Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel on Kaanapali Beach Originally stayed at this hotel in 1979 and management has made sure that this hotel has remained a premier property in Maui. From our ocean front room on Black Rock we had great views of whales breaching, sea turtle swimming and sunsets on the ocean. We also could watch the sunset cliff dive on Black Rock as well as the views down Kaanapali Beach. For dining we had some excellent meals at the Black Rock, lunches at the Cliff Dive Bar as well as a great room service dinner on the lanai. For activities, the pool area is great, especially swimming the river and enjoying the jacuzzi. I was also able to scuba dive right from the beach and the snorkeling was also great. February 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui I had a room which cost approximately $369 per night plus $30 resort fees. The resort fees included wi-fi, and parking. The internet was terribly slow. Some days I could not do anything on the internet but yet when I would log on, Sheraton had the nerve to ask me if I wanted to pay $16 more for faster internet speeds. I already paid for wi-fi in the resort fees (and it was terrible). Why should I have to pay more for a reasonable speed. I reserved a room with 2 double beds and it was supposed to have a sleeper bed. I only had 2 double beds and when I asked the front desk where was the sleeper bed, they said the brand of double beds was sleeper beds. This is a bit misinforming when booking the room. The front desk did however tell me that I could pay $200 more for an upgraded room that included an additional sleeper bed. They told me these rooms just became available. How convenient for them. The double beds were very hard too. The lack of having the sleeping sofa (as my reservation stated I would) and the fact that these beds were very hard made my 5 night stay very difficult. I was also in tower 3. This tower needs to be renovated badly. The carpet is very old and torn in places and the room layout is very outdated. Also breakfast at the Sheraton is ridiculously high. $16 for oatmeal. Seriously. It costs less than a $0.25 for a bowl of oatmeal. You rip me off on the wi-fi and now you want to rip me on the meals too. No thanks. I could go on and on but I won't. Basically $400 for an inadequate, uncomfortable room. On the positive side the concierge's are helpful and if you want to spend $150+ on massage services, my wife recommends the spa services but once again it at additional costs. Beach access is very easy and quick. Also the pool is very nice The Sheraton Maui wants to squeeze any money you have left out of you. Based on this fact, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel room is old As of June 2013, for the price you paid for, I wouldn't recommend staying in this hotel. The customer service is friendly, but they are not willing to invest in the room that you stay in. Nothing is free and be aware of the resort fee. I recommend using self parking and don't use Valet ($$$) even though it's free. You may not find parking near your room in the late evening and have take a long walk to parking structure with no sidewall to it. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST HOTEL IN HAWAII!!! The Sheraton Maui is simply the very best hotel you can stay at in Hawaii. The staff is friendly and attentive and the resort is immaculate! Our family has stayed at the Sheraton Maui every year for the last 20 years. It is truly a incredible experience to be on the best island in Hawaii at the best hotel! May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement *Front Desk had a single person multiple times throughout the day with a line of 5-6 people. I've had much better attention at 3 star hotels. *Rooms were small and old. *Bathrooms were extremely small and very old. *Pool was a decent size, but not nearly enough chairs. *The breakfast was absolutely horrible and expensive. I would suggest eating somewhere else. *The best part of staying at the Sheraton was the beach, but unfortunately you can stay at any of the other hotels and walk to this portion of the beach. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place! There were a lot of families, and I was concerned it might be too noisy, but it absolutely was not. It would be nice if they had a pool for adults only so we might get access to some lounge chairs. Also, there were ants in the room when I arrived. Otherwise, I really enjoyed this hotel. Drinks are a bit pricey, and the food selection at the Links Bar could be expanded. I had a nice vacation here. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't plan on using the internet at this hotel. Internet service was non-existent which was a big negative especially since it is a portion of the daily resort fee charge. However, kudos to the front desk for removing the resort fee charge from our bill upon checkout. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bittermoon in Sheraton Maui Hello, I am the person who spent two nights at Sheraton Maui resort with my hudsband for our honeymoon. (8/19-21,2012) I made a book of "Ocean view, King bed" room through a Korean travel company. However when we checked in, we got a room on the first floor. (room number 3105) We found that the room had the view of Garden and very tiny piece of the ocean. we asked the change of room right away, it didn't accepted. If we had known the room would be like that, we wouldn't have spent lots of money for "Ocean view room" because "garden view room" was much cheaper. Most of all, My hudsband and I had planned something for the very first moment of our marriage life, and brought many things there like a specail event. For the event, the ocean view was very important. That's why we went to Hawaii. The worse thing was that people was walking just outside of our window. We had to close the Curtain all the time to protect our privacy. Ae long as in this situation, we couldn't find any difference between Hotels in Seoul and Shreaton Maui. In the room, there was no meaning of coming to Hawaii. Again, we asked the change of room at the second time. this time, a very kind receptionist helped us to change a room. In spite of his kindness, It was useless, too. The next day we packed up and went to the desk at noon according to the promise. but the other receptionist said that we needed to wait until 3pm. We asked her to call us when the room was ready and waited. There was no call after then. We went to the desk at 3:30pm again and heard we couldn't change a room. Anyhow, After a long trouble, finally, Shreaton Maui gave us a ocean view barely at "4:30pm" The room was bigger and looked better. But It was no use for us. We were already stressed out and fully exhausted. Even both of us got headacke. We wasted 5 hours (11:30am-4:30pm) and couldn't do anything we planned. We had only one and half day in Maui, and the half day of time was just gone. So much time was wasted. as we got tired and sick, at night we just slept again. There was no special night that I had dreamed of for my life time. I thought Sheraton Maui would be the perfect place for my honeymoon. Sheraton Maui BROKE MY DREAM. Even though Maui is the most beautiful island among the places I have ever visited and Sheraton Maui has excellent facilities, Now I just regret that I chose Sheraton Maui. Sooooooooo Sad. P.S. plz, send our word "Thank you" to the male receptionist who tried to help us for changing the room. We appreciate his effort. P.S(2) my nickname is not "Misty0914" I don't know who she is. It was shown when I entered the confirm number. August 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small, crappy rooms and terrible service Facility is alright but clearly needs a refresh; feels like the top of the line circa 1985. Of course Maui is beautiful and this location is pretty good, but this resort is a poor choice. We felt "nickel and domed" at every turn with absurd extra expenses, stupid coupons we were supposed to carry around with us to get services that we were told were included with our bill, a hard-sell "upgrade" at checkin that I totally resented paying for (NOT WORTH IT!) and overall mediocre facilities. Worst of all is the buffet breakfast; straight out of costco, it's all too obvious that the $30/per person fee is paying for about $2.50 of value. Worst of all, (some of) the staff was rude and disrespectful(especially at the breakfast buffet check in). Teppen "Dan" restaurant was a sad imitation of Benihana (at only twice the price!). The beach is lovely, but in Hawaii all beaches are public property, so you can take advantage of that without paying for this ridiculously overpriced, mediocre and very dated hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Great beach, great location, great food, lovely quiet rooms, A++ August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, property, and location Overall, we were very happy with our recent five-night stay at the Sheraton Maui: having done some research beforehand, it was exactly what we expected. The resort is quite large and the property is sprawling: our room was in building 6, which was about a five-minute walk to the lobby. Our stay was in an oceanfront room and we'd specifically asked for that building in hopes that it would feel a little more "away" from the action, and it was. Given the large number of room types and locations, I'd recommend that anyone planning a stay there do some advance research to see what best suits your tastes. Getting around the hotel itself seemed a little daunting when we first arrived but we'd figured it out by the next morning. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the sister Westin properties and to a nearby shopping complex as well as to three stops in Lahaina. Both run on a fairly frequent schedule. Self-parking is limited for buildings 5 and 6, particularly in the late evenings; we twice returned the car to the valet after finding the lot full. Valet service was prompt, and they offered to bring the car up to our building both times. The buffet breakfast was very good, and though we didn't eat dinner at the hotel, the on-site dinner options seemed limited. The property assesses a $25 per night resort fee which includes basic internet (speed was suitable for our needs), self-parking, use of the shuttle, and ostensibly a discount on the valet parking (which was only $5 a night). Though the hotel was 100% full for a couple of the nights we were there, it never seemed crowded and the only service glitch was an outage of towels at the pool for a while. Overall, a very nice stay and we will return. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views and facilities I recently stayed at the Maui Sheraton for my birthday. I told the front desk staff at check in that I was a SPG member and presented my card. I was upgraded to a premium ocean view room in building four, on the fourth floor, from an ocean view room on the ground floor in a different building. Absolutely gorgeous view of Kanaapali beach and the resort grounds and pool. Daily breakfast buffet was included as part of my package, and I enjoyed the wide selection of fresh fruits, including mango, pineapple, and watermelon, as well as the cooked to order omelette bar. The hotel room and grounds were very clean and well-maintained. Just one caveat: At checkout, I reviewed my bill and found I was charged $14.00 for a Bloody Mary cocktail, including gratuity, which I did not order. The front desk staff said they would take it off, but the woman did not really seem to believe me. However, after she went into the back room for several minutes, she came out and apologized for the bill error. She showed me the bill receipt and it was from a different guest. She didn't know how it was charged to my account, but the bill was corrected. So, it pays to review the accuracy of your bill before signing off on the final amount! July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Starwood failed to star at this hotel! We arrived on 04/03/13 at approximately 1:00pm to check in. We waited in line for about 15 to 20 minutes only to find our room was not ready. We know regular check-in time is 3:00pm so we were pleased that the check-in staff said they would call us by 3:00pm to let us know our room was ready. However, we never received the call so at 3:30pm we returned to the check-in area and we were in a longer line than before we first arrived. We waited another 25 to 30 minutes. So few staff with such a large hotel equated to the long wait, but this should not have occurred since it was known to staff that this is a peak check- in time. Despite leaving the maid a $5 tip, on 04/05/13, house keeping failed to leave enough shampoo. The resort fee of almost $32 diid not include high speed Internet, WOW,this fee was over 10% of the room rate. When we needed pool towels they were out! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too shabby This hotel/resort has the potential to be great, but a few areas lacking, most of which I gather are more management issues and therefore can be fixed. Check in was relatively smooth, not the friendliest folks, but by no means rude. Biggest bummer was that they were completely out of towels for the beach, pool, and apparently everywhere else. Many hotels seem to be outsourcing towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, etc to outside companies. Towel service was utter failure. They now charge to use a lounge chair or umbrella on the beach, which I find very unfortunate. Food was mediocre, dry, overall uneventful. Plumbing seems old; I could hear pipes, showers, etc from my room throughout the night. Overall good location, other than plumbing, most of these things can be fixed with a little effort. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with family Stayed for 5 nights with kids aged 10 and 14. We had a great time. Kids loved the beach and pool. Concierge was great in setting up activities. Service throughout the resort was always very good. No complaints. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing! Be cautious when booking this hotel. This was our fourth stay at this hotel with great experiences prior to our recent stay. Housekeeping was non-existent, literally in our (2) suites and (2) regular rooms. Hotel management did not address or resolve our concerns during our ten day stay despite numerous requests. Service at bars was minimal, but Valet did an excellent job. Great location, fantastic snorkeling, just bad customer service. January 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is nice, but that also brings in non-guests I enjoyed the grounds and my room very much. Some things could be in better condition like the balcony doors, shower and electrical buttons and outlets, but all worked and things were okay - could just be better. staff was nice grounds were nice and I loved walking from my room to where I needed to go on the lawn, made for pleasant walks around property What I didn't like was the staffing (or lack of) in the pool area - there were many non-guests using the pools and some of them were quite rowdy and disrespectful kids and adults in the mid day, so not late at night (walking in the fenced in areas, jumping from bridges, jumping into adult pool using the life saving pole as high jump) - there was no one monitoring the pool area to make sure only guests used the pool. garbage by the beach wasn't emptied enough, so items were just left on ground to blow back onto the beach the lobby could be so much better if it wasn't being used as sales space - the vacation and picture sales should be off to the side somewhere, it made what could have been a nice entry and meeting point, not so nice July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Happened To This Place? The carpet should have been replaced 5 years ago. My dog sleeps on better carpet than what is on the floors at the Sheraton Maui. Very embarrassing to bring other guests from other hotels. Although they do have a sign up saying they are going to replace the carpet. Ok? When? I actually caught the maid on our arrival and had her replace the duvet cover. It was so dirty I couldn't use it. The toilet ran constantly 24/7 which kept me up at night. I went down to front desk to talk to manager Jennifer and the front desk person said she paged her and after 15 minutes I said oh well. I just turned the valve on the toilet on and off when I wanted to use it. What do you expect for $502.00 per night? A working toilet..... I'm not sure what happened to this place cause it used to be awesome. The staff seemed like they just lost their best friend. Very unhappy and not helpful at all. Pretty sad considering we used to recommend this "Hotel" to all of our friends. I would now call it a "Motel." Stay away......... May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work We arrived expecting the most amazing hotel and experience, but we were disappointed after realizing that hotel seemed to be in need of some work, and the service from the staff was shockingly poor. Especially the service from the front desk, it was well below our expectations checking in and out. Upon checkout we were not even asked how our stay was, and when we volunteered that it was disappointing, it was not even acknowledged.Overall, the stay was not up to par, and we would not recommend it. June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only Thing Great about this hotel is Location The Hotel and Rooms are in desperate need of updating. I thought I had stepped back into the 50's. The food in the restaurants was mediocre. Most of the staff was pleasant until check out. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected Great pool, and the beach is awesome. The outside areas are super clean and kept up. They have 3 restaurant all three were pretty darn good but they close so early and the wait time to get served and waited on was long. The front desk staff when we checked in was super rude, along with the vale. We had to ask 2 house keeping staff to help us find our room and what was at the hotel to do. which the front desk should have done. the Customer service staff took 2 1/2 hour to bring us two extra towels, we called back twice and they told us we didn't have to be in our room June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again would I stay at the Shearton Maui It was the worst resort that I have stayed at in over 25 years. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pedestrian Resort Welcome to the Sheraton Maui Ka’anapali: it doesn’t get any more touristy than that. As the first big resort in Maui, this hotel has all the pedigree, and by looking at the buildings from outside and from the clippings at reception you can see what it must’ve once been. You’re not likely to see stars here nowadays: this is where middle-America goes on vacation. Not that there’s anything wrong with that, but buyer-beware: this is a 3-4 star resort, complete with Starbucks in the lobby, bad food, and a very cheesy luau on the lawn which we could enjoy every day from our balcony. Let’s not forget the timeshare sales desk complete with gift scratch cards… We were upgraded to a nice spacious suite, which was in need of an update, although it was very adequate. The pool area is huge, but there is still fierce competition for chairs, with families going away for hours on end, and having their towels “reserving” the best chairs rightfully cleared/evicted by staff, only to then accuse their fellow guests of stealing them. We witnessed a few such scuffles, and were on the receiving end of one such unpleasant altercation… not my idea of relaxation. Families will most likely love this place, as kids seem to be well catered for. Having Black Rock right there was also a plus, as were the beautiful sunsets every day. Fishermen’s Village Mall is an easy stroll along the beach front and is your only hope of decent food in the immediate vicinity. I’ve seen it, and don’t regret staying here, but as far as I’m concerned, given the time and expense to get to Hawaii, next time I’ll aim for something a little more upmarket which makes the journey actually worthwhile, rather than staying at a non-descript resort in a very nice part of the world. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by View was amazing!! Rooms good size for family and great amenities! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brief stay in Paradise: Sheraton Blackrock We returned once again to this beautiful location. We were greeted warmly by Noah at the front desk and he made sure we were satisfied with our accommodations. We loved the new breakfast and evening reception area on the 8th floor in building 5. Dyanne was a very friendly and helpful hostess. While the complimentary beer and wine was appreciated, you might want to consider a cash bar for premium drinks. Thank you for a wonderful stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel leased out I have stayed at this hotel 7 times . All of my other stays have been wonderful. I was staying here over spring break 5 days at a time. During our second stay a fence was put up around the pool.??? WHAT?? We were informed that a group had rented the pool out for 8 days in the middle of our stay. There was NO notice anywhere about this prior to our arrival. Anyone who has stayed here will tell you the pool is it's signature feature. Free breakfast does not make up for this. Where was the notice other hotels in the starwood family provides for these occurances. Sheraton Maui Sold out it's paying guests to get greedy and make more money. Shame on them. The area of pool left open was overcrowded and not sufficient to handle the guests. In addition they had to close the other bar restuarant because it offended the people paying the premium. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Experience We could only stay for 2 days due to some booking issues, but with the SPG Gold upgrade and the superior staff it was awesome. My suite was actually better than the one I stayed at last month in Las Vegas. I might be back next year, just need to be spoiled in the same suite lol. 2 concerns: 1. There is limited space at the pool, so not too many chairs are available. I seen towels sunbathing for 2-3 hours. 2. The beach is close, but in the afternoon the pool water becomes very salty with lots of sand. It is not the fault of the hotel , since showers are at every entrance, maybe you can install a human carwash :) Thank you to Sheraton and SPG September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good hotel, poor SPG status recognition Excellent position: best possible spot in one of the best beaches in Hawaii. Excellent snorkeling all day. Shops are very close and while car is recommended to visit nearby area, you can easily enjoy your stay without one. Overall infrastructure is good. Nice pool, good variety of restaurants and bars, lot of additional services. Unfortunately our experience with the pool was well below expectation. The first day we had to wait over 5 hours to get the beach towels. Moreover, it was almost impossible to find a spot in the pool area because all guests where leaving their towels on the chairs even if they were not using it. Apparently the only way to get a spot in the pool was to go down at 6 am or pay (dearly) for a gazebo. Room are nice and comfortable. The resort is quite spread, so depending on the room you may have to walk quite a bit to reach restaurants / pool. SPG status recognition (Gold in my case) was almost nonexistent. I had to insist to get the room upgrade since they were trying to sell it to me for 40 USD per night. I finally got the upgrade for free, but the overall check in experience was unpleasant. Moreover, the resort fee is mandatory also for elite members and essentially provide you with internet and parking spot. Not too much considering the 25 USD amount you have to pay. In other Sheraton hotels the resort fee is not applied to elite member, not here. Finally, water was not provided in the room and was sold at a premium price (5 USD per bottle). Something very unusual for this type of resorts. Overall a good experience, but as a loyal SPG client (almost 200 nights in the last 5 years) I was expecting a better treatment. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Anniversary My wife and I celebrated our 50th anniversary with our entire family (10) and our stay was very enjoyable. The facility was clean andwell maintained. The only complaint was the birds. Where ever food was served, including inside. The birds were a constant distraction, landing everywhere including tables and chairs. Over all the stay was very good. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing excellent breakfast, nice pool room (ocean front view) setup was average but with beautiful view and big bathroom bad welcome service: no informations about leisure activities, breakfast hours and dinner proposals or where the room is situated, no map of the resort July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>