Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños menores de 17 años es de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por las camas plegables para niños y adultos.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y tener una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1264 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible customer service myself and some business colleagues stayed here while we had an event in dallas. we do events like these all over the country and often have supplies and things left after our event and have our own UPS labels, will prepare the boxes ourselves and hotels keep the box over night until UPS can pick them up for us the next day. This location lost our boxes somewhere in the building for 2 weeks. Would not call us back after calling daily for an update. Then did call us and told us we had to pay $100 in 'handling' since they had kept the boxes for us. i have never heard of anything so ridiculous! After 15 minutes of speaking with the manager he offered no resolution and was super unhelpful. No acknowledgement or apology for losing my boxes, for lack of response to our calls, and no empathy to help resolve my situation or ask for assistance from someone else at the hotel. I'm super unsatisfied with this location. Especially because at checkout I spoke with the front desk, concierge, and the bell hop about these 3 boxes I needed stored for 1 day and was assured my boxes would be taken to the business center for pickup later that day. I don't plan on staying here ever again and will make sure no one else in my company does as well. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Terrible cell reception in my room. It was a great place. My only complaint is that I could get absolutely no cell reception in my room. I had a corner room, not sure if that had anything to do with it or not, but for whatever reason, it would work. Also, my heater wasn't working, but hotel maintenance came up almost immediately and turned on a heating valve in the ceiling??? Regardless it started working immediately. They were very courteous and hospitable. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Travel - for conference The outside temperature was 32^. The interior of the hotel (excluding the room) was not far above the outdoor temp. The hotel was freezing! J.E., at the front desk did not act interested in helping solve a problem with my room that the hotel had created. M.B., with concierge, seemed bothered by a phone call about the wi-fi. Valet was good - attentive - quick. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Planned Water outage? Put us in norht tower full knowing they were going to turn the water off Sunday AM. No one told us...offered breakfast to make up....couldn't showere, couldn't use toilet.....at 10am....really amazingly poorly managed..... I demanded comped rooms and they complied November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Little More Heat & a Little Less Mood Lighting Overall, a really great stay! There were only 2 things that needed improvement, that being the meeting room temps were frigid at times (sometimes below 65 degrees). While this isn't necessarily a bad thing, it's difficult while you're in a room for more than an hour at a time. The other thing is the bathroom lighting as part of the mirror over the sink. Although the aesthetic is quite striking, applying makeup was very difficult. I had to use a mirror propped up on the desk extension & hope it would get light enough outside so I could apply makeup. October 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful The simple matter is this hotel caters to low-life conventioneers. Accordingly, avoid. There are better hotels in Dallas, with out the moronic hassle of this one. November 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by September 2014 I was a guest in Sept 2014 for 2 nights. When I arrived to my room the bathroom was filthy. There was hair and dried up soap all over the counter. Hair on the floor and in bathtub and the bathtub had not been cleaned. I have pictures of the washcloths that I used to clean with and gave them to the housekeeper. She was even shocked. The glass desk top was smeared with some kind of sticky substance. October 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Rude Guest Service I arrived for the Dallas Margarita Society Charity Ball held on Nov. 19, 2011, which I attend yearly, and was extremely disappointed by the Guest Service Representative during check in. Considering the unavoidable long wait in line, to be greeted with a condescending tone, smug countenance and irritable demeanor is unacceptable. I obtained an Executive Suite (which is not provided with one King bed). The room was dated and although I expected a delay in room service (given the mass attendance of the ball), I requested a wine bottle opener (corkscrew) around 5 p.m. and after several additional follow-up phone calls making the same request, I received a useless beer bottle opener around 2 a.m. I travel and frequent hotels quite often; my suggestions … go to a different establishment where they value their guests. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible check in experience I had a fantastic customer service experience with a gentleman named Jason Petty. After overhearing me talk about getting back to Toronto to watch my son play in his volleyball championships and how important it was to me, I arrived late that evening to my room to a bottle of champagne on ice and a wonderful hand written note from Jason, wishing my son good luck in the tournament and offering up this pre-celebratory bottle. I was totally taken back with his thoughtfulness and generosity. I travel extensively, and it was the nicest gesture I've ever received in all my years on the road. I've only told about a 1000 people about this !!. Jason (and the hotel) rank at the top end of scale in my opinion - It will never be forgotten. signed, (Gold Star member) November 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Cold water shower Meeting suite was large and roomy however: > no refrigerator > No ice bucket ( one in sleeping room too small) > Meeting table dwarfed by size of room and only 4 chairs ...too small November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, food pricy I enjoyed my stay, rooms comfortable. The quality of the food was lacking and pricy. I had the steak dinner a few times and if I was paying full price I would not have been happy. Steak quality was not what I would expect for a 40 dollar steak. Rosemary chicken was best meal on menu. Staff was great and attentative. Closing the parking lot when events were going on was a problem. I spent 7 weeks at hotel and on 3 occasions they had the entrance blocked off. There was no reason that I should have had to park my car off property. November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not really good A lot of sound in the morning due to the road arrangements just in front of the hotel Restauntant expensive and buffet not good very simple December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel This hotel is comfortable December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but room for improvement On a recently 3 night stay, I was originally placed in South Tower which is tired and dated but was moved to the renovated North Tower promptly upon request. The gym was awesome. Room was clean but HOT! I chose the green option to recieve 500 points per night in lieu of maid service. I think going green also means no cool air. A fan was brought to my room but by the last night, I had had it and called the front desk in which maintenance was sent and allowed cool air to flow from vent. It would have been nice if that had been offered the first night. January 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business traveler No hangers in the room although they were provided after I called the front desk. Room was somewhat noisey due to trains that run on the street below (I had a 5th floor room). Handle on tub fell off as a screw was missing (I left a note to alert the housekeeping staff before checking out). Valet staff was friendly but put my luggage in a cab rather than the shuttle that I had booked. Food at Kitchen was good and staff was accommodating. Overall while not poor, it was decidedly average; thought it would be better. October 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservations The Starwood reservation line told me there were no available rooms the day I wanted to check in. (This was a last minute trip for me.) I reserved another hotel and checked in, then came to the Sheraton for my conference. I went to the desk to see if there happened to be any rooms opened up and the clerk politely told me there were 300 vacant rooms for the next 2 nights! I was livid. There must be some kind of bust in the Starwood reservation system. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cold weather, warm stay I stayed at the hotel 4 nights for a conference, I immediately saw the benefits of being a Starwood member. I also upgraded to the Lounge club which was a good decision. The room was very comfortable & I especially liked the lighted dressing table in the room. The pillows & bedding were wonderful. I ate at the restaurant twice & had excellent service. It was an excellent place for our conference especially since it was so cold outdoors. The only confusion was the towers. It takes a while to figure it all out. When I return to Dallas, I'll definitely stay at the Sheraton. November 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is located in a great surrounding. The hotel is a located at a great place and close to the public transportation and close to offices for those working around this hotel. However the service is something i felt is very bad. I was not expecting this sort of service from a sheraton at the registration. They do not seem to even value the SPG members as much.. November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A difficult experience No AC in room. Reported three times and cooled some only after midnight. No hot water for sink. Was repaired twice; second time successful. Phone in room did not work; could not be repaired or exchanged. Staff did not follow up on repairs. Parking $29 Cocktail - $14 November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service My original room upon check-in was dirty, the bathroom smelled of urine and the coffee maker was disgustingly dirty. I did not complain until the next morning as the front staff was extremely busy due to the TCA conference. The next morning I spoke with Verlencia J., an associate at the front desk. I told her of my concern and asked if she could get someone to come clean my room. She profusely apologized and insisted that I allow her to move me to another room. I agreed and she sent me on my way with a FREE breakfast buffet coupon. I was thrilled, but later became overjoyed when I arrived at my new room and found out I was upgraded to an executive suite!! Verlencia J. even asked if I about my stay and upgraded room upon checkout, letting me know that even in the vast number of occupants she remembered me and cared enough to ask. November 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you would expect We just stayed at the Sheraton in Dallas for the Margarita Ball. The entire event is supposed to be upscale and and very formal so I am surprised when our room was in poor condition. For starters the plug in the bathroom did not work. This may not sound like a major thing but when your wife has to get ready for a black tie event being able to operate a hair dryer close to a mirror is crucial! She managed to find a plug near the desk that had a mirror close enough by that she could make it work but it was not ideal to say the least. Second, taking a shower turned into taking a bath as the tub did not drain! It would eventually drain but long after you were out and when the water went down there was all matter of things stuck to the tub that came up out of the drain. 3rd the company I rented my Tuxedo from sent me the wrong vest so they overnight shipped to the hotel. I went to the concierge and he politely directed me upstairs to the business center. I found the business center and they did have my vest but I was surprised to learn there was a $8 surcharge for all packages sent to the hotel. Now I know all of these things are not the end of world and if I was staying at a motel 6 I assure you I wouldn't be writing this. However, this is a Sheraton and when you are paying over $200 a night and you are a rewards member you expect more. This is my second year in a row attending the Margarita Ball as well as staying at the sheraton. I plan on going again next year but I will definitely be looking into other hotels in the area. Staying at the hotel that is hosting the event is definitely the best scenario so I would much rather these issues be addressed and fixed instead of having to stay somewhere else. November 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frontdesk Staff needs improvement Wonderful hotel in a great location! The facilities are first class all the way. I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past with little trouble however, my last two stays have been full of issues arising at the front desk. Recently visit has had issues with check-in and billing. Both times it was finally corrected but not without wasting my time and having to demand help in making things right. Mistakes made at check-in by the staff led to my room going uncleaned for 3 days and multiple issues with keys and billing. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided great service. Our first night we were put in a SPG room and it was wonderful. The rest of our stay was in a different room. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The only issue was rattling pipes when the shower was used. I told the front desk and they were going to address the issue. They even gave me extra points on my SPG account for my discomfort. Great place to stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I've been a Platinum SPG member for years and have never been so slighted at a Starwood property before. I was not put on an SPG or Club floor. I was not offered the "go green" promotion option to gain more points. I was put in the South Tower, and it takes a full 5 minutes to get to the fitness center. My key was supposedly programmed to allow me access to the club room, but it never worked. My colleagues who have equal and less status than me were given upgrades, even though I was told there none available. The bathrooms are tiny and need updating in the worst way. There is nothing special about the behemoth of a property where no one makes you feel special to the slightest extent. I will never stay at this Sheraton again. There are many other great options of Starwood properties in Dallas. January 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has dirty rooms and unfriendly front desk staff. We stayed at this hotel recently during a conference. When we check into the hotel, my companion realized it was a Starwood hotel and wanted to register with her Starwood account. My companion didn't know her account number and she did not have her card with her, but asked the front desk employee if she was able to look it up. The employee rolled her eyes and made a sound of irritation. I told the employee to forget it and we checked in without it. Our room was comfortable, but dirty. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel and sponsor of Black Tie Dinner. My room was very comfortable. Elevators were ridiculously slow and made a lot of bangs and clangs. $29 overnight parking rate for guests seemed excessive. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice to stay in the hotel The room is nice. It has a good view from the windows. Hotel is also in a good location which is near to all the public transportation stations and museums. However, there are no free WiFi in the room. There were no iron and iron board either. November 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Unfortunately, I was very disappointed in the service on day of check-in. My room was not ready until I expressed concern after waiting for 2.5 hours, while others were assigned rooms! My TV did not work on day 1- no one responded to service request. No one responded on day 2 to request #2. Finally, on day 3, service arrived after 3rd request! Poor instructions re: internet access process in room (it was free, but you had to re-register each day, and it looked like you were being charged, but in actuality, you were not). My appreciations: The dinner reservations the concierge made at YO Ranch for our group were wonderful! I highly recommend using them if you do not know the city! The Starbucks lobby table (available in the AM) allowed me hot water for my AM tea at no charge (cudo's!). Sheraton needs to remember not everyone is coffee drinker. The "coffee-makers" in the rooms are obviously set up for coffee! A tea drinker would not want to brew hot water through it! Thank you for this opportunity to provide an honest review October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay Thank you for providing the first-class experience staying in this Sheraton Hotel. I am very expressed with the well-training staff and quality facilities at this hotel. The food is also great at this hotel restaurant called Restaurant Table. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I stayed at the Sheraton for 6 days and my stay was great. The room was comfortable, great beds and pillows! The cleanliness of the hotel was great! The only thing that needs improvement is the restaurant needs more help. The food was slow to come out and it was cold when we got it, but the sweet potato fries were excellent!! July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>