Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 883 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool area has too many interlopers Overall the hotel is very good and we would stay there again. The only two comments I have are about the food and the pool. Firstly, the food menu at the various venues are too similar and there is too much unhealthy food ie. french fries. More importantly however is the pool area. Customers have to pay $25 a day as a resort fee, yet there is virtually no monitoring of the pool area. We ran into many guests that were locals and were hotel hopping which we understand is prevalent. Many people at the pool did not have their wrist bands and were not kicked out of the area. And there were also several kids in the infinity pool which is supposed to be for people 16 years and older. On several occasions I could not find a pool chair for me and my wife as towels were set on chairs to reserve seats yet no one showed up for hours to claim those chairs. The service staff has to be more vigilant in getting rid of people that are not staying at the hotel. Otherwise, don't bother charging a resort fee. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good stay at the Sheraton Waikiki Good recognition of Platinum status. Club Lounge keeps improving its breakfast with the addition of a rotating schedule either of bacon, sausage, or ham. Evening offerings usually include a salad. Club Lounge staff are great. This is a busy hotel in a great location with great views from its Club Lounge and Ocean Front rooms. Club Lounge can be over-crowded during holiday periods. Plenty of activities for everyone with the beach right next to the hotel. Sea Turtles showed up every afternoon right next to the walkway along the ocean in front of the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing infinity pool! The entire place is pristine, relaxing ...and my favorite is the infinity pool which runs into the ocean,,,but...PLEASE remind customers to keep their children OUT! I had to let the pool staff 3 times during my stay that there were children and or babies in the pool! It is for 16 and older! That is why I stay at Sheraton! They need to go to their family/kiddie pool. Thank you! October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was in a grat location The room was ok, the pool was excellent and the location was great. The service was very good October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location of registration desk was not as visible or marked as we are used to seeing. Shops were the first we saw and had to keep walking to locate the registration desk. However, the room, staff and our stay were great! October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family stay My family and I recently stayed 5 nights here, and had an excellent family vacation. We utilized the valet parking, which was fast and efficient, and the SPG Gold/Platinum checkin line was empty, so we were checked in immediately. All the hotel amenities were explained to us, and we were off to our room, which was excellent with 2 balconies. The lounge here is excellent and worth every penny just for the view. The staff for breakfast and evening hors d'oevres was friendly and professional. We spent probably 2 hours/day in the lounge just enjoying the views. The pools here are very nice, with 1 family pool, and 1 adults only pool. Off the right corner of the adults only pool, where the beach meets the retaining wall, every afternoon around 3-4PM there would be 5 or more turtles swimming around that you could swim with also. Be careful though, the water can be a little rough right there. Overall, this was an excellent stay provided by an excellent staff and we look forward to staying here again soon. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel's room need a total upgrade Totally disappointed with the rooms at this hotel. Room 427 has to be seen to be believed. Room 2452 magnificent outlook marginally better. Balconies grubby and furniture worn and uncomfortable. Bed linen in first room looked like it had been thrown on the beds and very crumpled. Beds uncomfortable. This hotel had been on our bucket list so it was a massive let down. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Ms. Sanders- After many years of staying at The Royal while traveling to Honolulu on business, we decided to try your property. One of our carefully chosen requests was that our suite be near the elevator as it is hard for me to walk long distances with the many materials needed for my meetings. Instead we were assigned 702. When we discovered it couldn't be further away from the elevators I called the front desk and was advised there were no other suites availablein the hotel. A bellman intervened and the duty service manager found us 1243. 1243 actually smelled. We had houskeeping spray it but with not much success. The bathroom floor was sticky as was the tables in the living room,. It felt like the room had not been cleaned in some time (deeply). The bedside alarm clock went off at 5AM. Housekeeping had not checked to see if it was "set". I advised them to turn iot off. Instead it went off again the seconf morning. The Ipad for room service did not work. Barttery was dead. No charger evident. I was advised the first night it would have to be ddealt with in the morning. It wasn't. This is ot the experience that brings us back nor makes this a 4 star hotel. Very truly yours, Kenneth D. Malamed Vice Chairman First Western Capital Management 1900 Avenue of the Stars October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Hotel location is absolutely in the middle of all activities on Waikiki. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Platinum Recognition There is a lot of great things I could right about this hotel but most has already been said. I am going to tailor this review for platinum SPG members. PROS: 1. I made our reservation too late to apply a suite night award so we were playing suite upgrade roulette upon check in. We were upgraded to a very spacious 1 bedroom ocean view suite. We were only there for 1 night. 2. This Sheraton has one of the most unique platinum amenities I have seen. In addition to 500 points you are given a paper gift bag and are allowed to go to their Gift shop and whatever you can fit in the bag is complimentary. GREAT JOB SHERATON WAIKIKI. KEEP IT UP. 3. The Leahi Club has fantastic views and while the food spread was good it was nothing spectacular. The complimentary draft beer and house wine are really what set the club apart. The night we were there there was chicken skewers, miso soup, rice pilaf, cheese and fruit platters, etc. CONS: 1. While walking into the hotel mid afternoon I stopped by the platinum desk and asked about a late checkout. Without so much as looking at the computer I was told that the hotel was sold out. Upon returning to the room I checked SPG.com for availability and found a considerable amount of rooms for sale including our specific type of suite. I called down the the front desk and received a different front desk agent. I asked about a late checkout this time and before I could even explain that there seemed to be plenty of availability I was told that a late checkout was no problem as my room was not committed that evening. Nothing frustrates me more than apathetic front desk agents. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great view we had a room on the wing that faced diamond head, it was spectacular. waking up to that view was great, it made me not want to leave the hotel.... but the beach and pools were soo great and close that i had to ! very cool hotel to hang out at. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First, but not last visit to the Sheraton Waikiki I recently returned from my first trip to Hawaii and the Sheraton Waikiki. I was in Hawaii for a conference, but was able to steal some time for fun. The Sheraton fulfilled my expectations and then some. My room was clean and spacious. 24-hour access to the gym was much appreciated for a working trip. The property was gorgeous. I loved the view leading to the infinity pool and beach. The convenience store had everything I needed to make my stay complete. Around the property were plenty of places to eat and shop. For a large hotel, it didn't feel overwhelming. When I come back to Hawaii, I'm definitely staying at the Sheraton Waikiki. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Location This hotel has the perfect location in Waikiki. The pools are the best by far in Waikiki. The kid's pool has water slides and tunnels, while the adult infinity pool has a panoramic view of the Ocean and Diamond Head. The Edge bar looks out over the same view and even has 4 or 5 outdoor big screen TVs for watching football if you get bored of looking at surfers. The seafood buffet at Kai Market restaurant on Friday and Saturday nights serves high quality local seafood at a reasonable price. Staff is excellent. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent amenities, luxurious surroundings. Excellent amenities, lovely pool area & shops. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of my room upon arrival, but staff were responsive to the complaint. The room décor leaves a lot to be desired - spartan & dull, not in keeping with a 5 star hotel. Shower in my room didn't work properly - also disappointing. Fridge overheated due to lack of breathing hole in back of cabinet. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous,except for the smoking!! This hotel is FABULOUS!, expecially the views. Unfortunatley, we couldn't enjoy our balcony overlooking Waikiki beach due to a guest that constantly smoked next to us, even on our NON-SMOKING floor. We notified the lobby, but this guest just smoked the entire time. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location and friendly staff My mom and I arrived at the Sheraton for a 5 night stay. We were offered a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view room after my original booking in a partial ocean view room. The girl at the front desk (didn't get her name) was very nice and accommodating. I could not ask for better service. Although the rooms are basic and could use upgrades, we had a wonderful time and enjoyed our room to the fullest. The room was clean and the views were to die for! Room service was prompt and the staff was very friendly. We saw TURTLES swimming in front of the infinity pool almost every day of our stay. We also had a great view of Diamond Head and the pool area. I read some people had issues with "thin walls". We were lucky not to have this issue. We were on the 7th floor. I slept like a baby and I'm generally a light sleeper. Only negative....there was a couple of people smoking on their balcony during our stay. I'm a non-smoker and had to return to my room for 10 minutes after enjoying coffee on the balcony to avoid the disgusting smell. I think it would be nice for the hotel to post a "non-smoking" sign on the balconies if they are indeed a non-smoking area. What I consider a smoking "issue" would not stop me from staying at this hotel again. I certainly recommend this hotel for couples, families and general travel. Thank you Sheraton for a wonderful stay! September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay (Nay 16-18) I stayed at this hotel with my dad for our visit in Honolulu. We got upgraded to a wonderful ocean front king-bedroom. The view was breath-taking and very private on our balcony. We enjoyed the club lounge very much, Great food, wonderful staff, spacious, and with a amazing view at Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head. The evening lounge hours were really good, 4-8pm, very considerate about potential time differences for the visiting guests. We got a 2pm late check out, which works out for us for our evening flight. Highly recommend! June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class.... Except For Rum Fire The hotel and the staff are first class, I would especially like to acknowledge the security staff on the night of 1.14.14, for bringing up to our room a lost pair of sunglasses. I would like to point out the rude staff at Rum Fire, to the staff at Rum Fire, here is a tip, cater to the 40 somethings when they are at the bar waiting for a drink, you might do yourself some economic good. Also drop the attitude when a customer is cashing in a free drink coupon, instead of throwing the "free" drink menu at the customer, take your complaints to management about offering the free drinks. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary celebration My wife and I had a fantastic time at this property celebrating our 13th wedding anniversary. Thank you to the staff and management team for making this a great vacation. This is our second stay and we have not been disappointed yet. The staff are very friendly and willing to help with any request. Infinity pool with cocktails is a must. Proximity to shopping and restaurants are great, especially when you want go for a short walk outside of the property….lots of choices and options. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and comfortable upstairs lounge My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Waikiki. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the lounge on the 30th flr. What a beautiful view! We found it to be kid friendly with the TV's and computers. I would also like to make mention a gentleman by the name of Damien that worked in the lounge upstairs. He always had a big smile on his face and was eager to help us in anyway he could. He was professional and very pleasant to deal with. He gave us tips on where to go and what to see during our stay. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others. Thank you for being part of making our trip that much more enjoyable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloha!...alive and well at Sheraton Waikiki Having lived in Hawai'i for 78 years, it is so heartwarming to encounter the Aloha spirit "full on"! A recent one night stay to celebrate at a Hawai‘i Ballroom banquet made me so proud of hotel staff, from check-in to check out. The Aloha spirit indeed lives on at the Sheraton Waikiki Resort. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Responsiveness My girlfriend and I stayed nine nights at the Sheraton Waikiki over Labor Day and had just a phenomenal time! The hotel has everything to offer; great room with amazing view, great infinity pool, Rumfire bar with great entertainment, Peets coffee, and great location near shops and restaurants. Most of all, the responsiveness of the staff was excellent! Specifically, I wanted to thank Brandon Kaya and Priscilla Tamangaro for the amazing customer service. Collectively, the both of them made our stay that much better. We are definitely coming back! September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The property has a nice location, but the rooms are very spartan and tired looking. Certainly not the same as the pictures on the website. Also, I used Starwood points, which in theory "reward" frequent Starwood guests. Instead my "city view" room was overlooking their parking garage. One of the worst rooms and views I have ever had at a hotel. When I asked to be moved (I had a morning check in), the "friendly" staff insisted they had no other rooms available. Very disappointed in Starwood as well as this property. Next trip, I'll definitely be staying elsewhere. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property right on the beach The Sheraton Waikiki is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed at. Everything is open, breezy, upbeat, and inviting. Walking into the hotel is walking into paradise. The hotel features its own beach and two pools. The slide looked fun, unfortunately, even though it was scheduled to be open from dawn to dusk, it closed before 5, so I never got a chance to try it. There are several restaurants, including a great pizza place right on the property. The shops and restaurants of Waikiki are a short walk away. For SPGs, there is a very nice breakfast in the lounge located on the 30th floor. Between 4- 8 there is a very nice spread for evening snacks, as well as soft drinks, beer, and wine. Most of the rooms have views of the ocean, Diamond Head, or the city. I enjoyed just simply sitting out on my balcony appreciating the majesty of Diamond Head. I often left my sliding glass open and enjoyed the sound of the waves crashing into the shore. Very peaceful. What is not peaceful is listening to people talking so loudly in their rooms that it almost qualifies as yelling. Not pleasant to listen to, especially at 11:40 at night when you are trying to sleep. The pools close at 6 pm, however, guests ignore this and continue swimming in between yelling at each other, again as late as 11:40 at night. I could hear them from the 12th floor with my sliding glass door closed. You have to be pretty tired from all of your sightseeing in order to fall asleep despite the noise level both inside and outside the hotel. By the time I was on the plane flying home, I was exhausted from too many consecutive nights with inadequate sleep. I would recommend the hotel have security remind people after 10 pm that the pool is closed, especially if guests are loud and rowdy. Hard to top this property in regards to location, beauty, amenities, and of course- the ocean right at your feet. Just bring some ear plugs! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Absolute perfect location, oceanfront room an added bonus worth having. Rooms are a bit dated but view and location more than make up for it. Staff were excellent, and nothing was too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel, especially with having the children's and adults areas separate, beach next door, great bars and cocktails. What more could you ask for. Thanks so much will definitely be back. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach Although a Platinum member for a long time this was my first stay at this hotel. Staff was extremely qualified and professional and I really like the idea of the chip to give to a special staff member. My room was upgraded. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Hawaii and this pool/beach setup is the best. The SPG Club is first rate and even have free wine and beer, which is atypical for a resort. The only negative is I was not ready for the outdated room. The first day I was there the sink would not drain and the last day my door lock malfunctioned which basically kept me in the room all morning waiting on someone to come and repair it. I finally simply checked out. I still recommend the hotel you just need to be prepared for the rooms. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous staff and service, amazing to Platinum guests! This is my favorite Starwood property because of the stellar staff, amazing service and how well I'm treated as a Platinum member. The Club Lounge is incredible, and the management and staff there is superb. They go above and beyond every day. I love being able to give an "award" to my favorite staff member, and I think the management is doing things right by recognizing and rewarding excellent service. I wish all Starwood properties did that! I pay more to stay at this property because it's worth it. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a very good stay here overall, despite some initial aprehension. Check-in was a bit erratic as there was a line of guests waiting at 11pm but only 2 front desk agents, but that’s probably my only complaint. Received a lovely upgrade to a Pualani Suite, which was massive and much appreciated. Location is probably the best in Waikiki, there’s convenient parking, shopping mall and expensive stores, as well as convenient shops in the lobby area. The infinity pool is great, and you could always get a decent spot. The Club Lounge was great: without a doubt the best I’ve seen anywhere in the Americas, with a great breakfast spread, and great evening drinks and snacks. Dare I say, for a family it could even make sense to pay for Club Lounge access. Would stay again on a future trip to Oahu. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by View, view, view and then some more views I had a great experience at the Sheraton Waikiki. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a huge suite. I had window with views of diamond head and the ocean. Spectacular views. Was incredibly impressed with everything done for platinums. The welcome "gift" was amazing and probably the best welcome gift I've ever received. The wifi is the best wifi I've ever had at a hotel. It really spoiled. The hotel is clean, well maintained and in the heart of Waikiki. I would highly recommend it. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honolulu Escape The infinity pool is amazing, sipping cocktails on a pool beanbag soaking up the rays and relaxing is the hotels greatest attraction and with good reason. Everyday is a scramble to get the "good" banana chairs bu if you don't get the good chairs don't fret there are really no bad chairs in this area. Most tours we did started at this hotel and was a great advantage especially if you are only hear for a short time. The other pools are also great too and all the kids looked to have a spectacular time on the slide into the pools. The hotel has a great location away enough from the real hussle and bustle of the of the main strip and yet close enough to walk down enjoy the main strip and return to a relaxing evening away from the hustle and bustle. The great location allows you to enjoy the hotel pools and facilities or a short walk to enjoy the sands under your feet and take in the rays or enjoy beach sports on the sandy beach. The entrance to the hotel is grand and spectacular but as we went to our room the rest of the hotel looked at little out dated and not as spectacular as the entrance and foyer. Maybe my expectation was too high as we were on our honeymoon and having come from New York's Westin and the Belagio in Las Vegas I was a little dissapointed that the hotel room was not as good as my previous stays in hotels. The hotel staff were very helpful friendly and attended to our needs. Everytime we needed something they never hesitated to help. Booking all our tours for a 10 day stay in and effortless 20 minutes was great. October 23, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>