Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 541 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE HOTEL STAY EVER!!!!!!! My family and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and had to change rooms 3 times only to discover a DIRTY USED LOOFA in the shower WHILE MY WIFE WAS IN THE SHOWER. I have never been more disgusted in my life. In our first room the bedding was dirty (footprints and dirt on the bed skirts and black marks on the white comforter), an exposed wall outlet with an unscrewed faceplate, there was gum on the headboard and wall and worst of all there was mold in the lid of the ice chest. The front desk was very nice and apologetic and moved us to another room. Walking into the second room we were greeted with a horrible foul smell and a filthy carpet. There were crumbs in the desk chair, dust on the tables, a blunt cigar in the safe that my four year old son picked up, a non-working lamp and stains on the sheets. The front desk was very apologetic and once again moved us to another room. The third room we thought was okay when we walked in and inspected. The lamp was not working and The bed skirts had a few stains but all of the sheets and comforters were clean and overall the entire room looked clean. Late that night my wife got in the shower and yelled for me. To my surprise there was a used loofa/sponge hanging from the shower curtain. I could not believe that my wife was in the shower looking at a dirty loofa with hairs in it that didn’t belong to me or my family. At that point we didn’t want our children to touch anything and wanted to leave the hotel completely. While collecting their shoes we found a McDonalds Happy Meal box with trash in it behind the chair. My wife and I are beyond disgusted. I had a better experience in cheap highway motel and expected so much more from a Sheraton Hotel. We have stayed at many Sheraton Hotels and have never had an experience like this. The lobby, gym and pool are nice but our rooms were HORRIBLE!! How can you send a customer to 3 dirty rooms and still not get it right?? The cleaning staff needs to be properly trained or fired and management needs to enforce company standards or be replaced by managers who will. My opionion has forever changed about the Sheraton Name. July 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just got here today So far our stay has been Horrible!! We are Spg gold members. Seems so far that this hotel picks and chooses who they want upgrade. When we got here today, The check in guy didn't even let me get out my mouth good before he told me no club rooms were available because they were sold out to a large group that was comming, he didn't even show me which way the rooms were, he checked me in like this place is a hotel 6. We came upstairs and checked to see if i could purchase a club room online and rooms were open. Called down stairs and was put on hold for about 5 min and was told the Club Rooms were on hold for maintenance to get them ready for the weekend. Um, I believe today is Monday, do they always get the Club rooms ready a week ahead of time??? Never ran into that issue. So was told the pool closed at 10pm, so at 8, we put our suites on, go to the pool, oh, closed early, sorry!!! We work out instead, call to order room service at 1120pm, oh kitchen is closed, when all the menus say order until 12pm. This has by far been our worst stay in a starwood property, how in the world will we enjoy our stay until Thursday!!! Whats next??? Ive never complained about a hotel ever, we vacation about every 4-6 weeks, this place is nothing like a normal starwood hotel!!! June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good hotel for an overnight stay! I've stayed at the Sheraton AC on more than a few occasions and for an overnight stay it's a good choice. This hotel has great city views and is within walking distance of a lot of shops and restaurants. If you plan on going to the casino’s you can take a quick drive (under 5 mins.) or grab a cab. I have never experienced bad customer service and am always greeted with a friendly smile at check in. My only negative comment about the hotel is that the property already seems to look a bit dated and most rooms I have stayed in are starting to show some wear and tear. I hope a remodel is in the near future for this hotel. June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected The only thing that truly impressed me was the valet parking attendant who brought my cash to me that I accidentally left in my Jeep. I asked to have a gift placed in my friend's room for his arrival. They placed it in the wrong room then lost it and it never turned up. The food was far from great. I was there for a conference. The only meals that were good were the lunches. Breakfast was mediocre and dinners were terrible. I have always had high expectations of Sheraton Hotels, this was far from what I expected when traveling to Atlantic City. November 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I have visited this hotel for the past 11 years for USTD Competition and as the years go by this hotel is getting worse year by year. During my stay this past week I was rented a room with a broken bed. I called the front desk and was told there were no other rooms available that a manager would call back, well I waited and waited till I had to go down to front desk and speak to them directly. They did find another room available but when I moved into the new room the toilet didn't work. The room wasn't cleaned very well it looked like the maids came in just to change the towels. I really wish the USTD would find a different place to hold next years competition. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Customer Service Small guest rooms, inattentive front desk staff, did not bring up extra towels as requested, printer in lounge did not work; general manager did not return guest call. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's just an OK hotel The location of the hotel was great, the lobby was very nice but once inside my room, I was disappointed. Having been either a Starwood platinum or gold member for many years, I have seen a lot of properties. My room was worn and tired. The carpet had, what I hope was only coffee or soda stains all over it. One side of the bed was sagging. The night stand was dirty on top, the tv had something splattered on the screen....overall the room was in worst condition I've seen in any Starwood property over the last 12 years. From the looks of the other reviews, maybe my room was just execeptional worn. I have no complaints of the staff, it's just time for a room remodel. After only 20 minutes in the room, I remember saying to myself, I won't stay here again. March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful view From the 16th floor, there is a wonderful view of the city, outlets, other hotels and the ocean. Also very nice at night to look out and see all the lights. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and snacks. I do think the parking fee is a bit steep at $15/day. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This place was great it's my second time staying there everyone was very friendly who was working , they are pet friendly my cairn terrier loved it . The room was very clean and nice it's only a short walk to the casinos and the broad walk. And you are right next to the tanger outlets. They have a Starbucks in the gift shop which is great. You have to pay for parking, to self park it's $15 a day and valet parking is $25 a day. I like how this hotel is not so busy but you are still near all that AC has to offer. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations. Sheraton was so good in the beginning, so good that we went to this hotel specifically, for our last two We had snacks and WIFI included with our room and we did not have to pay $ 50.00 extra. When we came for the third time and probably last time, we came to check in the people at the front desk gave us a room at a really low level and they said this was the only room available, we were a little disappointed. Then suddenly after we chose our room they said want snacks you have to pay $ 50.00 extra, We got shocked and really disappointed with what we just heard. We went up to our room and the beds were not clean, they had orange and black stains. I was very disappointed and not satisfied at all. I am probably not coming again. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay but needs some work... I stayed at this hotel for three nights as a part of a large group. We not only stated at the hotel but have events for four days at the facility. We utilized their conference area, catering, event staff etc. It was mediocre and the hotel needs to make some upgrades. The Tun Tavern Restaurant had the best food which is attached to the hotel. The room decor was basic and needs updating, the lobby was okay. The catered food was terrible, powdered eggs and cold. The event staff were unprofessional and not polite at all. Overall for the amount of money my group members spent and the money we spent as an organization he accommodations could have been a lot better. We have out national convention every year in a different city and this was one of the worst. We will not be back. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Memorial Day Weekend I recently stayed at your Atlantic City Sheraton with my family and I felt uncomfortable the entire time. Why? Because of the uncleanly matter of everything. We encountered dirty dishes stacked up on the floor upon entering our room. Our room had noticeable smudges on the mirrors, TV, dressers, just about everything. The room had been serviced by housekeeping but they did a poor job! The bathroom floor looked dirty. The shams on the bed were dirty. Our comforter had a stain on it. The knob on the thermostat was dirty. The carpet was filthy. I have never stayed in an establishment that was so unkept. When my family and I went to the club lounge it got worse. The floors were sticky. The tables were dirty. The small coffee and tea pots with the hot water were so marked up I was afraid to eat or drink anything. I did attempt to eat some cheese and sliced peppers but when I took a fork out of the caddy I drew a dirty fork with chocolate residue. On the next day the club lounge was in the same condition. I don't think I could ever stay at this Sheraton again. I think the problem is the staff doesn't care anything about how the consumer(I) views the hotel. I realize you get pretty sizable business being only a stone throw away from the convention center, but it shouldn't be a pass to provide substandard service, all around. I have stayed in many hotels over the years and I have never seen anything like this. Not from a hotel that's suppose to be 3 stars or better. May 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment. We chose this hotel because of the price & "convienence" to the casino's. The first issue I had was the parking, NOWHERE during the reservation did it mention I would have to pay for parking (esp. the amount I was charged) I have never been to a hotel where I had to pay to park there, do they expect people not to park there? Not to mention, I paid a certain amount for one day, and was charged for 2. I checked in that afternoon and left mid-morning, not even a full 24 hours. When I called to inquire about this insane charge, they told me it was because I parked overnight. Well, I didn't pay for a hotel for the evening, I paid to spend the night. At any cost, the lady who checked me in did not inform me it would be double what we paid for overnight parking. Otherwise, we would have parked on the street. The second issue we had was the room service. We were starving when we arrived and wanted something quick while getting dressed before venturing out so we ordered "room service". Where we were told we had to go pick it up, but it was located in the back of the building. No worries, until my husband had to go outside to get the food. Needless to say we way overpaid for some chicken strips and cheese sticks. Should have went to Applebees (right beside it) for a real meal, and better price! The third complaint is how I heard everything in the ajoining rooms. I woke up to someone using the bathroom, lovely! And lastly, the condition was poor, the bathroom floor had some sticky residue on it, with a pink substance in the shower. The carpet was stained, and smelled like puke. Not exactly what I would call 3.5 star worthy. Will definintely not be back, and feel like I way over paid, we should have stayed at one of the casino's since we ended up paying over what we we thought with the included parking the so-called room service. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlantic City - Average Atlantic City is a troubled city, but the Sheraton continues to be "average" which says a lot. It is a perfectly pleasant location, convenient to all attractions, clean and comfortable. You will however, die of absolute boredom because at the property there is NOTHING to do. The attached restaurant is not directly accessible from the hotel; the pool is laughable and you're far enough away from everything to keep it from being a vibrant or interesting place to stay. So, I can't really complain and I also can't rave either. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dr. J I was ignored at check-in as a SPG Gold member. They did not value my membership nor money... I will return to Atlantic City. However, this will be one of the cities in which I will spend my money at another hotel in order to feel appreciated! I did not even get my SPG welcome gift! July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrendous service The bed was too soft...now one in either room booked slept well. Breakfast was a disaster. Dining room opened at 6:30....it took 10 minutes to place an order....the other two customers were having the buffet. It took 20 minutes to get a bagel; the egg solders were in edible; the yoghurt w/berries and protein shake had not come by 7:00...inspire of frequent requests and the revelation that my party had a tee time to meet. The manager at the front desk , upon hearing my complaint, said " what should do about it? That's food and beverage, not me". It then took 10 minutes to get my car from valet parking...with no one else waiting. I will never stay at this hotel again and will strongly recommend that the All-Eastern Music Educators remove this hotel dorm it's " recommended" list for our 2016 convention. I am on the host committee.. Frank Hughes August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SuperSport Very nice, staff excellent, overstuffed chairs in room could use a good cleaning or replaced otherwise very nice September 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not enjoy this hotel Paid way too much for the service I received. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to the Sheraton name Upon checkin was upgraded to a VIP suite for platinum. The room is very big but very dated. to my surprise they don't have the Sheraton sweet sleeper which is my main attraction to Sheraton. The bed was very uncomfortable and squeaky felt like a motel.... The AC didn't work so I checked the filters, they have dates on them from the last change, it was over a 1 1/2 years ago. just ridiculous. called 5 times for technician and 3 times for a crib to be brought up. My kids were so tired but we had to wait for a long time that was after telling them at checkin 5 hours before that we needed a crib. Won't be staying here again August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walls are thin This is a nice hotel. Bathrooms were clean. Room was good size. The problem was you could hear every sound that came from the hallway. Some people decided to have a party next door to our room and were yelling and singing till 4am. At one point security called and the party went silent but a few minutes later they were at it again. I was with my wife and 2 kids so I was not able to out and lay waste to the party...they dodge a bullet for sure. I dont understand how the Hotel could allow this to go on. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly Room and Poor Customer Service I had a terrible experience here with the staff and the front desk manager seems to be extremely defensive because of his feelings for his staff. We were given a room that had a terrible smell of urine, which was on the 4th floor and the staff didn't want to help us change the room. The staff here gets quite defensive and providing customer service is not consistent across the board. But in their defense not all members were bad. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atlantic City stay We arrived before check in and our room was not ready. We parked our car and went off to the boardwalk. We came back hours later and checked in. We had a nice complimentary upgrade since our room had not been ready. The room had a beautiful view of all the hotels and ocean. However I was disapointed in the cleanliness of the room. Over all the room was clean and it wasn't until the next day that I discovered something that quite upset me. The blanket that I sleep in had a stain on the end and had been tucked into the bed. I slept on a used and soiled blanket. I brought that to the attention of the staff and I was given a new blanket. The next night I slept peacefully. I realize that the upkeep of each room is timely but that should have been noticed. I also realize that the blankets aren"t changed for each guest. I knew the comforters weren"t but not the blankets. That left an uncomfortable feeling. July 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This sucks This hotel management staff sucks. I have booked a hotel for August 3rd and confirmed with the staff and when I call them they told me it was booked for July3rd. They do not honor the reservation for August 3rd. I don't want anyone to go through this. Please be aware July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is noisy and needs a makeover We were in the open floor plan suite which was a joke. The carpet was badly stained and the room had a general post frat house party feel to it. The room was also impossible to regulate the temperature. The only air conditioning ducts were in the room with the queen size bed however the room with the Murphy bed had no ventilation, consequently half of us slept in sweat suits in a freezing room while the other half slept sweating on top of the covers. Also, the bedside lamp next to the queen size bed kept flickering on and off every time one moved on the bed until we pulled the bed back and saw that the plug was half out of the socket and bent, exposing half of the plug to the bedding. Don't get this room if you are in need of doing work. There was no desk or table and although there were essentially 2 rooms, there was only one television. I stay at hotels every weekend and this is the first truly bad evaluation I have had to write. The room was also noisy with drunk people screaming at each other in the hallway at 3AM and music playing so loudly near our room that the window was vibrating. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here if you want customer service I booked 2 nights here (July 5-7, 2012) on a pre-paid rate, only to arrive and find out that my resevation was cancelled because they info was incorrect (pin changed). When I spoke to the manager, he advised that they have been trying since the reservation was made on June 16. Why would you not call me? I am a SPG platium member, and all my contact info was correct and in the system. On top of that, they would not allow me to give them another card because it was a pre paid rate, and they would not le tme boo a new reservation. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL! July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Not the best. Not the best place to stay. Bullet points: 1. When we got there there was no attention by valet staff, I had to carry my own luggage in to the hotel (3 trips). Had to then ask a bell man who stood in front of me for 10 mins who watched me carry by bags in several trips. 2. We got in at like 8pm and our room was not ready, still being cleaned!!??? We called and gave them the info when we would arrive. 3. We were told a room by the desk after finally it was ready, we went up there...still being cleaned, crib arrived, then the bell man comes in and tell us we are in the wrong room which front desk never told us, but written a different room that what he told us. I haul the crib myself to a different floor. 4. Carpets lookslike they have not been steam cleaned in 10 years..stains in many areas. 5. Sheets on bed had cigarette stains and blood stains on myside of the bed...went down everyday for 3 days and talked to the front desk to have bedding changed. Called manager to the room and showed him and demanded it be done (3 DAYS!!!!). manager gave excuses like communication error, etc. He gave us a free buffet card. 6. Buffet--aboslutely horrid...took us 20 mins to get seated, ithe room was only half full, the person atthe front desk seating people was so slow (we were second in line!). Tok another 10 mins to get a highchair by the person waiting on us, another 10 mins for drinks. Food was less quality, eggs overcooked (scrambled) not a lot of variety, not hot...not worth the 16.95 per person at all.. if we paid I would have been angrier. 7. I think you get the point, be wary. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard lumpy pillows Pillows were uncomfortable making sleep difficult September 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel in years Toilet flushed 1/2 the time. Shower pressure major issues - pipes screamed when water on - sounded like an alarm. Also heard same noise through walls so other rooms had it too. Noise an issue - could hear TV of neighbor until 12:30am. Requested a "quiet room". Outlet on left side of bed did not work. Towels and sheets felt like paper - not soft - impossible to sleep. Carpet was gross - needs replacement. Decoration was ancient in lobby and restaurant. Walkway to convention center had a horrible smell - overkill on carpet cleaner. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs remodelling. Rooms were disgusting, a dog was making in front of the elevator while i was getting off my floor. I know that the hotel is pet friendly, but they should dedicate one floor for the pets .The pool was closed when my daughter decided to go for a swim. Service was very slow and inadequate, not enough towels. Located far from parking. Unfortunally i might after go back to this lousy hotel, because of a dance competition my daughter is involved in it. I stayed at this hotel before, but this time i found it in a shamble. Starwood properties should do something about this. I am a gold member and very unhappy about what i had to endure with my family. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute Nightmare My stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City was, without question, my worst hotel experience to date. I was placed in a room that was absolutely filthy - dirty towels, dirty carpeting, dust caked onto the telephone and other fixtures. I immediately requested a room change, which took about 30min - 45min to get relocated to a "pure room." Keep in mind, this was at about 9pm on night before I was set to take the NJ Bar Exam next door at the Convention Center. After being moved to the Pure Room, I immediately put in a request for breakfast using the card located outside of the door - I requested that breakfast be delivered no later than 6:45am. Despite calling hospitality & guest services at 6:50, 7am, and 7:15am, explaining to Sheraton staff that time was of the essence because I had to leave by 7:30am to take the bar exam, and being assured that the meal was on its way, breakfast was never served. I was informed by the individual staying in the room with me that it was finally delivered (and promptly turned away) at 8am. When voicing my complaints, hotel staff at the front desk was dismissive and of no help. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>