Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

  • Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336,
  • Malpensa,
  • 21010
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location The location of the Sheraton at Malpensa airport is most ideal for people who has an early morning flight to catch. We chose to stay there for one night for that reason. The staff was friendly and the food in the restaurant was good though somewhat pricy. We had a comfortable stay for the night. But in general SPG Recognition for gold members is not generous. And this hotel was no exception. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and facilities I would recommend the Sheraton, they provide excellent service and facilities. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by travelling good exprerience with Sheraton hotels October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great food and beverage experience Thank you for your effort to make my stay a wonderful one. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility excellent, service varied. Sheaton Malpensa has a great location for early departures. Soundproof rooms were very comfortable, large, with great bathrooms. Nice exercise facility on site. The desk and restaurant service was excellent, and very responsive, but bar service was so poor that we left after waiting 20 minutes at a dirty table, or which there were many. And the staff weren't overwhelmed with business. Internet access needs to be improved: 45 min free is not "free wifi". September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel...But We booked this hotel because of the location right at the airport. We found the staff to be extremely efficient. There are just as few things that could have been done to improve the experience. First the hall to our room was not uplifting at all. The walls were painted a dark brown with no pictures....Pictures of Italy would have been nice. There was no stand for suitcases. We placed them on the floor. The room itself was very nice, clean and comfortable. As we were preparing to leave, I was fixing coffee. The pot must have been defective and tripped the breaker for the room. It was completely dark with no emergency lighting We were scheduled to leave that morning to return to the USA and my wife was not ready. I found a staff member who quickly got a ladder and reset the breaker. The restaurant had good quality and reasonable pricing. The decor was similar to a large institutional cafeteria. The service was good and the complementary welcoming Prosecco was a very nice touch. Overall the stay was very good but with some attention to a few details this hotel would be first class. October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Milano Malpensa stay I was disappointed this time , I had booked 2 rooms , my coworkers room smelled like cigarette smoke and the tv did not function. When I returned to my room late Thursday afternoon around 7 pm my room hadn't even been cleaned, Had dinner there Wednesday evening and the service was terrible and very slow. I had to request updates was told 10-15 minutes and it was over 30, by the time the food arrives my coworker and I are beyond caring. We asked for the check immediately , I was asked why and I told the server the service was terrible, had the restaurant been busy I would have understood. At that time of the evening it wasn't even at 25% capacity. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Easy Access to Milan City Center As Platinum member, we received upgrade to junior suite. The room included a sitting area, and large bathroom with separate shower and bath. The bed and pillows are comfortable, and with large window and high ceiling, there were plenty of sunlight. The front desk and bell captain was very responsive and helpful. Rail station is just downstairs, with express train, it is only 30 minutes away from downtown Milan. The only downside, is for some strange reasons, that housekeeping did not clean and wash used cups and glasses. and does not toss away empty soft drink cans that were on our bed stand. The club lounge offers a good selection of breakfast choices. I will definitely stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor service If you stay here, be prepared to have to call reception for everything you would expect any other hotel to have done without being told - cleaning the room, making the beds, re-stocking the minibar, replacing the breakfast forms, replacing the laundry forms, you name it. They are geared to have people stay one night and leave - if you stay more than one night they forget you used things on the first night September 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of employees came from Milan Central Station , we had to come down to Terminal1 and not in front of the hotel entrance as your website indicates regarding bus transportation .Once in Terminal 1 and with lack of indication I tried 10 times to call the hotel and each time going thru the automatic answering switchboard and end up with no human answering . Room service do not answer unless the receptionist walk personally to kitchen to make them call back the room, than you wait a very long time for the service. Morning time was better, good breakfast and an excellent bellboy who was proactive regarding luggage transfer to terminal1 as he explained thoroughly and precisely what to do and where pertaining to vat reimbursement and check in, I do not recall his name but he was from Philippines. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Weirdest, Most Awkward Hotel The Weirdest, Most Awkward Hotel Hotel was built in what used to be a parking garage and still feels like such. Although brand new, it seems like nothing works and everything is broken. First room they gave me had a completely cracked window. In the second one, blinds and towel rack were hanging by a thread. Was there in January and they could not heat the place up. Needed coat and gloves to roam common areas or to walk from room to elevator (which felt like kilometres!). Front desk employees working with coats and hats jumping up and down to try to keep warm does not qualify as a “Warm Italian Welcome”! In-room heating stops when you remove your key and leave. Was away all day so room was freezing upon return and the night was not long enough to bring the temperature back to normal (14C is OK for camping but unacceptable for hotel room!). Was unlucky enough to be there when the hotel was hosting a conference of some sort. All resources were dedicated to the convention. This meant no access to the only dining room as it was reserved for convention attendees, tables and chairs from other common areas were removed and used for the convention. Going to the bar for a drink meant sitting at the bar (if a stool was free) as all tables and chairs had vanished! Check-in takes forever, while check-out is even longer. I could go on and on but in a nutshell I found this place to be the weirdest, most awkward Hotel ever! January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Starwood Hotel in the airport This hotel is super convenient because it is located right in the airport. As soon as you exit the hotel you are right by the the train which takes you straight to Milano Centrale and near terminal 1. After walking so much in Italy, it was nice to have a hotel so easy to get to. The front desk and checkin was good, there was enough staff that you didn't have to wait too long. The rooms were so modern and clean, and it was nice because the ceilings were high which gave the room a much bigger feel. Also, the hallways and lobby are wide and spacious.. The restaurant was good and decently priced considering its Europe. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overcharge of credit card When checking in my card was debited for more than the room rate. I was assured on checking out this would be refunded immediately. To date this has not happened and I am not impressed September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milan airport Very accommodating and pleasant staff February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Airport Hotel In Europe Tis hotel is perfect! The staff and Resident Manager are extremely professional and understand client service. IThe restaurant and bar/'lounge serve high quality food. Room service is top notch as well. The indoor pool is fantastic and free of charge, The concierage lounge on the 3rd floor is extremely well stocked and accessible. WIFI is free and the signal is strong everywhere. One suggestions - clear the plates in the concierage lounge more often to keep the tables clean. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Your Typical Airport Hotel! I've stayed at many airport hotels and have never been impressed. They typically served their purpose in being in close proximity to an airport. The Sheraton Malpensa was a complete surprise. The rooms were great, the staff very pleasant, and the common areas bright and comfortable. I would stay here again without question. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for business travellers...but unacceptable check out process due to local legal requirements Excellent hotel for international business travellers; right next to the airport, walking 300m underground, and direct access to Milan Express airport train to city center. But to get a proper invoice adressed to your company the reception desk insists to have the correct VAT number of your company due to local legal requirements. It took them 15min to search without success. Unacceptable check-out process. Needs urgent improvement September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and relaxation professional and helpful staff. Immaculate convenient upscale hotel with perfect location. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Last Day of our Holiday This hotel is fantastic everything, location- as we dropped off our hire car we took a few steps and we were into Malpensa Airport Terminal 1 and the doors of the Sheraton were right there booked in and then were able to take a few more steps and were in airport to claim back our tax, bar open all day for light food and drinks, great meal in restaurant at night and buffet breakfast ( everything imagineable available) included in tariff. Top Hotel would recommend for everything. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical airport hotel and not more than 4 stars From Terminal 1 it is about a 10min walk to the hotel. As Platinum member, I got an upgrade as to what they call a junior suite. Actually it is more a slightly bigger room in a very unfortunate location, at least room 1170. If you are able to open the blinds, you look at the opposite room. Furniture is 80's style. No free water in the room and no welcome letter for platinum guests. You are not allowed to iron in the room, but staff was nice to let me iron in the crew lounge. The executive lounge is bright and has a good breakfast selection. May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has great location but poor management I have a booking for 1 night (check-in on 14 July 2014 and check-out on 15 July 2014). When I arrived at the hotel at approximate 12:30, the front desk staff just told me that check-in time is 3pm and, if you want an early check-in (just 2 hours), you have to pay an extra cost. I enquired if I could just complete the paper work for check-in (sign the form, etc), left my luggage and come back in the late evening to get my room key and go to my room direct. The staff just provided the same ridiculous answer "if you want to check in now, pay an extra cost". Do you consider that it is an appropriate answer for a Sheraton hotel? July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Excellent location. You can walk there from the plane in 2 minutes . .Although the room was reasonably well soundproofed you could still faintly hear the car traffic passing by the window with a "wooshing " sound. .This may have been due to a cracked window as the glass pane was crazed. Otherwise overall excellent. Room 3120. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic convenience Fantastically located directly opposite Malpensa airport this is hotel is highly recommended. Great nights sleep and no stress about missing my flight as hotel is connected by walkway to terminal. Only wish I had known about it early - would have stayed the night before my flight in the first instance. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and very helpful staff Excellent choice if you need a hotel near the airport or if you need to catch the express trains around Italy. All staff were friendly and helpful. Great hotel if you are elderly as it is a short walk from Terminal 1. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. I will return. Thankyou June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This fairly new hotel is the place to stay when flying out of Malpensa. It is a short walk to the terminal and provides a nice breakfast spread to start the journey. We had rented an Avis car on our travels and was able to turn it in literally right under the hotel. Very convenient. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Our family of four spent two weeks traveling in Europe--primarily staying at SPG properties in London, Paris, and Rome. We had several great stays but our stay at this hotel stood out. The front desk personnel exceeded all expectations including helping us to arrange travel to Switzerland for the next leg of our journey. The location was excellent as it allowed us to drop off our rental car quickly and walk easily to the hotel. We were upgraded to an amazing suite using a Suite Night Award. The restaurant was open late, served great food, and offered excellent service. I have been a platinum member for many years and have never written a review for any property. Our stay was so excellent from top to bottom that we felt compelled to write one for this hotel. Admittedly, we did not have high expectations, but I can honestly say that our experience at this hotel was one of our best stays anytime, anywhere. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel at Malpensa airport What a treat to have such good hotel with accessibility to the Malpensa airport June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Locations and Hotel Thank you for a great stay! All staff from check-in, house keeping and at the resteraunt were amazing! well done! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ojai Excellent service and facilities. Right at airport terminal. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So convenient While I have stayed at this Sheraton many times since its having been built, I found that this time the staff and the entire hotel seemed to be more "on its game." I always stay on the lounge level and found it to be the best of all my stays. My wife and I look forward to our next stay at the Sheraton Malpensa. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>