Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My name was short (2 nights) but it was great. The staff was very accommodating. Steve and Nero are the best! December 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 50th birthday in Pittsburgh Pros - Location and view - we had a City View room that provided a great view of the city. Nearby restaurants and shops in Station Square. FYI - Shops close early on Saturday and area is really about the bars. Not Sheraton's fault, just something to consider. Cons - ZERO recognition as an SPG Gold member; I arranged a room upgrade when I made the reservation so in the front desks eye's their work was done. Did not expect a parade but probably the 1st Sheraton (minus the WORST hotel on the planet, The Sheraton at Niagara Falls) to not recognize an SPG Gold member and go the extra step to make the stay memorable. When I called earlier in week to inquire about the distances to the nearest incline, no one at the front desk thought it might be worth mentioning that it was closed. When I asked the front desk and concierge today about how to get to the other incline, they seemed stunned by the question. Front Desk said it was a mile while the concierge thought it was 3/10th of a mile. Concierge appeared to have woken up 30 minutes before his shift and had never been to Pittsburgh in his life. Last time I checked, his entire job consists of his ability to know the city, and recommend restaurants, etc. Best local knowledge we received came from our waitress at the restaurant across the street. Hotel could be convenient if anyone that worked here either cared or knew the city. Okay stay using points but would never pay the rack rate. October 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience The staff at the Sheraton Station Square made our event a huge success. They were an amazing group of professionals who worked well together and with us. The AV was also perfect. The sleeping rooms were more than we expected with a view of the city, comfortable beds and a lovely suite to enjoy a small soiree. We look forward to hosting future events at the Sheraton Station Square. A special shout out to Megan Colf, Tee Glenn, Ray Ward. Kevin Hast and Howie! October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This holel has a great supprort staff, good facilities and convenient location We were treated and noticed that others were treated as though we were the most important hotel guests. We were greeted by the (I assume Bell Captain) with a smile and offer of assistance, the receptionist focused on us although it was a Steelers' weekend and very, very busy. The receptionist wait staff at breakfast and the bartenders at cocktail time were helpful, friendly; and efficient. Housekeeping staff was also accommodating, efficient and friendly. Our room was well situated, large and comfortable. We are both Pittsburghers attending our 55th HS reunion, livid in the South Hills, but have relatives in the North Hills so we feel that the Station Square Sheraton is the best location that we could find. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location and Staff Heart of Pittsburgh and amazing staff. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Quality! This was my third stay and preferred choice for business trips to Pittsburgh. The rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable. The adjacent restaurants along the waterfront provide plenty of options for dining. Self-parking with easy access makes choosing this hotel easy. September 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dreadful! How do I dislike thee? Let me count the ways: Long dark hair in both the bathroom sink and tub upon arrival. Large dark stain on bed pillow that looked just like dried blood. It was late when we got to bed, so we tossed it on the floor and told the desk clerk about it the next morning. She wrote it down without apology and said someone would replace it. Upon returning to our room after breakfast, it had indeed been replaced, and the dollars we'd left for housekeeping (who had not yet cleaned out room# had been taken! So we left more money for housekeeping since we didn't want to cheat them. Apparently the pillow delivery person felt they deserved a tip for bringing us an unbloodied pillow. The door in our bathroom stuck like crazy and took all our might to open it each time we exited the bathroom. The clerk said they'd fix it after we checked out. Great - thanks. Again, no apology. The breakfast buffet was the worst I've ever seen in a Starwood property. A smattering of cold eggs that had been sitting for hours, two slices of bacon amid some sausages, Wonder Bread slices made into soggy French toast, and potatoes #along with some stale muffins and yogurt). Hardly worth $15.95. No sugar/creamer replacements included with coffee packet in our room the second day. There was a short in the bedside lamp, which snapped, crackled and popped each time we turned it on. Very slow drain in the sink. We asked that they fix it, but they didn't. There is one redeeming quality -- their shuttle that takes guests into various parts of town free, which is driven by a delightful man named Steve. He was great. And actually, the bellmen are very helpful, and the waitress Bettina in the restaurant is extremely warm and goes out of her way to make you happy. When we checked out the clerk didn't ask us how our stay was, which I've never experienced before in a Starwood property. But then I found out why things were so bad -- she happened to mention that they are actually owned by another company but are allowed to be promoted under the Starwood name. Really bad idea, Starwood, because this hotel gives you an undeserved bad name. It's one place we'll never see again. September 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great concierge. The hotel is on a beautiful location, couldn't get better. Clean, the food was great. service at the bar and the concierges A+. Only dissapointed at our pre check in. The lady was pretty rude, but social media was super helpful and the MOD later checked us in amazing. Well recovered. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service Have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the last 15+ years and they have always provided the best customer service. There never seems to be a problem assisting you with whatever you need. They make it happen. This review is coming from someone who travels 75,000 miles annually. July 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel...bad service The hotel itself is great. I stayed here a couple weeks ago and didn't have a problem. Stayed here last night and the people were so rude. The bartender snapped at us that she was busy and the front desk was rude about parking after they failed to tell us the correct information. Not pleased. For the price I may not stay here again. July 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly Managed, Rude Staff--Stay Somewhere Else Check in is 3pm. We arrived at 3pm. Waited 20 minutes for assistance only to be told our room wasn't ready but would be "soon". Long line of other folks waiting for rooms as well. Two hours later--still no room and no call on cell as promised when our room was ready. Went back up to desk and finally got our room. Asked for room when booking to see fireworks--could not see fireworks from room even though I paid MORE for that view because was assured by reservations I would be able to see. While waiting for room to be ready, was offered two drink tickets for the bar in the lobby (there were three of us--one child). Person working at the bar was extremely rude to our daughter, trying to throw away a paper flag she set down on the table. We told the person not to throw it away and she told us to RELAX. Beyond rude and unprofessional. Many non-staying visitors overtook hotel patio areas whereas paying guest like us could not find seats. No one from hotel was policing this. Pool area has open access areas from the back allowing anyone from the street in--this is not safe. Pool area was without towels to boot. Overall experience is poorly managed (rooms not prepared, not enough staffing, not secure, guests taking back seat due to no management presence) and RUDE staff (telling PAYING customers to relax while they are waiting 2 hours for a room after being rude to their child, and not having the staff follow up with phone call when room was ready)--no apologies. The hotel facilities are nice but the disorganization and staff ruin this experience. Do not stay here. For the price, go to a different Pittsburgh hotel where you will be treated like the paying guest you are. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Friendly Employees at the Sheraton Thanks for a great experience in Pittsburgh PA this weekend. The great room & delicious food really added to the whole weekend. Thanks again fro the great hospitality. Stephen Cameron (GUEST) July 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but rooms need improvement The staff is very helpful and eager to please. The room was not great, particularly the bathroom. The sink had a crack in it and a slow drain. Also, the shower head is too low. Bed was comfortable and the functionality of the room in general for business travelers is good. Lots of outlets in convenient places. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I had the occasion to stay at the Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport on a Sunday night before an early flight on Monday morning. What I was looking for was a comfortable, clean place close to the airport. What I got was much better. When I called the hotel, the front desk attendant helped me (twice) to get information about the airport shuttle. On each shuttle ride (to the hotel and back to the airport), I had helpful, intelligent, engaging drivers that were eager to assist with some insider tips on the airport and the area. At the hotel, my room was large and comfortable, with one of the nicest hotel beds I've ever slept on. The executive lounge was open (even at midnight on Sunday) for me to raid the fridge and grab a bag of chips. I would strongly recommend this airport to anyone looking for a place to stay near the airport. It has re-set my standards for a quality, affordable night's stay at an airport hotel. June 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor management As a platinum member, I depend on the Club Lounge for breakfast. On Sunday, apparently a worker called off at last minute--not much they can do about that. However, 1.5 hours after club lounge was to open, still little or no food available in the lounge. Unacceptable. And not the first time something similar has happened. Quality of pastries is poor also, and cappuccino machine broke and was never replaced. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise I was not expecting great things when I arrived to the Sheraton Station Square: boy was I surprised! Usually, a hotel adjacent to an active rail line would not be my first choice: however, here it was the very location, and the extensive gentrification of the area based upon the Station Square development, that made the stay special. The room was very large, though somewhat Spartan in furnishings; and the gym, pool and other amenities were far beyond the typical Sheraton brand hotel. The staff made me feel that I was at the finest St. Regis rather than at a grade-5 Sheraton. Everything was exceptional...congratulations! May 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement First let me say I had issues with my reservation and Margo helped and she was AMAZING! But with that said, the air in our room didn't work and it was in the 80's outside, the bed was uncomfortable, the phone didn't work, we didn't have a food service menu. Just not what I was expecting from the Sheraton. May 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good potential, staff training generally lacking We liked the general location. Interior seemed nice enough, but many staffers at various levels seemed inadequately trained. Unlike many other facilities we've used, the hospitality mindset (a simple smile or pleasant demeanor eg.), was often not evident in service delivery. This needs to be managed and cultivated.Confusing info about pool opening hours where 10pm close is written on the door, but front office says open till midnight and someone else says open 24/7, is a recipe for unnecessary problems which a number of our group discovered. Also, there should be a secure receptacle for receiving guest comments. We were not confident that given the experience we had, comments left with the "front desk" would be delivered to management as feedback.. May 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy birthday in Pittsburgh Checked in to a hotel under remodel and in complete disrepair. The room was so dirty, grungy and dated I don't understand why you want to even make this available to the public. I filed a similar review right after the terrible stay but received no response from the Sheraton or Starwood April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed In the middle of a 3 night stay and I am underwhelmed. The staff has been great but the room not so much. Upon check in we headed toour room which was very nice with a large bathroom. The bedding was covered with stains and upon pulling down the comforter I found a minimum of 20 long black hairs all over the sheets, totally disgusted I went back and told the desk and they gave me a new room (and free breakfast coupons) that was clean but the bathroom was just tiny, so much so that you can't move unless you squeeze in and close the door. Housekeeping is terrible and even an employee told me that she has heard that many times, it would be nice if they would restock the amenities that the room has when you use them. We also paid for the come and go parking and had problems with the gate machines reading our tickets. I can say that with 2 days to go until we checkout once we do we won't be back. I am very disappointed with the cleanliness of this hotel for the money you pay to stay there. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conf. facility Took my football staff there for a clinic, just a terrific location. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend We were in town for the Steeler game. The rooms we had were beautiful and every hotel employee I encountered were very gracious. One employee in particular was responsible for the weekend turning out as great as it did. Darrell at the bellman's station gave us his insights on places to eat and ways to get around the city to enjoy Pittsburgh. With Darrell's help the game was only part of a fun weekend. We will be back January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Good hotel in an excellent location. I had sleep/rest issues. A small child was in the room next to me and cryied for two days. The crying woke me up 2-3 times each night. I was also disappointed in the recognition of the SPG. I have been a SPG for many years. I wasn't expecting a red carpet, but no mention at check in or out. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a great view and close to everything This hotel was really great. I loved the view of the city from our room. Walking distance to a lot of great restaurants, and a short cab ride away from downtown. Room was clean and comfortable for the most part. The only downfall of it all was the bartender was pretty rude. I know it's hard working on NYE, but still, didn't ruin the trip though by any means. January 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for Steelers game Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms, and all right next to Station Square. Take the ferry to the game (located right next to the hotel) and you have yourself the perfect location. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration My best friend and I were celebrating our 40th and 50th bdays and chose to spend the weekend at this hotel and shop and site see in Pittsburgh. It was AMAZING! The rooms are cozy and comfy, the staff is friendly and professional, the food at the restaurant was delicious and the location could not have been better!!!! December 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff appreciation Debra Moore at check in was extremely helpful, friendly, and professional addressing some issues we encountered. December 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money For what we paid a night I would at least expect a clean bathroom. The sink area was very dirty and the shower was just disgusting. Between the tiles at the top of the shower were nice and white and the further it went down the darker and dirtier it got. There were black spots on the bottom of the blankets on the bed. The heater made so many noises throughout the night it sounded like someone was working on it while we slept. Mainly it was how gross the bathroom was. You might expect something like this at a cheap motel but I certainly didn't expect to see this at a Sheraton especially when we paid so much money for just one night. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, service and location Our company has utilized this hotel for an annual meeting for many years. The staff and service is outstanding. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Reccomend Not one attribute of my stay fell below my expectations and in every instant exceeded my expectations. The only thing that could have improved my experience would have been me moving my bed from my home to sleep in. Because nothing beets your own bed. December 3, 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T07:46:30.791-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_693, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>