Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1647 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Love the club lounge We stayed for 3 nights on the 'pay your birthday deal. Was fantastic value for money so we up graded to club level. The room was the same but better view and higher floor. The club lounge was great with good selection of food for breakfast and evening snacks. The gym was excellent with high quality machines etc. Nice pool and hot tub area. The hotel is in a perfect location within easy walking distance to the town centre attractions and underground shopping centre. Valet Car parking was expensive at $150 but they advised to go across the street to the underground one. Only cost $50 for 3 days. Overall would recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Staff go out of their way The staff at this hotel go out of their way to do the extra little things to make the stay memorable! :) August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A lot of money for poor acomadations Poor conditions of the room. Stained carpet, vents covered in green tape, tv not working properly, spiders in bed linen . Staff very slow in responding. Conference rooms very hot. Would not recommend this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention to detail As a facilities professional, I was surprised to see the water damage to the ceiling in my shower and over the loading zone at the entrance. There were many features in the facility that were very nice. I think the lobby is laid-out very well. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great stay Overall a great hotel although the approach to the main lobby is a little creepy= industrial looking.. Staff power washer the walkways and pavement while guests try to stay out of the way of the spray. Idea ! = power wash at 3 am when no one is around. The motor from the power washer was so loud, you could not have a conversation. Once you got past the entry , the lobby was open, bright and spacious. Staff was great and willing to please. The biggest negative was the food cost inside the facility. I understand that this is a profit making venture, but I also understand food cost in the hospitality industry. Really, $5.75 per cup for a coffee (in an urn) in the meeting room and $12 per one ounce of (standard) liquor is simply robbery without a gun. Retail on the same liquor is about $1 per ounce, coffee about 10 cents. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by concert weekend there for a concert weekend always love the location and great service August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult Customer Service The room on the outside looks nice, however, a few problems occured during my stay. That's okay, if they can be resolved, but unfortunately, they weren't - and it was only examined when further escalation was made: -Light bulbs blown out in the room -fan on HVAC system wasn't working -mattress in the room is sagging on one side (overuse?) -coffee and creamers not replaced regularly in the room For the first two items, I called the front desk. I was told that they would send someone to fix these problems. Two days later, the problem still wasn't fixed. I called again, but this time asked to speak with a manager. The person on the other end of the phone asked what he could help with. When I asked if he was a manager, he said that he wasn't. I told him that I was escalating a repair incident that still had not been fixed. Before he would transfer me, he required that I explain the full problem to him. Very annoying and frustrating. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location Found the location brilliant and out room overlooked the City Hall and square which was lit up at night August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was a gem; now needs updates Hotel is in fantastic location. Rates are competitive. However, our room was not up to standard. The sofa bed was unusable in that the mattress fell through the frame. The lamp shade was broken. The sound proofing was non-existent - we could hear neighboring guests snore and their telephone ring. Last fall, the restaurant had great food. It has changed menu and so has the quality of the food. This stay was disappointing and yet not inexpensive. On the bright side, the staff were apologetic and tried to help. Received a second adult cot, after some delay. When I spoke with the front desk about my concerns, they took note. Let's hope it improves. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG recognition problem Our understanding about platinum status is that we are to receive the best upgrade available at the hotel when we are staying there. My wife asked about getting a fridge in the room on the Club Level and was told there would be a significant charge per day for one. Then we found out that another member of our group, staying at the hotel at the time,who checked in later the same day, who is NOT platinum, stayed in a two room suite with TWO fridges for no extra charge at all. She told my wife that she received this upgrade because she "batted her eyes at the attendant" . We are faithful SPG hotel guests which explains our platinum status. If no suites and fridges are available we understand but if they are the platinum guests should come first ! I have just begun extensive travel for business in South America and will be in charge of group bookings. After this upsetting experience I may have to reconsider my plans. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 bottle of water per day?? that is cheap although the services are good, they are issues that needs to be addressed like the wi - fi limitation and the one bottle of water for the entire day... I did bring my own water.. but the Wi-Fi...let me down...., August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities Attended as part of the Canadian Knifemaker's Guild show. Excellent show/convention facilities and service! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service hotel failed to call me when I left wake up call August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay (May 19th) This is one of the top choices of hotels where I stay in Toronto. The dedicated check-in and check-out counters for Gold and Platinum member guests are very effective in working with the most loyal customers. We were assigned a very nice Club floor room. Jack at front desk was very professional, effective and welcoming. Breakfast buffet at the Bistro on Two was great. Club lounge is very well equipped. The staff was very courteous and welcoming. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs more improvement First all,it was great.Thank you (Uncle Brian and Steve...at the front desk)for everything.Especially Uncle B.Some people don't know how to smile&how to treat guest.They both serious but some of just looks like nerd. Second,I'm picky girl. Fortunately I'm feeling ok,stay here not bad.Eventually they were nice to me. Third,room effect needs to be improved(sound insulation board),floors&rooms needs to renovated.And do some requirements to different country&culture guest,such as electric kettle(for Asian)...etc; Overall,Thank you for all your guys did.I'm happy to stay here. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We expected more! The location of the Sheraton Centre Toronto was perfect as we had a wedding to attend nearby. However,here are a few things that were unacceptable. There were not enough people working the Check-In desk and waiting in line seemed to take forever. Secondly, in this day and age, not to have free Wifi available in one's room is simply unacceptable. Lastly, the bed , although the linens were good, was not as comfy as one would expect. So there you have it, overall, a disappointing experience at the Sheraton Centre Toronto. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location and very comfortable hotel to stay in when downtown for business. The staff was very friendly and did everything they could to try and accommodate our needs. I will definitely stay there again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my room was great becausse it was a corner room and had a view of the CN Tower. The floor I was on was quiet and made for an uninterrupted sleep. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need improvements I cant say I would stay here again. The staff were excellent, but for the price of the hotel, it was not worth it. Was supposed to have adjoining room with my daughter, and were told so by the staff downstairs that checked us in, but did not receive. Fridge did not work, called down, and received another. Toilet broke the first night, they fixed it properly, but after that the sink, and shower water pressure was terrible. No sleep, walls were like paper, people partying in the hallways all night. Glad to be back home! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating Hotel is tired and in need of renovation. Front desk staff staff didn't make me feel special for being Platinum, and only after much questioning, were able to give me an upgrade. Seemed as tho they were doing me a favor to look for inventory, and managers never showed their face. Pretty poor experience. Suite was small and I could hear elevator. club Lounge experience was good. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you expect from downtown Toronto. A line up of about 50 people, and only 3 people working very slow moving. Tried renting a movie wouldn't allow us so called front desk that took 15 minutes to get through before someone answered. Then they asked to go see them at the front desk again big line up with 3 people working, wanted to prepay for the movie he said it should work went back to the room and it still didn't work. Called the front desk again and they said I see it here it's working to which it wasn't working still said call front desk. I've stayed in 3 Sheratons in the last 2 weeks and this one was the worst of the 3. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is my favourite hotel but this time wasn't as good I have been staying at this hotel frequently for 10 years or so and love it; however this trip wasn't as good. I had a room with only 2 bedside lamps, the carpet was worn, the toilet kept on running too long and I couldn't open the window which has always been a plus for me. I realize that you are in the process of renovating but please bring back those awesome wicker rockers that were situated in front of the waterfall. It was a great place to relax after a day of shopping. Also please bring back the stem wine glasses in the bistro. Love the proximity to the Eaton Centre and the ambiance in the lobby July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has problems Outstanding location, but feels impersonal, despite the staff's efforts. Registration is slow, and through a mixup I wound up having to register twice for the same room. (At checkout, Brian tried his very best to make amends.) Saturday night was very noisy. TV service was flawed, and there is a charge for WiFi. Room decor seemed drab and old. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent treatment for ALL Platinum guests In my humble opinion and my first hand observation, welcoming and upgrades for Platinum guests are very inconsistent, questionable. I arrived at hotel well passing 3pm the check in time, and the front desk person could not find me a club floor King bed room, which I booked. Instead I was given 3110 near the floor exit stair case, and I was privileged to door slamming sound all night long. And yet, another gold/plat guest was given a suite, I knew this since we were next to each other in the "preferred" check in line. Please be consistent on your treatment to your most loyal customers. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel below standards The room itself was bright, clean and comfortable. However, the tv did not work, the safe did not function and the phone beside the bed did not function. The hallway was dark and dreary and the carpet and wall paper were in need of refreshing. Not really what you would expect for the cost incurred for this hotel room. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Boy has this Hotel gone downhill Check in was an adventure, new staff and long line up with people who looked like they were doing nothing , although in there defense maybe they wee waiting for gold level guests , not a smart move. The restaurant in the lobby has to be one of the worse hotel restaurants I have experienced in all my travels. Over an hour to prepare 8 meals and the restaurant was almost empty. The waiter was constantly coming back to us to ask questions on the preferences and yes we had many from Vegan to gluten free and even after giving our answers there were still errors.The air conditioner in our room was not working properly but was working. There were plumbing issues. and the furnishings looked like they were picked up second hand.Tthe bathroom had no counter or shelve spare so that your toilet bag was constantly wet The $50.oo upgrade was a let down seeing that you usually get that type of breakfast free in an $89.00 room and was poorly set up. The line up was too long. There were no snacks during the day only breakfast and 5-7 August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ball Game Weekend in Toronto We arrived early at the Sheraton and were met by a very friendly Front Desk person who checked us in to our room, even though we were there before normal check in time, This way we were able to walk down to the Rogers Dome in lots of time for the game. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location Great location. Hotel is staff is friendly and very accommodating. The club level is the way to go if available. Everything important to see when visiting Toronto is within walking distance. The lobby is grand but the rooms can use an update. Overall a great location with nice amenities for a family vacation in a large city. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfort You should purchase new mattresses. Ours was very uncomfortable. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be renovated I usually stay at this location but always end making a comment that this location requires room & hallway upgrade/renovation. For the hotel rate that I pay and being right on central downtown, hope this is your scope for future improvements to stay competitive in the hotel industry. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 56 next>>