シェラトン・ヒューストンブルックホローホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 77092
  • テキサス,
  • ヒューストン
  • 3000 North Loop West Frwy
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was disapointed Staff was not friendly- Did not welcome my party or thank us upon our departure. Never inquired about the stay and any issues we might have had. Issues: 2 of our rooms experienced backed up drains and after they were supposedly fixed- then they experienced toilet backing up into the bathroom sink- No apology offered. The shower head, though great for 'pressure' sounded like a fog horn while being used. The bathroom door was impossible to close because it had expanded from moisture problems. No ventilation - probably explains door issue. Entrance door is 1" open above the carpet allowing light and noise all night long. Road construction and freeway noise was horrible. I have never had these problems at any Sheraton before- Again, no apology or adjustment of bill. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to SPG Standards This is the first time that I have written a review for a SPG hotel that I felt disappointed in. It started at the check-in where the young lady checking me in didn't ask for a credit card to cover incidentals. Although I had my card out, I figured they didn't need it and would use the one I have on file through the SPG system and charge purchases there. I ate dinner at the hotel restaurant (great chicken cutlet for what it's worth.) I signed the bill to my room and retired to my room afterward. I was woken up by a phone call from someone at the restaurant around 9:45 asking me to either bring my card downstairs or give her my card number. I was aghast by this, but agreed to provide my information over the phone as I was in bed at the time. This happened once again in the morning after breakfast. I ended up going downstairs and let the manager know about the issue and gave her my card. She was surprised that my card was not asked for and offered an apology. Today I was going through my expenses and noticed that my meal from the first night was not included on the bill. I called the accounting department at this hotel and they informed me that they would have to look for my receipt from dinner and email it to me. (One was not provided in my portfolio or brought to me at any time.) I checked my credit card bill and there is an ominous $42 charge from the hotel for what I believe is "dinner." I ate alone and I'm quite certain my chicken cutlet was not $42. Therefore, I am waiting for someone to email me my receipt so I can finalize my expense report and see if I was overcharged for dinner. And that is just my experience at the hotel. Other things that could be improved on are: cleanliness - there were paper airplanes along the metal beams that hold the front plate glass windows. This brought attention to how dusty the beams are. Air conditioning units - work well but quite loud. Helpfulness at the Front Desk - not only did my card not get recorded, I had no idea where to park. It wasn't until I asked another guest that I knew there was a parking garage for the hotel. March 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I normally don't checkout via the front desk, but I did at this hotel and glad I did. If you stay at this hotel check over your bill very carefully as we found charges from a gift shop we had not visited. It was an unpleasant experience to have the charges removed. Not going back! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good service, promised amenities not available I found my room at this Sheraton to be better than average for those in the United States. It was very clean, comfortable, the furniture was all in very good condition and things such as the iron and ironing board worked perfectly. I found the bed to be very comfortable also. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. Our room was not ready at check-in (we arrived at 3:00 on the dot), but we were offered a couple of drink coupons for the bar after waiting about 15 minutes. We were planning on eating lunch in the bar after taking our things to our room, so this was not an inconvenience, but wouldn't you know it, our room was ready for us two minutes after we got to the bar and sat down to order lunch. Bar and restaurant staff (especially restaurant) are courteous and efficient. The kitchen service in the bar seemed a little slow for a couple of burgers, but wasn't out of the range of acceptable. The fitness center, although we did not end up using it, looked very nice and equipped with good machines. SPG recognition did not include an upgrade, but I did get the extra points offered at check in for a Gold member. I was placed on the SPG floor, but got a room facing away from the city skyline view. The hotel seems constantly full; I suspect they do not give out room upgrades very often for those below Platinum. The main disappointment we had was with the fact that the advertised feature of the "whirlpool" (I think it is more accurately a Jacuzzi) was out of commission the whole time we were there. By the look of it, it had not been working for some time, as it had dead leaves in it and was roped off by chairs and plastic tape of the police variety. Another annoying thing was being awakened by housekeeping on our last day at 8:30 am, who knocked repeatedly, and when we got up and answered, just said, "ok!" I understand that they may want to verify which parties scheduled to check out have left yet, but it would be much nicer on those trying to sleep in late if they would confirm that with the desk instead of loud raps on the door. Free parking in the lot behind the building is nice, but it would be a lot nicer if it had an elevator in the parking. Lugging things up and down the stairs is a pain. As a previous commenter noted, it is very difficult to locate the entrance to the hotel due to construction, even after coming and going for a couple of days. There is signage marking the entrance, but with the speed of the traffic and the curved frontage road, one sees it only in time to slow down abruptly and risk being rear-ended or shooting right by it. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has a great location room was excellent, great breakfast buffet, bar lounge was a nice place to relax and watch the world series. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing facilities I stayed at this Sharaton while attending a recent conference. Although I very much appreciated the free wifi, I was quite disappointed in the facilities. First, the area around the hotel is under massive construction, making access to te hotel from the highway darn near impossible. My cab driver spent so much time driving around looking for some secret back entrance that my cab bill from the airport was almost as much as my nightly rate. I expressed my frustration to the desk clerk, and she conveyed a sense that she could not have cared less. When I got to my room, the sink was completely cracked. It was as if someone had smashed it with a heavy object. I could see this at a bargain basement brand hotel, but not at a Starwood property. I expect better. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Houston hotel for OTC I stayed there for the Houston OTC in May. It is hard to get hotels and I had left it too late. The hotel room was large, clean and comfortable, nice lobby, covered parking. Nice business lounge and excellent breakfasts with different selection every day. Lot of road construction currently but with GPS, we got in after a little confusion. This will be temporary but expect it. Was a good location for OTC but expect a little traffic on the freeway in the morning. I am staying there again for next year's conference. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Night Out My best friend and I stayed here to attend a concert and just have some girl time. It was an enjoyable stay - the beds were heaven. My only complaint was that the convenience store was closed so we had to go out to pick up an item. I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to friends. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed reviews. Pros- Free self park and clean lobby area. Nicely updated for an older Sheraton. The Starwood preferred guest floor was nice with great perks. The concierge staff on the Starwood floor was very inviting and helpful. We enjoyed the Starwood lounge and the staff during the evening hors d'oeuvres was exceptional. Our room was very quiet and clean. Shower area was very clean. Starpoints are priced appropriately. Cons- Hard to get to currently because of street construction. Upon arrival there were two bums hanging around the front door. I would say it is not in the best part of town. The rooms are a tad bit small and for a room with two double beds. They will not allow a roll away in a double room. The staff at the front desk was not super friendly or accommodating. I was not recognized as a Starwood member. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The staff is wonderful, very helpful and makes you feel right at home. Hotel is convenient, quiet and they go out of their way to make your stay as good as it can be. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Staff in Houston I got a great rate, which was the real reason I originally chose this hotel. The 290/610 location was perfect. From the moment I checked in Amanda and the other front desk staff made me feel at home. Needed to have a business meeting at the hotel on a Saturday and the equipment and Wi-Fi worked great. Forgot my iPhone charger but the front desk took care of it. The service and friendliness of the staff was truly outstanding. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average hotel There are only 2 fast food outlets in the vicinity of the hotel which is about 30 minutes walking distance. There is a gift shop in the hotel which you may purchase your basic needs. The location is quite far from Galleria however free shuttle service is provided by the hotel but the transport schedule is not so frequent. The swimming pool is quite small but the gym is ok. For short stay, it's ok to stay in this hotel. May 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Downhill..... I have stayed at this hotel over 100 nights in the last several years and the last 3 trips ALL have been bad. During this last stay I said something to the front desk about my issue... and was told..."sorry to hear that" August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value We booked our stay here through AAA and got a great rate which included the breakfast buffet. Staff was excellent especially in the restaurant. Still lots of road construction but not too difficult to navigate. We plan on going back in December to visit relatives. This visit was celebrating our anniversary. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely loud door closures Although this was a very clean and nice hotel with extremely nice and accommodating staff - I would not recommend it due to the insanely loud door closures and therefore the lack of sleep. It literally sounded like someone was purposely slaming doors through 1am. Really too bad - it this was not the case it would have been a wonderful stay. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recemond this hotel to anyone. When I checked in on Thursday, October 3, 2013, I found a live roach in my bed. I thought it was a moth and I took a magazine and knocked it on the floor. Later that night the roach was alive and in my bed. I showed it to the front desk and the gave me half of 1 night off my bill. I would have like the full charge returned. October 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Gold Elite Recognition After years of staying at this location with great staff, we had a miserable experience with uncaring staff. Gold Elite is supposed to get complimentary upgrades when available. Upgrades were available IF we paid an extra $30. And then the toilet had residue from the previous user. I see why this location lost a star. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sabkaytay I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel as the manager and staff were helpful, addressed me by name and worked efficiently to get me and others checked in or checked out. Comparatively, although they had a large group staying at their hotel; the staff was organized and provided excellent customer service. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. My disapointment came in the morning when I was told there was not any form of complimentary breakfast or coffee. Since I need to eat a piece of toast or something to take medicine with it really bothered me to have paid what I did for the room. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff is great; the hotel's a dump 1. No refrigerator in the room. For a $100 a night I shouldn’t have to put my beer on ice in a wastebasket. 2. An air condidtioner/ heatpump in the room that’s too loud to use. 3. No exhaust fan in bathroom. 4. Used condoms in the corridor on my way to the lift. Let's face it: Very bad form. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great STAFF My overall stay was very pleasant thanks to your staff. The only thing I did not like. Was the BATHROOM. Hangers where loose, the distribution is not the best. Really small I have to say, I did not like it all. The room was ok, the beds are AMAZING you sleep like a baby, no noise. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Value and Quality for the Price I was impressed with the quality of this hotel for the price. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. If I have business in this section of Houston again, I would not hesitate to stay at this location. June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by there seems to be maintenance issues - not the first time TV picture did not work only sound. Clock was set an hour ahead of actual time Bathroom sink drained slowly and would fill up with water Service in bar for food and drink is slow Service at restaurant for breakfast was slow July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our go to place! This hotel is close to where our daughter and her family live. We stay here fairly often and fortunatly it is a very nice and comfortable place for us and our dog. We always enjoy and appreciate this hotel and it's staff. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent service Quality of service is inconsistent~~sometimes good, other times not so much. Complaints apparently are not taken seriously, and nothing is done to correct them. The dog run area is usually overgrown, and neglected. February 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beds Reserved the room for 2 people and their computer reservation system did not ask if we wanted king, queen, etc; so we got 2 single beds. Very lousy. Also very difficult to get guaranteed for late arrival. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recurring customer I found this hotel 2 years ago and now use it for every visit I have to the Houston area. I little difficult to get there with the construction presently, but I just called the hotel (three times mind you) and they were patient and knowledgeable in rerouting me. I appreciate the facilities (work out room especially) and try to stay on the club floor or access to the lounge when possible. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Room service is prompt and courteous. As a previous reviewer mentioned, I would like to have an upgrade once in a while without paying the extra fee (as a show for my loyalty to Starwood). Overall consistently good experience. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by President of Booker T. Washington Alumni Association of Houston, Texas The ambience of the hotel is awesome! Beginning with the front desk staff to the waiters and waitresses,every one was quite helpful and friendly and very accomodating. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Property Very nice property....staff had me move rooms the 2nd night I was there and went way overboard to accommodate me in the transition. Outstanding service! February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in Houston Room was so hot. When I turned down the air it sounded like a freight train each time it came on. The service # had no reply. I am still tired left at 5 A.M. May 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>