Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Havaí
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Great facility, great people. Chris and Benji were great bartenders. Darlene and Teo were attentive waiters. Heather gave my wife a great manicure. Paul in the pool bar was also a great bartender. PS the entire staff loves working at the Sheraton Poipu....and it shows! November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed in this hotel I have stayed at this hotel many times. I was saddened to see that a lot of the changes were not in the best interest of the customer. I like this hotel because of it's view and peaceful tranquility. When I return to the island again, I will seek out other options. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay The hotel has an excellent location with a good to excellent restaurant. The staff was very attentive and interested in our satisfaction. The partial ocean view could include noise from the pool below. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Partial ocean view NOT worth it Paid extra for "partial" ocean view room. Got room on top floor of building furthest from ocean. Got great view of buildings in front of me. If you look between the buildings you could see a small sliver of the ocean. Also, the air conditioner was very noisy. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has good location and good service This Sheraton Hotel had a great location on a wonderful beach. Rooms were very clean and priced reasonably. They have a very helpful and pleasant staff. I would like to see more art work on the walls and our room's air conditioning was not working very well. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel requires some TLC Great location! The rooms are a bit tired and need refreshing. The staff preformed turndown service for less than 1/2 the nights we were there and the morning paper was NOT outside the door 1/2 the time. There could have been more diligence WRT cleaning. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful vistas at a beautiful hotel The Sheraton Kauai was the most relaxing place we stayed on our 10 day Hawaiian getaway. The staff was attentive and caring. The hotel is conveniently located and we were able to take road trips from the hotel to many local attractions. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great environment The outside and inside of the facility were beautifully put together and always clean. The people were kind and helpful. The activities offered and availability of anything i desired was outstanding! I can't wait to visit this wonderful paradise again soon! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience This is truly a GREAT property. From the moment you pull up in front until the moment you pull away (really hated to leave) the staff, service, food & rooms are teriffic. Very plesant, knowledgeable friendly staff that made our stay a pleasure. Thank You November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional We stayed at the Kauai hotel in an ocean front room for our daughters wedding. There were 3 couples. We could not have been happier. Lonnie at the front desk was above and beyond helpful. Valet was very efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Beds were heavenly. We had an adjoining room with the grooms parents and partied hardy one night together. The only complaint the whole time was Rum Fire restaurant. Six of us had dinner. Way too expensive for what you get. Our whole party was soooo disappointed. After we were served, the waiter disappeared and we never saw him again until 30 minutes later he brought us our check. We talked to several people at the hotel and they said they get so many complaints about this restaurant. We spent one day at the pool and rented a cabana. A little costly at $50. but they bring a few free snacks and drinks. Nice to get out of the sun at times. The $30.00 + daily charge was very excessive for what you get. Other than the 2 complaints (rum fire and daily fee) would highly recommend this hotel. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Set the tone Front desk staff were very friendly upon our arrival and departure. After a long day at work, the down to earth check in was very refreshing. Upon our check out early the next morning, both the overnight clerk and 6-2 clerk really set the tone for my day. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small pool, no beach. Older hotel most rooms not on ocean side are small, dimly lit, and in poor condition. The pool area while updated is small and crowded. No beach in front of hotel, buttet breakfast has been discontinued - a big mistake, one of the hotel's best features. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is too spread out. Our room was as far from the main lobby as possible and behind us was the trash bins, which smelled. All in all, the room location was very inconvenient. Also, it would be nice if there was outdoor dining and longer hours for Lava's outside bar & grill. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay We had a wonderful time at this hotel - the location by the ocean is great. We could walk from our room to the ocean to swim or snorkel and then use the ocean shower and jump in the hot tub to relax. The room was perfect and the staff was very helpful. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring Back the Breakfast Buffet In the past, I used to look forward to staying at the Sheraton Kauai. They had a fantastic buffet breakfast that has been discontinued. The buffet really made the stay most enjoyable. It is highly suggested that the buffet breakfast be offered again. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This property has two great things that I would go back for. The beach and the complimentary shuttle service. There are two reasons why I would pick a different property next time. The spa and the outdoor bar / dining area open late and close early. The staff is friendly but have " sorry we can't do that attitudes" Also... Although the front desk staff is friendly they do not make good notes on the computer so if you go to a different agent you will have to explain to the next agent what you've already done. Example. I told the first agent I checked in with I would be using Starwood points toward my spa service. I received 4 folios in my email before my bill was correct . This property needs a gm to empower their employees to do whats right for the guest... It's obvious that the employees do not have that ability . Greg a. and Arch at the pool were great. Spa reception should let the guest know exactly where the service will be.(hidden cabana on the other side of the lava pit) and the concierge should not be selling or pushing villas. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kauai Sheraton Service was excellent. Would have liked a chair in the room and a shower cap. Not enough light. Asked for regular blankets because the quilts are too heavy/warm. Promptly supplied. Very nice to have free computer access near lobby. Beautiful resort. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Work This was our third visit to this property - last visit was 8 years ago. The Fitness Center equipment was in exactly the same condition as 8 years ago - old and broken. Both treadmills sound as if they are going to explode. The tennis couts are a disgrace - weeds growing thru the cracks in the court ,large holes in the fences as well as the net. But the biggest disapointment was our check-in/reservation request. I booked ocean front and had requested 4th floor in building 2. I also followed up with 2 calls to the hotel directly as to my request. The end result was no availability upon my arrival. I am a 10+ year Starwood Gold SPG member and have spent over $40,000 with Starwood over the last decade but this meant nothing to the management. The front desk associate I dealt with - Chris - did everything within his power to assist me but he could not perform a miracle. I did receive an apology call from front desk manager but an apology could not rectify my issue after check-in.I would be very hesitant to visit this property in the future. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Immediate reprieve from life This hotel has beautiful views of the Pacific as well as a relaxing environment to enjoy. Our stay was restful and peaceful. We were able to see a Hawaiian Monk Seal that came ashore to sunbathe & we saw whales spouting & breeching from our balcony! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing time!!!!!!! Hotel staff was very personable. Had a beach front room and it was spectacular. I wish we stayed in Kaua'i for our whole trip. Julio at the pool was awesome and very helpful and so was Noel one if the cool bartenders. Wings were out of this world! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Hotel The Hotel was great, from the staff to the room. Everyone there was at the hotel was extremely helpful. The best restaurants we ate at were recommended by the bellhop. The room had a great view of the ocean. I would stay here again and again. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location More like it. Excellent service and location. Shuttle offered to local restaurants. Housekeeping excellent, nice spacious rooms, great beach and pool. Would go back. Oceanview room had a private lanai. Walk down the beach to see Monk seals. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location Our family of adults spent 2 nights/3days enjoying the beach. Only a little disappointed by the damp smell of the 1st floor ocean wing rooms. Otherwise, staff was helpful and kind, particularly the folks at the activities desk by the pool October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Bell Staff Front desk unfriendly. Bell staff was great! Rooms were a big dissapointment. Elevator was broken our whole visit 3 days. Restaurant Rum Fire was great. Photos are very misleading. This is defintely NOT a 4 star hotel. 3 stars is generous. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect luxury I read this hotel was renovated. I had high expectations given my experience at the Sheraton on Maui. This is not and will never be that hotel. I did not see where the dollars were spent. The lobby was new but nothing else seemed refreshed. Our first room was very small. The bathroom was very small and very much like a motel bathroom. It was a Garden Room on the 4th floor. The big problem was the A/C unit, which sounded like a jet engine. We complained on night #1, they said they would have engineering look at it. Problem was not fixed. We complained again. The front desk informed us that this was a "new" A/C unit and are much louder. So, they knew about this problem but yet did not move us when we originally complained. This front desk clerk, immediately changed our room to one with a quieter A/C unit and credited our resort fee for our entire stay. That was much appreciated. The resort area was small but it was not very busy, so finding a chair was never a problem. The pool is also small but the beach is right there. Can't complain about that. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect wanted a quiet, relaxing place to spend a week together, and got more than we could have wished for. Staff was great, room was lovely, property felt like "a friend's place" rather than a touristy resort. Loved it, will definitely be back. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Ocean front property Very nice property, great staff, beautiful location, nice rooms. Two recommendations to improve- Staff would have received 5, BUT ROOM SERVICE WAS SLOW AND POORLY EXECUTED. Sink area in bathrooms need hooks for hand towels, cosmeticcbags March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kind of dated Internet not available in all locations. Redeemed SPG points and was only offered the cheapest room, which was way below our expectations. Was willing to pay for an upgrade but was told the hotel was full and nothing else was available. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff. We had a wonderful time in Hawaii. The staff at this Sheraton was terrific and the setting wonderful. The hotel is not brand new but upgrades are apparent. The rooms allow a bit of noise from other rooms but the facility is very nice. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Get Away If you in Kauai and looking for a nice place to enjoy the beach and south side this is the place. It has a wonderful ovean view and from the pool you can enjoy the ocean as well. The sunsets are one of the best we saw during our stay. April 27, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 26 next>>