the price The hotel itself is fine. The staff was extremely pleasant and attentive. My biggest problem was the extra fees. While I realize the taxes are beyond their control, there was almost $50 in taxes in fees added to the bill. That doesn't include the 9.99 per day Internet access which I refused to pay. Add that to the prices in the gift shop ($4 for a can of Pringles?) July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment. We chose this hotel because of the price & "convienence" to the casino's. The first issue I had was the parking, NOWHERE during the reservation did it mention I would have to pay for parking (esp. the amount I was charged) I have never been to a hotel where I had to pay to park there, do they expect people not to park there? Not to mention, I paid a certain amount for one day, and was charged for 2. I checked in that afternoon and left mid-morning, not even a full 24 hours. When I called to inquire about this insane charge, they told me it was because I parked overnight. Well, I didn't pay for a hotel for the evening, I paid to spend the night. At any cost, the lady who checked me in did not inform me it would be double what we paid for overnight parking. Otherwise, we would have parked on the street. The second issue we had was the room service. We were starving when we arrived and wanted something quick while getting dressed before venturing out so we ordered "room service". Where we were told we had to go pick it up, but it was located in the back of the building. No worries, until my husband had to go outside to get the food. Needless to say we way overpaid for some chicken strips and cheese sticks. Should have went to Applebees (right beside it) for a real meal, and better price! The third complaint is how I heard everything in the ajoining rooms. I woke up to someone using the bathroom, lovely! And lastly, the condition was poor, the bathroom floor had some sticky residue on it, with a pink substance in the shower. The carpet was stained, and smelled like puke. Not exactly what I would call 3.5 star worthy. Will definintely not be back, and feel like I way over paid, we should have stayed at one of the casino's since we ended up paying over what we we thought with the included parking the so-called room service. February 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>