Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1979 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Very convenient since the dance convention was held there. But disappointed. So many problems.... We had to call three different times for toilet problems; the door would not always close so we had to wait to see if we needed to reach back in and shake the handle. The lamp did not work therefore we could not charge our phones at night. We had to unplug it to turn the lamp off and could plug one phone in to the wall. The bar in the bathtub was broken. And the last few nights we were left with only one comforter. The A/C never cooled the room since there was a draft from the windows. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best location! I enjoyed my stay at this Sheraton. I like the location that's not too close from Times Square, about 10 blocks away, meaning less crowded and subway station just around the corner. I didn't receive any room upgrade as Platinum member. I totally agree with the other recent reviewer , Djscinema, May 15, 2014 about how hard it is to get approved for Suite Night Award from this Sheraton. Suite Night Award should be applied before your arrival, NOT requested at front desk when you check-in. I applied for my Suite Night Award when I booked my room, which is 8-9 days before my arrival, but they didn't approve it. If a lot of Platinum members are complaining about this issue, The Management from Sheraton New York Times Square and Starwood Hotels and Resorts should investigate this matter to see if Suite Night Award program is working properly in this property. By the way, the Club Lounge is way to crowded for breakfast and afternoon reception, but we heard that from other reviewers before. I just want to confirm it again! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite Night Upgrades Not working I always recommend Sheraton/Starwood but lately I have been having issues with upgrades - mainly while trying to use my suite upgrades. It seems since these have been introduced, I have not only gotten less upgrades but have gotten NO upgrades from these awards. I try to always stay at the NY Sheraton but my upgrades have been harder to come by. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Starwood Hotel On All Levels! When we arrived at the hotel, the bellman who took our bags from the curb to the lobby (less than 100 feet) said, "This is where it ends for me", while hinting to be tipped! The hallways, our bedroom, and worst of all, the bathroom, smelled like mildew and sewer. Is this what they considered to be renovated and refreshed?! Every morning, there were employees outside our door engaging in obnoxiously loud conversations. I even peeked outside to see what was going on, but they just glanced at me then kept on with their rants about management and other staff! So unprofessional! The lobby was always crowded and loud like a train or bus station. We've stayed at numerous hotels around the world with top-notch facilities and staff. And we're from Las Vegas, where tourism is our bread and butter and excellent customer service is the norm. This hotel lacks all of that and more. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed!!! I recently stayed at this spg property on 12/4/11 and I must say I will never stay here again. I am a platinum member and disgusted with the service I received. I checked in around 9pm and was told they did not have a room ready for me. It appears there were other guests complaining that they have been waiting for a room since 3pm!!!!! The receptionist advised me they had overbooked and housekeeping was behind. All they could do was give me a drink voucher and a smile! 2 hours later I got my room @ 11pm. This is unacceptable and I am outraged I was not compensated enough points for a free stay! December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay! This has been my "go to" hotel for many many years. This stay was the best service so far.Lots of congenial available staff in the lobby to help. Check in was very gracious and helpful and the room was very fresh, clean, and ready for occupancy. For my business and social needs, this location is perfect! July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The renovation seems good but the staff needed a renovation too! From the minute we checked in till the minute we checked out the front desk was nothing but rude. The managers did try to smooth things over but the damage had already been done. We did find one helpful & courteous employee-Ali the bell captain. I will be calling the 800 number. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 awesome hotel Everything met my expectations. The only reason i rate it 4 out of 5 stars is because the Parking garage was awful. Called 2 hours in advance to get my car and still wasn't ready when i got there. had to wait another 45 minutes to get my car. Not impressed. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW....SMH I stayed at the Sheraton Time square for 18 days; first I was told complimentary water would be in my room...NEVER happen.. Not a problem had a couple of cases because we were there attending a national dance competition. Now after my stay I was billed for smoking. Not only am i angry I am quite annoyed NO one in the room smokes...NOONE. check your housekeeper..Half the time she never left any wash cloths. Now Im truly disappointed. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are nice, lobby is insane Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was helpful, good location, excellent gym, but if you are looking for a hotel that feels welcoming and relaxing when you walk in, don't say here. The lobby is crawling with ~100 tourists and children running around barefoot and screaming at all hours of the night. It feels stressful to enter. Like walking onto a playground during recess. Thankfully, my room and hallway were not like this or else I would not recommend this hotel. However, I was on the top floor due to my SPG status, so it is possible that lower floors were not as quiet. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Good -- but areas do need to improve The lobby was beautiful -- and checking in went well. The room was small (especially for the price). I called guest services on Monday evening and check to see if Internet services were included in my room -- and the attendant explained for me to "accept" the charges and they would remove the charges when I checked out on Friday. I did as instructed and when I checked out the receptionist was harsh and let me know this was incorrect information. She did, however, honor this -- but truly -- preferred customers (who are part of the SPG program) should be permitted Internet services in their room at no additional charge. I also took part in the Club Lounge for the week -- the host and service men/women were wonderful, however the choices of food was the same each and every day (very disappointing -- when in Nashville and other Sheraton hotels, the food choices for breakfast and evening snacks changed daily -- offering a great variety). I would recommend being sure to offer an assortment each day. In addition -- please do not "close" the option in NY to pick up a bottle of water or a can of soda in the evening -- sometimes, you just want to grab a quick drink and go to the room (and not depend on the bar for service). Overall -- NY Sheraton was nice -- but really needs to step up to meet the service offered in other Sheraton locations (such as Nashville and even in Hawaii). July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by city with kids We used our Star points for this room and it was on a high floor (thank you) and we had a decent view. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat! Great location! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location, but very busy hotel I stayed at the Sheraton Times Square when the Children's dance awards were in town. It was very chaotic in the lobby and trying to get timely elevator service with all of the little ones and their families running around. Other than that the location and convenience of the hotel is great and so is the staff. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service Upon checking in at 7am, the desk clerk assumed that I had stayed the night before or going to stay one day. Did not give me a chance to tell her that I just arrived and checking in for 7 nights. Air condition was not cooling properly, complained about this 2 to 3 times. Not sure if it was fixed because there was no follow up calls or note left stating that it was fixed. I had to put the a/c down to 65 degrees to get air. Doing this can freeze the compressor but I had no choice. No offer to transfer to another room. On the day of checkout, I asked if I can have an extra hour in the room. The first question to me was "are you a platinum member", which I replied "no, but I am a Starwood owner". Here is the answer that I received "we are sold out". I wasn't asking for an entire day, just an hour. This is how they treat their owners. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service, OK Hotel nice hotel but needs small maintenance items. Every time I flushed the toilet i had to perform my own maintenance to keep the water from continuosuly running. This happened to me here before in the same hotel. On a good note Mohammed in the Club Lounge is excellent! Great Service! Gym is very nice; however, tends to be a little crowded at times due to allowing locals to come in for a fee. This should be for hotel guests only. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stary I was at this hotel for business, and at first was concerned as the hotel lobby was packed due to a convention. I never experienced any issues though. Elevators were readily accessible, lounge was not packed, hallways quiet, etc. Will definitely stay there again. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by only had one problem Let me start by saying that when I return to NYC I will try to stay here. The location was perfect with so many attractions within 1 mile, the room was roomy for NYC, and plenty of great food nearby. However, I put the do not disturb tag on the room, and my room was cleaned anyway. Along with their sheets, they also took my therapeutic pillow (to NJ where they wash linens.) and I never got it back. It took me 3 days of calling housekeeping to get them to not change my sheets. May seem silly, but I brought my pillow for a reason, and I feel like a "green" hotel should honor their policy of only changing sheets if you ask. BUT-like I said I will definitely stay here again, I will just call housekeeping ahead of time to make sure they know if I put the DND tag out, I mean it! just want to make it clear though, I really liked this hotel!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Exceeded Expectations I can’t say enough about the great level of service we received during our stay Jun 25-27. Beginning a few days before our stay all the way to check-out each staff interaction we had was well above our expectations. My wife and I visited NYC to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary and the Sheraton New York Times Square staff went above and beyond to make our stay very memorable. One thing that SPG does well beyond other hotel chains is they get the little things right. Every staff interaction is an opportunity to win guests over and they knocked it out of the park for us. On arrival, check-in was hectic due to sold out status, but that didn’t deter welcome staff from apologizing for the wait and passing out bottled water to guests. Once at the check-in desk everything went fast; elite status recognized, elite benefits provided including upgraded room, bottle of wine for the wait, etc. One thing I had done prior to the stay was reach out to a housekeeping email I received to request a fridge. On arrival to the room we were delighted to find the fridge already in room. Another great personal touch was the fact the housekeeping manger (shout out to Pilar) had left us a personalized note welcoming us and acknowledging our anniversary. Shortly after arrival a few complementary treats arrived to help us celebrate. Thanks again to all those who helped make our 5 year anniversary a memorable one, we look forward to returning in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The location of this hotel was just perfect for first time visitors to New York City. We could walk almost any where we wanted to go. The quality of the hotel was just wonderful. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fuelmaker Room was comfortable and the hotel location was perfect. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience The day of the departure the elevators for the high rise part were not working properly. Waited for 35-40 mins and ended up taking the stairs all the way down from 46th floor,being late for my flight The support staff was not helpful in resolving this issue, offering to take service elevators which were not working either. There was another set of elevators which worked for 21-28th floors but it was not communicated to us when we asked if there is any other way to get out other than taking stairs all the way down. For the amount of people that stay at this hotel, they should have managed it better and provide appropriate communications on the issue May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expectation Very busy hotel, very noisy. Lobby gives you the feeling of being in a train station at rush hours. Concierge a bit arrogant after providing a feedback on a restaurant that they reccomended. Check-in very easy, supported by good staff. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for location have stayed at many sheratons and this one is good for a perfect times square location. christian at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure check in was perfect! thank you! July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many problems and some rude staff The first night, the room had no AC and the maintenance people had to come fix it. Use of the Internet was not properly defined by front desk employee - who was rude as well. 2nd night the toilet tank broke and flooded the room twice. On Duty manager was rude and not generous with any compensation. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the Heart of the Theatre District We stayed at the Sheraton New York Times Square so we could go to the theatre nearby. The room was very well appointed and clean, the workout room had lots of cardio machines, and the staff was friendly and helpful. There are lots of elevators and the waits are very short, surprising in a hotel as large and busy as this one. Once we checked in, we discovered that MOMA was less than 2 blocks away and, of course, there is lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay here again. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is a great location for NY July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappearance of Sheraton's Quality Standards Hotel is like a marketplace with overcrowded lobby and overcrowded elevators causing longer waiting time. Groups converge on hallways creating so much noise. Early morning wake up calls for other rooms can be heard in our room thus interrupting sleep during our entire stay. Four/Five star rating no longer applies. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The room provided initially was unsatisfactory...dark, no real cupboard space. New room provided with tiny bathroom/dark no proper work table (which as a business person I need). Long wait for check-in. Was told I did not qualify for SPG check-in (not Gold Member) yet kids hardly out of school were attended to there!. Charged extra $150 for checking out at 3.30 PM. Only one agent at check-in/check-out long lines....yet SPG check-in dealt with kids (which previously I was told as as an SPG Member with 40,000 points I could not use). July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruce M 17 Great hotel, staff was very friendly, always asking us if everything was ok. Very clean and lobby was beautiful. Will be back for sure. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a fantastic location Beautiful clean hotel with a perfect location. We would stay there again. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 67 next>>